Park Green

Hi Chinnie,

Congrats!!! Btw, which blk r u from? me from blk 6...

Chinnie - wow!!! CONGRATS!! u are the 1st in block 6!!
pray ours is soon. gona get hubby to chase them now!! wen wen - we should be getting ours by next week!

Chinnie,
This one I really got to congrat... Go pop your champagne, gal! Hope you can quickly get things done before your big day! Cheers!

Think you for all the champagne popping and best wishes
Those in blk 6 should get their notices soon, though I'm probably the first since they always assured me that I'm top of the priority list for the blk

My banker is UOB though, and they are supposed to take 7 working days to disburse the money. However, my lawyer's assistant have asked them to expedite and since my payments are all in cashier's order. I hope to get my keys very very soon! Really really love my lawyer hehehe

Hi Carol,

Really dun think i can get the things done before my wedding which is just barely two weeks away
But sure do hope to get the defects rectified, and start on the reno right after my honeymoon
Good luck to you too!!!

Hi chinnie!! U guys must be so excited!
Are u going to do up the MBR first for the "an chuang" for ur wedding? Where r u going for ur honeymoon?

Chinnie,
Huh, come back from honeymoon then get busy on the reno?? Well, that may not be a bad thing afterall since by then you will have a big load off your mind and can concentrate on your reno and decoration of your house

Looking forward to viewing your honeymoon photos after your house's done

Btw, how's your wedding preps?

Hey Mercipuku,
I'm engaging him for my house... you interested? His charges are reasonable right? I was thinking of gathering pple to do a "bulk consultation", so maybe can get a even better rate. Haven't checked with him on that...but I can check with him if we have more interested parties... any one?

Limay,
Hmm, my husband does not know abt the news yet, he's in a meeting. The first call I made to announce the news to was to my ID hahaha. Not going to do the master bedroom first, just too rush, i might collapse before even before the wedding
Will see how things go lah, Will do up the bedroom ONLY if i can get keys on Fri, no defects at all and my ID can fit into my schedule... haha, quite impossible right?

I will be going melbourne and bali (can buy more stuff for the house
), so my theme gonna be East Meet West!

Carol,
Yah, I guess the best is to wait, no choice
though I would absolutely love to take my wedding photos in my new house. Wedding preps is just not going well, so I'm actually not as excited on the house as I should be... sigh

Heya Chinnie,
Just hang in there, before u know it the wedding will be all over & u will miss doing the preparations (or so they say!)We are starting to write the invites for ours now~ not looking fwd to the preps. Dont think we can get the place ready in time as well, maybe just take a couple of pix by the pool.
Wow - Bali...nice
Make sure u go climb the volcano at sunrise!! I am sure u will come back with tons of stuff for the new place!

Hi Limay,
Actually dun mind the preps, just couldn't stand all those pple testing my patience, dunno who is getting married. Sure will blow up one day! Hope you will have better luck than me

Climb mountain at sunrise? Sound so tiring to me hahaha. Intend to rent a villa with pool and jacuzzi and just laze around doing nothing.... apart from shopping and eating of cos! hahaha

Hey Chinnie,
Cheer up, you dun want to be a grumpy bride, do you?

It's always very stressful during the last 1-2wks before wedding... maybe you are busy with work and preps at the same time, hence you dun really feel the excitement. I've been thru that, so I can understand wat you are going thru now... Must be steady ok?

Worse to worse you borrow Alvin's apartment to take some photos if his house is ready by then
Just kidding, Alvin/Fanta
, I was trying to ease Chinnie's tension...

So envious that you are going to 2 countries for super long honeymoon
Get yourself recharged and come back fresh and energised to start your reno!

haha, ohh..the parents & the in-laws...my parents are the more fussed ones, but still not too bad cos we dont have staunch Chinese traditions to follow...even got them to approve the black table linen for the wedding! Luckily Alex's parents are cool, anything also can, as long as we are happy

Anyway, my parents will be overseas the whole of Nov, & the wedding is in Dec, so wont have time for changes when they come back. hehe...

Carol,
Sigh, wat should I say... Well, its not the stress of work nor the preparations since most work are done and decisions are made. It's ...... Can't say much, walls got ears

Actually toying with the idea of going PG to take pics of the surroundings or even the empty unit (abit stupid right), but schedule is very tight
My honeymoon not very long lah, 2 weeks niah
One moon = one month right?

Limay,
You lucky gal, making me envious only
Think you will be the happiest and most relaxed bride ever
Perhaps if there are not much defects, you may even be able to get the unit ready before your wedding

Chinnie - like Carol said, will look back and miss it all after it is over one lah...Just have to tahan 2 more weeks, then u have ur honeymoon to look forward to!

