Peony Jade Resturant

Hi Horsey

My BS is Sophia, across the road fm your BS. I've jus applied for the may'05 walk in selection at various towns. Selection this fri...wish me luck.

So where are you staying? So after your "jing cha" will you proceed to your new house or stay at the hotel room provided by PJ?

Hi Greta,

My 1st wedding pkg was booked frm Sophia n was in impulse. Later we realised that it was quite costly n will exceed our budget so we had decided to take Feline at a more all-rounded price. The deposit i had made with Sophia had become my AD photographer instead. My coordinator was Ann.

Oic, good luck to you. ^-^

Jurong West.

Not sure yet. Have not really plan yet. Hv u plan yours already? Can advise me for reference? Thks.

Hi Horsey,
I don't hv any new house yet, so maybe taking PJ's hotel rm. One drawback is PJ's hotel rm is either with conrad or pan pac (could be subject to change too)...not exactly near to PJ as compared to merchant court.

Since u already got your love nest, maybe u can go to your new hse to rest before going to PJ for dinner. If u like to pamper yourself & FH with hotel facilities + PJ sign up corporate rate with the supposely 5* hotels, u can consider taking PJ's hotel room but maybe check in the following day to fully enjoy it.

FYI, my company's corporate rate with conrad is abt $220+++ with B/F. $260+++ from 31st floor onwards (executive floor).

Hi Orange

Congrats on your rom. Do you mind to share your rom pixs taken at peony jade? i am considering having my solemnisation at peony jade too, and would like to take a look at the kind of decor they do. is it the buffet lunch you took or did you take up a set menu? my email is [email protected]

Look forward to hearing from you. thx

glad to see other PJ brides. I've also just booked my wedding banquet with PJ. i'll be having my AD on christmas this year.

have dined in once at PJ and i really loved the food there esp. cereal cod fish and crispy chicken with dunno-wat-sauce (this dish will also be served in the banquet). I also love the ambience along the stairway to the resturant.

basically, i quite liked the service there. I'm also glad that Pauline is very accomadating and flexible and is willing to make adjustment to see to my needs...
though sometimes she may sound quite arrogant.

hey horsey,
I've also just moved in to my jurong west flat.

Hi Artemis,
saw that u ur AD is in Oct. so have u chosen the invitation card? was wondering if their collection is nice...

Freya> I m also considering to have my splemnisation at pj, which day u looking at? I am arranging to go down n meet pauline probably on sat or sun.

It's great to see so many PJ brides here.

Hi Cindy
You are having your AD on Christmas Day and I'm having mine the next day, 26 Dec.

How many tables are u having? Which package did u take? Did u change any items on your menu? Did u notice in the contract it did not state 1 nite stay at bridal suite instead it was stated only 1 nite stay at Pan Pacific Hotel.

To all
Anyone has held their wedding at peony jade early this year, do u have any pixs to share?? How was their service that nite? Any feedback from your frens or relatives? Please share with us.

Orange> I wld like to see your lovely fotos too! hee! Any ideas on hw to go about doing it at pj for solemnisation? Cos my actual solemnisation will be at 2pm. I am not sure how its gonna be charge if I have 22/ 23 guest cos their rom dining package is per table of 10...

My email is [email protected] Thanks!!

hi sulynn,

you can actually arrange 11-12 people at a table (depending on the size of table) but you will only be required to pay the cost of per table of 10.

i also had such prob cos they only had max of 22 tables and i have about 240 guest. so pauline suggested to me that i can arrange 11 person on normal size table and 12 on big VIP table. She also assured me that their servings are big and will be enough for that size.

hi Esgril,

when i went to pay desposit, i heard from Pauline a few times about someone booking on christmas eve, and boxing day also... so the person is you... hehe...glad to meet you here...

i'll email you my package..

Oh ya..that's me. No wonder, she mentioned someone wanted the same day as me last week.

I reserved that date in March.

I hope that they can cope with two consecutive days of wedding.

Thanks Cindy,

I managed to clarify with Pauline abt the settings, will be dropping by to see the setup for rom cos there is one tml.

Tink it has a really nice view n the ambience is great too!

Hi sulynn.. so did you drop by at PJ to see the actual setting for rom? how is it like? so when are you having your rom? and what package are you taking? my rom should be on 9 sept, and pauline told me one couple is considering having it there on the same day.. Anyone having rom on 9 sept there too?

