Boheng, we have actually feedbacked to PUB earlier (see postings a couple of pages back) - the guy even came by to confirm the source of the smell. Basically, they are constructing the sewage system underground & nothing much can be done but get use to it till they are done in 2007. Apparently, the smell was worst last time, according to people at the opposite condo!
Guess everyone has to put up with the smell. Stay positive then. Anyone ever live by the seaside? Or ever stay in the resort near the sea? Ever smell the low tide sea smell? They actually smell alike, this is the sea low tile smell.
If this is the case, isn't the smell make you think your home is just beside the seaside? I'm not sure about the rest, I used to stay in my grandma house in Malaysia beside the sea and this is exactly the smell I remember. And it reminds me that I'm so close to the sea....
Hope this makes u feel better the next time u smell it again. For those who have not smell the sea low-tide before, my suggest is go to the seaside and tried it one day, is the same smell. The same smell that makes u feel the sea is just beside u.
Irene, if i can get seaview at my place, i wont mind the sea low-tide smell... and if i choose to stay by the sea area, i will be prepared to live with the smell.
Btw, when are they planning to repaint the common areas? The walls near the rubbish chute doors at the car park are in a horrible condition!! The external compound walls, the lifts, & some other common areas are not as bad, but can really do with some sprucing up..
Aries - they did say at the last mgt meet that their intention was to repaint the exterior after more residents have shifted in...plus conduct a walkabout to identify areas that needed to be rectified...havent heard a peep since then, which was months & months ago...Dont even know what happened to the formation of the residents' mgt committee?
Hopefully they will be more proactive than roland & gang.
Anyway, I do hope there are plans to rectify certain areas - if u walk pass the path outside, u wld notice that the compound walls have been further damaged when they HAMMERED the Spore flags into the walls! (badly done job too, lots of concrete & paint fell off)
V slack...Wonder what all that maintenence fees is for...
To those who lives at Block 8; do you think the huge pumps (or whatever they are), that are surrounded by a fence, at the carpark should be walled off with a brick wall, at least the portion facing the lift?
I think they are noisy and unsightly and does not add to the aesthetic of the entrance to the lift landing.
Any comments?
Personally think the new MC will be much better no matter how. However, the new MC has to exercise more due diligence when taking over from the current mc if you know what I mean.
Hi aries,
You mean the rubber door stopper? Doesn't help lah. I mean if someone opens the kitchen door or the wind blows while the cabinet door is still open, the kitchen door will bang into the cabinet door. Now my kitchen door is dented!
Yes I had recieved the flyer on maintenance of our water filter. I think the product is a crap! I haven't been using it ever since I realized that it was more like a water wasting device than a water filter.
today the electrician from Tion Seng came to repair my telephonr wiring. Because my phone sudden got no dail tone.They came at 9am repair for about 1hr . Now my phone is working fine. Thanks.
Good news folks -
Just found out from someone who lives at the new block of flats by Ranggung MRT that in addition to the 24 hours coffee shop, there will be a new minimart & clinic just where the steps up to the Ranggung LRT is!
Oooh, forgot to add - we checked with the aunty that cleans the common areas, & she said she collects old news papers. So if you have papers you want to throw out, just stack them up outside your unit rather than throw down the chute
Limay, but dunno when is the coffee shop going to open... tomorrow will be the 1st day of seventh lunar month so maybe got to wait till eight lunar month??
Hi boh eng, i dont know, i suppose after that then? Not sure if they have gotten all the stall tenants, or maybe want to wait till more people shift in...
Anybody know how to open the cover of the WC? Something is wrong with my WC in the common toilet.... I wanted to check but I cannot open the top cover...
some pple actually dumped their big rubbish (a cabinet and a cardboard box) in the lift at Block 6! and another furious resident wrote vulgarities on the cabinet scolding the litterbug. last time some pple also disposed of their durian shells at the basement lift lobby at block 6. it appears that someone at block 6 is really inconsiderate! can these pple learn to be more civilised, and not treat everywhere as a dumping ground? make this place a nice and clean place to live in, and not turn it into a rubbish heap just for your own convenience.
yo dracwy .. u think thats inconsider??? wait till u hear how i got drenched from ppl watering plants above me and a flower pot landing in my PES ... can the owner of the pot pls kindly come pick it up ... oh not forgeting a mop as well ... thanks
Nutty, think she has a push cart to collect all the papers & sell to the newspaper guy.
At least can get some kopi money & recycle rather than dump the papers all away. Too bad there is no recycling facilities in Park Green.
Adrian, thank goodness the flower pot didnt hit anyone!! Mgt committee need to send reminders again for everyone to secure their pots & other potential killer litter!! So dangerous..
Yah, i dont understand how people can be so meticulous about the inside of the homes, but make a mess at the common areas...dont reflect well on them at all! And the poor cleaning aunty has to clear away all their junk.
so many inconsiderate pple here! should consider imposing a fine on those litterbugs! poor cleaning aunty has to drag the heavy cabinet out of the lift and then dump it at the rubbish dump.
i've stayed in HDB all my life and never have i even encountered such inconsiderate acts.
Noticed that the railing walls at the common area near many unit's maindoor has been stained by contractors during the process of renovation. Anyone has any idea whether the maincon is going to give it a new coat of paint ?
yeah, living in your block too. saw the rubbish in the lift. really couldn't take it. rest assure pple like this will have retribution. but then again, if the culprit reads this forum: pray to your god don't let me find out who you are... i have some nice surprises for you.
I concur that there are inconsiderate people staying in blk 6. How so? I frequently find cigarette ashes and butts in my balcony. It got worse yesterday. This someone, who must also be blind, mistook his window to be a dustbin and threw his toenail cuttings out of it into my balcony. YUCKS!!! Such uncivilised behaviour.
Which floor are u on? We are on the 8th, and promise u it wasnt us who threw the nail clippings down!
Speaking of inconsiderate, I left at least 2 dozen new magazines in mint condition in the reading room (Female, Her World, Cleo, 8 Days etc) last weekend, and 2 days later when i walked by & peeped in, it looked like they were all taken away! I guess people took them home to read & never bothered to return...so much for caring & sharing with the rest...
limay,
I have been donating T3, top gear, autocar, cleo, shape, womens weekly, PC and etc to the reading room. The best is the T3, top gear and autocar would be gone by end of day..
No worries Limay, we have a good suspicion who the culprit is. With the way our balconies are located on alternate floors, it's not that difficult to make a deduction.
Rechel and Limay, thanks for the contributions to our reading room. Although I must admit I did not know until you mentioned them ( as the mag are likely to be taken away).
if we have magazines that we dun want can contribute to the reading room, is it?
why dun get the mgt office to stamp the magazines with park green chop first?