Park Green

Rachel, Carol,

Why Blk 6 will get keys much later?
Me in blk 6 leh...

White (white) :

Wow great deal there .. another thing to ask dun mind is that iszit before GST ? actually going down to a shop tomorrow to ask the price for BB Filio as well .. let u know the quote tomorrow nite. BTW how many ppl intrested already ? was thinking to ask the guy there to give me the best price if we buy abt 5 sets together.. but dun seem like got sooo many ppl intrested. seems like only u and me.

Alvin (alvin) :

Was at Compass Pt this afternoon but since orange Julius alreadi Closed down .. couldn't find u guys .. as i do not have the contact no. of anyone. where were u guys ? soo end up me and wife go down to PG to have a view ourself .

All:

just went down PG again in the afternoon this time.. realised that the Gondolas r still hanging on the outside of a couple of the blks .. everthing else seeems good. managed to peep into a few Units from the outside and it seems pretty exciting heheheh ..

i'm fr nuovo.
kpo here abit.
abt the mit. bb folio, may i ask which model?

we tryin to get bulk purchase here too.
see whether we can share info here?
pm me k.
dun think i think post the contact here.

Hi Alvin and the rest that turened up for the gathering,
So sorry I didn't make it to the gathering yesterday as I was held up by something at home. By the time I was done, it was almost 5pm. How did the gatering go? Ornage Julius closed down already? That shows how "often" I go Compasspoint...

Kenneth and Roooller,
I am actually doing the coordinating work for the bulk purchase (and I had made the 1st round of price check almost a mth ago if you checked the earlier archives).

There are 2 models of Baby Folio actually. The difference in price are abt $400 (in those big electrical stores) and the only difference betw the 2 fridges are the handles.

The prices quoted by those smaller electrical stores are abt $1500 on average, so I believe that they might give a better price if it's a bulk purchase.

Last Fri, I chanced upon an offer for Baby Folio at Harvey Norman (In fact it was advertised earlier by I saw it only on Fri). The older model is going for $1499 for it's stainless steel model and comes with 3 yrs warranty. Then they told me that the stainless steel model was sold out and they are left with wht and platinium silver which are selling at $1399. I was very tempted by the offer so I paid a deposit for tat. Anyway, if I decide to buy the new Baby Folio instead, I can still use the deposit I had paid to buy some other things

Fyi, this mth Mit is having promo for their fridges. Baby Folio comes with a $100 Robinsons voucher if you buy this mth.

For those who are interested, I can check out the best price and then place order but hold delivery until our house is ready. The purchase has to be made this mth in order to get the $100 Robinsons voucher.

Interested parties, let me know.

Roooller,
I know you were initially looking at a much bigger fridge (side by side doors). This fridge appears to be smaller than the side by side doors one leh, esp the freezer. If you buy a lot of frozen stuff, then you will regret cos the freezer is smaller than the conventional top freezer type of fridge.

Anyway, you can join us if you want to buy your appliances, I can help you on that too since we are getting bulk purchase anyway.

Just for those who have yet to know, althou the Baby Folio is one of the best fridges out there, it doesn't come with tempered glass shelves despite its high price.

Sometimes I feel torn between getting a cheaper and bigger fridge or a more ex smaller fridge

But one thing I wld want to share is, try not to get anything with Sharp's plasma cluster as some articles mentioned that the plasma cluster will form OH radicals which can cause cancer... not sure how true it is, but I think I will rather believe it than to dismiss it.

Alvin,

For everyone's curiosity sake, I have received some info that Nuovo is surrounded by stars. 3 of them to be precise. They are Lai Yiling, Pan Ling Ling (Chinnie, you are right afterall!) and the best star of all...Mark Lee!!

Hi Kenneth,

$1500 includes GST & delivery... There was what i read from other threads...

Hi Carol,

I'm interested in the bulk purchase... but, what's the difference between the old and new baby folio?

Hi Carol,

Yah lor yah lor, one of them is my frien's close neighbour, next time when go her house will see if there's any stars ard hehehe.

Carol Ng (bbmaru) :

thanks for the info .. guess i have to go check up on which is the new and which is the old one.. never knew abt it until u told me.

Carol,

I've gotta samsung side-by-side fridge.
actually i'm arranging bulk purchase on my side.
thought we can combine source.

All:

Went to speak to a couple of ID's today today wonder if anyone here has any comments or info to share abt them :

1. Image_creative_design
2. Square Room
3. Ciseeern <-- (less one e, dunno why forum dun let me post this word )
4. Rest &amp; Relex

THANKs in advance ....

