Park Green

LiMay, I m in Blk 10.

Dun think that we are too demanding as I have already give some dent & scratches a miss. But, problem like hollow in the tile & wall skirting, water leakage or scratches on the shower screen & window will really haunt you once you move in.

Hi coralla & Happylady,

Basically my defects are:-

water leakage, all small wardrode drawer locker cannot be locked, 1 living room tile different color tone, kitchen glass window cannot close and open and 1 of it's glass panel got so many chip that I wrote there to change the whole window, MBR middle hung window lock both are faulty and cannot close, MBR bathroom window cannot close, hollow on the floor tile for MBR, 2nd Bedroom etc.. and also wall skirting, balcony iron grill got so many scratches that I suggested them to repaint, paint stain on wall skirting, door, balcony wall, balcony door frame...etc and many more. Haa Haa, too many to be put all in here. I didn't even put in the sloppy glass panel of the MBR shower screen. But add in after all yours comment.

wow...quite serious no? To think they already delayed the release of the keys for last minute rectifications! Seems like so many people have so many defects, guess there will be a backlog of request for rectification...sigh...

Hi Happy and Unhappy owners of PG,
At first we were all excited and delighted when we had our first neighbour and subsequent neighbours getting keys and finding only minor defects... but who knows more and more major defects surfaced after 2 weeks...

I am one of the poor owners out there waiting impatiently for my turn to collect keys and see wat disasters my house contains...

I am really worried that I might not be able to move in by end of this yr given that there are so many common defects. I really dun wish to compromise on the standard if given a choice, but looks like we have to relent to the circumstances. One of you mentioned abt getting back maintenance fees paid for the rectification period. I am all for it. Imagine our ID can't start work until they finish their rectification work...how much time/money will be lost? Why pay them more than wat they deserve when their attitude and service is so bad? Looks like we are all in for a bad time

Oh ya, I told my friend abt the wobbly shower cubicle...he said if they know it's the design fault, then why in the first place they still go ahead with the design...they or NTUC should be responsible for it.

I will be getting my keys this sat. Am really looking forward to it! Will most probably be spending the entire day in the flat

I have read all the 'bad news' and rectification works that need to be done, but I think that PGers who have yet to collect their keys should not get too anxious and worried at this point, until we see with our own eyes, the extent of the damage...

If it's really bad, we can subsequently collectively write to NTUC for a refund in maintenance fee. But in the meantime, let's us be hopeful that the rectification works will be fine!

I'm getting my keys this Friday! at last....

Can i ask those who have collected their keys whether the power and water is cut off from the unit? Do we really need to activate the power/water supply?? If so, when the main-con is doing the rectification, that would mean they are using our resource isn't it?!? Doesn't PG gives us the power/water supply till rectification is done?

You need to activate the supply on your own. As for the rectification work, they will tap the power supply from the common area and not using your power/water supply. They will take the reading when they bring you to your unit.

i suggest that we write the complaint regarding the unstable glass panel for the standing shower, on the Purchasers' Feedback Form. This form can be obtained from the Key collection room. I got it from the main con the day I collected my key. If everyone of us complain about it, i guess NTUC will have to do something?
What do the rest think?

thanks, Kent. I forgot to check the keys to the cabinet drawers. I shall do so. Think NTUC is really too much! We payed so much for our house and this is the sloppy workmanship provided!!!

All:

Collected my keys today .. quiet happy with the outcome..surrounding areas like swimming pool and landscape much nicer than other EC's, but must admit there were the same few defects like

1. uneven tiles
2. paque flooring with scretches and small dents
3. Hand and one shoe print on the wall
4. dirty walls
5. Balcony edges with chips
6. Toilet sink platform edges not silicon porperly
7. Main door got a HUge Lump

Actually was told by them my unit not much major defect as they say maybe due to the whoever was working on it.. as different unit handled by different groups of workers..

Regarding the toilet Glass doors. my was quiet Ok .. just dun slam it shut .. should be no prob at all ..

Tried all the elec and water points today and everything was just fine... ( To all whom getting keys .. arrange for all the gas, water and elec guy to come on the same day )

wouldn't say that this project workmanship is top notch .. but have to give and take .. as some defects even if u complain they oso will not do much abt it ..

