Park Green

Hi Mel,
I just called my lawyer. She said normally ntuc will give her the news on Tue and Fri after 4pm on which unit is ready for keys collection. She will then start sending out letters. Anyway i just send her 2 cheques for the payments. Hope she will call me next week for keys collection. She say so far Blk 6 only 6 units release.

Hi chinnie,
Congratulations. You are the first in our blk to collect keys

Chinnie,

My hubb had called to make an appt but she sort of 'tell him off' cos she said that the 25% payment is not recd yet. But apparently we have called cos our banker said that payment had been made. So I am thinking that mayb he had called too early and the payment was not thru yet. So I called in at 4pm and she said the same thing about payment not recd. And requested me to call again the next day (today) after 4pm. I wanted to ask her more but she did not give me chance and just hung up.

This morning 11am, I tried my luck (cos i am very sure that the payment is thru). Her mailboxes are full and Jenny answered my call in my 3rd attempt. And she is definitely a very different character to deal with. I would hv booked the 3rd nov but had booked the 8th instead..cos my hubb will be back in town on 5th.

Juz to share, I hv the same encountered this morning. Checked with Jean whether there is any hope of getting the keys. She told me she is very busy and will definitely informed if keys are ready. Previously, she told me it wd be mid Nov, this morning she said dont know when.....upset!!! She complained that she is very busy, juz wonder she has no assistant to help her ???

I receive the same reply from Jean too. She told me latest by mid Nov, but just now she just brush me off by saying when I am on the list, she will let me know. I am dumbfounded, last time (a month ago), she told me sha had already put me in the list to be able to collect the keys during mid Nov. Then hung up after what even b4 I have to time to think and react.
sigh..
maybe you can try calling Jenny, 63275716.

Hi Rachel

Shld be soon... praying hard for u

Yah guys, try the no. yybb posted.

I liase with Jenny. Nvr spoke to Jean before

Chinnie,

Congrats.
Can you take photos of kitchen. Espicially
the place to put the refrigerator.

Measure how big is the width.
What's your unit type?

Hi YYBB and Betty,
Be assured that you are not the only ones that have encountered such unpleasant incident with Jean. Think we have exhausted Jean's patience by calling her day after day and asking her the same questions over and over again. Imagine getting tons of calls asking the same thing and having to give us the same crappy excuses... think she's tired, tired of entertaining us in a polite and friendly way.

I suggest we shld stop calling her cos her answers won't get any better but worse...cos she can't do anything to push forward the dates. She said more than 90% of the residents had requested to expedite their Notice (wld you believe that? I dun) Anyway, if she said it's mid-nov, let us just bear for anor 2 weeks...(I'm adopting this mentality now to save myself from more agony)

If there's anyone who can speak (or complain) better and is brave enough to step forward, can try calling their main line to ask to feedback/complain to someone of a higher authority abt the incompetence and inefficiency of the staff that are handling this whole key collection process. Since they think that this is a BIG development, then why just let 2 ladies handle the handover? They should deploy more manpower to help out... Look at CDL, the handover is a lot more smooth sailing as compared to ours...

look on the bright side folks! it's better to get your keys later than earlier, cause erm...when you start moving in, we'll be relaxing in our living rooms with nothing more to do except watch TV. uh...not so bright after all huh? heh heh just joking! better later than never!

Hi Mel,
Have you enter you love nest? Any major defects? Check with you something. What are the things we need to bring before opening the house?

Hi All ParkGreeners

We just got our keys one week ago and guess wat, we found almost 65 defects!!

Do look carefully at your windows, bathroom and the living room tiles (which is the worst).

Hey all

I juz collected my keys today but to much disappointment there were PLENTY of defects. Scratches on marble and parquet floorings. Badly done grottings between the tiles. Varnishing on doors "eating" into silver lining and walls. Squeky doors and windows. Tarnished faucets. Chipped door sills. Main door has hacked look on the top. Not varnished. All in all quite slip shod workmanship. Do go through your whole place with a fine tooth comb...

Hi All Park Green neighbours,

I would like to suggest PGers who had received their keys early to upload some of pictures of defects here. This would greatly help others in identifying defects quickly later and ensure consistency from the developer what can get repaired and what cannot. If we can work in a team and share knowledge, we can help to ensure the softer or qing chye neighbours will not be cajoled into accepting defects however small.

now i hope that my luck is better than my brother's... when he first bought his current home two years ago, there were 321 defects in total (by CDL)... the amazingly enough, according to the main con, he was not even top 3 in term of defects.

Thanks Vera(vica) for the effort in the pics and uploading for all to see!

LOL! Got chin-up and parallel bar besides the playground!

hi fellow park greeners

i've a budget of $1K+ to buy a washer and fridge enough for two people. any recommendation?

To all the Blk6ers,

I have just received letter from my lawyer that NTUC has issued the notice of vacant procession. I think the rest of Blk 6 shld be coming real soon....

