Park Green

Hi Chinnie,

Do NTUC gave you the soft copy of the floor plan cos I only had the hardcopy that the lawyer sent to us some months back.

I have, becos i scanned it in hee..
You can fax to her then.
Email her first to tell her the list of things to do, then ask her for her fax.

Hi chinnie,

thanks, maybe I'll email her for her tel no, think it would be easier to speak over the phone

Well, a minute of happiness is better than nothing...

Shucks! I should have told you only tomorrow hor ;P

Btw, saw this is Maybank's mailer, dunno if its a good deal...

House Proud Specials
-------------------------------
EzyPay 0% Instalments Deals
========================

------- Gain City -------
LC20B4M Sharp 20" LCD TV at only S$1,599 (U.P. S$1,999)
AUL216V Sharp System 3 at only S$1,488 (U.P. S$2,499)

Valid till 31 October 2004. Terms & conditions apply.

Available at:
#02-22 IMM Building (Tel: 6569 0600)
#04-05 Plaza Singapura (Tel: 6238 6800)
And other Gain City outlets, for full list of Gain City outlets, please visit
www.maybank2u.com.sg

TV (buying)
Home theatre system (got liao)
fan (bought)
microwave (got liao)
dryer (KIV)
iron (got liao + steamer too!)
vacuum cleaner (buying)
Toaster
Electric oven
Deep fryer(?)
Air purifier/Ionizer
Hair Dryer
DECT phone

Who need more appliances than that?

Btw, the idea of getting an electrical boiler (those that serves as an air pot) is a no no for me cos I heard pple saying before that water shldn't be reboiled too many times as it can be harmful to health. Such airpot is so convenient, you dun have to do much but to add water and press a button...voila! and you get hot water... Think I will stick to conventional kettle and air pot...

Chinnie,
First of all, I will not encourage pple to buy from Gain City cos I heard stories that their after-sales service is errr... you know...

Secondly, the best price I can get for the 20" Sharp is $1,450 with bracket

But of course, the above doesn't come with 0% instalment plan lah...

hi carol,
you've got quite along long list there !!!

heard that electrical boiler is using more electricity too. wonder how far is it true. So which brand of airport do you intend to buy?

Saw LG 5kg washing machine selling at gain city for only $399 at gain city. Front loading and with LCD panel. Quite cool, thought the price is quite attractive.

Hi Carol,

Saw that you have bought/buying both the microwave oven and electric oven. Do you think both are needed as me and wife are contemplating which one to buy. What's the difference actually?

Hey YYBB,
I actually bought my airpot and (whistling) kettle long before I came to this forum

My airport is from Tiger (prefer Tiger to the elephant brand "Zoru" something) and kettle is from Zebra (how come all animals one huh?

In most cases, electrical prdts generating super high or low temperatures consume a lot of energy. So most of your PUB bills came from aircon, fridge, iron, microwave oven, electric kettle etc...no doubt they are so ever convenient, but I believe we do pay more for the convenience

Actually the 5kg washer is really small. If you only wash you and your hubby's clothes during weekend, you will overload the washer if you wash them in one load. And with that capacity, you can only wash aking size mattress protector the most. Imagine how many loads you have to do whenever you change your bedsheet. Overloading the machine will shorten its life span and consume more energy.

If you really do not need a bigger one like a 7kg, then at least opt for 5.5 or 6kg if you only do your washing on weekends (like me
).

I think the 5.5kg LG front-loading washer(w/o LED screen) is selling at $420 or lower at Min Sheng. If you are interested, let me know when I take the bulk purchase order

wahh....i didnt read this thread for 1/2 a day, and there are already enuf new postings to archive!
guess everyone is getting more & more excited at TOP draws close! hehe...hopefully its next week - just nice for me, Birthday pressie

Hopefully everyone's units wont hv too many defects loh, else "sim-thia" & so troublesome! My sister got her keys to her apartment about 1/2 a year back, and i dont think they even did any rectification...no ID work as well, just got the keys & moved in!

Chinnie - is ur email working liao? Was replying to ur question - yes, hubby does the graphic work as a freelance hobby! That's why I end up being his "model" in our own photos! See if you & ur hubby want to get him to do another wedding album for u - but have to hurry lah, cos ur wedding is in Nov ya?

Electric ovens are "dry" ovens, meaning they are mainly use for baking and roasting...unlike the microwave oven which is use mainly for heating up food within a super short time.

But note that only the higher end microwave oven (costing at least $450+ and above) can preserve the moisture content in the food during the heating process. They have this CONVECTION function which distribute the heat evenly to heat up/cook the food, thus reducing the possibility of having unevely cooked food.

Please dun expect any nice tasting food cooked from those microwave ovens selling at $199 or anything below $400
. The bao (steam buns) will end up like rock buns if you "steam" it for 2 mins or more

So T.O., if your wife doesn't really bake or roast chicken/turkey, then go for a gd microwave oven instead

Hey Alvin,

I didn't actually buy for this new home, but bought it 2 yrs ago when I got married. Mine is a Panasonic, so far so gd (if you ask woman abt audio stuff, she can't tell you anything more than that
). I can't really tell you if the sound quality is superb or wat, but it didn't really give us any problems thus far *touchwood*.

