Park Green

missylan,
hahaha.. I went to see Esparis and Whitewater too. Quite like the Esparis interior but most of good facing unit were sold out. But lucky that we found PG. In fact i never like Whitewater. The interior just doesn't catch my eye.
Any idea can we take picture of the PG showflat? I thought of going this Sat to take pictures of the interior

rachel, i remembered that the esparis didn't seems to attract us. i think we can take pictures in there, shouldn't be a problem....

Hmm...I guess everyone has their different tastes and likes =D

Rachel, now that the showflat is sold, I am not too certain if u can take pics....but since it is still a showflat now, well i guess shdnt be a problem ??!! ...Just try lah...then share the pics wif us =P

hi, I think I went to see the Esparis too. is that the one that has some blocks facing the temple? I remembered cause we were looking at the cheap units, and they overlooked the temple. no offence to the religion, just thought I'd rather have a different view.

can we see how many active PGers are on this board? can add to the name list pls? cut and paste.

1) mobe540
2) longmarch
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

please list down your email as well,

I shall consolidate it to the current mailing list.

Once i have collated all the latest photo takes, will sent it to u.

By the way, I have photos from PG being a swamp to the state it's in now.

Hi mobe,
You are right. Some of Esparis unit actually facing the temple. Ok, i go try my luck this Sat to take pictures of PG.

ah eng,
Ok, Once i took the pictures, will try to post here for you all to see.

Dear All

I passed by PG yesterday. The main entrance structure is almost done. The satellite dish is half constructed. Quite dark so can't really see clearly... Will keep u all updated because I'm staying very near PG now so can drive pass every now and then

I did take some pics of the showflat using my h.p cos I'm thinking of doing smthg similar...

Will send to those who r interested...

Hello! Just came across this website recently. Very informative and am sure glad to see this thread so active.

Bought a unit in Park Green some time ago and heard that TOP is expected in last quarter of 2004. By the way, anyone planning to ROM only AFTER the TOP, and has successfully obtained approval from NTUC or HDB (?) to delay the submission of the marriage cert? Just wondering whether anyone is planning to do that?

Anyway, a big big HI to everyone in the forum. Hope to join in your discussions. Cheers! :-)

hi hi razor,
I believe most of us have received our floorplan. And it is stated in the letter sent wif the floorplan that TOP is expected to be in the 3rd qtr.
Mobe540 will be upset if he sees TOP in 4th quarter again ....haaa!!

hi Rachel,
lets see if we are fated to meet
for photo session !

ya the mini floor plan that was sent to us, stated
3rd quarter. reliable ?

i wrote to NTUC ChoiceHomes before receiving the floorplan. Gotta the same reply ie 3rd quarter TOP. Had asked about the estimted conservancy charges as well. But no reply received on that query.

Just a tiny update. Drove past recently and I could see that the guard house and the BBQ (the one facing the HDB blocks) are up. Tiles are fitted onto the swimming pool and the red tubing (used for the disposal of debris) at block 8 is removed. 3rd Quarter is coming real!!! Cheers.

I'm so glad to see so many of us (future PG residents) gathered here. It's been one long wait for me and my wife (or customarily wife-to-be) and time and time again we have been disappointed that the place could not be in time for our wedding in July. Was told by an associate that even with the TOP in August, the earliest we can get the key is Nov/Dec. So while NDP celebrations aren't possible, Deepavali & Christmas celebrations won't be a problem I guess.

Yes the floor plan is tom-ba-lek..... I also got confused during the initial launch and even challenged the sales people on this....and they subtly admitted...and also they kind of misrepresented that stamp fees would be absorbed....but not really as I was told that I have to pay it to the Govt on collecting the keys.

Anyway since there are so many of us here....I see the power of us banding together as of this moment to make sure that our move into PG is as smooth as possible. And perhaps we can also make bulk purchases for many items like electronics, furniture, even contractors. Not sure if anyone is keen?

Hi ryue,
I don't mind provided we have the same common on the contractor. Why not you share with us how you want to decorate your place? I am still in the mid of designing my unit.
Phew, Just hope that i can celebrate Christmas in my new house. Need to time myself on the slight reno have to be done before Christmas.

I went to see Park Green today. Only left with 6 units unsold. In fact they have been selling very well.
Manage to peep at the pool from the showflat. The tiles are up.