Carol,

was looking out for u at the gathering. orange julius closed down liao, so we sat at delifrance, juz beside orange julius. end up only me &amp; limay, alvin &amp; fanta, and vica &amp; jerry. same pple as the first gathering.

about the stars at nuovo, yeah, i saw pan ling ling &amp; her hubby, &amp; mark lee that time when i went to line up for nuovo. limay &amp; i wanted nuovo at first, but the queue was juz too long liao... not worth the time. pple actually queued 3 days before they opened for booking!

anyway, limay &amp; i went to check out PG this afternoon. took a pic. sharing here with those pple not in singapore.
nothing much actually. was thinking how to hang lights at the balcony... the electrical wires dangle above the glass doors... not on top at the ceiling... how to put hanging lights??

167243.jpg

Kenneth,

we were sitting at delifrance. was hoping u'd recognise me &amp; limay from our pics. hehe... sorry, alvin didn't bring the PG brochure.

Kenneth,
Name of IS is very sensitive here...so you are not allowed to freely "advertise" for them. I think there was someone from the "C" company who was trying to pull customers from the forum, that's why its name is banned from appearing

The diff between the new and old Baby Folio is only the handle. Althou the handle of the new one look nicer, but I heard some mentioned that new handle looks more flimsy and may come off after some time. I took a look at the new model today, I do feel that the handle doesn't look tha durable. So maybe we have to be more careful when opening the fridge. Anyway, dun think there are any more shops selling the old model, except Harvey Norman that is trying to get rid of the remaining old stocks.

glad to know we have T.O.Ped. Went down to the law firm last thursday to sign the mortage deed as Citibank has acquired its singapore citizenship...
So I guess it's time for the shopping spree!

wow all soo late stillnot asleep

dracwy (dracwy) :

Ohh no wonder cannot find.. was walking around looking for someone carrying PG brochure :o)

Carol Ng (bbmaru) :

ok ok .. i am intrested in the fridge , do include me in your mass order. will update u if i can find one cheaper.

Oh, now then I realise there are 2 Kenneth here....

Hello Kenneth (Kenneth), you can drive and park in PG only when you get your keys...now you can only park outside PG and walk around (perimeter)of PG. NTUC is to giow to allow PG owners to enter before they are ready to release the keys...so you got to wait....

And hi Kenneth(tupiddog), let me know if you managed to find a cheaper price. I will then try to get it lower cos I believe a price of below $1500 is achievable if we are doing bulk purchase.

Hi Kenneth,

Sorry I forgot to bring the PG broche on Sat gathering. No problem. we can organise again once all of us move in PG, CHEERS!!

Hi aLL,

Do you know whether we have any sliding door for kitchen?

Alvin &amp; Carol,
no leh, don't think our kitchen door is sliding type... the back of the PG brochure said our kitchen door is wood one, with glass panels...

Hi Carol,
Interested in getting the BB Folio too, my only concern is the bottom freezer compartment. Wish there is a lock feature to prevent my girl from opening it all the time! Btw, what is the energy consumption hah?

Alex,
I think NTUC will be really cheapo and brainless to give us a hinged kitchen door. Maybe can take a look at layout plan of the house. It will show whether it's a hinged door like our bedroom doors or otherwise.

Fanta,
You can check out the mitsubishi singapore website for the specs and power consumption. I know its consumption is slightly lower if compared to anor brand of the same size. But take into consideration that it cost almost twice too. If you are buying it becos of its design and it's one of the most silent fridges, then I will encourage you to buy it. If you are concerned abt the power consumption part, you are not going to save hundreds of dollars for your electricity bills just becos you buy a Baby Folio. Though it consumes less energy, it's not cost saving at all when you look at it this way. So I am now struggling betw whether I like the design more or whether I'm more concerned that it consumes less energy...help!!!

Alex,
I feel like shooting those brainless morons who gave us hinged kitchen doors. They think our kitchen is that BIG huh? Now I wonder why I buy an NTUC ppty?? I will sure wonder even more when I check for defects after we collect our keys...

Anyone opt for granite flring instead of marble?

Aiyo Alex,
I double check liao... the kitchen door is a sliding one but the door to the laundry area/service balcony is hinged. If take a second look if it's the case..my layput plan states so.

Phews... otherwise it wld have made my Monday more blue

Carol,
You're rite. We won't see much of a difference to the utilities bill. I'll go for the design more to the energy consumption. If the fridge is durable, paying twice the amt is ok. The salesman we approached at Best Denki recommended us F&amp;P fridges. Selling pt is lowest energy consumption compared to most other brands and twin compressor. It also comes with 5 years warranty now. He admitted that it does emit an average noise level though. However, comments on F&amp;P at other thread is really scary lor. Some even said lousy!

Besides BB Folio, what other model/brand are you considering?

I saw some of you guys sitting at delifrance just beside the escalator but since i'm not too sure, so didn't approach you all. : )

Carol, relax, dun need to be frustrated. After all it was very clearly shown in the showflat that the door is hinged right? : ) Also there are many condos (even the expensive ones) with hinged doors for the kitchen.

