Park Green

Ah eng, what's your hotmail address? I'll send you my girl girl (but looks like boy boy) pics in a while. Send me your boys pics too

hi Limay,
thanks for the advice.. So you are dec bride. Did you join the Dec bride thread. You must be so busy then, both wedding arrangement and moving house... Wonder why TOP still no sound no picture... I hope I can move in soon and have my own love nest!! Keke :P
I am going to grab a copy of style wedding today !!!

Now is almost end of Sept but still not TOP yet... can't wait anymore, can anyone call NTUC to check be'cos I have being calling a few times to check.. Thks.

Hey Alvin,
Called to check. She told me that TOP can be any time from now...latest being end of Sept

After which, it will take 1-4 mths for key collection. 4 mths being the worst case if you (the buyer) have not settled what is to be settled before they allow you to take possession of the house. Let's wait for the solictor's ltr then...

Hi YYB,
I think this piece of gd news really makes every one's day

Hope they really deliver what they said.

Hey Fanta,

Your girl is so so so cute!! Does that mean that you and Alvin is at least 50% that cute??

Hey Carol,
We were cute when younger, now not anymore lah....hehehe
1 - 4 mths for key collection rather long hor, which mean to say earliest in Nov?

4 mths??? isn't that a bit too long?? even 1 mth sounds long... thought the nuovo pple got their keys within weeks?

Our ID Sam oso said 2-4 weeks normally... why do they take so long?

Hi Carol...
Anytime now? But they have not even applied for TOP! Dun tell me that they going to apply end of month and expect to TOP the next day URGH!

Hi Limay...
I think 4 months is when you have not settled things that they need, such as disposing of your current flat, submitting the marriage cert? That's my guess anyway

Chinnie,

I think they have applied for TOP but pending BCA's inspection and approval.

The 4 mths scenerio is really those who either have not sold their flats, deferred their submission of marriage cert or the rectification works have not completed before they can hand over the units, etc. For those with not complicated situation, there shldn't be delays.

Carol,

I just checked the BCA website this afternoon, they have not applied leh... unless there are different kinds of applications?

Fanta,
I have fallen in love with Lebelle ...kekeke

Carol,
We know we always count on you...u always gv good information

Chinnie,
my lawyer oso told my hubb yday that NTUC told them TOP will be this week...two more days to stretch my neck to see if its true

Ah Eng,

Really?!??!??! If that is true, that will be the best news of all!!! But is there any way to know if they have TOPed if it is not reflected in the BCA website?

hi chinnie,
I've checked the website and trying to find out why park green is not in the TOP list, below is my finding :

PROCEDURE FOR SITE INSPECTION BY THE BCA
=========================================
Before the application for TOP may be considered, the Qualified Person shall request for a joint site inspection with BCA of the completed building works. The issuance of TOP will only be considered after successful site inspection and the submission of all the required documents and clearances from the other relevant technical authorities. Click here to download from CORENET the TOP Inspection Checklist For Residential Development .

=================================================

Ah eng,
You like girls hah? Can try for a 3rd one now that the bb bonus is quite attractive......hee
Have you sent me your boys' photos?

Your lawyer's info reliable or not....I'm so excited to hear this

If I am not wrong, the above writtings is trying to say that TOP application will only be reflected one the BCA inspection is done. So since Park Green is still under BCA inspection, we cannot see Park Green under the application for TOP list.
I might be wrong.. So I copy and paste the whole thing from BCA website.

Hi YYBB,

I know about that. My question is, TOP application (after it has been reflected in the BCA website) will take usually a week, or in many cases, several weeks (in Nuovo case, 2 months i think) before it is approved. If NTUC is targetting to TOP latest end of this month, the application should already be in progress right? If they have yet to apply, then it will be likely that TOP will be later than this month.

Sorry huh, very stressed and gan cheong now *SOB* Wedding is just weeks away!!! *WAIL*

Chinnie,
You believe the BCA's website ah?? It's never been updated since donkey yrs...
I think I trust Ah Eng's lawyer more

Ah Eng,
I'm not that "wan shi tong" lah... maybe more of "bao da ting"

Fanta's girl very cute hor?? I will be so happy if next time my girl will be so cute

hi chinnie,

It's normal to be anxious now.. keke :P

No point arguing between us. Seems like you have more information than me. Perhaps you are right...

Oh so you are Oct bride... No wonder so gan cheong... How's your wedding preparation? My wedding is next march and hoping to get my love nest ASAP. Can understand your feelings now...

I tried calling Jean since last week but seems like she permenantly never answer any calls. Must be fed up of gan cheong pgrer like me. Haha..

happy waiting everyone..

Carol,
Your child will be very cute too esp. if he/she inherit your big eyes

Since we can't rely on the BCA website, do you think NTUC will confirm whether they have applied for TOP already?

All my lawyer wld say is TOP by end of this mth and they will issue letter within 7 days.

Carol,
BCA dun update website ah? I tot they do becos Nuovo's TOP was reflected on the website on the day itself. Aiyah, dun care who's right or wrong, just gimme my keys

YYBB,
I'm not Oct bride, I'm Nov. If i getting married in Oct, I think i would have given up by now and be resigned to sleeping on the roadside....

Fanta,
I like girls even before my boys birth ..heehee..anyway i closed shop liao =P

Carol, u haven got preg..u oredi thinking of girl..kekeke

Hi, I really dunno if my lawyer news is true..but i dun see any reason for her to gv me false hope..and i have highlighted to her my urgent case too ...hope the developer dun play us out. And since Carol has called and they are so ready to tell her anytime now...lets just wait for good news!!!

