Park Green

Hi JM,

Gong Xi Gong Xi!!!!

Hi Rachel,

Thks for yr reply. What I mean is the model for yr home theatre system?

hey JM - congrats
On them shortchanging u on the floor area, are u going to bring it up? Surely it cant be smaller than what we paid for no?

Dear PG neighbours,
Does anyone know what kind of defects owners will just have to accept ? (For example : Uneven colour among the floor tiles). Your input is much appreciated.

Hi guys!

I got my keys liao, but haven't go and view the unit. Very busy at wrk.

Saw pics taken by my family members tho, very very nice. I think not many defects also.

Din measure the area to see whether it's smaller than the flr plan... Must chk during the weekend.

Hi Limay

I think the S&P agreement allows for a certain +/-percentage allowance when the actual unit is constructed. The Quantity Surveyor will be engaged to ascertain this. Therefore, if the differences fall within the specified allowance as stipulated in the S&P agreement, the developer will not refund the owner etc.

Hi Melodie/JM,
Congrats to your key collection! Btw, we didn't even check whether our floor area is smaller than what it shld be. If it's really smaller, dunno still can complain or not cos main con has officially handed over the key to us. FYI, it's a BIG key hor. You'll know what I meant when you see it

Hi Fanta

The floor area measurement is the responsibility of the QS. Remember when you issued the checks to the developer, one of them is for the QS fee? Between, thanks for the open house 2 weeks ago

Ka Ro is rite about the +/- allowance of the actual unit. When they gv us add'l within the allowance, they will not charge us extra. Likewise, if - within the allowance, we cannot ask for refund as well.

Congrats to JM and Melodie

Yup Ka Ro, one of them is the surveyor's fee. We too caught up with the defects we saw, didn't even check the floor area. Anyway, do invite us to your unit once you rec the key yah

Hi Alvin,
Opps, my mistake. The home theatre system model is CP-CN400C for the speaker. The DVD itself i can't see it as my hubby glue the whole thing on the board.

Anyone here getting build-in oven?
Just wondering where is the best place to fit it - can it fit under the stove? Or is there a better place?

Hi Limay,

Do you have to change the "head" for the chandelier that you bought in the US? 'cause it is 110V. I don't mean the plug, I meant the "head" where you screw in the bulb.

Hey Samily - are u intending to bring lights over from the States when u come back? Honestly, I havent had a look at it - will leave it to hubby (dracwy) cos he's the handyman who fixes all our lights and stuff
Will have to check with him...

Anyone received calls from Design COncept? A lady call Irene contacted me and saying that they are the ones who did the Park Green showflat and wanted to meet up to discuss...

hey hey hey

I just collected my keys yesterday too. no time to take pictures, but promise will do so tomorrow (sorry to disappoint you Ah Eng). Overall, we are pretty much satisfied with the quality and workmanship of the apt, albeit the minor defects like scratches on the glass areas, tiny gaps here and there, nothing major though. though i'm pretty sure that with the 18 mths notice period, we'll uncover more and more defects. my unit's pretty squeezy like one or two of the folks mentioned earlier in this thread - dont think got space for queen bed and side tables in the master. to think i even considered a king bed. and our study...dont even know how i'm gonna squeeze a sofa bed, desk and tv console into one room, besides stacking them one on top of another.

have asked a reno contractor (an "ID") to looked at the place already, and am considering false ceiling for the living and dining, if the price is right. will also be constructing a false wall for a wall mounted plasma.

actually, that reminds me of something...anyone knows abt the current Samsung promo? buy a plasma at 5499, you can pick from either a mobile phone (i think the latest model), a 15-inch LCD, a 580 ltr fridge (which was told cost $1000+)or a videocam. at Best denki, they even throw in a home theartre system. Bought mine at Courts though, and asked for a $200 voucher instead, plus the fridge.

mobe540,

Congrats... me in blk 6, still waiting for my
turn to collect keys...

You mean you get the fridge from the Samsung Plasma TV promo? can fit in your kitchen or not.
That Fridge seems a big one.

Correct me if I am wrong.
You bought the samsung TV for $5499
with $200 courts voucher and the fridge?

The Best Denki one I asked was that they can
deduct $500 from the $5499 and give you
the home theatre system but no other gifts.

Hi JM,
if i am not wrong, the 3700mm is measured from the centre of 1 wall to the other, will need to take into consideration the thickness of the wall in the calculation, maybe that figure will be closer.

Hi Fanta

Yes, will invite...but most likely in Dec (hopefully will receive the key then) as Big Day in two weeks times follow by honeymoon....won't be around the entire month of Nov.....

Hi PG neighbours,

Just been served with the Notice. Will be collecting keys next week. Unit 14 Blk 8. Looking forward to say Hello to you guys. ;-P

Just checking whether anyone here feel that the side walls in premise is a bit too low for security comfort ? That's what two of friends who will be moving into PG including my hubby felt.

tks fanta/ah eng

re: the measurement, my hb told me its 3500mm from interior wall to wall.

the dimensions in the flr plan is for the ext. wall to wall.

Ka Ro,
You must be getting very excited now with your BIG day coming. Bet that you're more anxious with your preparation for wedding than the key collection hor.....kekeke Show us your wedding & honeymoon photos when you invite us the next time

Danny, measured the space for the fridge and it defintely fits.

I went best denki, and they did tell me abt the samsung promo with fridge, etc, as well as their in-house promo which gives away a home theatre. The salesman was not willing to give me a $x discount in place of the home theatre. that's why me went to Courts. Also, they have an instore promo - i took home a blender. you can get a digital safe if you wish.

pls note that anywhere you go, Samsung's offer of a fridge, etc will stand.

