Park Green

Guess my typo is the big joke now.. Keke :P
Any idea whether Cornell is a good brand for air-pot... (must make sure no typo this time)
Does the ($99) Karcher wet and dry vacuum cleaner does the mopping as well? Thinking of buying one that can mop and vacuum at the same time to save all the trouble. For lazy person like me...
Fanta,
That salesperson actually told you not to cook under high heat when using the WMF products? I bought the $99 products earlier on and complain that the handle was very hot after I cook noodles with it. Hmmm... Maybe I should cook with lower heat? Can let me know after you use the Chinese wok whether good or not? I wanted to buy the Chinese wok, however was comtemplating due to the stainless steel handle became hot after cooking.

Hey Fanta,
According to the WMF lady, she said that the handles will get very hot and the food might stick to the side of the wok if we use high heat

Limay,
We are all learning diff tips from one anor (which such a wonderful thing even before we become actually neighbours

However, you made me worry when you said you use microwave oven even to boil water?!! That's actually quite dangerous to microwave liquids(according to the articles which I posted earlier). Before very careful when you do that ok? Actually if you find it a hassle to boil water with kettle, an electric airpot shld be much more convenient (at least healthier and safer than a microwave oven). If not, Alex you better see to the boiling of water in future

Hi Carol & all.

For the karcher wet & dry vacuum cleaner (S$99) - Model No: 100 or 1000 (I think so) that I bought last weekend only available at courts. Is a good buy be'cos you can never find karcher vacuum cleaner at this kind of price. So if you are interested you better call up Courts to check out whether still available. Btw, we bought the last piece from centrepoint courts.

Hi Alvin,
The model you bought is K1000. The guy from Courts told me that the vacuum cleaner does nothing more than being able to suck up wet spots/liquids(hence the name "wet & dry"). I dun think it can mop or do sophicated thing like steam mopping. But paying $99 for a Karcher is indeed a gd buy. If you dun need a multip-purpose vacuum cleaner, then I think this Karcher will be sufficient for simple vacuuming job. Maybe I will get one if I manage to find it

Hi YYBB,
We've been using Cornell airpot for almost 7 yrs, got this feeling that the lifespan is up cos water not as hot as before. Quite valued for money considering the 7 yrs lifespan.

Karcher has the high-end water based vacuum cleaner selling at abt $699. It can be used in replacement of mop. Mine can only use to clean wet surface not as a mop though. You might want to consider Osim for the steam cleaner too.

The WMF lady said the pots will turn black at the sides if place on high heat. We must not heat the wok alone before cooking too. Just need to ensure oil is hot enough before throwing in the food, otherwise the food will stick. Dun think the steel handle is a big problem cos I use glove/cloth when handling pots with insulated handles as well

Hi Carol,

Thanks for your info. You even know the model number, very good lah.. So I think if you just want to buy a normal vacuum cleaner, this is the ones that is so called "cheap" & good brand".

Btw, can email to us your wedding photo be'cos Fanta & I want to see how u look like?

Hey Alvin,
Dun get too disappointed after seeing an ugly couple in the pix!! (not me alone
) Better dun like my hubby see what I wrote!

Will pester my hubby to scan the pix tonight since you and Fanta are so eager

Carol, i also want to see ur pix!
Dont microwave water all the time lah..not anymore at least, just previously when i was studying overseas and too lazy to wait for the water to boil

Hi carol,

Aiya don't say that. All wedding photo sure very nice. Btw, do you know that we had our first PG neighbours outing on 18th Jul & we have met some of our future neighbours. If everybody want, we can organise another outing again.

U remembered the date?

Yah, wld be nice to put more faces to the names..sometime in early Oct before we all get too busy with the ID and shifting in?

Hi all PG Neighbours,

Let organise our second gathering again:

Date: 26/09/2004
Place: Compass point
DQ Orange Jilues Cafe at Basement 1
Time: 3 pm

Anyone interested, pls fill up your name as follow:

1: Alvin & Fanta

hey guys,
will be interested to join u . But dun wish to be like the first gathering ..cannot turn up last min after agreeing to come.
This time round, I have to see my appts wif the ID...cos she says she gonna meet me this week to confirm the drawings and finalise the quotations. So I will see how first
Anyway, if I am there, u will see me wif my hubb and 2 monkeys..kekee

Hahaha... Ah Eng, you very funny, everytime call your 2 kids "monkeys".

Alvin,
I also dun think I can make it this Sun (schedule too tight this week) as I need to offer prayers to my father that day...so dun think got time to meet up... maybe Oct will be a better time for me. But if they rest can meet up, pls go ahead... I will join you guys if I'm done by then

Let change our second gathering date again:

Date: 02/10/2004 (Sat)
DQ Orange Jilues Cafe at Basement 1

Anyone interested, pls fill up your name as follow:

Hey Alvin, tentatively we are ok..else the following weekend is still fine if more people can make it then, but i am off to Boston for abit after that

DQ Orange Julius Cafe at Basement 1(can we find seats there?)

PGers free to meet:
2: Alex & Li-May

Hi fanta,

thanks !!!
I think the high-end water based Karcher vacuum cleaner ($699) is a bit too expensive. Might opt for a simple vacuum cleaner then... :P

Hey YYBB,
Since you want a simple vacuum cleaner, go grab the $99 Karcher one lah...it's a steal actually if you are not looking for sophisticated features

Anyway, guys, count me in for the 2 Oct gathering!

