Park Green

Hi T.O.
Welcome onboard! Which flr will you be staying at?

How come so many blk 6, 8, (a few )12 but haven't seen any one from blk 10 hor??

hi carol/limay,

me not PGner, hope not intruding hor..

my place gg to TOP end of the year, looking for IDs earlier so can concentrate on wedding preps later..very curious on the ID posted by the plamaLCD cos' noticed this name on many reno thread but can't see the post so wonder why the moderator removed all the post..can PM me the ID name?

me from blk 2, type C5, 144sqm. Anyone my blk neigbour?

Hi Carol,

Thanks, I'm at the low floor

Hi Neighbour Ah_Eng,

Good to know you. Actually I quite like the units that is facing the River. But most of the units had been snapped up in the early launches. Me and my wife only saw the launch a few weeks later and so got lesser choice to choose from
. Nonetheless, we are happy to get the larger unit we got now

Hi Kenneth,
I dun think there's anyone from blk 2 so far...dun recall seeing...so when you say you are from blk 2, I was like "got blk 2 meh??"

blur me!!

Carol,
still looking around for type of fridge and washer. thk will only decide when got exact measurements.is it too late to consolidate by then?

PG neigbours,
btw, any recommendations? looking for energy-saving types. budget $2K for fridge and washer (abt 6kg load).thanks

anyone know whether PG have a car washing bay?

Hi Danny,

I believe budget of $2k can get you a very good fridge and washer

Hi T.O,

I remember during soft launch people already queue up overnight. Some even ask the maid to queue
So you won't be surprise everywhere in Singapore wherever theres a new launch, you bound to see people queue overnight

Hey Danny,
Setting aside $2K for fridge and washer is a lot...unless you are thinking of buying European washer which may cost more.

Since you've got a gd budget here, you can get a much acclaimed Mit Baby Folio fridge which is good for 2-4 persons use and cost abt $1.5K (and still have $500 left for a decent 7kg washer)

As for washer, I think it's really up to each individual preference. Some prefer (and are used to) the top-loading, but some like front-loading cos it's more energy and water saving, and is supposed to be gentler on your clothes too. I have been using top-loading all my life but now switching to front-loading to see if it's really better than the top-loading one

If you are looking at Jap brand front-loading washer, I think there are many out there buying from LG. But if it's European washer, Whirlpool, Thomson, Brandt and Electrolux shld be the more popular choices.

For top-loading washer, I will still recommend LG simply becos I personally like the way it functions. You can stop and start any program as and when you like, even when it's halfway thru the washing cycle. It's fantastic if you like to "custom wash" your clothes

Hope that helps.

Rachel,

Hahaha, you sounded so helpless abt the red colour design...come on, dun sulk, at least you already have a design, I haven't even got mine yet...

But I'm seeing her tomorrow

I think those who queue overnight thought that all units in Park Green will be snapped up in a day or two like Nuovo, but the response was less encouraging. I was there at the soft launch (for Union members only) and there were only 39 preselected units to choose from (lousy!). When I came back 3 days after it was officially launched, there were still many units left... and that's when I bought my unit

Hi Carol,
I almost freak out when i saw the daring red design. Straightaway i told him this is definitely not my type of design. After that i was quite disappointed. Anyway i am going to see him today, i am sure that he will remove the red feature wall :P

I was at the soft launch and got my unit there and then.
Hubby and i was telling each other that since we were not keen to queue and at the sametime we saw one unit which is what we want, so we just grab on the spot. But who knows after the launch there were many units left. In fact buyers don't even need to queue up at all.
Hey, don't forget to update me her quotes
Thanx Ya

Hey Rach,

Ya lor, some of those crappy sales agents there were telling us if we dun get during the soft launch, we might not be able to get the unit we want when it's been officially launched, or there might not be early bird discount then...blah blah... who knows buyers who bought their units later are entitled to "late bird" discount (which is even more than the early bird discount)

T.O.
I was there on the first day of the official launch...kekeke

Carol,
I like top loading washing machine too. But hubb is considering to move the present one over. So mayb can save the w/m cost.
As for fridge, most prob will look after getting the exact measurements for the fridge area.