Stupid Design Faults:

1. walkway around the surrounding all tooo small, as today raining cats and dogs.. u will get wet regardless... should have been bigger. Including carpark ( not totally covered some lots will still get u wet! )

2. Reading Room.... helloo FOR WHAT ?

3. Small Carpark , All those having more than a car per household may have to pay much more for the extra lots.

4. Many Maps around hahah.. look like botanical gardens.. LOL

5. Huge wardrobs but some of it not enough shelves... ( just imagine one whole cupboard height but only one hanging bar )

6. Impt to those with small children ,
look at balcony railing gap between the slideing door & the Railings .. another thing r those small little ponds around the development. nice to look at but carefull the kids. spotted one thats a little deeper near the rubbish collection area ..

All Baby Folio owners :

Space in kitchen for fridge with fit BB Folio Just fine ! space given in the kitchen was

1830mm Hight
860mm Width

Its been 1 week since I've collected my keys and submitted the defects list and no rectifications have been carried out, sigh...... dunno will they delay delay until nearing the 1 mth deadline then quickly do slip shod work. my greatest fear now is the glass shower screen cos its abt safety, my hubby must learn to be more gentle with doors.

Another thing me and hubby discovered is that the staircase is quite exposed with rather low railings. Those with kids gotta be careful cos u never know they like to wander there and look down from the staircase railings while having fun. Even the wall outside our main door seems rather low.

I also realised my kitchen swing door kept slamming, due to strong winds. Sooner or later the glass on the door will break.

Kenneth,

U found shoe print on wall, what did the contractor do? Kick the wall?? I lagi better, found contractor's shoes in my kitchen cabinet.

Hi all, called the main con today as no rectfication was done...you could guess the outcome..they don't really entertain...attitude much worse than choice homes.
Ya Alvin and fanta, so you chose to live with th even flooring (compressed marbles is it). I'm quite okay with it, but worry that little ones (in future) crawling on the floor.. Don't mind could you share what rectifications they did?

Not sure leh..I'm quite pressed for time as customary in dec...sianz!
Yes do beware of the gap between MBR sliding door and balcony (for those with balcony in the room) the gap is rather big. Better clamp it just to be safe if you have little ones at home...

JM (jmhe) :

yup yup foot print in the living room.. how it get there i wonder... wow so it seem u found shoes... Nine west ? Or pretty Fit heheheh ... just jokin . regarding the swing door.. just put magnetic catch behind ... oso put one for the BS door as if not soonner or later knock the wall behing and cause paint to chip.

i think PG is not child friendly...

Tokky (suzu) :

Regarding the floor i believe not much they can do abt it.. dun expect them to re-tile.. most to most do some griding or maybe add more cement to the gaps soo as u dun feel the sharp edges. somemore with i believe all the units complaining abt the same thing ... they will take donkey long just to do a small improvement.

orangejasmine (emonsters) :

it's not bad just not good. i believe the workers they used to complete the job is underskilled or might be rushing for time. my 10 year old hse presently has got better tiling works than the new place. LOL..

Hi Tokky,
The tiles to us are still acceptable (maybe we're more compromising). Though the edges are rough when you run thru with your fingers, they're not sharp to the extent that our little ones will be hurt, just slightly uncomfortable lor. What we can't tolerate are the scratches on 2 tiles we found. The more they grind, the worse they became. With no choice, we've got the workers to go thru the process of searching for the most consistent tiles among the hundreds till we were satisfied. Other rectification work includes:

- Repainting on some wall surface we found uneven, paint chipped off, handprint
- Change of wardrobe door
- Erasing scratches on timber flooring and doors
- Replacing the towel rail (found too many scratches)
- Sealing the gap bet kitchen cabinet and base

Meanwhile, we're still waiting for new window and glass panels to be replaced as there is no stock at the moment. Also we've been pressing the mgmt for the design of window grilles, need to install them asap. Otherwise installation of the curtains will be held back in a way.

Overall, we are pleased with the maincon service. They did their best to rectify the defects within the shortest time for us and making sure that we are satisfied with the end results.

One thing I want to add in is that the person in charge of Blk 12 (Mr. Aziz) from the maincon is very responsible. Whatever he promise us, he deliver. He even arrange his worker to change the tile for me on Sunday so that it will not crush with my reno. So far we still got 3 more outstanding items, hopefully he will act for us ASAP. At least some good news to share with all of u.

