Park Green

ah I see... thanks ah eng and Rachel... I thought need to manually type some html tags or whatever. : )

Rachel, I don't think its worth it. I honestly think that the renovation costs that much. Actually come to think about it. A big part of the 70 K goes towards the plasma set. Also if you notice, the mattresses provided ain't the good kind. Seems more like just normal foam mattress.

Hi Rachel

I heard it was $50K. Anyway, worth it b'cos what u see is wat u get including the LCD monitors & furnitures plus lightings...

Hi ah_eng

mine also 4.

Hi Roy,
Wah, you even check out the mattress? To me, i don't find it worth also. Partly i don't like the bedroom design. Thats why i feel is not worth it.

Hi Melodie,
Did you see the big mirror at dining area? I quite like the mirror..

Rachel, I very curious mah...

Hmm Mel, if its just 50K then I think its not too bad... However I just don't like the idea of my stuff being touched by countless people. : )But if we look at the idea of getting a renovation loan at a very low interest rate and over a long term then maybe its worth it after all. : )

Hi Roy

True to a certain extend. If i'm not wrong, the id will come in and touch up everything e.g built-in cabinets, walls and fixtures before official handover. But, for the sofa and beds, no choice lor

Hi Rachel

Yes, I saw the mirror, most impressive part of the dining rm, makes it look so much brighter and bigger.

Mel and Rachel, hi I'm also very interested in having a mirror feature for the dinning. The mirror helps to create the impression of space.. For my reno, I'm going minimal and I'm planning to go and find contractors myself then to go thru ID firms. If you gals are interested maybe we can approach a contractor together and get a better price. (this is just a suggestion) : )

Thanx a lot guys..

Hi Roy,
Your suggestion quite good. I am thinking of getting a contractor myself also. Why not we go look for contractors and share the quote here then from the comparison we decide one of them..
My hubby intend to get one of his reservist guy to help us.

went past PG. Signboard taken down. Front barrier wall partially taken down, revealing the club house and swimming pool behind it.
Some of the containers at area facing the park has been removed, revealing the underground carpark.

drove past this afternoon....thot not much was done from the previous time I saw it...say 1.5mth ago leh....

anyone considered IKEA? i know the first thing that comes to your mind is cheap, poor quality, but we will be using their IDs to help us with the house, for 500 moolahs. furniture all that you can get from elsewhere if you wish.

Hi Rachel (rchtym)

"Hi kyosho,
Seems like they doing quite fast. 2 weeks ago i went they have not taken down the sign board. "

I guess there is no need for advertisement becos' most units are already sold off.

Mobe540
past experiences prove that Ikea furnitures are not durable. But I will considered Ikea for other stuffs. Their ID service only $500??

hi ah eng, rachel

yup, ID service cost $500 with i believe no obligation whatsoever to buy their furniture. i will be getting them soon, so can let you know.

ikea should have a wide range of colors cause i'm pretty sure i;ve seen them. why not pop down to the store to have alook see?

or you can visit www.ikea.com.sg

see this? not bad what. i dont know abt durability tho.

72710.jpg
72711.jpg
72712.jpg

Hmm.. The cream sofa looks quite nice..
Thanx for the pictures, mobe.. I will consider but chances are my hubby will go for durability.

Heehee, some of IKEA items are good to see but not good to use long term. I think the same way as ah eng.... maybe those small/decoration stuff can be purchased. My office wooden table is making lots of noise... their foldable chair broke easily... Must see, test out then buy. My MIL kept telling me to buy durable stuff, not those look pretty only stuff.
Just my point of view...

If girls dun mind doing the cleaning often, a mirror will be good. You know, kids come over to yr place, they'll leave fingerprints as "gift" on yr mirror....

My idea is white, grey, chrome and black only. Clean, simple and warming feeling. Lightings played a big part.

72719.gif

Mobe540
Ikea stuff are really nice but not all are durable. Beds and sofas shd be okie. My hubb's old bed was from ikea....can be used for quite a long time ...but stuff like chest of drawers, wardrobe or shoe cabinets (wooden stuff)...is a no-no...cannot even within for one year.

Missylan, I agree on the cleaning of the mirror and the gift part. If I am getting a mirror ...it will not be a full length one =P so that the kids cannot reach them. Cos now my room's wardrobe, the full length mirror are full of my boys' fingerprints

Hm.. Missylan, Your idea quite good. My mum also ask me to get durable stuff. But most of time i go for good looking things, problem. My hubby was telling me big mirror can cost quite a lot, is it true? I thought of getting a big mirror for my dining area.

Rachel I recently saw a big mirror those with wooden frames around it. Its 8ft by 6ft (around 2.4m by 1.8m). The selling price is 2000. Hai I think its cheaper to get contractors and fix the mirrors on the wall.

Hi Roy,
Thanx a lot. I thought could be around $3k. But it all depends on the quality of the mirror again right? Was told those thicker mirror is better. But don't know true or not? What i worry is after few years it will slowly turn rusty.

Hmm mirrors turning rusty??? You mean you're worried that the silver backing of the mirror will peel off is it??? Anyway you can go to British India Home at Millenia Walk to take a look at the mirror. The other one (BI) selling clothes also have the mirror.