So many updates within 1 day, dunno which one to reply first. Anyway, Vera is right, my ID came down today and told me the 3700mm includes the thickness of the wall, i so blur.

Wah, super tired, cos me and hubby standing and walking aroung the house the whole day, sprawl on the floor to check defects, backache now. For those collecting keys, must bring stool or chair hor. Lucky my hubby tall enough, can switch on the button on the air con to test, if not must stand on chair liao. Today, we found more defects, some of our marble flooring tile edges are slightly lighter in colour than the tile causing the tiles to look outlined. There are some patched holes in the bedroom parquet. So we submitted another defects list. Anyway, the contractor said they'll see what they can do.

1 more thing, the lift is too small to bring in BIG piece of mirror, our ID said can most accomodate 2m X 1.68m mirror.

Oh yah, Fanta, key "pouch" super BIG ah, our jaws dropped when we saw it.

I think the tennis court got super defect, like cracks, so still not opened.

Anyway, will update more again tomorrow. Now must go rub my back.

mobe540
how big is your unit....now i'm really worried if i can fit my king size bed in the master :P otherwise must seriously consider hacking the walls!

Hi PGer,

1 major defect is the lighting point at the master bedroom which will be block when you open the cupboard top and you can't install any lighting. I believe quite alot of unit is affected, base on the floor plan. You might need to check if your unit is affected.

no mood to say anything... seems like all got keys already called up NTUC Choice homes in the afternoon .. was told that Loan Not cleared.. called up my lawyer they said cleared alreadi at 3 pm .. call NTUC again told me my check got spelling error . but i alreadi went all the way down to their lawyer's last week to amend. gotta wait till tomorrow to find out! damn irriated!

wonder if any of u who has gotten the keys can scan in the lighting/power points layout and post up here? would appreciate that greatly, as i need to start planning for the locations of the electrical stuffs.
if file too big to be posted here, can send to me [email protected]? thanks!!

Just a question for those who have already have their units defects rectified by the developer....

I've have take possession of my unit and the contractor has noted down the defects when he and I did a visual inspection....how long does it take for the workers to come and rectify the faults as listed on the sheet....and also will the developer inform us when the defects in our unit has been rectified.....as for any subsequent defects noted, how long will they take to rectify it again?

Many thanks for your replies.

Hi Lim,

At first the main contractor told it will take up to 4 weeks to rectify the defects but for my case it took only one week. Also in the meantime, if you find more defects (SURE U WILL FIND!!), quickly fill up another feedback so that they can act together ASAP!!!

Hi All Future Neighbours

I have been following this thread for a while. I am also one of those who are still waiting for my key collection. I'm at Blk 2. Jean told me it will be mid Nov.......sigh! BTW, do u know that we hv to get permit when we shift into PG. My movers told me to get permit fm security.

Hi JM,
Besides the big key pouch which hold so many keys, I'm referring to the actual key which all will receive once the main-con hand over the unit after changing the common lock. It's one of the biggest keys I ever seen leh.

Hi Betty,
We have to get permit & pay $200 deposit to the mgmt for moving in the bulky items. Apart fm this, need to pay deposit for reno ($600) & refuse disposal fee (after reno, ard $150).

Hey Samily - hubby says should not be a problem to modify the bulbs.
Main issue now is where to fit the other chandelier, since Felicia mentioned that one light point is near the cupboards! How silly...(Our floor plan indicates so too) - if we can't move the point, would have to put the chandelier in the bathroom!

Betty,
Deposits are refundable provided there's no damage to common property. Even booking of BBQ pit need to pay $100 deposit besides the booking fee

Limay,
I also feel that 1 lighting point at the centre shld be sufficient, dunno why they give us 2 & 1 so near the wardrobe. My ID will have to conceal 1 of them & install anor lighting point at the entrance of MBR which is quite dim.

Fanta - if some common area (like the lift landing) is damaged - how would they determine which unit is responsible? U said the deposit for moving bulky items is $200, but what if the next door neighbour's movers chipped off the paint at the corridor or something? How do we proof that its not us? Or would all the units shifting in on that floor then have the deposit forfeited?

How about the deposit for reno?
wow...$100 deposit to book the BBQ pit? Can buy the BBQ pit liao!

Hi fanta,

Do you mean that we have to pay a fee to use the BBQ pit? How much is the fee? Is this a common practice among other condos?

Ya, Limay has the point.I checked with my friend who stays in condo told me tt the security guard will check. As for the BBQ pit, a deposit is required but no fee charge. If u dirty the place, they will deduct some $$ fm yr deposit. Dont know whether PG works this way or not.

alvin,
i know the lighting/power point layout will be different for different units, juz wanna see how they place the points, then i can gauge roughly where the points for my unit are.

Yah. if any of u guys who have collected the keys have pix & the paper on the lighting/power points, can u load up for us (poor souls from block 2 & 6) to have a look? Pls also specify the unit size & type...
Then at least we can get a better idea of the layout etc and plan ahead. Thanks a gazillion!

Limay/Betty,
I've no idea how. Maybe they'll inspect the route that our movers use assuming they're so free? If recall correctly, the booking fee for BBQ pit is abt $10 (non-refundable). It's a common practice for condos to charge for usage of pit but $10 too high.

wow - yah, $10 sounds expensive...i have my own portable BBQ pit, can i bring and just BBQ by the pool? haha...
Our cost price is lower, but they are sure making up in terms of maintenence fees & stuff like the BBQ fees...dont tell me we have to pay for tennis court bookings too?

Maybe that's good news for those units near the BBQ pits, fewer BBQ parties since the cost so high.....haha. Tennis court shld be free but limit to dunno how many times per mth......