Talk to Jean.. Finally got through..

She said "We targetted TOP to be end of this month". I asked "Why there's no listing on BCA website?". She replied "I am not aware of listing on BCA website, however we've definitely file for TOP. It's up to BCA to approve and complete to inspection now. However what we've promise is by the 3rd quarter this year, so no worry mdm since it's not the end of 3rd quarter yet. I cannot confirm on the TOP date, but we are trying to push for end of this month".

So disappointed!! Seems like she cannot confirm the TOP date...

Hey YYBB,

I think we shldn't be giving ourselves and Jean too much pressure. There's really nothing that Jean can do...even BCA didn't dare to confirm anything abt issuing TOP to PG. It's best that we wait patiently till the end of Sept before making anor enquiry. Let's spare Jean from repeating the same thing over and over again

YYBB,
Thanks for the effort and sharing wif us the info so immediately

Personally I agree wif Carol...to stop our enquiry since she has called today (and YYBB just) ..I believe anyone else gg to call to ask, Jean can only give one answer..She must have been a patient person to handle our calls...kekeke

TOP date whether to be by Sep04 or not, NTUC is not obliged to abide by tat date...legal doc TOP date is Sep05. So let's all be patient and mayb Jean got more time to do more admin work and mayb TOP faster ...hahaha

oppss... I thought I should share you guys out there about the call to Jean. Anyway, I didn't know that Carol call her today...

Hey YYBB,

No worries abt that... we appreciate your effort

Anyway, I called her after Alvin's "plead" on the latest update on TOP

So I guess we are all aware that we shld be giving Jean a break...until end of Sept at least

YYBB,
Thks for calling Jean. I know it's frustrating to hear the same thing over & over again. Let's endure anor few more days & decide what action to take next

Ah eng,
You have such lovely boys. Both are so cute & adorable. I love boys with that kind of hairdo, very good looking. Will have plenty of admirers when they grow up
Btw, which is you hah? The pregnant one?

Hi Carol/ YYBB,

Thanks for making the call to Jean. Have a blessed day.

Hi YYBB/ Chinnie,

Can share your wonderful wedding photo with us?

ladies, sorry to disturb your nice chatting corner..

hi yybb,

can share the BCA website? does it list TOP date for private condo as well? btw, I hv went to bca.gov.sg..saw the home pg but dun know which option to chose to see the TOP info..

Alvin, you are sure you want to view Chinnie's pix?? A LOT leh!! I haven't even finished viewing myself!

Fanta,
"before we decide wat action to take..." hmm... maybe we can hold a demostration outside their office to protest!!

Ok, enough of my crazy stuff

I think one pix is she and her sis, and the pregnant woman is her also

Her sons very funny one...shld wait till she tells you one of these days... I will love to meet your daughter and her sons

Haha Carol, demonstration at SLF bldg. We'll be famous overnight!! Actually there isn't much action we can take.....maybe each of us call her a few times everyday....hehe Anyway, let's hope all these won't happen. Let's keep our fingers crossed.

I find Ah eng very pretty too, think most pple won't believe she has 2 kids liao. PG really have many meinu & shuige like what Limay said

Fanta,
The best part I like abt staying in PG now is not the condo or the pretty/handsome faces there (althou it's a "fringe benefit"
), it's the many like-minded pple who are around our age as neighbours... we will sure have a whole lot of fun time together!!

Hi Alvin, Fanta, Carol, Chinnie, Ah Eng;
share your weddin or your baby boys or girls photo with all of us, can? I think all of us will love to see the photos!

Alex/Limay; nice photos & web site too!

Carol & YYBB; thanks for calling NTUC for the infos!

Wah, you all have been warned by Carol, still not scared? Ok, just show one then...Hahaha

164084.jpg

Kent, you are asking for so many photos, wat abt yours then? ;P

Hi ah eng,
Your boy are indeeed very cute. Esp the one having his 2 years old birthday. Already started to drool before he cut his cake

Hi carol,
Can i see your beautiful picture? My emaiil is [email protected]

Hi Alvin,
Put me on TBA first. I need to run a lot of errands. Will let you know later.

Racehl,
Thanks for the comment. Wait till u see the real them...they are monsters!!..kekeke

Chinnie,
I cannot see ur pic clearly...is my monitor faulty??

Zann,
did u see Kent's pic anywhere? How come I dun see it?

Confirm the gathering:
Date: 02/10/2004 (Sat)
Place: Compass point
DQ Orange Julius Cafe at Basement 1
Time: 3 pm

PGers free to meet:
1: Alvin & Fanta
2: Alex & Li-May
3: Carol & WL
4: Ah Eng & family (TBA)
5: Melodie (TBA)
6: Rachel (TBA)

Anymore pple joining us?

Ah eng,
You have a twin sister? How does it feel to have someone looking like you hah....hehe?

Chinnie,
Pic blur blur....can't see. Can send us the link?

Carol,
Indeed I can sense all of you are a great bunch of pple to be with, sure we'll have a fun time in this little neighbourhood
Can't wait to move in!!

Kent,
Were you at the outing we last had?

Ah eng,
Initially I thot I'm seeing double. When scrutinised closely, both of you are not so identical. You looked more like sis when pregnant.....kekeke

ah eng,

no, i didnt see his pic. Just that i find his "Kent(ytt197)" very familiar esp "ytt197". So wondering whether i know him