Chinnie,
i think u and me got the same lawyer and banker. TO let u do some estimation, my laywer was served the notice last thursday 5pm. My lawyer told called my hubb bout 3plus today, telling us tat the lbank had informed the them tat they will make the final payment tomolo. So I can call bout 4 or 5 to make appt tomolo liao

Finially got new that i can collect keys On Monday !!! Yipppeee..!!!

understand from them that after that keys will have to be handed over .. and that oso means we caannot happpily walk into PG or our unit to see , see ,look , look iszit? not unit main con finish rectify all defect ? feel soo cheated .. pay all the $$ hse already belong to me yet dun even have freedom to walk into my own hse..

Can someone give me pointers on wat to specially do on that day ?

Thanks !

Hi chinnie,
Congrats... I waited until my neck very long liao.. So far no news from my lawyer ( Colin Ng and Partner) yet

Hi Carol !
Yes I am defintely interested. The more people the more bargaining power. Have you engage him already ? How is his service so far ?
In my opinion, his price for Condo at $788 is reasonable if you compare with other geomancers (Most of them charge like $1 per sq ft)

By right, there is a few protocol for a Feng Shui audit which every geomancer should deliver to their client. For example:

Advise on the best color/direction/rooms base on the life pillars/name of the occupants (including the babies). Advice on the best day/time to move in. Make an external environment audit and then an internal floor plan/structure audit to advise on possible leak and poison arrows avoidance and lastly advice to maximise the lucky stars base on the occupants life pillars.

Hi people, fyi, my HTB and I managed to chitchat with the security guard and he let us walk in to look ard for 10 min...hehe...very exciting even though we have not gotten the keys... so for those who have not got the keys, u can try our method...

I'm from Blk 2, Jean told me early Nov can get the keys, I hope i hear some news next week.

Hi guys, collected my keys in Blk 8 few days back.
JM: Agree with you that PG is bright and windy, nice feel think I from I balcony I saw the airport and planes (think J Kayu/ Seletar) not sure...and can see tiny bit of the sea at the far end...
Kenneth: We can't keep the keys but you can pop in any time and ask the worker to open your door.. now come to think of it...does it mean I can open any of your doors! No lah the worker recongised me when I went I the 2nd time, all the keys were in his pocket.
Defects: Really have to see carefully...no majors though, but I'm rather disappointed with the uneven marbles. Can easily feel it with your hands or legs leave alone toddlers crawling on the floor. Went to check with main con..they say it's becos of natural marble and BCA regulation is 1mm (so acceptable?)Think it's BS... so I'll tell them that I'll find the professional to do and bill them haha... The foreman said granite worse..not sure though..I think one of us of felt about the uneven floor...what about the rest of you?

Ah Eng,

My lawyer is not the same as you. We are the only Park Green owners under them, so we are given more personalised service i guess hehehe

Chinnie,
I see ...lucky u. But generally UOB loans take 7 working days... But mine took 6 days =P
Hope I can book an appt slot on 2nd Nov

Hey Melodie,
Thanks for the pixxies. Nice

Oh yes, what is the colour of our kitchen? Off-white? Cream or beige? It looked like cream colour from Melodie's pix... Can anyone confirm the colour?

Hi Mobe540,
Thanks for the wonderful pictures... your pics all looked bright and clear...maybe it's becos your unit is on a high flr

Looks like your kitchen/drying ledge gets plenty of sunlight... so you can save on dryer's cost
Hope mine will get this much of sunlight too

Went to PG down to check on my reno & manage to talk to the main contractor that up to today they have issue 81 units. Cheers.

Hey Mobe,
Thanks for the pix - u even took the trouble to take pix of the cupboard space etc..much appreciated!
Btw - does the lounge/dining area have 3 light points (not 2)?

On the deposit before moving bulky items/renovation- spoke to a friend who is in another EC in Yishun & he said for their case they just submitted a cheque (which the building mgt didnt cash, but just held on to) - will return the cheque once u complete reno. In most cases, they wont take the deposit, unless ur workers do some major damage -eg. drop heavy furniture on common corridor & crack the tiles. (btw, they dont hv to pay for BBQ pit usage)

HI Limay,

For moving bulky item, u have to pay another S$200.00 (Also refundable). Any news for yr key collection? Cheers

Hi PG neighbours,

For people who are not aware of the standard BCA guideline on checking defects after developer hands over the property. Attach is a summary of it. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Defects guidelines
Defects Grouping Guide Assessment of Internal Finishes.xls (15.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>.

After you get your keys, don't be too overwhelm by it. Proceed to check your defects base on the BCA guideline while doing an inventory of the things that should come with unit against the floor plan booklet when you purchase your unit.

Good luck. Cheers

thanks mobe! guess our plans for lighting is all messed up now.
was assuming 1 above the dining, another above the lounge. Haiyah...
Alvin - still no news...dont think can rush for wedding liao...

Hi PG neighbours,

For people who are not aware of the standard BCA guideline on checking defects after developer hands over the property. Attach is a summary of it.

After you get your keys, don't be too overwhelm by it. Proceed to check your defects base on the BCA guideline while doing an inventory of the things that should come with unit against the floor plan booklet when you purchase your unit.

Good luck. Cheers

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Defect Guideline
Defects.xls (15.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>