Hi Blk 2 folks (seems to be very few in this forum),

I received Jean's call yest (Sat) that the notice for vacant possession of my unit has been served, and I'm targeting to collect my keys 5 working days from now... please hang on and you will soon be joining the same league as the rest of us!!

Some personal opinion:
let's not be too strict with Jean, as I believe a lot of us have called her a few times. There are 391 units, and if each of us called her several times asking abt the same things, we would not expect her to stay her cool... I did talked to her before and she mentioned she can understand our urgency, since many of us are first time owners. She had experienced that before too..., so I believe she has tried her best to satisfy the more urgent cases.

Hi Happylady,

Can we ask NTUC to change it?
I think this is considered a defect, and a pretty big one. In fact, I think it's dangerous. I'm sure we've heard of broken glass panel in HDB flats before on the newspaper. The unstability can contribute to the chances of the glass panel being broken. While the glass panel may not break now, can we guarantee it will not after a few years when the warranty expired?

Anyone making a custom dining table? Maybe something similiar to the one in the showroom?

I noticed that there aren't any benches at the BBQ pit or at the playground, around swimming pool, etc. Is NTUC going to put them up later? Or do they expect everyone to stand while eating our BBQ or stand while watching our children at the playground?

My hubby found that the floor tiles in the living and dining room are uneven. There are even stains on some of the tiles near the windows. We suspect it's rainwater retained and dried up there while the building is under construction. At first we were not so particular about the uneven tiles. Then our neighbours told us tat we got to write in as defects for the uneven tiles. Guess wat? The main contractor grinds their uneven tiles edges, and now their tiles have different color tones!!! They are grossly unhappy tat the tiles are worse than before. Then my hubby and i quickly removed the masking tapes on our floor. We pasted a long masking tape to request them to call us before doing anything to the floor.

We were thinking of getting NTUC to give us an explanation on this. It seems tat almost every unit is facing the same problem on the flooring.

The most stupid thing is the master bedroom lighting points. They constructed a false ceiling at the doorway, without any lighting point. It can be quite dark at nite walking into the bedroom. So we got to add a lighting point there ourselves. Another thing is, there are 2 lighting points in the MBR. One of them is very very near the wardrobe (esp when it's opened). Can NTUC explain why this design is so unfunctional? MY hubby wrote an official letter to NTUC gesting that they move the point further away from the wardrobe. Tink they had a meeting to discuss some design issues, esp this one.

Hullo neighbours,

just saw some of you swimming in the pool earlier ..so envious... anyone book the tennis court already ? how many hours per unit per week ?

btw, can anyone advise whether we need to get our own shower head ? didn't see any in all the pics that were attached in this forum..neither in the bathtub nor in shower cubicle.. please assist..thanks

ym (ryang) :

if i not wrong all toilet accessories are alreadi provided.. soo u dun have to worry abt that .. will take some pics of the toilet when i collect my keys tomorrow.

hi samily

i think if every unit lodges a complaint on the unstable glass door (standing shower cubicles), then NTUC will do something about it, right?
but it seems nobody (other than you and me) is saying anything abt it

Hi jaslyn
your neighbour has to lodge a COMPLAINT! how can the Main Con do such a SLOPPY job!
We cannot tolerate such tardy job! Keep complaining and if does not work, sue them all the way to Higher Authorities!
As for you, you should not tolerate uneven flooring! Submit the defects form!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Jaslyn, which blk are you from?

Hi HapplyLady, we also feel the same way on the glass panel in the bathroom. As this is part of the design, we have no choice but to accept it and to use it carefully when bathing. Another way is to reinforce with an aluminium frame at ur own cost.

Hi Kenneth

congratulations & terima kasih... would appreciate it very much ! btw.. can also update us if our lift lobby is also nice and big ? and the corridor leading to your unit...just wanna satisfy my curiosity lah ! must also remember to check if the glass door in the shower cubicle is that unstable as indicated by Happylady and samily .. think all of us shd cooperate and demand what is fair for us..the payers ! kekeke!

me shd be getting my keys during the following week.. think most Blk 8ers have already been issued the keys leow...

Happy viewing tom and remember to scrutinize closely ! Goodluck !

Hi jaslyn,
couldn;t agree more with the even floors and the silly lighting point...those who does not understand the lighting point problem must really see for yourself. It's too near the top hung cupboard.. so 391 units need to pay for our pocket to shift it to the walk in passage and shift the other one to the centre of room.
Noticed the unstable shower door...scary though...
also have to check all locks, my planting ledge lock is faulty and the MBR top hung window cannot really close (must use big amount of force)
Sad to say that none rectfication has taken place.
Jaslyn which block are you in and what kind of flooring is your neighbour having? How come afetr grinding become different colour?