Hai... I realised that its also nice to just put a big mirror on the wall instead of having the entire wall mirrored.

Rachel,

a big mirror like the one in the showroom ...its gg to cost about $2 to $3k (I think). I personally feel tat it is not worth it. Cos if any accidents on the mirror ...its hard to 'amend' the cracks. But it does looks nicer wif the mirror to 'expand' the whole dining area.

My present mirror in the bathroom ...as wide as the wall but height is only fm the vanity top to the ceiling.....tat one cost me $300.

Hi ah eng,
If i didn't remember correctly the showroom is 4 big mirror combine into one. Although look nice but a bit too expensive. Hmm.. Must think of alternative to decorate the wall now, if i don't want to put mirror.

Mirror not take expensive.

With borders go to teak house in macpherson - can ask them to make.
Barang Barang recently had a warhouse sale - mirrors quite competitive and not steep.

Try colonial at Lor Ampas Balestier

All these should be less than 1000

I am thinking of getting a LCD/Plasma tv and hanging in on the wall (will get rid of TV console and hide my DVD player, setup box, etc in one corner).

Does anyone has any suggestion how to do the wiring? I would like the wires to be hidden from view.

Also, I hope the wiring can up upgradable by myself in future since I will probably get new equipments like DVR, etc, which may require different tyes of cables.

Hi Samily,
Maybe you can try feature wall for your Plasma TV? At least can hide the wire. For me i intend to have TV console. At least can put my DVD/VCD inside.

Hi missylan,
At first i didn't think of that also. Until my friends told me is not cheap.
Do you intend to get a big mirror also? If yes. Maybe we can get same contractor to offer cheaper price.
What you think?

Need a big favor from all of you..

Can i check if any of your friends or relatives would like to purchase a 3 bedroom unit of Park Green. Me and my ex gf bought an unit last year but we are seperated and is looking for a buyer to take over. The details of the unit are:

Blk 2 (#06-05) facing opposite condominium and Ponggol Park. The price is S$428,000

If any of your friends or relatives are interested, pls contact me at 90619515 (HP). The new buyers will enter into the sales and purchase agreement with the developer directly.

Thanks in advance for your help..

Rick

Hi guys
Just chance upon this forum today

Would like to add my name to the contact list -

1) mobe540 [email protected]
2) longmarch - [email protected]
3) ah eng - [email protected]
4) kyosho1 - [email protected]
5) missylan - [email protected]
6) Rachel - [email protected]
7) Roy - [email protected]
8) Melodie - [email protected]
9) Tokky - [email protected]
10) coolblue - [email protected]
11) Razor - [email protected]
12) Kenneth - [email protected]
13) Samily
14) RN - [email protected]
15) White - [email protected]
16) limay - [email protected]

My hubby and i are now shortlisting interior designers - anyone with good recommendations much appreciated! So far, we have spoken to one and she quoted approx. $10k for the basic work...

Have u all started hoarding furniture? We have the dining/living/day bed tackled already. Also made a list of the decorative items we have collected over the years and its already a stock-pile!

Looking around for a nice canopy (4 poster) bed now, any suggestions of where to get? Also, fridges, washing machine, microwave recommendations....

Btw, our unit is on the 8th floor - #08-08 - facing the pool. Any future neighbours from the same block here?

Hi limay and hubby... wah 0808... very auspicious sounding. it must have cost quite a bit i reckoned. anyway a warm welcome to you two. i think you are the first couple in this thread.

dracwy, i believe the photos taken were of the previous showflat right???

Heya Roy

We got lucky - the guy who initially bought the unit was not eligible for it in the end...so it was thrown out at the same Sunday we went to have a look!

Yeah -think the pix were from the previous showflat - we took them in Dec 2002 when we made our purchase (so so long ago...) No wonder the other pix posted don't seem familiar....

hi roy,
thought the previous showflat looks a bit nicer. hehe...anyway, will most probably drop by the new showflat with limay this coming sunday to check it out. we need some ideas for renovation too.

Opps - posted my email addy wrongly :P here it is again (no. 16)

10) coolblue - [email protected]
11) Razor - [email protected]
12) Kenneth - [email protected]
13) Samily
14) RN - [email protected]
15) White - [email protected]
16) limay - [email protected]

i think the cost of mirror really dependant if you want one huge mirror to fit the wall, that;s gonna cost a bomb. but if you buy say 1 x 1 ft mirror to fit your whole wall, then the cost drops drastically.

Heya, the quote we got from the interior designer for a full length mirror (facing the dining table) was $1,600.
The one for the master bedroom was even more expensive - circa $2,300!!

We will keep the one for the dining, but i guess panel mirrors from Ikea will work just as well for the bedroom....!

Hi all Park Greeners,

Need a big favor from all of you..

Can i check if any of your friends or relatives would like to purchase a 3 bedroom unit of Park Green. Me and my ex gf bought an unit last year but we are seperated and is looking for a buyer to take over. The details of the unit are:

Blk 2 (#06-05) facing opposite condominium and Ponggol Park. The list price is S$428,000 from the developer...

If any of your friends or relatives are interested, pls contact me at 90619515 (HP). The new buyers will enter into the sales and purchase agreement with the developer directly.

Thanks in advance for your help.. Pls help to spread the words..

Rick

Adding my email addy: