Park Green

Management tel no is 6343 9871

Thanx, Rachel

roooller,
Called management liao. Our windows isn't green leh. She said its like light grey... Have to go down and see if what I chose can "pass" or not.

missylan (missylan) :

hey u oso installing window film .. tot of getting my done too .. maybe by V-Cool .. as those for their cars works well ...! just dunno how much ... BTW how much did yours cost ?

So quiet today...*yawn**
Is anyone completing their renovations this weekend? (in case u dont mind us popping by..hehe)

Limay,
You are getting married in less than 2 wks time and you still can find time to pop by PG... that's really something, man! Aren't you nervous and panicky abt your big day?? I will break into cold sweat by now cos there will be a lot of co-ordination work and last minute reshuffling...

How's your reno now? Painting's done?

Hey Carol - yah, 10 days to go. Just realised its so near!!
Actually, we plan to go to PG this Friday evening to check out the ID work, then on Sat (hv a delivery) and Sunday to cart some of our junk over. Reno suppose to finish next weekend, and they are painting the base coat today!

Not nervous & panicky (yet) leh - think I am stressed that I am not more stressed about the wedding. hehe...
Was quite organised & did the preps all early (in anticipation of it clashing with the key collection) so nothing else to do now but wait for the wedding day to roll along!

Wow, cool girl! You did the right thing by getting ready early... I was in such mad rush and darn stressed that my hair starting falling out!!

If I'm at PG this Sat, maybe it will be my turn to pay your a visit... a "preview" of wat your beautiful home will be like
Can?

haha, think we are also v chop2 - did the wedding speeches, MC speech, etc. all in one afternoon

Yah, come by Sat afternoon (we have to be there for the 2-6pm time slot for Barang2 table)- wont have any semblance of a beautiful home yet lah, will just be one coat of pain done up by Sat!

Hi Carol and all,

As promised, the supplier name is Dave Yeo @ 98577711.

Carol,
yea of cos still around but not as often though.
I've bn using the Zisa and I simply love it!

Hey Roooller,
Thanks for the contacts.

Really? You are tempting me to buy it too... simply becos it's "computerised" and have sensors, which the normal crockpots do not have. Maybe will buy it when I move it
What did you do with it? Cook porridge and soup?

Hey Limay,
Will pop by in the afternoon then

Carol,

Go buy NOW at Taka, member further 10%.
Not sure they still giving away the portable selling machine FREE anot.

Hehe, just prepare brown rice for ds.
As I don't hv dining table yet. But soon, it will arrive this sat then I will be able to prepare 'proper' meal.

Hey Roooller,
You are so very tempting me

Hmm...maybe I will start a new thread on household items and we can yak and yak about it more

Best deal on Window Grilles & Maingate ?

Would appreciate if anyone could share on the best price quoted for windows grille and main gate so far ?

Hi Merci,

I got my window grilles for the whole house (Include yard area) - all half length & gate at S$1500.00 from Metalcraft.

Hi Alvin,

Can share with me what has been quoted to you in terms of wrought iron/aluminum per sq feet for windows grilles as well as the quote for the main gate ?

Merci,
my grilles for 2 bedrooms (half length) + door gate + clothes hanger cost $1,050. Also from metalcraft. Material used is wrought iron.

HI Merci,

I think the iron gate is S$450.00 & window grilles is estimate S$4.50 to S$4.80 per sq feet for Aluminum type.

Kenneth,
V-COOL for home use?!? I don't think I will spend that much of money on film for my home. A normal 2dr cars can get charge close to 1K liao. Imagine for home.... There are many new brands of film for cars liao which for 2dr cost less than $500.
But beware, PG approve only 3 tone of sun films, think brand is from SunShield. I think it is a must for my unit as my unit got blazing afternoon rays and scared in the future, it will destroy my furnitures.

By the way, contractor agree to fix my problem and was asked to return to my unit next Wed to check whether the flooring are up to our expectation. I didn't get them to varnish my parquet floorings(chemical very strong whor) but they did all for me.

Hi Alvin,
Just confirmed with maincon office and seen the letter from developer that it is our fellow neighbour from Blk 10 and 12 whom wanted the work stopped by 7pm and not to begin before 9am.

Did you manage to speak to the neighbours who moved in ?

Hi Merci Puku,
We certainly have no problem with the maincon working up till 8pm as we aren't even home at that time. But by the time we reach home, we usually see a no. of units already back to their home sweet home. Guess they dun like to be disturbed & put up with noises during their dinner time? Shld the mgmt feel that it's fair to stop work at 7pm, there's nothing we cld do to pyscho the rest. Rather I feel it's the maincon responsibility to plan ahead, perhaps by engaging more manpower (haha....fat hope I think) & ensure they deliver & rectify defects within the stipulated time frame.

HI Merci,

Manage to talk guard & he told me that 100% of PGers got their keys so now more & more unit moving in & the main-con have to stop work at 7pm.

Hi Alvin&fanta,
It is certainly up to maincon's time management to deliver on time even though with shorter working hours. But with the neighbour complaints, it will just give maincon a valid excuse.

Anyway, was told that the units complaining are the ones facing pool in blk 12 and 10.

Hi Merci,
Shld maincon treat the complaint as excuse, they are in for a hard time & better be prepared to receive more legal letters.

