Hi limay,
If you don't mind can you tell me what are the basic work included in 10k? Which ID quote you the price?
Until now i only manage to buy some small decorative stuff. The rest all not done yet. My friend already bought her dining table, bed, tv console..etc.
Got her contacts from the Spore Brides forum - Silvia from Ex-sive Design..she's just the first quote that we have gotten. $10k includes:
- wooden shelves on window ledges
- full length mirror by the dining table (this is the most ex. item on the list)
- shelving on the wall
- TV console
- Bedside & dressing table in master bedroom
- 2 wall features in the hall
- shelves in toilets & bomb shelter
Going to shop around for more quotes first...maybe 2-3 more. Anyway, no rush - we went to have a look today & the mktg agent mentioned that the TOP might be in Nov rather than Aug....
Btw, we also found most of our own furniture - so taking these out from the ID quote.
I went to see the building progress yesterday. Realised that the air-con is placed quite near the ceiling....now I am wondering if there is room for false ceiling ?? Then I browse back to the pics which are posted. Really seems no place for false ceiling leh.
Mixed feelins is bcos, most of ppl here are feeling quite excited to be receiving the keys. And for your case, you both are separeting... that's Y there are some mixed feelings. Like Shi Shi Nan Liao..
ah eng, think u may be right. the air-con is placed very near the ceiling, so might be difficult to do a false ceiling. didn't think of that before. oh man, that's the disadvantage of getting a condo, everything seems to be imposed on u, can't do much.
anyway, we're thinking of getting a DIY water feature, we know farmart and nature co. have the parts for a DIY water feature. anyone knows anywhere else that sells the parts at a lower price?
the idea of water feature did appeal to us too. But the thot of maintenance pulls us back. I feel that farm mart price should be reasonable. Dunno any other cheaper place =P
Hi drawcy,
I agree with ah eng also. At first i was thinking of getting a water feature but when comes to maintain it. I think i would give up the idea.
yeah, rachel, washing up is quite a chore eh... hmm..
i've been to the PG site last sunday, looks ok, but progress is slow. from what i see, maybe really have to wait till nov/dec then can get the keys.
as for the false ceiling, it'd be extra costs to move the aircon. maybe can check whether the contractor can install the false ceiling slightly above the aircon.
Hi dracwy,
They already start painting block 2,6 and 8 exterior. Think should be quite fast right? The only left with the guard house and swimming pool. Just have to pray hard TOP in August so i can move in before christmas.
Heeheee... working 6 days week, 11am- 8pm dun have time and mood to view PG... Heehee.... Often log in here to read ParkGreen forums and view pictures....
Hi Vera,
Yippee... If really TOP by end June then i can move in after my contract finish at current place which is in Aug. Don't forget to add in your email..
Just to share that I gotta letter from my lawyer yday to fill up a Further Particulars Form (and if applicable, also an Inclusion Form and the HDB Questionaire Form on the Particulars of Private Property / Other Property). Deadline given to me for returning the forms is 10/05/04.
just wondering why different agent (or same) agents gave different top dates...scratch head...
Get to know that some private condo maintenance fee is quite low...just like the one I saw last week..think Lakeshore in Jurong..the small units only $180+ and the big ones 200+ ..though there have more units but they do have a big big pool with lots of water features... so not sure based on what they determine the rate for per unit maintenance fee..
ah eng, i also haven't received the form yet. what's it for?
i think the maintenance fee will be lowered when we shift in. maybe they wanna be on the safe side first and quote higher. if not, we can always all write some kinda petition.
dun worry if u have not received the form. The deadline is another 2 weeks.
Actually the form only asked for updates and changes(if any) of your particulars compared to the those u hv submitted during the purchase.
Another form requested for the particulars of the kids whom will be staying wif us in the unit. Have to submit copies of my kids BC too.....dun understand why is there such a need.
