Park Green

Carol,

Ok, i know now. I wanted to get something like this. You update me again if they are having sales? In fact my hubby friend say the airpot which has reboil function takes up more electricity. So i gave up getting the reboil one. $29.90 for a Tiger hot flask is really a good buy

Rach,
Actually any appliance with heating function consumes more energy and hence up your electricity bills. An electrical kettle is the same too, that's why I opt for a conventional kettle.

Will keep a look out for you. But if you are going for the Robinsons warehouse sale, maybe you can see if they have any air pot offers there

Carol,
Ok, i will keep a look out for the robinsons sales. The sales start on wed which i only able to go down on Thurs. I remember the last time i went bought some very nice cutlery. But off course have to squeeze with all the aunty.

Rach,
Go there as early as possible on the first day so you minimise your chance of squeezing with the aunites

Actually I won't be surprised if you are correct to say that the Robinsons sale starts today cos somtimes Robinsons cardmembers get to go for their preview sale... you can check with them. Maybe Ah Eng will know but think she's too busy these few days cos her auditors are in her company...think she's working like mad now... Ah "Eng" is now "bo eng"

Me too. They sent me last week as i was not able to make it. Too bad.
Anyway the sales start on 6-10oct.
i make a mistake by going down today then realise is actually on the 6oct :P Blur me .

urgh...ok, me blur...too many Robinson sales liao..and no need to go cos hubby banned me from getting anymore quilt covers!

urgh...ok, me blur...too many Robinson sales liao..and no need to go cos hubby banned me from getting anymore quilt covers! If anyone wants extra voucher, just get from me k.

I am a newbie here. Am impressed! Btw i saw in previous postings tat PG has TOP? But my lawyer from SMT&P have no idea about it... U guys/gals have any ideas? CHeers

Hi Limay,
You shop until your hubby banned you. hahaha.. My hubby already say i like aunty. Got sales only 'cheong'.
I just called up my lawyer. She is so lazy, ask us to just wait for letter

Hi Rachel

That's what the lawyer told us too... and the furniture shops are hounding us to give them the date where they can deliver the furniture... i am going crazy

Bigtoes,

I would be interestd to get the voucher fr u.
but thought if robinsons warehouse sale.
so long u shown them ur credit card, they will still give u the voucher at the entrance?

Hahaha... Limay, you must have bought so many that Alex got scared you may get out of control

I used to be a bedlinen queen too...until I bought my Simmons mattress which restricted me to certain brands and models of bedsheets

And since those brands and models which I can buy are ex, I have to be more selective when buying them...so deprived

Welcome Bricriu,
You are making me laugh...

Now you feel stuck... can understand how you feel. There's really nothing you can do except to wait patiently. Alternatively you can arrange with your lawyer to give you a call once he receive notice from the developer, then you quickly go down and make payment by cashier's order. That might be able to save you 2-3 precious days.

Hey thanks Carol! Have been biting my nails in sheer frustration at the "slowness" of the developers and lawyers...sheesh...

missylan,

YES me.

One of my gf's dad working in a lab environment.
tested and proved the system proved to what they claimed.

my SIL using it for abt a year.

now selling $1688, pay with ocbc credit card interest free for 1-2 yr.

Bricriu,
I personally find Tempur beds too soft for me. I have back problems too. Though Tempur conforms to body contours when you sleep on it, I find that it doesn't offer me much support as the material sinks with my body weight. It wld better if you buy just the bed overlay (cheaper still). You can buy a firm mattress and place the Tempur overlay over the mattress. This will give you the best of both worlds

Anor gd choice will be the one from King Koil (if I'm not wrong). It's called the visco elastic foam which is like the Tempur material, but that mattress is a combi of a firm pocketed spring mattress with a layer of visco elastic foam on top. You get the soft comfy feel with firm support for your neck. It was a steal at $2K+ during the Robinsons sale. U.P. is abt $4K+ (as compared to Tempur, it's much cheaper and yet better). Think they were also giving free bedframe then. You might want to check out the Robinsons warehouse sale to see if the mattress is on sale too

Roooller,
You are saying that you have a Diamond at home or you are getting it?