So mine is considered as old model though I think I saw Best selling it some mths back.

The only thing I dun like abt this DVD player is that it doesn't show the elapsed or remaining time left when we play a DVD or VCD.

Hi Carol,

Really must say a big thanks to you for your explanation, both me and wife are really ignorant in these stuff.
Lucky that I got to know of this forum, so informative.....but got a lot of information bombardment these 2 days reading other nice threads...have been spending more time reading the threads than working

Hey T.O.,
Dun mention. Everyone's sharing what they know, just that maybe I more "auntie", so can input a bit more info

I dun agree that the forums are really informative...but sometimes too much info (sometimes contridicting) will get us confused

Limay, Got yr email. See my reply

Carol, saw that..

T.O., to add on, i actually like the microwaves with grill and bake functions. Aft you buy it, can go for free classes where you can learn lots of things. With it, i can toast bread in the morn, bake cake and cookies, and my mummy can make yummy char siew

But i'm considering to buy a new type which actually have a place for you to add water so that it can retain water when you steam food. Also have an autoclean function which zaps all the dirty thing to soot and you can just wipe it off, much better than sticking yr hand in the hot hot oven and risk getting yr hand toasted hehehe

Hi MeLodie,

Me blk 10 too. Good to know you. Are you in the odd or even floor?

Sorry all neibor, need to ask again if anyone have check with NTUC if we could build roof @ the balcony? Thinking of doing so and install rain proof curtain cause if not rain come whole living room flood!!

Hi Carol, thank you for your care and concern ;) Yah I know, actually i dun use that much of microwave actually, if you notice the food i mentioned above, all use only oven and grill function.

Now the question remains, why i bought a microwave instead of a grill and oven. Hmmm.. FOOD for thought hahaha

haven't spoken for a long time, cos Limay has been my voice. hehe...

Kent, I believe if u wanna do any additions and alterations (A&A) to the existing unit, u'll have to submit a proposal/request and obtain the permit of the developer first. No A&A works are allowed without the developer's approval. Same for renovation works, but most contractors/IDs will obtain the permit on your behalf.

carol, i don't feel comfortable using microwave too. reading the articles from your links makes me even more uneasy. hehe...but wifey Limay grew up with microwaves, so i guess i'll juz have to learn to be feel at ease with the thought of electromagnetic waves passing thru me and my food...

chinnie, saw ur pics. very beautiful!! Limay & I are amazed how on earth u could take back so many pics...

Hi Drawcy,

I have a prior arrangement with my photographer, as long as i top up a certain amt, i can take back all the pics

But i'm more amazed at yr artistic talent hehe.. where did you go to print yr album?

Hi MeLodie,
I'm fine... Now can feel BB moving inside me. I'm 5 mth pregnant but dun look at all pregnant. Ppl thought that I have tummy!

My MIL wants to sponser us few furnitures... Kekeke...

Hello Missylan...
What are you doing at this hr?? Shld be sleeping with BB liao...you dun want BB to be late sleeper when he/she is born right??

I have a friend who's like you...no one knows she's pregnant so no one give up their seats for her

Hi Carol,

Do agree that the discussion can sometimes be confusing and contraditing but at least for greenhorns like us, can still gain some useful info and things that we have not known or considered.

my wife also
while reading the forum...hee..hee...

hey chinnie!
hehe... no lah, not talent, juz interest... i believe anyone can do anything if they have interest.
i dont do the album outside. i get the nice album, then do up all the other things myself. depending on what client wants, i do normal matte prints, canvas prints and high quality waterproof prints, which can last up to 8 years rain and shine outdoors.

Hi dracwy,
Next time when we all move in PG. Must show us your work?

I had told Sam to give you the revise disc quotation

Hi Kent

Finally found a neighbour closer to me.

I'm on even floor... u?

Hi missylan

wow... tat's fast. 5 mths already. Good to hear things are fine with u. U must be very slim that is y...

Hi Mel,

A friend of mine who is already 7 month pregnant. Only on her 7 month then her customer ask her whether is she pregnant
Poor her, for the past 7 month nobody offer her seats in the train or bus

Hi chinnie,

Must ask Limay and dracwy to have a showroom for his work and open house during their house warming

rachel & chinnie,
thanks for the compliments. i still got a lot to learn.
but if u wanna see the album, u can always drop by our unit next time.

rachel, thanks for reminding sam for us. hope he’ll lower his prices. he’s very meticulous, juz that pricing a little on the high side. anyway, did he revise his design for u? what’s the new design like? we saw the red design, very oriental and daring, but i guess not many pple can accept that.

Cheers!!
So much activity in 1/2 day...