Hi fanta,
It is compulsory to go through mediation first. So it is just a waste of money to get lawyers to serve legal letters without going through mediation.

Ya Merci, understood that have to go thru Singapore Mediation Centre or REDAS 1st. Anyway, how's yr rectification gg on? Is the timeline up?

Hi fanta,
Today is the 30th day since we collected the keys. Maincon has been requested to write to us for extension if they can't finish in time.

As of yesterday, there are quite a number major of defects which has yet to be fixed. But at least water leakage has been fixed.

My hubby is practically furious over the progress hollow parquet. He has went through twice checking for hollow parquet to indicate to maincon the location of hollow parquet but each time parquet contractor just fix a few of it claim that they fixed all of them.

My hubby say he will go through another check and ask contractor to come again and again until he is satisfied.

With our current house fully paid for, we practically can wait till all rectification is done to our satisifaction.

Hi Carol,

Have u made yr bulk order of baby folio fridge? Am interested in it and if the price is right, my hubby might consider buying as well.

Wah Merci, so blessed to hv yr current hse fully paid for & wait for the new hse rectified to yr satisfaction. I must say that the sub-con they use are quite shoddy in their work, hv to keep calling them to work on the same thing again & again.

hi merci puku,

i m hving similar experience with our main con too.. the way they rectify defects... their objective is to "hide" the defects n not rectify it!!. my hb is getting impatient with them, up to a stage we r sick n tired. i think this is their main aim, to make us tired so we will give up!

yes, we can slowly wait for them to rectify to satisfaction, but we'v paid 6mths of maintenance, yet unable to move in n "enjoy" the facilities, how lugi!!

btw, who is PG's developer?

Hi blessed,
Maincon can't get a person to monitor how subcon do their work every min. So just to bother them again and again until they fix everything to your satisfaction.

Just have to be steadfast and don't give up. It is our house and we deserve it as we pay every cent of it. Developer will not give you money back becos you are more lenient.

My hubby say he already made up his mind to leave no stones unturned and make sure every defect are rectified to our satisfaction. Even if it is just one small defect he will not pai say to get them in again.

Don't let just a small sum of $252 per mth let you close one eye to the defects. Don't forget you have to bear with the defect for years to come.

By the way, I think PG is getting us to pay $252/mth is quite reasonable. Cos his bro is living in Woodsvale and with 600+ units, they are paying $200/mth.

hi Merci puku,

i m not living in PG. The prob is mine is a very small dev, n the maincon like very free one u know, i believe he can see the workmanship. n he agrees to the way the rectification is done! so we always shoot the developer, telling them how bad the main con is. but they always hv excuses, say its within BCA standards!

my hb is thinking of asking for compensation, he feels that we pay so much for the hse so we do not deserve such sub-standard workmanship. he will either go thru mediation or lawyer. i juz let him handle everything. but i get tired everytime i hear "issues".

wah if u going to rectify every small thing, will take u mths leh! our hse got so much defects that it may take us 1yr hahaha.

u are paying $252 per mth? tt's quite ex, how many units are there? i know blue horizon is paying $220 for a 3bedroom unit, i m paying $300 for mine coz very little units.

Hi Blessed,
I would advise that you keep records of all communication with the developer. To have a case to ask for compensation, you will have to follow the rules of the game. Don't ever let your own renovator go in before developer complete the rectification else you will be on losing end if it ended as a dispute with developer.

I would recommend that you go through the CONQUAS quality standard. Defects that are within BCA guideline you definitely can't get the developer whether you like it or not.

Play smart don't play tough is my advice.

Merci,

If u r going for wrought irn, better ask for certificate of the materials. Many small contractors claim they can give u wrought iron but are actually mild steel made to look like wrought iron from the outside.....

Looking at all the pictures especially those night scenes, I really envy u guys...... feeling a bit jealous now....

Hi Pinkymint,
I dun think I will be doing any bulk purchase unless we can get sufficient households to order in bulk (sorry to disappoint you

Anyway, if you are still interested to buy the BB Folio, I would encourage you to go ahead and buy and not hesitate, since their (Robisnon voucher)promo has been extended to end of Dec.

MS and HL's prices are comparable (and competitive), so it's up to your preference who you want to buy from

Hey Farrel,
Aren't you the one who wanted to buy an EC/condo? So any luck? Dun envy us lah, we do have our headaches with the developments... but indeed, the night scene is such a consolation to all of us

Hi Carol,

Still searching for one....

My other half very choosey, this cannot, that cannot, so until now still have not decided. We have not sold our flat yet so not in a rush....

Hi Farrel (farrel), have you look at those full fledged condo in the east? such as in katong area? I being to a few..and was particularly impressed with Dunman View. Very cosy feeling though the pool not as big but they have a very impressive waterfall entrance unlike PG with the ridiculous looking radar dish! haha..
Furthermore, their prices are slightly above PG and maintenance fee lower. Dun forget they are full fledged condo not EC.

i was in PG and witness a near accident. A teenager girl was walking out of PG ,squeezing through the small gap between small plot of land (planted with orange flowers) & the security gate when a car drive up from basement..luckily car braked in time. Tot there should be a proper walkway connecting to the public footpath outside PG & convex mirror to forewarn cars coming up?