Park Green

Dunno why the message box widens so much (suspect due to mobe's pix), difficult to view your messages leh. Any way to adjust back?

yah sorry, think my fault. I cant edit the post as there's this stupid rule that you cant do so if posted more than 20 minutes ago. can anyone alert the moderator to re-paginate this thread?

Limay: why dont you consider a false ceiling then?

HI Mobe540,

Yr unit is the same size as mine, are u in blk 12? Btw, 112sqm is still not the smallest unit in PG, I think the smallest unit in PG is in blk 6 or 8 (107sq m). KeKe.....

btw, i realised that the shower cubicle glass panel is rather unstable. when you open the glass door, the whole panel wobbles.

not sure if anyone of you have checked on that.

Lets just fill this page up with
postings so we can move on to the next page..hehe...

Mobe - dont want false ceiling cos we arent going for the zen halogen lights look...got 4 chandeliers already - 2 for the lounge/dining, and 2 for the master bedroom, so have to use them anyhow! Maybe we will seal the extra point & move the ones that are in the wrong location.

mobe,
not blaming you. thot only mine like that......keke

byrdie,
we raised this up to main-con on our 1st inspection. according to them it's a design fault (since ours dun come with a stabilizer), nothing can be done

KPO a bit, saw two sport cars (EVO 8 & & Celica) in PG carpark. Is any of the owner here in this forum?

Hi PG neighbours,

From the Taiwan Feng Shui programme (Taiwan Miao Miao Miao) and Feng Shui books, having a toilet at the center of the house is considered very inauspicious. Some geomancer even said that there is no cure for some layout and advise against getting such property.

All units in Park Green except unit 5 are of such layout having a common toilet in the center of the house.

PG neighours who has aleady engaged the services of feng shui for their new house. PLease dun mind share with the rest on your feng shui master comments on this.

Any news for BLK 6 to collect keys?

Hi mobe,
Great pictures. At least i can be sure that master bedroom toilet sink need to have a cabinet

Hi Alvin, better not talk abt cars here, I remember i did ask one of our neighbours here as her husband open a car modding workshop, and someone inside here slam me and her for the discussion saying we trying to show off!

Btw..can someone take a pic of the wardrobe/cupboard in the MBR and post here? Thinking of demolishing it and put up a new and nicer one..thanks.

Thanks Merci puku (merci_puku) for the feng shui comment.

Sometimes i wonder if we should just NOT go for this feng shui thingy so that we will stop worry here and there. Just ignore the feng shui and we will not know what is wrong and right.

Alvin (alvin) :

u managed to ask your ID to pay for your $600 deposit ? they willing meh? or is that the common practise? Another thing u mentioned is the $200 for moving bulky items... wat they consider as bulky..? and by when than they will refund u all these deposit?

Ah Eng :

called jean yesterday to book appt for key collection .. FYI alot of slot still avalible next week .. was the 1st to choose for Monday as its completely blank !

Hi all, pls refer to below for more photos.

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/jerrygerline/album?.dir=17d4

Hi Kenneth,
for what items are considered bulky, better check with the management before u decided to move, just in case they stop ur lorry etc from entering.

for the $200 for moving bulky items, they will conduct an inspection on the areas involved and will return u the cheque after everything is over. The time period allowed is 9am to 5pm.

thanks vica for the pics, very nice shots! hehe... at least now i can see more of PG... envy all of u who have gotten your keys.
called up lawyer and they said NTUC hasn't even served them the Notice for Vacant Possession. can't get jean on the line oso... wonder when's the big day...

Vera,
Thanks for sharing the photos.
What unit type are u in?
I am currently looking for a refrigerator.
Not sure whether 770mm(W) is able to fit in
the kitchen. Mine is Type B11.

If anyone in Blk 6 already collected keys,
could you let me know whether
the fridge of width 770mm can fit in the kitchen?

Vera (vica) : wow berlee nice pics u got there.. anyway .. can tell from the pics u have a unit with a wonderfull view of the pool .. :o)

Vera,
Thanks for the fantastic pictures.At least I don't feel so deprived now.