Missylan,
Actually we are provided with a water purifier in our kitchen. Though Diamond maybe a better water pruifier, I dun think we need 2 purifiers at the same time. But that's my own personal view only.

My cousin sells that and my aunts bought from him to support him..but yesterday they were still complaining to me abt Diamond. As like any other purifiers, you need to clean the filters once in a few mths. My aunts told me it's a BIG hassle to unscrew and take out the filter, then if you dunno how to screw it back tightly, you will end up getting leaking taps. That was wat happened to one of my aunts when we went to her house yesterday. Anor aunt's Diamond somehow malfunction and she got to call for the repairman to repair.

Not to tell you horror stories, but just to share my aunts' experience
Whether you need an additional purifier, it's up to your preference

Carol,

Thanks for the info.
Will keep your advice in mind when I buy my mattress. It's always a difficult decision when one has to choose between price and comfort/quality. I am sure for the Tempur brand, one has to pay for the name too... but the overlay and a firm mattress sounds interesting... but won't the mattress be thicker..thus needing bigger bedsheets?

Hi Carol,

You are best, everything you also know, so blessed to have a neighbour like you. I will voted you for the most "KNOWLEDGEABLE" & most "HELPFUL" neighbour for Park Green. Haaaaa....

No lah Roooller,
By nature I am interested in household stuffs...so I always tell my husband I make a good full time housewife in future

Bricriu,
I'm sure the mattress will be thicker (avg thickness shld be abt 12-14") than the normal ones which are no more than 11", but if you are looking at mattress costing more than $2K, they shld ALL be higher than the normal mattress as there are thicker pocketed springs and more layers of foam. Then like me, you got to choose bedsheets carefully. Very restrictive when it comes to buying bedsheets. Not all brands can buy...so sian

Carol,

I'm thinking to get it.
The reason compared to other model is diamond energy suppose to be able to breakdown into smaller molecules so that the body will absorb readily.

My sil and another gf's dad is using it.
So far no complain.

Alvin,
You are making me

Me like my papa, Jill (Jack) of all trades, but master of none
... moreover, I like to kpo on a lot of household stuffs

We have a lot of helpful and knowledgeable pple around us, so we can give a helping hand to those who need help in future

Hi Carol or the rest of you guys,

Need your advise on the fridge again. Is BB folio & F&P (model: 411TX) fully stainless steel? Also which brand & model of fridge is also stainless steel or fully stainless steel? Thks in advance.

roooller/Carol,
Oh, our house come with purfier? Jiat Liat, I like everything also dunno.... Got come with TV, fridge, bed, maid, husband?!? Too pity, I'm engaged with a husband...
167614.png

If I buy the Diamond purfier, I might remove that, maybe whose spoil laio, buy from me. Heehee...

Carol,

Hmm... I have already bought some bedlinens.. couldn't resist the sales...
embarassed.gif
Haiyah then should i buy the mattress to fit the bedlinens or vice versa.. decisions..
argh..

Carol,

Hmm... I have already bought some bedlinens.. couldn't resist the sales...
Haiyah then should i buy the mattress to fit the bedlinens or vice versa.. decisions..
argh..

Alvin,
The BB Folio I saw last Fri and yesterday were both NOT full stainless steel. Only the front is and not the sides.

Think some F&P models are fully stainless steel. But you also have to take into consideration how many layers of coating it comes with...cos not necessarily all stainless stain models are rust-proof. Think Mit has 5 or 8 layers of anti-rust coating. You can refer to its website.

hey everybody,

FYI i've got some korean friends who swear by the brand Samsung but not LG... apparently in Korea, Samsung is more upperclass and has better quality finishings...LG is not as good..Just what i heard..

Alvin,
You probably missed the post I made on Sun abt me putting a deposit for a BB Folio at Harvey Norman, but it's for the old model. But I think I will use the deposit I've paid for something else cos I reckon that buying a new BB Folio model from the smaller electrical stores and getting the $100 Robinsons voucher is a better deal. So I may start taking orders for the fridge at the end of the week, in case the stainless steel model we want is out of stock.

