Park Green

Glad to see all of you looking forward to top, me & spouse alo bought a unit at blk 8, also busy sourcing for renovation.... just like to ask how much conservancy we have to prepare to pay the lawyers?

Hmm, I think if no wooden ledge, it is just paint. So when you put things on it or watever, the dirt get stuck and very difficult to clean lor, that's wat she tells me lah.

Oh yah, check wat kind of paint your contractor use. Usually they use Pentalite which is not washable, lagi more jiat lat. They like to use pentalite becos its cheaper and if they mess up the painting, they can just paint one section and not the whole wall. This is one type of "hidden cost" lor, in addition to the layer of painting that they do.

That's more advice from our expert again

Suddenly we are talking abt TOP and IDs again

Called my lawyer this morning, apparently my lawyer left the firm and someone else took over

But the assistance in charge of PG files told me that she has not received any notification of TOP from the developer... so please wait patiently.

Hi Carol, got more advise, but dun dare to dispense here ( I all typed out liao, but deleted it off hee) in case i upset some people accidentaly hee. But my email kakis if interested can ask me more lah

Hi Alvin, err i replied before liao. I dun think i can make it becos very busy with the wedding these days, and Sengkang is so out of the way for me
BUT, if PG TOPs this week and they let us into the compound on sat, I WILL BE THERE! (In PG I mean, hahaha), but of cos so will everyone else lah, heee

Lim,
I think maintenance fee is $240 per mth??!! So prepare either 3 mths or 6 mths charges money!

Chinnie,
I get wat u mean now

btw my ID is using wash and wear paint..i guess it is okie rite, expert :P

Carol,
hope the new one will be a better one.
Btw..my ym down...i see u later ;)

Chinnie, hope your wedding goes smoothly.

Alvin, need to check with other half and update you if can come.

I called the co earlier and the way they sound was like TOP would be after this week. But definitely hope to receive the letter when I go home tonite

Ah Eng,
I am not optimistic abt the new one either...
Anyway, it's confirmed that we have to pay 6 mths of maintenance up front... so it's $1512 in total (inclusive of 5% GST)

Chinnie,
dispense all ur advice to my email ..kekeke

Aries,
oops tat is not good news for us...TOP after tis week

Carol,
6 mths ??!!! *sob sob* and stupid GST :P

Hi Ah Eng,
It will be better, but not as good as the ledge lor, becos of dirt, dust and the occasional rain. Thats' what I heard hor, becos unlike wall which is vertical, the ledge tend to accumulate more dust, and if you put things like books on it, or even plants, there will be stains. But I have not experienced it myself, so i dun know how true. But look at yr budget lor, if can afford, then maybe its better to spend for that ease of mind? (initially i wanted to cover with a piece of cloth also)Oh yah, if wan to do wooden ledge, make sure the ledge is like L shape and wraps around the wall (err dun quite know how to explain), if just a plank on top, look very ugly and "raw"
Btw, with your 2 smart boys around, you definitely have to get Wash and wear! As a rule of thumb, the "glossier" the paint, teh more lasting it will be!

Hi Aries,
You mean NTUC want to push back another week?!? *HOWL* Someone help me!!!!

Chinnie,
call me stupid or wat ...but u making me blur now ...hahaha
Later I see if smart Carol can enlighten me

Chinnie..i howling wif u *howl howl*

one more thing, the ledge should be covered with laminate, and not veneer. i believe the reason for not using veneer is that the ledge will be exposed to rain and shine, veneer (wood) will lose its stain, and may start to mould if there's moisture trapped in it. comparatively, laminate is more like plastic. can take more rain and shine. also, laminate is cheaper. just sharing my thought.

Many thanks Chinnie and ah-eng for the email... tho i haven't seen it yet coz i'm still in the co., can't access till i'm home.

just called my lawyer intending to 'chase' them to process my application fast upon TOP, but was told to 'chase' NTUC first... sigh... *blur* seems like the waiting game is going round-round..

btw, we can go to PG compound to look-see once TOP without getting our keys yet? if so, must pray v v v hard Saturday we all can be there man! yipee!!!

Chinnie, thanks a lot for your mail.... yup hotmail does take a long time...

Anyway its been a long time since i've participated in the discussion and i realised that quite a no of us are thinking of getting plasma tvs... well i'm actually going for a projector and i'm wondering how many of us will be interested too...

Hi Chinnie,
Can we also take a look at your reno after it is done cos we won't be moving in til February?It will be great if we can get some great ideas from you guys who move in earlier.By the way,will the parkgreen package by your ID still available when we move in late Feb???

Hi Ah Eng,

THanks so much for the information.....you been very informative and helpful

Hi Alvin, thanks for the invite on 2 Oct...will have to take a rain check on that

I think I am too excited over TOP. Just dreamt last nite on taking the keys...hahaha

Drawcy,
thank you for ur pic illustration

Ah Eng,
Think you are really too excited over the impending TOP. Maybe becos you were looking for your new bed yesterday, that's why!