By the way which block are you in?Can you actually get the full size view of the pool?we stay in Blk 2,we are wondering if part of the view may be blocked?

Tupiddog,
I called Jean yday at 4pm. Apparently the bank has not paid!! Jean asked me to try today. Hope I can get an appt slot on tue(2nd) else I will hv to wait till next monday (11th) cos my hubb will be back only then.

Hi Vera,
Thanx for the lovely pictures. I can only drool. Worse still if i can collect keys next week. As both my hubby and i are not in town

hey nutty, look at the previous page of this thread. i took a picture of the insides of the master wadrobe.

Alvin: yah, like i told you before, we'll probably bump into you guys in the lift now and then. blk 12, unit 20.

Limay, wat are zen halogen lights? as in do they hang down a tube from the ceiling? or mounted on tracks?

been going through the threads of the previous months with regards to the ID think her name is esther recommended by "Chinnie" that quite a few of PGers intend to use....can I have her contact please....you can send to [email protected], your help is very much apprciated. If you can forward me her quotation it will be most wonderful!

Hi Mobe - sorry, didnt make sense earlier. I was just saying that we arent going for the Zen look that alot of people are...(u know, the clean lines, dark wood, uncluttered look..which goes well with false ceilings with halogen lights (either mounted on tracks or embedded inside the false ceiling).

Nutty, Aah... why you change yr nick? Me still cannot take keys... Jean said mid of Nov. Me like the last unit left at Blk 12 to collect keys. All becos of my hubby!

218257.jpg

Thank you all for those photo, needed that... At least can view a bit...

Any neighbours here living in Blk 12 level 16??? Think best not to tell me yr unit number, ah boh, I'll go yr unit borrow salt lah, sugar lah, rice lah... blah, blah, blah

Hi Vera

Tks for ur pics. Very well-taken

We r in the same blk but ur view look so much nicer and the layout seems diff too.

Hi Rachel

Any news fr ur lawyers? Roughly when can get keys?

Alvin: me staying 14 floor. see if we can catch up one of these days.

Limay: sorry, i kok eye, you said you "arent going for the zen look". i read it as you are going for the zen look. my mistake actually.

missylan: pls dont come 2 floors down to knock on our door

i just got my keys to my unit in Blk 10 too!
however, quite displeased with the compressed marle floor. Uneven and poorly connected between the marble pieces!
Anyone has the same problem?

Can finally collect my keys!!!!!! My lawyers sent out the payment yesterday but forgot to tell me
Just called Jean and she said that the earliest appointment is Wednesday, even though i paid by cashier's order!!!! shouldn't have bothered

Pop the champagne!!!!!!!!

wahhh...congrats Chinnie!! U are the 1st in the whole block...so priviledged...update us on the view/defects etc..at take some pix ok? hehe....hope ur wedding preps are also almost done!

Hi Chinnie,

May I know what number you call to get Jean? Ve been looking for her the whole day but there is a voice mail saying her mailbox is full....

Yup yup, all thank to those who have helped me. My lawyer asst sound so excited and yet apologetic when she called me, but i'm stil VERY VERY VERY grateful to her
Think she broke the record for making the key collection fastest ever!

Confirmed with Jean, I'm indeed the first
Any specific request for photos? hahaha

Ya, it's really a matter of luck. Nowadays her mailbox is ALWAYS FULL, after she clears her mailbox, it's full again in no time...so if you can't get her, you got to keep trying until she happens to be at her desk to pick up your call

Wah, she really very busy yah? No wonder she sound so sian when she picks up the call, but she cheered up after i talk to her hahaha

That time alvin mentioned abt getting a passport size photo for the residents card. Must be a real passport size foto or can just cut out a passport size foto from normal 4R photo? Anyone knows?

Actually my hubb called Jean yday morning to fix an appt ,she is very rude. When I called her in the late afternoon, she told me to try tomolo(ie today) after 4pm. Nevertheless, I try her line at 11am today but a girl Jenny picked up her call. And she fixed my appt. Jenny is definitely a more pleasant person to deal with. Very helpful too