After hearing so many defects, be it major or minor, just wondering if anyone here have check with CASE on what our rights are on accepting the apartment? Say, if I am not satisfied with the "unstable" glass panel in the bathroom, how far can I negotiate with NTUC to bring the job done to my level of satisfaction? Is NTUC obliged to reinforced the glass panel or even to the extend of replacing it? Is citing the unstable glass panel as "dangerours" considered a fair case of "defect"? Otherwise, what is NTUC guarantee that it will not posed as a safety hazard, especially a few years down. Do I not accept the apartment until I am satisfied? Can I take the showroom's apartment as a standard gauge?

Or if you have experience or knowledge, can you share with us? 'cause we are 1st timer here.

There are severe cracks on the floor of the tennis court. If you go to the entrance, there is a statement put up by the management committee that the place would have to be renovated again. Guess it's another shobby work by the contractor.

Hi PG neighbour,

As the owners of the units, we will highlight the defects found in the units to the developer to get it repaired. This makes me wonder who will highlight the defects found in the public areas like pool, barbecue pits, tennis court and etc to the developer. And these facilities are actually paid by the owners of PG.

Hey guys - we finally got the call for the notice of vacant possession - happy happy! Hopefully can get the keys by the week after next!

...then can start worrying about the flooring, cracks etc...like the rest of u guys..and yah, i dont see why we ALL should have to pay for illplanned designs(lighting points, unstable toilet glass door) out of our own pockets!

also have the same queries like Samily's. Do we have the right to demand the developer to give us safe and stable glass panels???

very tired and stressed with all these defects.
after hearing about jaslyn's neighbour, it is so worrying!!!!!!!!

HI Limay,

Congrat!!! For the lighting point for the MBR, I ask my ID to seal one of the point & shift another point the the centre. He did it for me FOC be'cos it took him only about 1/2 hr to do that,maybe you can ask yr ID to help u.

Hey Alvin - thanks!! we went to PG yesterday but the security guard didnt let us in to look see cos we didnt get the keys yet
Hopefully, the next trip can be by early next week & we dont hae to plead to get in loh...

Yah..gona bug the ID to do some of these for us FOC..hope not as big a headache as we are all making it out to be! Is ur renovation almost completed?

Have collected my keys last weekend.. Agree with u guys that the living and dining room flooring is really uneven. and the shower glass panel is unstable. I don't remember seeing these "defects" in the showroom rite?

Hi limay,
I received the call from lawyer last friday. Manage to send out the cheque and hopefully they receive it today. We trying to make appt on 9nov for keys collection

Hi PGers

Yeah I checked my shower glass panels too. Really wobbily. Extremely unstable. Canu imagine what will happen if it falls?!
BTW please check all the corners of your kitchen cabinets. Mine has quite a number of corners with the plywood unglued.

Just submitted my many pages of defects list (5 pages) to the main cons.. I think they got a scare after seeing my lists!! On the survey form, I give the grade for workmanship the lowest it can get. Really unhappy to get such a sloppy job for a new home. Did you guys tap the floor & wall skirting for hollow points? I spent the whole wkend on checking and found quite a lots of hollow points!

Dun think I can move in within 1 month & thinking of claim back the maintanence fee for those months that we can't move in!

If you guys has got the electric turn-on, need to leave it on for 1 night to check for water leakage cause I have found 1 point as well!!

Hi Alvin,

Since u r the first one here to get the master key, do u face the problem of uneven tiles in the living room and sloppy workmanship?

Or issit only certain blocks facing the sloppy workmanship problems and not all blks?

Hi guys...urgh...this sounds bad - wondering if its cos some of us are more fussed, hence discovered more defects, or is it like what Corolla mentioned, with some blocks being extra bad cos different workers did it up?
Kent - r u in block 8?

frankly, i think if i choose to be picky, i will defintely be able to spot more than 100 defects. the point is, maybe it will be better to ask ourselves if we can live with some of the defects like minor scratches here and there, a little uneveness in the flooring, etc.

i guess i'm a little easy to please...highlighted abt 15 defects in all.

Hi, its not that we are fussy, but with the price that we paid for our house, we expect at least an acceptable standard from the developer... or at least a better standard than from HDB rite.. if we cant even get a better standard than HDB flat, then why are we paying for so much??

Hi coralla,
Alvin's other half here. We submitted 3 defects lists in all. Found mainly scratches, squeaky sound when opening the wardrobe door, etc. All rectified except for 3 outstanding items: 2 pcs of glass windows & 1 pc of glass panel in the bathroom. Maincon had changed 2 tiles as well. It was an extremely tedious process to find consistent tiles but the workers were hardworking enough to look for the best match. We are quite happy with the end result.

There is nothing much we can do to the lippage though as it does not exceed 1mm acc. to BCA guideline. Maincon won't do anything to the shower enclosure either as they said it's a design fault. Looks to me we have common complaints.....