Freya> the person is me hahha!We went down jus now n place a deposit ald. Pauline said there is one person planning to have it at 11.30. Our solemnisation is to take place at 2pm. My fpils want prefer to have the tables near the stage instead of the pte dining.

sulynn> hey.. what a coincidence.. he he.. so its you ah.. hmm.. care to share what package you taking? so how much deposit you place, got sign any contract or kind of thing? most likely i be taking PJ too.. but should have it at 11 plus lor.. i also prefer to take the tables near the stage, cos i got three tables.

so which jp you using? wow.. we can count down together le.. he he

Freya> I just stick to the most basic one first, if wanna change or top up, will decide in aug. I am having mr chan as jp, u lei? We have 2 to 3, cant confirm total pax yet. U havnt place dep ah? Cos she say wont clash with urs else need to fight ald hahhaha. Pauline mentioned tat pte dining is more for $400/table package. We placed $100. Which package u taking?

sulynn...hmm.. dun tell me the Mr Chan you referring to is Chan Kai Yau.. ha ha.. cos i book him also... the time i book him is btw 11 - 11.30.. you are not the couple he say who book at 12.30 rite? what a coincidence man!

sulynn> i not yet place deposit cos still deciding where to dine.. most likely 80% is at PJ le... cos very affordable.. i should be having three tables.. which package i take will have to depends on what Pauline can offer ... btw, have you tried the food there before? is it buffet lunch that you tried?

Oh my god! So qiao!!!! no no, I m not the one at 1230, poor mr chan, he gonna shuttle 2 places at diff time hahhahah But did u confirm with him? Is ur name rosemary????

The other couple is where ah??? u noe?

Pauline offer us 3 menus, $300, $350 n $400 but the $300 one is gd enuff ald. We on budget oso ahahah

U have msn? wanna chat over there cos easier? U email me at [email protected]. I add u fr there

i cant use msn now. hmm.. where else can chat huh? or we log on to ircq to chat cos my pc got problem, cant use msn.

i dun have yahoo msger lei, kekkeke

Nvm, we chat here then, anything u wanna ask me, maybe u email me okie? Or anything u wanan share etc la ok?

So exciting, I actually mite found a person who will have the rom cert with same venue n jp kekeke! sg so small!

ya lor. spore so small.. btw, is it mr chan that told you my name? so surprise u even know my name. he he.. so whats ur name?

you using any photographer? and you found ur dress ald? got so many questions to ask u.. cos so shocked that such coincidences can happen.. he he

Pauline told me cos she asked me if i m u. kekkeke

Tell u my name over the email okie. Still looking for photographer lei, alot taken up tat day ald. Dress havnt get oso, but all these not so impt la. I go ZZZzz, anything u mail me k

Hi sulynn, i am interest in pj.my rom is on 8sept05.(thurs)at 10.35am.so if i want lunch buffet at there do u think expensive.i only have 15 to 18 ppls..i scare ex ley..can u give mi some advise?thank u

jess> ur rom gonna be at rom itself rite?

Tink u can call pj up to ask how much is their normal menu. Like as if u go there for food, or u can tell them ur number of guest n see wat they can offer u.

Cos for me, we definitely have more than 20 ppl tats y we can take the rom package

Hi Cindy,

I have not chosen my cards yet as both my FH and I were outstation. Will probably be chosing the cards end of the month when we are a little more free. How about you?

Wow! So nice to finally see the thread come to life.
kao_welcome.gif
to one and all.

may i know where's peony jade? Can share with me their quotation? Do they provide free rental for
projector? Wat's their min. and max. requirement?

hi Artemis,

haven choose also... still waiting for my husband, my parents and his parents to confrim the number of people they are going to invite. keke...only i have done it long ago..

hi lee,
peony jade is at one end of clarke quay and is near to liang court. ya, they provide free rental of projector and wide screen for the wedding package. maybe you can email or call pauline to find out more, anyway she's quite friendly.

hi all. this thread become dead again.. he he... please share. anyone who had their rom package/banquet there... any feedback on their food.. as in which dishes are nice/not nice.

thank you

Hi Cindy,

Pauline got the projector and wide screen? When I placed deposit there, she still did not have them. So the rental is free? Perhaps I can arrange with my AD photographer to do up the morning montage for show during the dinner.

I went to TDragon to choose my invitations already. The cards they have are pretty standard. I am not sure but S$190 for gold foil printing on 200 cards (2 designs) with 2 icons is it considered expensive?