Hi Fanta, can share with us what material they used to seal the gap between the kichen cabinet and the base? if they didnt seal properly with the right material, will that gap be a breeding ground for ants and cockroaches in the future?

Hi coralla,
No idea what kind of material the sealant is made of but at least for now make sure they are sealed properly so that there is no gap for the pest to erode the cabinets.

Also be cautious with the BS door handle. Like what Kenneth (tupiddog) said, the paint on the wall behind will chip off if door swings too violently.

Welcome coralla

I agreed with JM that the railings at the staircase are very low. Quite worried for the safety of the children.

fanta (fanta) :

attached those door stoper like wat u have on the room doors ...

wah were u all the one already went ther swimming ? heard from the sercurity alreadi got ppl go swimming . thinking of doing that next week end... if the weather permits.

Kenneth (tupiddog),
Can we request for additional door stoppers from the maincon?

Haven't gone swimming yet but we were there watching our neighbour having fun in the pool last Sun. You saw us?

fanta (fanta) :

ohhh sooo might have been your neighbours.. i only collected my keys yesterday .. but was told by sercurity that already got ppl using the swimming pool .. tot was u guys as u all 1st to get the keys mah .

regarding stopper .. i think they may just give it to u or even fix it for u .. just have to request nicely from the workers.. ( realized that most of the workers at PG different from other places , all very friendly... ) even if they dun give.. the cost for that cheap cheap only ... than call ID to fix it up during reno.

Kenneth (tupiddog),
Heard that in the beginning (when the pool wasn't utilised yet) the water not so clean, so dared not use. Neighbours who tried already said they found some small worms near the planter area. Other than this still swimmable.....hee

Yah, the workers we encountered all very friendly and possess good attitude. Will try my luck to get them to install the stopper this weekend.

Btw, seems like tennis court is having major defect. Wondering how long it will be closed.....

hi, this is tupiddog 2nd half. have been following this website.....
when we went to chk out our flat on Monday, i am quite surprised that the condition is not so bad. yah, there r scratchs, stains etc but the overall condition is still okie. anyway, when we 'upload' our furniture, most of the defects would be gone by then!
Still, it is better to chk the steel stand holding the sink carefully. ours at the common toliet is rusty!!
yah, fanta, better dun swim 1st!

tennis court closed for rectification...swimming pool infested with worms..what's next ? faulty gym equipments ? maybe the only facility we can all use freely is the READING ROOM ( For what ?!! ) ..bring your own reading materials tho and lets all gather and read there!! Oh, not "freely".. we got to pay to "maintain" the room in good condition!sO.. leave your food and drinks at home. what is the Developer thinking about ?

I probably will raise hell and heaven at NTUC Choice Homes if there are no plans at their end to "compensate" these defects ! See..we are not even talking about our defects in the unit now..
CHOICE Homes, please get ready for a flurry of formal compliants...at least one from me .

Happylady et al.. are you guys joining me ? kekeke

Hi Carol,

Are you still interested in hiring Cecil Lee for the Feng Shui audit on your new house ? Please me a private message. Cheers

ym (ryang) :

Agree with u ... totally! But to compensate.. dun think they will ... but just wan them to make improvement fast! MAybe can change reading room into maybe ... Jackpot Room.. hehhe .. or to a pool room? or .. ping pong.. or chidren indoor playroom .. or .. provision shop... or ... watever.. i believe will still be more useful than Reading Room!

fanta (fanta) :

Never did get a change to c the condition of the tennis court .. but will do that tomorrow as i'm dropping by again . Regarding the swimming pool, u say got WORMS! than how your neighbours still managed to swim...? not scard wormy decide to take shealter inside them meh ...? LOL....

i already submitted a feedback form on the unstable condition of the shower glass panel. Hope more will follow suit and then NTUC will do something about it!

Happylady,
I think most likely NTUC is giong to sit on it cos they know that we have lesser bargaining power (either we live with it so that we can move in asap or continue to drag and things come to a halt). My friend in Bishan Loft told me they attend to those who "yell at them the loudest" first...

If things doesn't move (i.e. they do nothing about the shower screen), then I suggest you go all the way to the CEO. Threaten to speak to the CEO and then they will take you seriously.