A very good morning to all. Hope all of you have a good mid-autumn festival yesterday. Next year this time, we will be watching the moon in PG!!! Clap! Clap! Clap!

Drawy, you got a nice house number. I am facing the park

Hey Aries & Lim, welcome too!

Aries - i am Drawcy's other (better) half *ahem* which floor are u on? We have another neighbour in block 6 as well, #04-08

Chinnie - what 'advise' were u talking abt? can mail me at my yahoo account? hehe...kpo

Hi Samily,

You are welcome to come drop by for a look, since i will be doing my reno very fast!!! Just drop me a note here, i shld be around in PG very often till beginning Nov *SOB*

As for the package, I cant answer you leh, since you moving in feb, you should be doing yr reno end of year or latest beginning of Jan rite?Shouldn't be much of a prob
Have you talked to my designer yet? Go have a chat with her lah, she no hard sell one

Little kpo Limay, check yr email!

Hey guys,
Finally can smell a little bit of TOP. Like Ah eng hope all have sweet dreams tonite

Look forward to see most of you on Sat. High chances that we can meet at PG instead!

Fanta, people always say dreams are opposite from reality, so i hope all have nightmares instead hahaha

Jun, forgot to answer yr qn hehehe. Entering the compound before collection of key may or may not be permissable becos it differs between developers. Fo eg, pple in the Dew were allowed to make appointment to view their units even before TOP, for Nuovo, as soon as it TOPs, all residents are allowed to enter the compound (I went in the other day the security din even check my identity hahaha). ther are however other developers who do not allow residents to enter the compound before they collect their keys. So for NTUC, i have no idea, even though I asked if we are able to enter our unit before TOP by signing an indemnity form, but they say they have no such practice

yay! juz checked the BCA site, yeah, TOP is being processed since yesterday (28 Sep 2004). from the history of the other previous permits, it seems that the BCA people approved the permits within a week on average. so hopefully it'll be the same for our TOP!

for those who're interested, here's the number to search under "Status of Application":

A0539-233-2001-BP01

Cross your fingers and toes!

hmm..so its 1 week max to TOP, another 2 weeks to queue up for the keys? 2 weeks to rectify defects...? 2 weeks for renovation & we will be ready to move things in by end Nov?

URGH!!!!! NOT enough time for me!!!! My wish is to TOP by this week, collect keys in one week, rectify defects in one week and reno in two weeks!! Hahaha, think i can dream on.....

I think it just took 2 days
for Nuova to complete the processing of TOP.
30 Aug processing
31 Aug TOP

Hope that is the case for us.

Hi Danny,

But for Nuovo, the period between application for TOP to the actual TOP took nearly 2 months. Is there another stage before processing of TOP? If so, that stage must be missing frm BCA website for PG right? Sure hope that TOP will be within these 2 days, have to try to seek out some insider news liao hehehe

Chinnie,
Maybe after TOP, you can call them up to tell them your situation, see if they "co-operate" by giving you your keys first...then you can start on your reno immediately

Then by the time your house is ready, we will be starting our reno...and then your house will be very dusty...hahaha

Just kidding lah!

Just called up BCA & spoke to the processing officer in charge of PG & told me that they will not tell me the actual date of the TOP issue but he told me that it will be very soon be'cos the developer also called up too. Hope it will be true.

Insider news say most PROBABLY will receive notice of key collection by next week hee

Hi Carol,
I will make sure i seal up all openings in the house,anyway, everyone will be doing reno when i go honeymoon, so noice dun affect me hahaha

Hi Samily,
My ID says promo valid till end Oct (signing up and commencing work thereafter)
But for those who are really keen to sign up, can take a look at her other projects if mine is not ready yet

Btw, does anyone know if we can apply for water and electricity before we collect our keys? Do they need to come down to our place to "turn on" the supplies?

chinnie:

Hey Thanks.. just Pm u my email address.

ah_eng (ah_eng) :

WOW.. guess we're on the same Blk ! Thats nice to know . Just emailed u as well .

Bigtoes (limay) :

Btw Here's my email address [email protected]

To All :

wow u guys realli informative . Maybe realli should meetup with u guys this Saturday but Paisey ... :o) 1st time homeowner blur like sotong.. dunno wat to expect and wat to do next .. need all the help i can get from u guys!

chinnie,

i believe we can easily apply for water, electricity & phone service at the post office. juz fill up the relevant forms (which the counter person will provide u) and within one or two days, everything will be connected.
i did that when i shifted into my present place. need to bring your IC ya.

Thanks dracwy

Can apply online, but if haven collect key, can apply first? So those people dun have to go down to your place right? Need everything to be connected when i open the door

Ken, check yr email. No worries, i believe many of us are first time homeowner too, just learn along the way and talk to more people

chinnie,
i don't remember the utilities guys coming into my place to fix anything. i think they can do everything outside.

Kenneth,
u got mail

Chinnie,
Why dun u call SP and ask them just to be 100% sure that when u open the door, u can see the supplies all connected