Park Green

hi Melodie,
after all ur updates, my heart is itching to go and take a look =P

Rachel,
i dun think waiting for the lift will take a long time lah...cos my present flat at Semb ...also 2 lifts serving 7 units per level...
But its a real headache when one lift is down ...and a diaster when both lifts are down ...hahaha!! real life experience here...have to climb 14 floors .....really can 'jian fei'...kekeke....

Thanks Rachel for the reply, so I guess you must have bought your unit quite a long time back rite??? Anyway I recently tried walking to the two LRT stations which on the both sides of PG and it took me about 7 mins to get there and about 6 min to get to the nearest NTUC... hmm I guess life isn't too bad for all of us.

Regarding the maintenace fees, the sales agent also quoted me 280. But I'm hoping that the fee is not fixed yet because its simply too ex compared to other ECs and private condos.

""Rachel (rchtym)
......She say each block has 2 lifts. Block 8 will have 6 units sharing the 2 lifts. Imagine during peak time. Those stay at higher floor has to wait for the lift. ""

he he he... that's why I bought my unit at lower floor.

Hi Rachel

I think I got the $28k discount that you mentioned to Roy. Tat's all. Maybe pple who want to buy now can start bargaining for a better discount since there r not many units left.

I still haven't receive my floor plan yet. Do u noe when must pay up the next 5% cash? When we sign the S & P. I haven't got my S & P also. Maybe grant not approved...

Hi Roy,
I bought my unit during soft launch for NTUC card holder in sep02.

Hi Melodie,
Hmm.. How come you have not paid the 5% cash yet? I remember when i bought that time me and my hubby already pay the 10% cash and 10% CPF once we confirm.

Hi ah eng,
hahaha.. Just pray hard the lift don't break down if not got to climb stairs. Really can 'jien fei'

Melodie,
Try calling your lawyer and see. Most of us here already receive our floor plan.
You are right. Those who wants to buy now can squeeze for better price.

Rachel

Don't know leh... when we sign the otp. We paid 5% cash then now still waiting for them to ask us for more money.

Yah... My lawyer juz called me. Finally, the S&P and floor plans are wif him now. Phew!

But he didn't say anything abt the payment. Was too busy to ask him juz now.

So good, u bought early. Must have chosen the best unit. With best facing...
"envious"

Mine nt so good leh but no choice lor, buy already...

Melodie,
Although i bought early but no $28k disc. But on the other hand i got choice to choose the good facing. In fact me and my hubby were the second couple to buy the PG. We saw our agreement no is 2.. hahaha..While my hubby was choosing the unit. I busy looking at the crowds and keep pestering him that a lot of people are buying. Asked him quickly sign.. KIASU.
My hubby just told me only 8 weeks later they will call you to pay the 5% cash and 10% CPF. Which means now you only left with 6 weeks since you bought 2 weeks back.

Guys..remember to form a "coalition" to petition for lower maintenance fee!!
Try going to those full fledge condo showflats and ask about their maintenance fee and u will know what i meant!

We should gather more PG owner to ask for lower maintenance fees..I agree with Kenneth that the fees are too high.

We thought the maintenance is pretty steep as well.
But, before any comments, can anyone educated us
on how this $280 is to be spent?

Some questions :
a. Who collects and manages this money?
$280 x 400households ~= $112,000/mth
This is a huge sum of money to begin with.

b. Breakdown of money - how much money is spent
on which item? ie. security, pool maintenance,
electricity, general maintenance, etc

c. What to do with balance of funds?

d. Any funds reserved for future use?
(eg, a few years down the road, need to
repaint buildng. If lifts breaks down, who/how
to pay for repairs?)

e. How is this $280 spent compared to other
condos?

(Sorry, we are 1st time owners.)

Samily, we are 1st time owners as well. I also wish I have the answers to ur questions....can anyone answer?