Has anyone gone for food tasting yet?
Perhaps those ROM brides? Will be going for my food tasting some time this month or August. Still have to discuss the floral decorations with Pauline. Not sure how the process is going to be. Anyone has already done all of the above?

Hi Artemis,
i'm not sure if she had it already but she promised to set up for me on my AD. Ya, its free rental as it's stated in my contract already.

i just checked out TDragon website and also found their invitation card design quite standard. so when's ur AD?

Hi Cindy,

I believe she did not have them then. Will see if she would set them up for me for free.

Well, it is confirmed that I will only be doing my food tasting in August as my FH is out station again.

My AD is on Saturday, 1st October 2005. Can't believe only have about 12 weeks to go...
kao_scared.gif

Well, they will provide the projector and screen.. Portable ones I think.. So for those sitting at the far end, shouldn't be able to see it, I guess.

The wide screen they have is unlike those you see in the hotels, from the top of the ceiling. It's almost half the size... I think i have seen them before.

Hi gals, need some help cos din taste the food there b4. What are the dishes that are nice? Need to choose dishes for my rom....

We paid the deposit the middle of last mth. Pauline sent us the draft contract for vetting. We made some amendments, but till today, she haven't sent us the final contract. Maybe she's busy with alot of weddings. I suppose next mth she should be free right, lunar 7th mth no weddings. Any of u gals encounter the same prob?

Hi there, I will be holding my solemnisation cum wedding at PJ too. Anyone here having their wedding in the afternoon? Mine is wedding lunch, any idea is the food good? how's the deco and any champange toasting or cake cutting? the projector and screen is for dinner only?

thank!

Hi llina, suelynn,

I can't comment on the banquet food. I only tried the buffet ones and they are so so only. But I have heard from other gals that the banquet food is much nicer and large in portion.

hi pchosg, hopeful,

You can email Pauline for the wedding packages. Go to www.peony-jade.com to view the standard stuff. Pauline's contact is on the web site under Events.

Hi Greta,

I think you need to call her up to remind her. She may be very busy.

i'm holding my solemnisation at PJ on 9sep05 with mr chan as our jp also. mine is at 10am. heard there's 2 other couples on the same day as well. so coincidence. oh ya. heard mr chan have another at merchant court (jz across the bridge) at 1030am.

so have u gals got your rom dress? any arrangement for photo-taking after ceremony?

anyone have tried their banquet? we're also considering to hold our wedding dinner there.

dolphin> u same day as me n freya. Having mine at 2pm but will be there at 130pm. Urs so early ah, means u need to "evacuate" before freya comes? Cos Freya's at 1130am.

Me n Freya will be taking the tables nearest to the stage. Wonder if they are able to clear the tables in time not liddat.

suelynn> in fact we wanted 9am. 9/9 9am ^-^. But too early for both pj n mr chan. n also cant be too late cos 2 more groups same day. dun like too rush esp big day like this.

our solemnisation will be on stage at 10am, but lunch serve at 11am will be in the private rooms. so need not 'evacuate' before freya arrive at 1130am. but i was told the 2pm group is having in the private room & we have to leave by 130pm. not u meh?

oh any idea where is the best spot for phot-taking near pj?

Dolphin, Wah u wanted so early ah??? I so worried my FH cant wake up, he forever late. kekekeke! We havnt decided yet cos my fh's granny needs to be on wheelchair so if at the pte dining the lift will be "shut down" so we still discussing. Pauline said that jus in case we change our mind again cos she said we booked 1st so she give us a choice in case we both want same area or wat, need to vacate b4 the next person. I oso dunno where to take fotos lei, which menu u getting?

My fh is so busy shifting hse we got no time to discuss anything abt rom....

hi suelynn,
ya. my FH wanted that timing. he punctual, is me 99% late for appt. but anyway that day itself, my mum n sis will surely wake me up ontime. :p shutting of lift is manually done by pauline rite? if so, can suggest that lift to be shut down after his granny is up to level 2, rite? oh ya, u booked first. prioritise mah. understand. 13:30 'evacuate' will be fine with me. we getting the S$400 menu (change of 2-3 items of similar value). might order a few house wine from her instead of bringing our own. pauline said room minimum S$400 le. yours le?

ya.. shifting hse is really tiring. i jz shifted to my new home last nov.