Hi Ah Eng,
You are right. I think we shld only decide on what to buy when we get our keys to inspect our houses. Oh yes, just a reminder to all. Not sure if the kit they are handing us on the key collection will include measuring tape, but it's wise to bring along a measuring tape on that day so that you can immediately do measurement on your first visit

So I will count you in for the bulk purchase lah huh...

Rachel,
hehe..i think Sam showed us ur designs...some v oriental one...he didnt hv much flexibility working with ours cos we got most of the furniture & had in mind what we wanted already...so no red wall panel for us

Btw, can u pls remind him that he needs to get back to me with my revised (cheaper) pricing? hehe...thanks!

Oh, so Limay and Rach is using the same ID, Sam? Hey Rach, maybe Sam wants to make your home into "hong lou meng"

Share with us your meeting with Sam later

Hi Mel,
Have you been busy lately? Hardly see you here
hey, you not lonely ok? All of us here are your neighbour

Hi Carol,
In fact no one was there to attend to us during soft launch. My hubby say maybe we wear very " Lok kok "
so they thought we were just here to see. Who knows we approach the manager and he refer us to one of the sales girl.

Carol,
So far i have not finalise my ID yet. Wah lau..Hong lou meng.. Doesn't suits me leh.

Suddenly typing half way the lighting strike, so loud. Thought my TV gonna explode.

Hey Rach,

Ya lor, I agree the sales agent there look down on pple... they judge by looks...

Maybe the thunder is a sign of protestation... you must take the "hong lou meng"!!

Rachel,

Hong Lou Meng good wat, but dun be Lin Dai Yu, very poor thing leh. You dun like red wall ah? I purposely chose a red wall! Maybe it's becos I studied Hong Lou Meng during my A Levels lor... Hahaha

Oh yah, to add on, besides bringing the measuring tape, take down the dimensions of the furniture you bought and mark out on your floor with masking tape (paper types hor). Then in your mind, build up a "3D model" and voila, your house is furnished!!! Hee, i was kidding abt the 2nd part. Actually, its that with the masking tape, you can check if you have sufficient walking space and if you intend to buy some more furniture, wat will be the dimensions that can fit in

Hi Rachel

yah, have been busy. But I still try to come in once in a while to read the posts.

yes, am happy to know so many neighbours even b4 moving in.

I must say that Carol really liven up this thread with so many posts...

Carol dear,

you are definitely welcome to see the red wall, just prepare to bring your sunglasses along, together with your steamer iron, drinks and SNACKS! hahaha

Btw, you got receive my email? My hotmail like bonkers again

Chinnie,
You so bad one... ask me to go your house still want me to lug along my steamer, provide drinks and snacks some more

Btw, didn't receive any email from you leh...

Hey Melodie,
I'm glad that I'm able to bring a little sunshine to this little PG land

Well, scared you two hand "kong kong" come my house paiseh mah... Help you brainstorm for wat to bring first hehehe

Eh, when you meet HER tomorrow dun gossip abt me huh, must remember to talk abt your house ;P

Carol,
Ya..count me in for the bulk purchase....but still hv to see the final price the bulk purchase can offer

I have taken down the things to bring : key, measuring tape, masking tape. Anymore to add in

Hi Rachel

Yah... Shrek 2 is good. Enjoying life ah...

I just watch The Terminal last weekend.

Very funny, very Tom Hanks
Go & watch it wif ur HB...

Carol, remember to count me in for the bulk purchase. I want to get a Mit Folio...

Yesterday late evening, I've called up my lawyer(Colin Ng & Partners) and spoke to Yan. She said that the news from developer is to TOP by this weeek or next. Dunno how true....

Hi ah eng,
Bring a small booklet.Need to note down all the defects. What i will do is bring stickers for the defects and number them.

Mel,
Ok, this weekend i try to go watch Terminal

Hi chinnie,
You sounded like professsional
hehe..

Rachel,

good advice there for ah eng... I must remember also. hee hee...

yah, must watch... very funny.

Have u been checking out the prices of the LCD TV at Great world? I went there last week and bought my rice cooker and air pot.

Hi missylan

Hope the news is true.
How r u? Must take care

Hey all the PG wives above,
One more thing to add... bring your digital camera as well..use label stickers to show the defects and take pics of the defects in running sequence...the pics will be a reference for during the rectification checks and thus, you will not miss out any defects

As for bulk purchase, I am not noting who's buying wat yet until we get our keys and have done the necessary measurements. After which I will then post a notification on the bulk purchase

Mel,
I supppose to do so but was very lazy recently. So never bother to check. :P Now hoping for school holiday sales
My MIL offer to sponser rice cooker, but she is getting Tiger brand for me. Just hope that it comes with congee function.