Regarding the maintenance fees, the developer will be managing the estate for us about 2 yrs and then they'll hand it over to the MC which comprises of you and me, the residents. So it also depends on how willing are we to step out and take out the mandate, after which we can hire an estate managing company and hopefully get a better price too. : )

Hi Samily,

i have asked them the same questions before,their answers are :

- our no.of units are lesser than the rest of the ECs ( usu around 400-500 units)so our cost per unit is higher.( which after i realised that though others hv more units , but they also hv
more facilities..)

- $ collected by maintenance office based at clubhse, they will not reveal how it's spend, whatever excess will go into reserve funds for repairs etc...
- we can petition but may be difficult as stated in S&P agreement, they hv the right to determine amt.
- btw, anybody knows if there is going to be sauna or steam bath ? the last time i asked them, they said it's not in the brochures and S&P agreement, so they are not oblige and is deciding on this..,,,anybody can confirm ?

Hi cool~blue,
May i know how you post such big pictures here? I tried few times but failed. Max they allowed is 50KB..

Samily,
If i am not wrong. Those smaller unit will pay lesser maintenance as for penthouse they have to pay more. The Esparis thread they teach you how to calculate your maintenance fees base on your floor area. But i am not sure whether accurate or not.

Hi Rachel

Yah... I'll just wait for them to ask me to pay up.

Hi cool-blue

tks for posting the pictures, very well-taken

Hi melodie,
Did you see cool~blue posted the last picture on the study corner? I intend to convert to a big marine fish tank..
Think the more i look at the pictures i get more excited ..

Hi Rachel

Yes, I saw... Still haven't thot of wat to put there. But ur idea is cool. I also want to put a fish tank somewhere in the dining room...

Yah... me too! Very excited. Soon we'll be thinking abt which id to go to. Wat do u think abt the id for the showflat?

ah eng: will send the BIG version to your email soon.

Rachel: this site allows max 50k per picture. thus i recompress the original 5megapix to <50k

MeLodie: you are welcome

Hi Melodie,
I don't really quite like the showflat. The dining and living not bad but don't like the bedroom design.

Saw on other thread that they say Intradesign is good. But i only think of doing minor reno. Maybe just go to contractor. How about you? Intend to get an ID?

Hi cool blue...thanks for the pix!

Think can confirm the depth the pool is 1.2m through out...the same as Lilydale.. also good safer for the kids

hi rachel,
still too big har.... try to resize/recompress/resize/recompress to JPG file, post 1 picture first. try try..... B)
"metal rod mold to needle" (direct chinese transl)

think most pool are 1.2m for safety reason.

Hi Rachel

Same thots. The dining and living not bad. I might get the id who did the showflat.

Got my floorplan, sign S &amp; P already. My lawyer say that our maintenance fee is base on our share value stated in our S &amp; P.

last time my sales agent told me conservency from $240, to $300 plus, depending on size of your unit. how true is this? cause i dont see the connection between size and the usage of facilities. unless, they expect more people to live in a larger unit.

Hmm.. 1.2m pool a bit too shallow. I also thought if 1.8m would be better..

cool~blue,
No use. I not very good at computer. So now stuck with some pictures can not post..

melodie,
my unit 108 is the smallest and i hv 4 share value. I remember my lawyer asking me to prepare about $60-$70 per share value.

mobe540,
the bigger the unit, the more the share value...meaning u got more share votes if there comes to anything if that needs to be done to the ec...and they need voting from residents to decide.

Hi Rachel,
thanks for the pic. Ahh..u got a unit facing the wonderful puggol park. Good for ya. I wanted one too, but i was too late as the only remaining units were 3rd floor and below which will be right infront of the BBQ pits!

Hi Roy,
Do you know how big is your photo size?
I went to Adobe photoshop to reduce the size smaller than 50K, then i go to upload attachment. Shucks.. I not very good at explaining.. Help..

Roy,
u see a 'upload attachment'button?? Click on that button, then type a description for your attachment and attach ur file and UPLOAD!

ur file must be less than 50k in size

A friend of mine bought PG also. She said the showflat was sold for $70k extra with the interior. Do you think is worth?