Park Green

Heee... dun worry lah, none of your monitors are faulty, i tweaked the colours until it look abit comic like... very "artistic hor"

Paiseh to post here lah... Later my hubby think how come when he go out got pretty gals stare at him hahaha

Another "LOBANG" for all of u if you are planning to buy watches, alarm clock or wall clock. There is a watch shop beside Bossini at IMM is having moving out sales up to 35% & there are brand like CK, DKNY, Armani, CARVEN, Sekio, Timberland, Casio... etc. I bought a Casio digital alarm clock at S$35.00 after 20% discount (With Big Screen)& I think outside is selling around S$58.00. If you guys are interested can go & take it look. Cheers!!!

Hey Chinnie & Ah Eng thanks for the photo & link! Chinnie cant really see you in that photo lei? Carol have not see your? How about Alvin & Fanta? Care to share with us?

Hi Zann, me from "Wu Yue Hua" sec, you?

Sorry, will post my photo on Sat. once I have scan it!

Alvin, I will try to be at the gathering after church. My service only end at 4pm. Thk for the organizing!

hi Kent,

wah!! guess it right,is really u!
same "wu yue hua" lor! guess who?? Peixia's friend, other than meow & gina??

hey u getting married?? is it with the gal you intro me that time at the bus stop?? when yr wedding day??

wow...small small world...people all finding friends who will now be neighbours

Btw, Rachel & Snowball - are u guys going to meet Sam tomorrow to check out the apartment he did up at Serangoon? If you are, we will be seeing u then

Hi Kent,

Sorry I don't have a scanner so can't send u our photo. No problem, for the gathering you can come after your service at 4pm. btw, which church are u attending?

Hi Limay,
I am laving to overseas tonight. So i won't be able to make it. You let me know the quality ok? My hubby may go and take a look.

Hi Zann, Long time no see!! Which floor you staying? Still in contact with Peixia? You married? I've been married for 2 years liao ;)

Hi Alvin & Fanta, my church is TPBC. You church goer too? Sorry Fanta, couldn't make it for the last gathering.

Anyway, my wedding photo (www_pbase_com/ytt197/kent__jiun) pls change the _ to . for the 1st 2 _

Hi Kent,

long time indeed! time really flies! Yes, i ROM last year going to have customary this year. Congrats to you! Saw your wedding pic. Your wife the same gal i met the other time at the bus stop at amk or another one :P

hey snowball,

did u go to see sam's showflat yesterday? were u the last couple who came up? the girl with shoulder length hair? didn't have the chance to talk to u guys.

we met another couple at Blk 2 level 4 facing the park. Can't rem the names though.

rachel, saw ur hubby. hehe...

the workmanship and everything else of the showflat was quite ok, but the entire flat looks very crammed. the column protrusion in the living room looks a bit strange. according to our floorplan, the living/dining room wall doesn't seem to have any column protrusion...

Hi Limay,
My hubby say he saw you guys too
Too bad i can't make it. He say the owner of the house is actually his Polymate. What a small world

You are right. Hubby also say the house very small.

hi all ... firstly would like to thank u all for all the wonderful info abt PG . Would never have found out without all of you.

BTW i to am a happy owner of a unit at PG . Waiting patiently to the date of TOP ( feels like it takes forever )

Hi Kenneth,

Welcome!! What is your blk?

Hi Kent,

Thanks for sharing us your beautiful photo.. very nice. Btw, we attend Trinity Christian Centre at Adam Rd.

Those who want to get the Tiger airpot, there's an offer for it on 1 Oct at the Isetan Private Sale (for their card members). It's selling at $29.90. There is always a Tiger 1L rice cooker going at an offer price (can't remember the exact price). Limited to 300 sets only. Please go grab if you are an Isetan member

Hi Carol,

Thanx for your offer. I would rather not to trouble you so much. I may not make it for the gathering.
Hey, don't buy too many things. Year end normally theres a lot of good sales

Hi Guys,

My ID told me that TOP will be some time this week from some insider news. But then, this is expected since NTUC says end of Sept rite? Hahaha

Going to confirm my sofa tomorrow, since the shop says that delivery will take longer than expected due to monsoon season (i guess due to the sea voyage). So for those who are in a rush to move in (like me), please act on it now

Confirm the gathering again:
Date: 02/10/2004 (Sat)
Place: Compass point
DQ Orange Julius Cafe at Basement 1
Time: 3 pm

PGers free to meet:
1: Alvin & Fanta
2: Alex & Li-May
3: Carol & WL
4: Ah Eng & family (TBA)
5: Melodie (TBA)
6: Rachel (TBA)

Anymore more pple joining us?

