Park Green

Went to look at "Nuovo" forum & saw that they have some "TCS star" neighbours & just KPO whether Park Green have " star" who bought the unit....ha! ha!

For turning on of electricity & water supply, can either do it online or thru phone after we get the keys. SP will send someone down to inspect our hse for any exposed wiring. The procedure takes ard 1 - 2 days.

Alvin,
She bought Nuovo... I think the "Ling" they mentioned in the Nuovo thread is her... staying on the 3rd flr

Thanks Ah Eng & Fanta. Just emailed them
Actually i want the supplies to be turned on when i collet keys or even before becos my ID say must turn on all the taps when we enter, "Cai Yuan Gun Gun" heee. Also with electrical, i can install light and inspect even during night time

Carol, its Lai Yiling huh? I tot Pan Ling Ling hee

Chinnie,
Is it really so? I also want to turn the supplies on first then...

Pan Ling Ling also bought there meh?? I thot they still staying in Yishun? Dunno abt her, but pretty sure abt Lai Yiling...

If I can get them to turn on teh supplies first, I'll let you know. SHE say on tap big big can huat until dunno wat. But up to you to believe lah, for me its becos I asked her about the supplies first, and also i take it as testing the taps and water flow also lor hahaha

Carol dear, my news not as accurate as you lah, Mine is a wild guess only

whether Lai Yiling or Pan Ling Ling..... why are they in subsidized housing? Always thought TCS stars are very paid well....

GOOD NEWS!!!! TOP ISSUED!!!!!

A0539-233-2001-BP01 TOP TOP(Full) Issued Thursday, September 30, 2004 EXECUTIVE CONDOMINIUM HOUSING DEVELOPMENT COMPRISING 2 BLOCKS OF 17/18-STOREY AND 3 BLOCKS OF 18-STOREY (TOTAL: 391 UNITS) WITH A BASEMENT CARPARK AND COMMUNAL FACILITIES ON LOT 1384M MK21 AT RIVERVALE LINK

I cant get thru to NTUC

If anyone managed to get any news, please let us know here. for eg, are the keys given out batch by batch, are we allowed to go into PG before key collection, has the notice been served to NTUC's lawyer, etc...

AHHHHHH!!!!! So excited!!!!! NTUC kept their words and the insider news is so accurate!!!!!!!

Missylan,
meaning u got to pay for the conservancy charges and stamp duty now...then within weeks, shd be able to get the keys!

Chinnie,
Dun hv to wait for the lawyer's notice.Call ur lawyer and go down and make payment first. This is wat my lawyer advised me. Like tat, u will be the first batch to take the keys.

Chinnie,
Just bring a blank cheque ...and issued the amt then lor...the conservancy charges is $1512 and u shd know the stamp duty amount rite

Project Number : A0539-233-2001.
Project Reference Number : A0539-233-2001-BP01.
Application Type : TOP.
Project Title : EXECUTIVE CONDOMINIUM HOUSING DEVELOPMENT COMPRISING 2 BLOCKS OF 17/18-STOREY AND 3 BLOCKS OF 18-STOREY (TOTAL: 391 UNITS) WITH A BASEMENT CARPARK AND COMMUNAL FACILITIES ON LOT 1384M MK21 AT RIVERVALE LINK.
Type of Plans/Works : .
Registration Date : 9/28/2004.
Current Status : TOP(Full) Issued.
Current Status Date : 9/30/2004.
Processing Officer : CHIAM-LIM SONG GUEK.
Telephone Number : 63258644.

Ok, Chinnie & all - are u guys connecting the power supply first then??

Let me know when u do, cos it does make sense to have everything working (need to make sure sewerage system not blocked & everything anyway)
blur...But happy blur!! Yeah - still hope yet that we can get the place spruced up in time for our wedding in Dec!!!

Called Jean..we cannot go into the PG compound without the keys

For those who are in blk 8, the notice to lawyer for payment, will be latest by end oct

Ladies and gentlemen,
We had the gd news and now for the bad news.
Keys won't be released that soon (maybe 2-3 wks earliest)...and they go by batches in terms of blocks. Sad to know that mine (blk 12) and Chinnie's (blk 6) won't be released anytime soon

So the best you can do now is to pay all outstanding fees and wait for your block's turn to be released. Then maybe you will be faster than those who have yet paid their o/s fees.

Really ah Carol? Our blk won't be so soon? Did she estimate when?

Understand from my lawyer that we need to pay surveyor fee too but dunno the exact amt. Can anyone find out?

Fanta,
She didn't tell when and she won't know. I think it's up to the contractor to determine when they are ready to release...those batch of fellows better dun screw up, otherwise our necks will be like giraffes'.

Anyone who has not called up and is calling, please also asked abt the surveyor's fees on our behalf. Thank you!

hi everybody, o/s fees....
1) stamp duty (varies)
2) maintenance fees (appx SGD 2K)
3) surveyor fees (how much?)
and anything else? can someone enlighten me? Many thanks!

Carol, juz spoke to Jean. Surveyor's fee for my unit is $135.06 & it differs for different unit. She told me if I'm lucky enough, I can expect lawyer's letter by next week
Yippee!!

She has advised us to stop calling her for now so that she can concentrate on working on our batches.....

Carol - who told u abt the key release sequence?? argh...we are at block 6...I say it for Chinnie & ourselves **sigh

Wah, Fanta, I'm mad liao... she told me one thing and you anor... better stop thinking abt it or else volcano is going to erupt!!

Carol, $135.06 shld be quite safe lah. So we juz prepare 2 chqs or 3 chqs (for those paying stamp duty) & pay the lawyer in advance.

Fanta,
Confirm we have the same lawyer. Spoken to the assistant (maybe secretary) and she told us that you called to say you want to bring down blank cheques

I dun think I will give cashier's order. Will give her blank chqs instead tomorrow

Alvin called June (secretary/asst) up juz now. You really issuing blank chqs? I thought we can safely give them 2 chqs ($135.06 + $1512). I'm going down tmrw too

I rather give them blank cos June told me she will type in the amt and then photocopy a copy of the chqs issued for my reference. Think can trust her lah. I dun want to issue the wrong amt then have to go down again to sign against it.

Alvin, why you mentioned the firm...you not scare later ganna sued??

Ya, it's unmistakable, we have the same lawyer cos she told me "someone also want to hand me chqs also leh". I asked for the unit no, and she quoted yours... so I know it's your lor

Hi Carol,

Oh sorry, cannot mention lah. Aiya!! too happy until cannot work today.... I think this coming Sat we can share more things since PG have already TOP. Cheers.

Shhh...dun let your boss hear

Ya boy. We will meet and maybe go down together. Ifthe security guard refuse to let us go in, we will tie him up since there are many of us

Carol,
u sure u want to gv blank cheques? Unless the payee's name is written there (crossed and bearer strike), else dun think u shd just gv a blank chq

Hey Ah Eng,
Thanks for the reminder. I will be careful when giving the blank chqs. I will fill up all except the amt for her to fill in. Well, even that is not fool-proof. Have you came across crossed chq being cashed by a diff payee? I had this case where a chq meant for an Indonesian assoc was mis-directed to a US assoc and the US bank actually paid out money!! That's ridiculous! Then wat's the crossing of chq for??!

I think its best to confirm the actual amount with the lawyers before writing out the cheque! Anyway, they will still take a couple of weeks for processing & queuing for keys...not much rush.