Park Green

I think a lot of Park Greeners are young couples who are houseowners for the first time, and without cars.
I guess the majority of those driving are probably upgraders/downgraders with cars.
In the coming years, the carpark may be full.

Hmm...actually, the car park at our block seems pretty full now! It became esp obvious the last 2 weeks, & now we have cars parked right to the sub-con's door (where they leave all the excess floor tiles).
Speaking of tiles, any suggestions on the white spots in the MBR floor is appreciated!

Hi all, as part of World Vision's 30 hour famine program to raise funds (& to solve our newspapers piling up), there will be a:

Collection of old clothing and newspapers
When
Sunday 4 June 2005
10am-2pm

Where
Carpark behind Tampines West CC
Tampines Ave 3

(All collection will be sold to a second-hand dealer. Money collected will be used to help children in Mongolia, Cambodia & Ethiopia through the 30 Hour Famine programme. If you are free, please come to contribute your old clothing & newspapers, thank you!)

Aries, rather not grind cos some people commented that they are not able to reach the corners with the machine & end up leaving circular marks.
Merci - thanks! They have a v comprehensive list of products. Which shops in Spore carry the HG range?

Hi Lim,

No lah, I don't think the security guards will let outsider to come in & swim. By the way, I agreed with you that the guards are very lax because last week, I past by the reading room & I saw a guard sitting there with the air con on.

Dear neighbours,

Do you know when is the next resident meeting? Thks

btw the millipedes problem still dont seems to go away.. last week, i found a millipede crawling in my living room and i dont stay in low floor.

I bath for my son and notice sth few days ago, cos I need to contain a tub of water for my son. I found algaes inside the water. How? Can feedback to management?

We are on the 8th floor, & also have been seeing some millipedes in the apartment!
Yah, have been some time since the last mgt meeting, & still no feedback on the issues raised...What happened to the walk about to check for common area defects also?

Hi Boh Eng/ Missylan/ Limay,

During the 2nd meeting, my wife (Fanta) did spoke to Roland & he said he will inform the pest control to take note but now still the same.

missylan, the millipedes also know how to climb stairs

Alvin, since our last resident gathering in April, now still no news on the outcome of our feedbacks... so maybe no point holding another gathering.

Yah, so slack...no point attending the gatherings also

Don't know if people from neighbouring HDBs are coming to use the pool (that would be so cheapskate!), but maybe mgt should insist that people that are unfamiliar to the front entrance guards show their resident pass or door keys...rather than just say "I am a resident" & be let in! Troublesome for new residents, but would be a more effective deterrent for outsiders....

yah..i also give up talking to Roland. Always claim to be reviewing/studying but no action. Found millipedes too. Think it may be too late to eradicate them now as I already found them in my plants. No point putting more insecticide to the common area now as residents plants are affected

i see millipedes crawling ard my yard these few days.. yucks!

those near the pathway towards the side gates are much bigger in size and can crawl faster... hiaz...

I always have to clear dead moth and butterfly in my house. Esp on my sofa. After they visited my flower they decided to stay

We had a butterfly visit too..
think its the time of year where they are breeding more (if there is such a thing) - been seeing more butterflies around my office area too!

This is really Park Green. A park which is so green that all insects call it their home. To them its a perfect place. No need to pay maintenance fee , ultilities and no loans.

I think the security really lax leh. Last nite 1 big moth flown into my MB rm. It gave me a shock!
How can security allow insect to enter? Didn't they check their residence pass?

muahahah ... i've been sleeping with the milipedes ever since i moved in... they seem to be everwhere ... but they like my MBR the most though... even the really huge butterflies come visit us once in a while ............................ ARGH!!!

I feedback not complain hah... that some of our security guards are damn rude. Cos my guest experienced such bad attitude. I told a guy(thru phone) about the situation. So he asked me what is the situtaion like?

**Guest was on the phone with me asking about my unit number.

**Guard1- U cannot park here(not at the barrier then have to drive in?), you want to use the phone you park outside, wait got cars want to drive in!(Bad attitude)BTW, there is no car behind my guest.

**Gaurd2- IC... IC... IC...

**Management guy- Ok, I should let the guards know... but he did some explaination like siding the guards.

The slim Indian lady is the friendliest so far!

I vote the Malay guy with moustache the most nastiest!

Water got algae, how?

Actually, other than the security being lax, i hv no complains against the guards. All v friendly & will chit-chat abit when we go out/come back. Think the guards are more friendly compared to neighbours who pretend not to see u when u take the same lift!
I used to say "hi" but stopped cos people dont bother to reply..tsk3

bigtoes,
u r in blk? i dun think its my blk whor(blk12).... cos so far only a few greeted. once i greeted a family by helping to press their storey level. they didn't even say thank you. no manners! that moment i wish that the lift doors will strive them while exiting! keke... so bad!
I think the guards are friendly to the residents ONLY! Cos i experienced friendliness too... but not my guests.

