14) RN - [email protected]
15) White - [email protected]
16) limay - [email protected]
17) dracwy - [email protected]
18) Vica - [email protected]
19)createur - [email protected]

Hey Rach & Ah Eng,

Yah - think like my hubby mentioned (dracwy), they rather just put an arbitrary (higher) figure first for the maintenance---the amount would be more than enough to cover the actual cost..(like why would they need >$80k per month from all the 300+ units to maintain the facilities?)

The problem is, if its like Lilydale, they actually reduce the fees in stages, so we would still most probably be saddled with the higher amount for the first couple of months!

Hi limay,
Good if they reduce. Now we don't even know whether can we get the reduction or not? Somemore is not confirm.

hi, let's not make ourselves worried or sad over this maint fee. Afterall, it has not been confirmed yet. No use speculating too. Let's tackle the problem when it comes. Who knows, there will not be a problem in the first place right

Hey guys,
On another issue, who is appointing an Interior Designer?
We started with alot of ID work in mind, but realised that most can be DIY-ed and from items bought in Ikea, and think we will end up trimming the ID bill quite abit!

Just wanted to check - How much & for what are u paying the ID for?

I agree with ah eng regarding the fee. No choice, if they really want that amount right? In fact, can we hold a strike?!? We can plan and gather outside the guard room. I can make banners! Heehee....
You know if I pass my license, there will be 2 cars. Heard from this forum that some cond. committees will want ppl like us to pay EXTRA for that car lot. How?!? I think I will drive up and INTO the guard room.
88295.gif

Limay,
I am not into ID cos not planning for much renovations. We will be doing simple planning on our own.

Missylan,
u so farnie. Whether to pay for additional carpark lot will hv to depend on the # of lots available lor. U pray that lesser PG occupants owning cars...sorry to tell u but we did own one :p

Hi everyone!!!

Hi Limay,

I'm engaging an ID for the carpentary works in my dining, living, master and study rm.

Hi Ah eng, Rachel

Long time no see

I haven't received the form u mentioned.

melodie,
the deadline for the form submission is 10th may. Just call ur lawyer and ask if the date draws near and u still dun receive

Hi Melodie,
Long time no chat. You must be busy with work

Hi limay,
I will be doing something like Melodie. Hire a contractor to do some carpentry work on living, dining, studyroom and etc..

Hi missylan,
Like what ah eng say. Most of us here owns a car. I am sure theres at least 1 or 2 units without car.. So not to worry.

Hi ah eng

Tks. Will check wif them soon.

Hi Rachel

Yah... Very very busy

I intend to hack 1 of the rooms and put up a glass panel and might consider a platform at the living rm area. So, I've asked for a quote from a ID tat my fren recommended.

About park lots, if 1 is not enough then U must apply for another 1 fr the mgmt early. If not, there might not be enough extra lots for pple who own 2 cars.

Hi Melodie,
I intend to do minimum reno. Some simple like tv console, study table. The rest may buy the ready made. Now searching on curtain. I am thinking buying furniture on GSS. Ask them to hold for me for about 3-4 months.

Hey Ah Eng, Melodie,

We met up with another ID yest - someone from Fusion Concept called Sam..He's pretty detailed & patient, and was prepared with all the sketches & suggestions - had a pretty good impression, and the pricing seems reasonable, so we will most prob go with them.

Been "ordered" to stop cumulatiing furniture & stuff thou :P ...(apparently we have a clash of themes, but he classified us under "Mediterranean" based on the stuff we bought so far)

What design theme is your apartment?

Have a look at this -
http://www.homestead.com.sg/showroom/index2.html

The ID guy was going on about contemporary & mediterranean themes yesterday (and we were scratching our heads)...at least now we know.

Our furniture is pretty much dark teak wood, wrought iron chairs & 4-poster bed, lots of iron display stuff with the seaside (fishes, shells) or balinese theme..so it fits nicely into that category!

Hey Rach,

We dont have the revised quotes yet...yesterday was the 1st meet with the guy (told him to do his homework first, so he came prepared! hehe...saves us time)

Yes - mailed him the floor plan & some pix of stuff we bought before hand, our requirements, etc..so he knew before hand & could work on them.

Will share with u the quotation when he revises it (we are trimming quite abit on the initial $13k list he showed us yesterday)- but wont get back to us till mid-May. Meanwhile, we are scouting around for maybe 2 more IDs to compare.

Wow... seems like me and hubby hasn't been doing anything bout our upcoming house! You all mean busy...
88504.gif

Maybe its bcos of our upcoming exhibition, hai... have to spend $$$ again. Seems like we can't be able to save up $$$ for the renovation!
88505.gif

Heehee, I should log in often to take note of all of yours finalize ID.
88506.gif

HI limay,
Thanx for the info. I am going for zen look. So everything in my house will be dark wood, including my master bedroom. Except study room my hubby prefer futuristic style.
I already bought some table runner, tissue box cover.. from China. The rest my hubby stop me from buying..