Hi Rachel

I bought mine at Best Denki - Parkway. How abt the bracket? I still hv to buy it, ur's?

The last tm i went to Great World, it was still going at 1699.

I bought the panasonic rice cooker and a toshiba air pot... My grandma wanted to buy a rice cooker for me but dunno who say rice cooker must be bought by the owner themselves... Don't know how true. :p Anyway I used vouchers to pay for the appliances.

Listen to ur advice mah... x-change esso pts for the vouchers

Tiger brand is gd, think they shld have the congee function bah.. 200 over dollars leh

missylan,
this week TOP..i dun dare to dream...next week, i very happy liao!

Glad to come in here for so many good advices

Hey Rach,
Dun just hope.. must made known what you want mah... anyway it's family members then not so paiseh mah... rather than to get something less satisfied and defeat the purpose of giving you something which is not what you've been hoping for, right?

Anyway, just a thought on my part. I have never use the intelligent rice cooker to cook porridge before, but I was thinking, when you cook porridge, you wld probably have to fill the cooker with more water than usual, and during the boiling stage, the bubbling of the rice water will cause the inner side of the cooker cover to be messy and sticky after the porridge is cooked. Washing part can be tedious...but like I said, I have never use before, so cannot be sure

TOP this week? Cannot be leh, NTUC have not even applied for it, if they can TOP this week, then pple will say NTUC kelong liao (govt affiliated mah. Hmm, but if they apply this week and get TOP next week, I'll be the happiest person on earth!

Ok, no need to bring stickers, just use the wonderful masking tape, write on it, then stick. Yes, assign numbers to it, take digital photos and then send in the defects form.

Maybe will be good to bring a pail and some cloths lor, think will be dirty and need to wipe before you can see defects. Maybe a torchlight to look at the dark areas as well. The best is of course to bring MORE pairs of eyes to help you look for defects

Rachel, the key word is that i SOUND professional, not a professional, must clarify first, later get slimed hehehe.

Carol, I did send you email, yesterday in fact. But obviously my hotmail went on vacation... Nvm lah, you wait a while ok?

Mel,
So good use vouchers
Anyway i have not buy the bracket yet. Will wait til near delivery date then buy. If i am not wrong you can get it from your ID.

Carol,
Tiger brand so ex ahh? I didn't know about it. Thought is about same price as philip rice cooker. Opps, think i underestimate my MIL :P

I got this from the BCA web...TOP partially issued??!!

A0539-233-2001-BP01
TOP(Partial) Issued
Friday, August 08, 2003
SHOWFLAT AND SALES OFFICE AT UNITS #02-22/23 FOR THE PROPOSED EXECUTIVE CONDOMINIUM HOUSING DEVELOPMENT COMPRISING 2 BLOCKS OF 17/18-STOREY AND 3 BLOCKS OF 18-STOREY (TOTAL: 391 UNITS) WITH A BASEMENT CARPARK AND COMMUNAL FACILITIES ON LOT 1384M MK21 AT RIVERVALE LINK

hi neighbours,

So excited to read the first hand news on the probable TOP of our beautiful home.

my parents had been hurrying us (me and my hubby) to purchase electrical appliances that we like so that they can sponsor on that. Keke...

I am thinking of buying the basic electrical stuff such as :
1. rice cooker
2. electrical boiler
3. washing machine
4. refrigerator

Anything else that is necessary?

And thanks for sharing all the defects checking process!!! Didn't know that it can be so professional.. haha

So happy to know that park greener is so friendly and helpful. I have no worry to have good neighbours then. I stay in Blk 6 too facing the pool !!!

Hi Carol, Rachel, Ah_Eng,

Good that you all went earlier to chose those units that you like.
For us, we really had a hard time deciding which one to buy cos the price is also a big consideration for us

TOP, it will really be a great news if it really gonna TOP by next week (neck really veri long liao)

For the checks, my lawyer had also advised us to bring digital camera to snap for any defects.

Hi Chinnie,

Thanks for the contact!