Missylan, we are at block 6. People also have the habit of rushing in before u get out at L1/basement...guess bad habits, nothing that can be changed overnight. Of cos, cant generalise, not everyone is so rude...

i think the guards are pretty cool... they are frenly and stuff... but they too lax... they let ppl in like no ppl's bizness... there's also lots of ppl without the proper car pass parking at the the owners lots... if i'm not wrong there's visitors lots available... i got to park like miles away from my block... damn...

anyway is there something i can do bout the milipedes..? those pals are coming in and out of my apartment like they own the place... i dun want to kill them but they are getting pretty annoying...

one more thing... i believe the road directions on the carpark floor are obvious enough so drivers should not be driving against the directions.. its quite dangerous ... though it might save u a bit of time...

Lastly Park Green i s a nice place to stay in if all the residents do their part...

Hi fellow neighbours,

Can anyone share how much does it cost to to install windows grilles and gate for a Type C unit ?

BTW, Does anyone know where is bbmaru ? I really missed her from the forum lately.:-)

Merci,
Mine is a type B. Study room(half done), living room(half done), guest room(half done) & my baby's room(fully done). It cost me $1100.

Missylan,
Thanks for the feedback. Is yours wrought iron or aluminum and includesdoor gate ? Which manufacturer did you get them from ?

Hi Missylan,

I have just send you a private mail this morning. Got something to ask you regarding confinement charges during Chinese New Year. Thanks.

Hi everyone! I'm new here. Only came across this forum now and there is sure alot of reading to catch up with!

My hubby and I moved in about 2 mths ago, staying at blk 10

Does any of u stay in Blk 10?

Hi melodie and Limay,

My unit does not face the pool... i get LRT view.. hahahaha.... How abt melodie? Your unit's pool facing or same as mine?

Btw, i was woken the past 2 nites by this awful stench, think it's coming fr the rubbish dump. I had to get up, close windows n turn on aircon. But makes no sense to me to on aircon every nite juz to avoid the smell
and worse, wat if the smell is bad for health...

Anyone faces the same problem as me? It occurred few wks back oso... Sigh, already told my hubby i'm considering moving once 5 yrs is up

Hi Hanyan,

the smell is not from the rubbish but from the river. Only occurs occasionally in the wee hours in the morning. Most days it is fine.

Hi hanyan

my unit faces the pool...

is the rubbish chute area below where ur unit faces?

kyosho, u mean even those blks facing the lrt can smell the stench from the river?

We are facing Punggo Park but surprisingly we never smell anything like you guys mentioned. you mean the smell is from the canal in front of punggo park?

My unit is the one with the electric hse n rubbish dump in front of it. I doubt it's smell fr the canal... But I'm staying quite high, so really dun understd why can still get that smell.

Few wks back when I first encountered this prob, I was still trying to figure where the odour came fr. It first started in my MBR's toilet and then one nite, the smell woke me up fr sleep. So I know it's not a prob wif the toilet.

Then one morning, the moment I came out fr the lift and walked towards the back gate, the smell came again. It was then I figured it shd be fr the rubbish dump.

So juz wanted to know anyone staying in the same blk facing the LRT has the same prob... can be very annoying since it means having disturbed sleep.. .argh... If it's not just us, then mabi can go tok to the mgt abt it.

Hanyan - yes, we also encountered the same problem - been like that for months
We are at block 6 and on quite a high floor, facing the pool, but still can smell the stench!! Urgh...Dont usually have the aircon on cos I end up with sniffles & nose block otherwise!
My hubby's sense of smell is not so acute, so its not so much of a problem for him, but like u, i have been woken up on occasions cos of the smell.

Like what the others said, I think its coming from the canal - notice that its esp. bad around 6+am, and during the dry spell (like now). hah, dont think mgt can do anything abt it...

Oh... so mabi it's canal... i'm not sure but it's juz an awful prob to put up wif!

hehe.. looks like our hubbies the same. I'm the one who's always affected by the smell while he wld juz turn his back n return to sleep! Duno how in the world he cld do dat!

So has everyone here met everyone already?

Hanyan, yes - reckon at least have of the people on this forum have met each other & visited each others' units.
So, when are u having an "open house" so that we can come by & have a look?

Btw, on the stench from unknown sources...there is a report today on 3 thai workers who died from inhaling fumes from rotting fish!

Just walk past the reading room. Realise those magazine i donated like T3, PC, Business Traveller and Mandarin Home and Deco all gone. Hope the person who took it are reading this and kind enough to return it to the shelf.