Rachel,

haha...i get what u mean...hubby & i have been together almost 6 years now (just got ROM-ed last Dec) ...so we have already collected a substantial amount of "junk" from our overseas travels together the last few years!

I am worse, cos i make frequent overseas trips for work, and hehe...there is no one there to stop me from buying then! Especially bad in places like Shanghai & Bangkok where everything seems so darn cheap!

Hi Rachel, Limay

It is a gd idea to buy furnitures during GSS. Will be cheaper then.

I spoke to a ID in AMK recommended by my fren. The rates she quoted was reasonable considering the amt. of items included in my wish list. :D

Will share the revised quotation when I get it nxt week.

Hi Limay,
I went to Fusion Concept too..at amoy street rite?
The ID i spoke to did a very simple sketch of what we told him our desired design for our house. It turned out not very well and cost so much at 16k. That is not even inclusive of painting the wall yet. It's too expensive for that simple design.

hey kenneth,
the FusionConcept we went to is at Thomson Road, Balestier Hill there. not amoy street. think u got the wrong ID. the one we went to was very impressive. u may like to check it out.

Wah.. Seems like everybody doing their homework well.
Except me. My hubby is busy over his new gadget. So he is not keen on anything else now..

Don't worry rachel, still got quite some time more. Limay & I hunting for IDs early cos we got to prepare our customary wedding soon. don't want everything to clash and rush like mad.

What do ppl name this style?

Like brown, white and ivory falls on ZEN catagory. What about using only white, chrome and grey... If looking for a ID I also must let them know that term...

Any idea?
88720.gif

The colours look like grey, white and yellow to me. Dun look attractive to me. Looks like those puggol HDB flats :p

Hi ah eng,
You are right. The colour looks more like HDB flat. I was looking at the yellow painting. Looks pretty oh biang though
Anyway, so long people know is a condo will do :P

Yah,
The yellow columns aren't the most attractive...urgh...was hoping they would just stick to earthy colours....

Then again, the Nuvuo EC in Yio Chu Kang has a purple wall! hehe...lets pray Park Green doesn't follow suit and paint the external walls around the compound bright green! :oP

Hi Limay,

I'm new here. Care to share with me the list of items included in your 13K quote? I'm also hunting for a reliable ID too... My email is [email protected] Thanks in advnace.

Yesterday I drop by the site and they are just starting to put up the window for my units (facing the park).... looks like it may take a while....

Hey "Snowball"

Never took the price list back from the ID, because he added alot of items which we ticked off (e.g. false ceilings, additional wood panel)...will mail u our revised list when we get it from him (mid-May) k?

Would be reduced by a fair bit given that we are purchasing alot of the items ourselves (e.g. mirror panel)...

Hi limay,
Don't forget to share with me also.
hey, we found out theres a Bliss reataurant inside the Punggol Park. I was told the food not bad though. Next time can just walk across the street

Hi Rach,

No probs
Yah, we have been to the restaurant, can't recall how the food was, but the ambience just before sunset is rather nice
Best of all, we have a doggie, and he can sit outside with us at the al fresco area!

Heya Missylan,

His name is KooKie and he's a maltese, 3 years old, about 4kg, very greedy, afraid of heights/other dogs/cats...hehe..and he thinks he's human.

Oh wow.....that's great. Perhaps they can be friends when we all shift in, and KooKie will finally realise that he's not human!

Found another pix of him (cover looks pix, super-imposed into the grass)

89571.jpg

Yr Maltese looks smaller, is he/she a Miniature?

Melodie, a rare breed of Schnazer you are having... White are the most difficult colour to maintain...

I'm having a German Shepherd and JRT. They'll not be living together though, as my JRT tends to bite when Shepherd tried to get near him. JRT is 6 yrs old no other dog friends, he too thought that he is a human. I bought him when I'm not yet married. He is living with my parents.
Now the Shepherd is 3 yrs old, he is living at my in-law's shop but will consider my Shepherd to live in the maid's room. We'll not be engaging maid lor... He super love to chase cats and will climb under almost every cars to search for 1. But he will not bite, dreadly-looking for isn't mad dog!
Dun have my JRT's picture leh...

89759.jpg

Hiya Melodie
Like the Maltese look better - just one big fat furball!

Seems like a couple of us have dogs..hehe...can start a get-to-know-u session for the doggies when we shift in!

Hi Bigtoes

I prefer her with the schnauzer cut.

Yes, we should. Then our puppies can realise their dreams of being like a human.