Carol,
Maybe I should consider airport too, since my MIL always complain that PUB bills is too high and change hers to airport too. Will do up my list of electrical appliances to buy and let you know when I can smell the TOP date. Haha

Tried calling Jean for the pass 2 days. Seems like she never pick up her call. Guess must be too irritated by pgers keep on calling to check out the TOP date. Have to check from this thread on the latest info. then... Haha.. this thread is my TOP news channel !!!

thanks to all good neighbours who care to update everyone on the latest happening... *applause*

Hi dracwy,
Yupe, he did make some changes on the colour. Now overall i quite like the design. He need to get back to us on dining and studyroom, as he still need time to think over the design on studyroom. The rest more or less no change
Very considered of him to lower the price without us asking him

Hee, YYBB, how many airPORTS do you have at home?!!

When I first saw that, I thought you were talking abt Changi Airport!!

yeah rachel, i muz say i’m quite impressed by sam even after the first meeting. very meticulous and takes care of everything down to the nitty-gritty details. other IDs i’ve met didn’t even bother to do anything. he knew we already bought most of our furniture, and he bothered to do his design to match our furniture. if he’s willing to bring down the price, we’ll most probably settle for him.

Hi dracwy,

Have you been to any of his showflat? Hows the workmanship? I look at some of his plan. Seems like he uses good materials.

Don't worry. I think he will try to accommodate your budget

rachel, he said that he’ll arrange for us to see one of the flats he’s doing, and that he’ll ask u to come along too.

yeah, seems like he doesn’t encourage the use of laminates, he prefers using veneer. from what i know, laminates tend to peel off after a few years if care is not taken to prevent moisture from seeping in between the laminate and the backing plywood. that’s why i rather pay a bit more to use veneer. will be better in the long run.

Hey Rachel,
yah, Sam said the other day that he will arrange a day where the couple of us can go down together! The was another Park Greener who went to see him as well - he mentioned the name, but i cant remember...hehe...if u are reading this, pls tell me who u are k

hehe...on the photo editing that Alex (dracwy) has been doing..dont praise him so much lah, wait he paiseh
Anyway, if any of you guys wana see samples (from our own wedding pix), let us know...Alex has an online link.

dracwy,

I agree with you. Veneer tends to be more long lasting and also more ex. But for long run is better to use veneer unless you are those who prefer to change design after few years

Sam show me some sample of wall papers supply by Goodrich. The factory is just nearby my current place. At first my hubby thought they doing tyre.. hahaha. Until Sam explain to him.

Hope Sam will inform us earlier to visit one of his showflat. At least i have time to react on my schedule.

Hi Rachel

wah... tat oblivious ah?
7 mths shld be very obvious liao. I think I'll be like tat too. Haha

Have u decided on the Toshiba fridge? My hb likes the one tat I told u abt - with ice-maker but it seems tat it's quite diff. to maintain.

Might go for a mit folio instead.

Anybody interested in Toshiba air port? I bought their latest one with energy saving properties.

Rachel, my fren intro goodrich to me also... gd B'cos I want to a digital wall print. At first, I thot they r into aerospace engin.. wahaha

I'm deciding btw printedge and them...

Carol Ng,
BB moves more in the night time especially after midnight... Think he/she is the same as mommy, an "owl"! Hoohoo... when going out with my mom and grandma, they are the ones who give up their seats to me. Me also thought YYBB is talking about AIRPORT. Felt weird and think to myself, when Singapore got another airport.
162333.jpg

Alvin,
We dun1 to know... like that then surprising mah... Like a gift which cannot be unwrapped... If you know the contents of your gift, a bit like no point. This is what we feel... So every mth have to remind the doc that I dun1 to know the gender of my BB. And have to repeat to relatives that we dun1 to know the gender. Heehee... BB clothes bought are all whites...

Melodie,
Aaa... you're wrong. I'm plump plump 1... USED to be slim but now after knowing my hubby... gained almost 10kg...
162334.gif

Wondering where BB is hiding...

Hi missylan,
Not to worry. After giving birth you will lost weight if you have the determination
I also gain 5kg after my wedding :P

Hi Mel,
That will be good for you. Easier for you to give birth. Think i will be like balloon when i pregnant
Ihave not decide between toshiba or mit. But i will go for 2 doors for sure

Hi limay,
I think so far only 2 of us went to see Sam right?

hi carol,

Haha.. it's air-pot... typo !!!

How I wish I own airports !!! Then will offer you free air tickets...
Keke :P

Rachel,
In fact I onli gain 1-2 kg when pregnant till now... Doc said its ok, he dun1 me to be that overweight lor. He said that I can loose weight when pregnant also.

missylan,
Thats good for you. I also want to have kids soon. Most of my friends already have 1 or 2 kids. Everytime meet up with them always the same question , when is your turn :P

Oh, Goodrich. My company did some projects for them, nice people, good material and growing very fast

They recently had a revamp of their company identity, a new red heart shape as their logo. They actually advertise on TV, you all din notice ah? Hee, must tell them that their new branding strategy not working liao ;P

Yah yah, everone must ask drawcy and limay for their link, nice artwork and pretty bride... Opps, I not supposed to praise drawcy again rite? hehehe