DQ Orange Julius Cafe at Basement 1(can we find seats there?) - Yes if our group is not too big.

PGers free to meet:
3. Carol & WL

Hi Soprano,
Hope that you enjoy your stay too!By the way,have you made the arrangement as to who will help you to collect the key upon TOP.we have asked a friend to help us with the rectification cos he stays at the condo just across us.Sometimes feel a little helpless when we are so far away and TOP is coming soon.....However we are still very excited that the day is approaching cos it has been quite a long wait.I hope that our stay here will not be extended further or we will miss all the moving in party.Most probably we will be back in early Feb.How about you guys?

Alvin,
Looks like the response is not that great leh... maybe everyone's busy with their wedding preparations, buying of stuffs for the new house, etc.

But I dun mind meeting even if it's only the few of us

Anyway, I have sent the email of my pixxies to you, Limay and Chinnie. Let me know if you guys didn't receive. It's quite a big file actually...

HI Carol,

Thks for yr pictures. Very nice.... serious. U & your hubby are very young & gd looking. Cheers.

No problem, at least u, your hubby, alex & limay can make it for the outing. Hopefully more neighbours can join us.

Hi Alvin,
I cannot commit my attendance..but if u guys are gg ahead, then I will drop by if I am free then. Now most of my weekends are occupied with the house stuff...and my ils shifting too.

Carol,
U nvr share share ur pics wif me ah :p

Hi Alvin,
Yes, we indeed look very young, but average looking only lah

Ah Eng,
I have already emailed you the pix

Chinnie,
Your mailbox's burst already...my email bounced. You clear your emails and I'll resend again k?

Hi Carol,

I want to see ur mei mei pics also...

Hi Alvin,

I'll try to be at the gathering.

Hi yybb

How r ur wedding preps? Our wedding day is just one day apart right?

Confirm the gathering:
DQ Orange Julius Cafe at Basement 1

PGers free to meet:
3: Carol & WL
4: Ah Eng & family (TBA)
5: Melodie (TBA)

Hey Carol,
My 1st impression was Wow! so young & pretty.....another beautiful couple of PG
You looked like you've just taken your wedding pics recently. You'll probably laugh off your chair if we show you our photos taken 7 yrs back! Hmmmm......maybe it's more interesting not to let you know how we look like till you figure it out when we meet....

hi melodie,
I am now in the midst of design my own wedding gown. How about you?
Maybe we can talk in the march 2005 thread? See you there..

Hey YYBB,
Just being KPO here - check out the latest issue of Style weddings - got some really nice gowns u can copy for your MTM....(too bad i already have mine done, wedding is in Dec)

Hi Carol,

Smsed you my the other email liao. Forgot to ask HER last nite how you look like, but now can see for myself. Yippee!!! Waiting waiting....

Hi Guys,

Dun think can make it for the gathering. So busy now, no day no nite, sigh...

Hey Chinnie and Melodie,

I have sent you girls an email with a link to view my photos...think hotmail's account size is too small... email bounced the second time when I sent it to Melodie... check your hotmail now

Hey Chinnie,

You dun praise until like tat lah... you got bluffed by the makeup lah...moreover, the photos are more or less edited to make us look better... Think you won't even take a second look at us when we are dressed in T-shirts and jeans!
Moreover, I'm now not as slim liao, thou husband still look the same

Is it? Must make sure I go check out your pic again tonight to see if they look the same... my gown is mtm and I gave them the design...actually wanted more beads work, but they cldn't rush it out (they took hrs just to sew the beads onto my straps)...so in the end got to take watever they cld give me...

Hahaha...I tot you are talking abt the white wedding gown...chey... My dinner gown quite simple one... I drained all my brain juice for my white gown, so just anyhow pick a simple mtm design for the evening gown

Simple is nice wat.. Your EG is the one in the 2nd pic rite? Since my EG look like yours... Orh... you say my gown not nice...

Both the gowns are nice lah
Looks like we have alot of "mei nu/sui ger" neighbours!

Btw, on something else - have anyone picked out their wall colours yet (beside Melodie)? We were thinking of creams/whites...but now wondering if we should be more daring & go for something more bold...

Hey Chinnie,
No lah, I where got say your gown not nice

Hi Melodie,
Thanks for your compliments

Hey Fanta,
We're really only average looking and nothing more lah.
It's the photo editing that's done a great job

You are keeping me in suspense for anor 2 more wks leh

Aiya Carol, dun want to spoil your appetite lah. Our wedding photos are so dated liao, can't show leh. Maybe I shld send you my girl's photo, then you imagine half of her looks like me, the other half like Alvin lor....hehehe

Aiyo, Fanta, dun say that lah... but seeing a photo of your girl is better than nothing

Btw, has anyone received the John Little Sale brochure (for Robinson cardholders)? They are selling the Osim Mermaid for $599!! For those who are interested in that...go grab tomorrow!!

Fanta,
show me ur girl pic too..i got two boys here..kekeke

Carol,
think Osim was selling their mermaid at $400+..promotional price sometime ago leh (they might still hv this promo now)....if $599 is for the Genie ..then i go and grab..hahaa!!

Ah Eng,

Is it? Eeee...then not worth it lah... Dun think Osim is still having that promo cos didn't see it leh... Genie at $599? You wait long long..

carol,
they did not advertise. But the salesman told me the mermaid promo is to match the genie promo (NKF voucher got $300 off). Online price for mermaid is currently $780. If really interested, can try and ask.