Hmm... I wondering if we have any civil engineer or expert in that area to comment if our shower screen is really unfit for use? If so, we will have a strong case

I'm a civil engineer.. but not really practising the hard core civ eng...he he..But i'll still see how bad the defects are when I go and collect the keys with my hubby this sat ..
.. my guess is that, the place is still livable and there's no serious structural defects ...

Kenneth (tupiddog),
The wormies are not that threathening lah. Just make sure you dun swim near the planter side and swallow them in.....hahaha YupYup support your idea there in converting the reading room to something else.
Hey, can voice out to the mgmt when you are there today?

Happylady,
I guessed the unstable shower glass panel is on everyone's complaint list. Perhaps you can try calling NTUC to get an explanation since maincon argued that it's a design problem & nothing can be done to rectify this.

Hey Fanta...will u guys be in PG this Sat afternoon? Chinnie is getting her keys today & we will be going to KPO on Sat (since her unit is the same type as ours, can also make measurements..have to rush for wedding next month!)
If u and Alvin are going to be there, we wana come say hi and KPO also!

oh..think Chinnie said sometime around 3pm...but we can be there earlier, maybe around 2pm? Wow...u are already taking delivery...meaning reno all completed?

Wow Fanta,
You are already arranging delivery?? Delivering your furnitures or appliances? Your reno has completed?? When are you moving in? So exciting!!

Hee........got both of you so excited!! No lah, reno not done yet. Am getting MS to send us the TVs first so our contractor can install them on the feature wall. Targetting to move in the next 2 weeks. Back to sat, we shld be there ard that time

hehe..okie, so we will come and KPO. Will call Alvin when we are there to get permission from the security guards to get in (v strict, they didnt let us into the compound last weekend cos no keys yet)! Thanks Fanta!

Hey Carol, saw ur posting in the Nuvou thread abt the retractable laundry system & this website: http://www.ezziliving.com/
Guys who have gotten ur keys, are u installing anything to hang out the washing? The prices seem quite steep thou...

Limay, it shows that our guards are on alert mode not zzzzzzing

Carol, which retractable system did you get and why you chose it? Thot of buying just a few 'tek gou'

fanta (fanta) :

no point just me alone suggestion abt changing the reading room .. guess we just have to hang on it till the next AGM . than we vote to change it into Jack POt Room .. LOL .. dun think anyone will be against that idea.. onli the Goverment LOL ... just imagine 1st condo project with Jackpot room .. how Cool willl that be .. unit value will increse 2 fold ! wah can sell 1 million.

Kenneth, so we vote you to form part of the committee in order for our property price to shoot up? Cool! Best if we can all pay lesser maintenance fees!!

pls advise if we should turn on our gas, water and electricity immediately once we collect the keys? other than filling up the application form online, any other things to do?

poox, we turned on water & elect supply first upon key collection. for city gas, you can arrange at a later date cos not urgent & anyway these people dun come together. after applying online, they'll sms you on the confirmed date & you need to be present

Hey Limay & Fanta,

The retractable laundry system (RLS) from ezziliving is selling at around $688. It's made of galvanised steel and powder coated (white)and may rust after the white coating chips off. Hence a full stainless steel RLS will be better. The one who I am getting is from anor company at $888 (UP$1288).Got to buy a pair of brackets to install the RLS since our ceilings are higher than HDB ones.

I dunno if the boss will be willing to give a better price if we have more household getting it as $888 is already a promo price.

The price may be a little too high, but it's a breeze to be able to push out and retract your heavy laundry all at one go, esp when there's strong wind or when you are in a hurry to take in your laundry when it rains... and it's definitely safer. I am willing to pay that price simply becos of the above convenience

Hey Carol, thanks! Think we wont worry about it till we actually shift in..
Me v suaku, have never had to hang laundry out the window, so i am sure it will come in handy! Dont want to drop broom sticks and clothes down into other people's aircon unit!

hi carol,

wat sort of stainless steel is the system r u getting?

i was told in order to test whether the stainless steel is made of a higher grade is to use magnet.

if it doesn't stick, it's a higher grade.

IT's THE OTHER WAY ROUND!

hv u test the product yet?

i'm communicating with angeline fr ezziliving, u can talk to angeline @ 9452-7000. why don't u try to talk her out for a good price for park green too!