Alvin

Thanks for the warm welcome.. anyway i'm at Blk 8 facing the open field.

BTW has anyone got any ID's to recommend? Thinking of checking out some over the weekend.

Hi Kenneth,

If you are interested, you can talk to my ID. She has a package for Park Greeners ONLY.

Gimme your email address and I can send you some details

Hi chinnie,

I have not received your mail here.... hee so paiseh can sent again??? Anyway what's the subject topic you sent under???

Roy

Kenneth,
I am at Blk 8 facing the field too

If u are interested, I have a quotation to share too. Personally I oso feel tat Chinnie's quotation is a reasonable one too.

Whoever is interested, can email me at [email protected] and i will reply ur mail.

Yesterday passed by PG & saw one of the sign board (With PARK GREEN WORDS & LOGO) on the right is out already. Do this mean is TOP already?

Wana ask, what happens upon TOP? Do we get a letter from the lawyers? (knowing how slow ours is)Does someone from PG calls us to queue for key collection? **blur**

Hey Kenneth! Welcome to the forum too!

If you want more IDs to compare, I can pass u mine too - think he is in discussion with 3 other couples from Park Green as well...he took us to view one of the apartments his company renovated - no complains there
His prices are abit on the higher side, but we are happy with the quality of workmanship & customer service.

Limay,
Upon TOP, we will get letter from the lawyer for payment of stamp duty and maintenance fees (either 3 or 6mths). After the developer got the $$, then can collect keys.

thanks Ah Eng...have u guys been calling the lawyers to check up on the status? Just to give them a heads-up that TOP is around the corner so they have time to prepare the documentation...

Hi Roy,

Paiseh, must be my stoopid hotmail, the email will take its time to travel round the world first hee.

I have resent using my yahoo mail, subject is Chinnie's id quote. Let me knoe if you got it

Hi Ah Eng,

Thks for yr quote, yr prcing is quite cheap be'cos the false ceiling for yr whole house is only S$700.00. Can I have the contact number & person in charge. Thks.

Hi Alvin and Chinnie,

Thanks for the welcome.

I am on Blk 6. Know anyone on there? very new here. Seems like we have a very fun gang having a common objective..renovation. Haven't started looking for mine and a bit lost.

Limay,
I did not call my lawyer cos she is the one who told me that TOP is round the corner. She called my hubb last week to get ready the money for maintenance fees as well

Jun,
U got mail

Aries,
U are most welcome to join us

Alvin,
the false ceiling is not for the whole house lah...$700 is the price for a false ceiling and L box from the passageway to the living room/dining room. We do not know the 'market price' for false ceiling, tat y we did not bargain on that item pricing. The other items like paining,the dividers, dining benches and study table are all 'bargained' prices...else their prices are not cheap at all....MUST BARGAIN

Limay,
I did not call my lawyer cos she is the one who told me that TOP is round the corner. She called my hubb last week to get ready the money for maintenance fees as well

Jun,
U got mail

Aries,
U are most welcome to join us

Alvin,
the false ceiling is not for the whole house lah...$700 is the price for a false ceiling and L box from the passageway to the living room/dining room. We do not know the 'market price' for false ceiling, tat y we did not bargain on that item pricing. The other items like paining,the dividers, dining benches and study table are all 'bargained' prices...else their prices are not cheap at all....MUST BARGAIN

Despite our bargaining, my ID still willing to give us a 'free shelf' at the study area and a 'free bedside table' for the master bedroom

No problem Aries, if you are not in a hurry to move in, maybe you can walk around to see some of our reno (in progress or upon completion) when PG TOPs before you make a decision? But do talk to a few IDs/Contractors first, if not even if you like the reno, but cant click, also no use. Choosing ID is as important as choosing the spouse! The finished product will stay with you for years!

Ah Eng,

Let me know if i'm mistaken (memory failure, hee), did you do a wooden ledge for your bay window? My frien in another EC din do the ledge, now that she has moved in, she say very difficult to maintain leh, and wanted to do the ledge now. So take note hor...

Chinnie,
I did not have a wooden ledge for the bay window. Wat purpose does the ledge serve which makes ur friend wanting to do the ledge now?