Btw, these forms are from the developer but sent to you via your lawyer.
tokky, for ur info, they calculate maintenance fee based on units (as in scale 1 to 4). If yours a bigger unit with study then i'll be 4. Then for average per unit will cost between $60-$70. Moreover, ours more ex becoz our estate only 300+ units.
I agree with Kenneth. Some condos with 100+ or 200+ are paying lesser. In fact you look at Dahlia park, Ballota park, Carissa park this area condo. They all pay lesser than ours
Hi Rachel, if u turn to today's Straits Times (or yesterday), look at the back of the main section, there is an advert on meraview. There is a big picture of TCS actor Chor Chew Meng. It's located at Jalan Bukit Ho Swee, behind Tiong Bahru MRT.
I went there yesterday. The park green agents are there too, so u would see some familiar faces.
Meraview ID is not really impressive. It's small also. The most impressive design is still Amaryills Ville (Newton) and Garden Vista (Bukit Timah).
I would say Garden vista gives the most value for money in terms of location, facilities and style for a full fledge condo. The maintenance fee is lower also
As for light box, is that a lighting feature in the living room? I only hear of L-shaped or U-shaped lighting ..but not light box.
yes i too feel very 'con' by park green people abt the maintenance. I don't understand why we are paying so much for it....we don't really have that much water features or facilities to justify for the amount. anybody can find out if any possibility of writing in to petition ? if it's going TOP in aug, we will have to pay $280 x 6 mths upfront first as mentioned by the lawyer, by that time may be too late to change liao...
Hi Kenneth,
Sorry to tell my english is poor. So can forget it. Just read through the Lilydale EC thread. The pricing are as follow for some of the EC maintenance fees.
Floravale ...220
Woodsvale ...202
Northoaks ...~240
Florida ...~210
Windermere...~240
Lilydale ....290 (318 units total)
ah eng, I also received the FPF and spent an exasperating 2 hours last night trying to figure out some of the legal jargon, like open/referred category, etc. still did nto manage to complete all sections cause very confused.
called the number given to me if needed help, lady by the name of Jean Tan but no answer. lagi frustrating.
i called jean and manage to get her at the 2nd attempt. Very friendly girl. If there is no further changes, then the form is not so difficult to fill rite??
I feel that the maint fees is still not being confirmed in writing from the developer, isnt it a bit difficult to write in for petition??
yeah, perhaps we should wait til developer confirms the amount of maintenance fees payable. easier to write with reference to something. besides, as i've said earlier, the fees may not be so high. it's always more advisable for them to quote higher, then lower it in future, rather than to raise the fees in future and cause unhappiness.
Thanks Rachel for collating the maintenance for various EC.
I've collected the forms and true enough lots of legal jargons.
As for our maintenance fees, KIV lor...cos no black and white yet.But as Rachel has mentioned, when we received letter from the lawyer don't know whether there is enough reaction time or not..
So anyone tried called NTUC choice homes to check out the TOP dates?
Recently went to this ID in IMM...met up with a young and articulted young ID...must say was rather impressed with his confidence and the drawings he showed us.
He charges a one time fees of$100 for id design and consultation..don;t really mind if mine is a standard flat as there will be lots of rooms to play..as for now, don't think will do up much and also not much place to play...so not too sure should I waste the 100 bucks.
ah eng, spoke to a lady called Jenny for Choice Homes, told me that it's ok, dont have to worry too much abt not completing the form accurately.
anyway, i have to update certain stuff like the addition of my baby to our family structure. but dont know why they need so much info. it's not like i'm gonna harbour some illegal chinese immigrant, and it not like i will declare that right>?
Are the other EC fees so expensive? I have a friend who bought the Lilydale EC, he mentioned that they initially set the maintenance fees at abt $200+ (low $200) - his unit is abt 1,200 sq ft....eventually they lowered it 2 times (the last 6 mths since he shifted in), and now he's paying about $170/mth.
Hopefully this happens for Park Green as well! If not, would have to go to the gym everyday to make it worth the $$$