1) mobe540 [email protected]
2) longmarch - [email protected]
3) ah eng - [email protected]
4) kyosho1 - [email protected]
5) missylan - [email protected]
6) Rachel - [email protected]
7) Roy - [email protected]
8) Melodie - [email protected]
9) Tokky - [email protected]
10) coolblue - [email protected]
11) Razor - [email protected]
12) Kenneth - [email protected]
13) Samily

We have been listening to this forum even though
we have never "speak". We believe that there are
more PGers like us out there (Hope this list
grows to 397).

Thanks for all the info.
Also hope we can keep our community fun and
interesting!

hmm..went to the new showroom at whitewater yesterday. The prices are really really cheap!! Plus the maintenance fee per mth is only 200!! How come ours which is only a EC and not a full fledge condo is 280?!!?
Plus no shuttle bus service for my wifey to mrt! arrgghh.

yah agreed with the steep maintenance fee. It's so unfair that all 3 bedrooms units , regardless of size have to pay$280, only the penthouses, pay $320-340, it's not fair for people like me who bought the smaller unit at 112sqm..sign..
13) Samily
14) RN - [email protected]

Good to know that this forum is so active. I have added my contact below.

13) Samily
14) RN - [email protected]
15) White - [email protected]

Is there anyway we can seek some clarifications on the high maintenance fee? I went to see a couple of condo showroom like Grandhill, Gardenvista which are FULL FLEDGED CONDO and theirs is much lower than 280! Gardenvista is 220!!

Hi Everybody !!!

Rachel,

U went to PG today? What time? Mabbe we pass by each other...

I went to Park Green too. Didn't go into the showflat though. From the outlook, it seems that getting our keys in 3rd quarter should be possible...

Btw, the ID for PG showflat is Finique Design.

For those who intend to engage them for their showflat interior design....

Hi Kenneth,
Do you think we have bigger pool thats why we have to pay higher maintenance fees? The PG sales told us our pool is 45meter long. Which is quite big.
About shuttle bus. We all can request from the management after moving in.

Wah ....over the weekend, and I see so many new neighbours!!!

Ryue,
Talking about stamp duty. It is kinda absorbed cos the price that we paid for the unit was the nett price after deducting the stamp duty. This is so-called absorbed.
Should I know earlier, I rather take that few thousand dollars more of loan from the bank, and deduct from my CPF to pay for the stamp duty.....Wif this 'absorption', we have to pay cash for stamp duty

Kenneth,
u are sure that our maintenance fee is $280?? How come NTUC choose not answer my qn when I queried about this??!! I feel that $280 is high too for PG esp when we do not have much water features in our area.....

Hi Melodie,
I went to PG around 1pm in the afternoon. Left almost 2pm. Walk past a couple at the traffic light.
Maybe is you?

Hi ah eng,
Kenneth was right. I ask the sales they say the maintenence is $280. Which i find it ex also.

Hi Rachel

I went ard 3pm. I don't think you saw me. I didn't get off the car, I was just driving ard in circles
I'm trying to see if the arch at the guard house would be blocking my view from the living room.

I also heard that the maintenance is between 280-350 depending on the size of ur unit. It is very ex considering that there are not many facilities and water features.

hi can someone help me here?
can you gals advice where is park green and if there are any more units available for sale? if the showflat is still ard?
thks.

Hi Anna

Park Green is at Seng Kang - Rivervale Link

I think the showflat is still there as mentioned by Rachel - 6 units left. Pls correct me if I'm not wrong b'cos I haven't been to the showflat ever since I sign the otp.

Hi Anna,
Melodie is right. Only left with about 6 units from last Saturday. Mostly second or fourth floor. Was told facing park also left with 2 units. Thay are giving very good disc now.

Hi melodie,
Did you se those facing LRT almost done? I saw the wooden door also fixed. Total there are 6 water features. And i double comfirm with the sales. She say each block has 2 lifts. Block 8 will have 6 units sharing the 2 lifts. Imagine during peak time. Those stay at higher floor has to wait for the lift.

Hi Rachel

I did not notice the wooden doors but i think you're right. The paintworks for a certain block is almost done in yellow. Right?

I just bought the unit 2 weeks ago. Not many choices left so no choice but to take low flr w/o gd view.

R u staying nearby? I stay quite near so can pass by to take a look every now and then. Even my mum is excited... She is the one who updates me most of the time

But they r really giving gd disc. now.

Anna, can consider. You can go down to the showroom and take a look.

Hi Roy,
They still giving the $28k disc. The rest i did not ask further. Was rushing to see the showflat. :p

Hi Melodie,

I didn't know you bought 2 weeks back until you mentioned. Must have gotten a good disc right?
Yupe, I saw some block already painted yellow.
I am currently staying near Changi prison
But most of weekend will ask my hubby to drive me there to take a look.