Regarding the folio fridge, I bought the 4 door folio. Pretty expensive but i like the functions that it provides. : )

Carol Ng (bbmaru)

from the floor plan that i have the kitchen door seems to be Hinge type. I think NTUC shoyld let us in early just to reccee around the Hse so as to know wat has to be done for Reno. soo we can plan early. Now dun even know where are the orginal electrical pts to tell the ID .

Fanta,
Actually I have done more reading up on Mit fridges than any other brands. If I'm not getting Baby Folio, then I might look at LG or Samsung or even Toshiba but not Sharp (brands name according to preference).

I might choose LG if it's not that noisy, cos I personally believe that LG's stuff are pretty durable. Anor factor is that LG stuff are made in Korea rather than in Malaysia or Thailand like some other brands, so I'm more assured of the quality. If I'm not wrong, I think I have mentioned that F&amp;P's motor is made in M'sia. Not sure if it's as durable. But if you are buying anything other than Baby Folio, then you got to compare the functions and durability since the prices shld be pretty close, w/in $1K range.

Does anyone have a more detailed floor plan of your unit? one which includes where all the electrical pts are? the onli plan i have got is a very simple one with the room diamensions.

Hi Roy,
If I didn't remember wrongly, the first showflat we saw during the launch period was all "doorless". So can't tell whether it's a sliding door or hinged door.

Unless I really can't interpret the layout plan correctly, otherwise I think mine clearly shows a sliding door which separates the ktichen and the dining area. The hinged door is to the laundry area. Dun tell me yours is diff? See below.
167410.gif

My MIL is using The F&amp;P fidge... It is only less than 1 year old. Now there is some noise and I think the only problem to that fridge is the upper level of the bulb went out. From my mom's Mitusbishi... there isn't any problem occured till now, so many years liao then we moved house before. I will buy Misubishi fridge rather than F&amp;P.

Hi Alvin,
Robinsons sales start on 6Oct. I make a mistake

Hi Carol,
Yours i can say is sliding door to the kitchen. Where as i know mine is hinged door, same as limay they all

Carol,
think yours is really a sliding door, cos no space for hinged one since space for fridge is just at the door. that means your fridge is the first thing a person from the dining room sees when u open the kitchen door.

Hi Carol,

If I'm not wrong, mine looks rather different from yours. My unit type C6 which is pretty similiar to the most recent showflat which is C5. Even though the showflat was showless but it seem pretty obvious that its a hinged door. Well maybe i'm wrong or it could be that different types have different kind of kitchen doors. : )

Carol,
Your layout seems different fm mine too. Will double check whether ours is hinged or sliding. Seems like you're the only one blessed with sliding door!

Roy,
You spotted us! We were sitting next to the escalator. What a shame that the meeting plc closed down &amp; we didn't prepare PG brochure for identification.

Hey Carol - yah, looks like they have diff floor plans for different units..like hubby (drawcy) mentioned - urs walks right into the fridge - so guess it would be wise for you to get a nice stainless steel type

For our end, we are more concerned about the size of the slot for the fridge! Did rough measurements and reckon that the fridge which we bought can only just squeeze in

Kenneth - i think we will only get a hold of the floor plan for the water piping &amp; for eletrical layout when we get our keys. The ID said that copies of these 2 layouts are usually left by the power circuit box. So cant do anything much till we get the door keys!! ARGH...

Hi fanta,

I just took a look at the floor plan. So far only A6,A7,A8,B4,B5,B6,C1,C2,C3,MA3 and MC2 are all fitted with sliding door. So if your unit type is not listed here mean is hinged door.

Didn't know I'm one of the few with sliding door. Tot all units are the same.

Fanta,
Blessed?? Well, I think sliding door has its pros and cons. That might also mean that my kitchen is smaller as compared to the rest of you guys

Indeed, my fridge will be very close to the kitchen door. Wonder whether my fridge door will hit the kitchen door when the kitchen door is left open....

Talking abt getting stainless steel fridge, just to highlight to those who are considering BB Folio, only the fridge doors (doors again!) are made of stainless stain, the rest of the body (i.e. the sizes) are made of normal painted metal, unlike some of the "full" stainless steel fridges out there.

Hi Carol,

I look at your floor plan, the kitchen seems the same size as ours
So not to worry.

Esther was telling me she try to go in to take a look at PG. The guard stopped her. hahaha..

Can i chech with you something. The Tiger airpot you had been talking on the other thread is those water heater or air pump jug? I had a Tiger booklet with me now. Can't find the one your are talking about. I am just to blur.

Wow Rach,
You have a Tiger catalogue with you? The air pot I'm taking abt (at Isetan sale) is the one for storing hot water. It's like the hot flask where you pump for hot water... not the one with reboiling function if you are wondering.

It was a steal that almost everyone there grabbed one. They only allow those with coupon to buy...so chances are most pple only manage to get 1 air pot. The one on sale was a 2.2L (not sure if I remembered correctly) and a slightly bigger one which was also on sale was selling at $49.90! Big difference on the price...