Frankly speaking, I quite like internal design of the fridges from Panasonic but I have not heard of any comments on that brand before... dunno if it's durable or is the motor noisy... aiya, maybe I will just stick to Mit cos it's the quietest of all

Hi Bricriu,
That's what I heard too from the tour guide when I visited Korea early this yr. Samsung is considered as their best National brand becos of wat you have said earlier. But I dun personally find the finishing any better than LG, in fact, some of their designs lose out to LG. Durability wise, I can't tell, but judging from the Goldstar appliances that are still working fine in my old house, I will prefer LG if you ask me to choose

Anor thing is, (I dunno how true cos I didn't bother to check on its accuracy) some sales persons told me that more and more Samsung's prdts are being made in China, Thailand and M'sia... so.. Samsung to me is OUT!

I better dun slap my own mouth and end up buying Samsung prdts at the end of the day

Anyone bought those wet and dry grinder/blender? I bought one at Isetan sale...came with a free mill, I can make now make my own soya bean milk!!

Hi Missylan

Would like to share what I know about water:

I'm not sure if the diamond water purifier uses the filtration technique. If yes, filtered water is water which has passed through a very fine strainer, activated carbon or another mechanical barrier to remove contaminants. Chlorine, some suspended substances and many synthetic chemicals such as pesticides are removed in the filter by filtering. However there is no filter which can prevent all bacteria or viruses from passing through its fine meshes and mechanical barriers. Even the finest filter is large enough for millions of viruses to pass through, even those containing silver. Bacteria and viruses instead collect on the bottom of every filter by attaching themselves to the trapped contaminants. This forms an excellent breeding ground for bacteria and viruses. After a filter has been used for a few days or weeks, the filtered water often contains more disease germs than the water which is put through it.

I personally is in favour of using a water distiller for the following reasons:
(a) The house comes with water purifier already;&
(b) Distilled water is produced by a completely natural process, simple heating and cooling, exactly like earth's natural rain process, resulting in a product with completely natural qualities.

Distilled water is water which has been turned into vapour, so that virtually all its impurities are left behind. Then, by condensing, it is turned back to “pure” water. Distillation is the single most effective method of water purification. It is odourless, colourless, and tasteless.

carol,
yeah i agree LG designs are better than Samsung. But hubby wannna buy Leberr coz there's a wine fridge intergrated in it... quite huge too it's a side by side fridge..

HI Carol,

Aiya.... yesterday I just bought a Samsung home theatre system with 250W(Model: HT-DB120)- look like "BOSE" system.....Haaaaa from Harvey Norman Jurong Point & is their last pcs of brand new set because yesterday was their last day of moving sales. Normal selling price for this set is S$399 but they are selling S$299, furthermore, the sales person who service me is their brand manager & manage to ask for another 5% discount. Ending up paying S$284.00 & I think is a very good buy be'cas if you buy a LG home theatre system, the basic model with only 150W is selling S$299.

Wah Bricriu,

You really know how to enjoy life hor... put TV in the bathroom...soak in the bath tub while you watch your fav show...soak until skin "jiaw jiaw" then you know

Alvin,
Sounds like you've got a gd buy... still can get further discount? That's even better man! Been to the Jurong Pt branch sale but nothing fancied me. The LCD promo was not any cheaper than the prices I managed to get...

Carol,
I bought the wet & dry blender from Philips sale. Came across one aunty grabbing it, claiming to be good. Like the idea of making my own smoothie. Not sure what else I'll do with it cos I dun cook often.

What brand you bought?

sorry abt the part samsung are made in china.
i did call up samsung direct.

they emailed reply that their products is fr korea.

Bricriu,
I think you have to read our many many PG's archives... We have covered that almost in detail on steam irons. To cut long stories short, it is not necessary as good as you think it is. Can be a hassle to use that to steam iron your clothes.

For your info.
I have just received my Park Green TOP letter from my lawyer asking from payment of stamp duty fee.
Did anyone receive it too?