Park Green

YYBB,

Dun say that lah, we all are learning. Just that I'm short of time, so abit ahead of the learning curve... All good things must share ok, we all nice neighbours here

As for the Nuovo thread.. sigh. I've got nothing to say. No point defending myself or anything, the truth is out there, all parts and parcel of internet forum. Let's just be happy in our own little land here.....

Hi Ah eng,
Ya lor, it really doesn't pay to be kind..as the saying goes "hao ren zao si"

Hee, you all know what? Maybe that's God's will. Through the unpleasant incident in the Nuovo thread that we are able to see and feel the united PGers' spirit that we have among us. I'm sure we will be happy staying together helping each one out
... Certainly we have established rapport and trust among ourselves

Cheers to all the good neighbours!!

Ah eng,
Glad to hear traffic is generally ok. Fm PG, i think it'll take ard 15 mins?

Chinnie,
Just trying my luck see if you've got insider info

Carol,
I dun mind having you as my ID if you're really one. Which ID will give you advice on pots & pans down to discussion over MIL issue?? Bet that your ID business won't do well having spent so much time on this forum.....hee

toto4dsweep,
i dun think u need to pay resale levy since resales EC is from the open market and not directly from HDB.

Fanta,
Shd take bout 15mins

Hey Fanta,
Thanks for that man. I actualy wanted to say in the Nuovo forum that if I'm really an ID spending so much time chatting online, my business wld have gone bust

But I didn't throw in more explanation cos I think the more I explain, the worse I will appear. I'm sure there are pple with good sense who can differentiate the good and the bad

Ok Ok, so wat Carol is trying to say that the guy who posted in that thread and who tried to post in our thread last time, his buisness is close to "busting" becos he's so busy sliming people here hahaha (Opps!)

Aiyah, but our Carol is really poor thing... She has not even met my ID yet, not to mention signing up, and already she is being accused! Carol, think you need to go "Da Xiao Ren"

Fanta... I have no insider news unfortunately, but I will def let you all know if I see something hehehe

Chinnie,
No lah, I won't want to be so mean to say that his business is going bust... but like wat Fanta said, if one can find time to "shoot" his "suspected" competitor on the forum, his business is sure not doing well.

If he is really a competitor ID sniffing for biz, then I will despise him for using such underhand methods

For all u know, the fella at the Nuvuo thread is the same one as the PlasmaLCD person who posted here once, advertising for the other ID firm
Upset that Chinnie's ID is getting most of the Park Green business or something...

Have doubts on people who pop in conveniently to promote and then disappear again...maybe doing the same in several threads...

Hey chinnie, i know.
thats why i said that the fella in the Nuvuo thread likely booked with this ID...cos he was impressed with them in some earlier postings. Oh well, to each his own. Dont wana flame anyone here....

thank you ah_eng,
i think i will zero in on The Rivervale and Florida for a high floor pool facing resale unit.

how to find out who developed those ECs?

You guys one by one think you damn a sai.
Own EC only wat, very a sai is it?
Stop boasting and telling people how much u guys
can afford to spend.

Thanks Alvin,Ah Eng, limay for the welcoming note.

I will be staying in Blk 6. How many here staying in block 6?

Chinnie,
I wanted to make simple reno on L-Box, full glass windows, painting. If you could send me your id quote for reference, that will be great.
([email protected])

Anyone here find any nice TV console?

Hi Danny,
Welcome! We have a no. of neighbours staying at Blk 6! Which level/unit is yours? You bought facing the pool one?

Almost forgot to ask...what items will you be interested in the bulk purchase? Have you checked the prices and models?

Chinnie,

Opps.. I mean full glass mirror at the dining hall.

Hi carol,
Mine is on the 11 storey facing the pool.
Yours?
I have bought Bed frame,Simmon mattress, Dining table, coffee table, telephone stand,chairs, lamps, samsung plasma, iron,vacuum cleaner and other small items... You see, i really hope the TOP and collection of keys soon.

Your neighbour Danny

Hi Danny, based on yr floor area, living/dining light box, dining feature wall, painting and additional new lighting points, the cost should be below 4k.

halo t4s,

my gf's parents are letting go their unit at Rivervale, 2nd highest floor, facing the punggol park.

if u r interested can drop me a line [email protected]

pls do not take me as my nick at yahoo mail suggests; i'm not a cheapo guy.

Hi Chinnie,

Thanks for the info.

So, asuming PG developers apply for TOP end of this month, Sept. About 2 months later, end of Nov, official TOP. 2 weeks later, mid Dec, keys collection. Sounds correct?

Looks like we should monitor when PG developer apply for TOP 'cause that sounds like a crucial date.

Hey Samily - no lah, on the premise of a TOP end Sept, keys collection shd be within 2-3 weeks. We are hoping to do the rectification works and simple reno within a month and have it all ready to move in by mid-Nov
Being quite optimistic here, but rushing for our wedding in Dec

Hey Danny - we are at block 6 too, level 8, diagonally facing the pool
Howdy neighbour!

Btw, we are also getting a full length mirror at the dining area - price quoted by ID abit on the high side, so doing it outside. That company's pricing is $2000 all inclusive, for a 2.8mX3.15m mirror. FYI, incase u want their contact.

Hmm..Jap Devil, did u also get out on the wrong side of the bed??
Whats with people entering forums and flaming others...dont u have better things to do especially if it doesnt concern u? tsk tsk tsk

Limay,
Dun you see a trend here? The Jap Devil (there's no other name that suits him better) cld be the same person that has been going around flaming pple (you know who I'm talking abt, no names mentioned) in anor thread.... if not, why wld he suddenly appear to disrupt our harmony..

Maybe he's been mysterious or simply suffering from identity crisis or split personality... who knows there might be more weirdos appearing soon...

Anyway, it's not difficult to handle this kind of person. Just have to write to the administrator to get him removed

Hey Danny,
Seems like you have gotten a lot of stuffs! You have got place to store them?? That's a lot of moving to do!

Anyway, you have not mentioned what you needed... maybe can give me the models and best prices you have managed to get...

Carol/Lmay,
I feel the best to handle such person is to ignore his/her senseless remarks.

Btw..wanna share my good news as well. My lawyer (Yan) just called me and told me that my bank has approved my appeal on the payment of stamp duty via CPF....my my ...i am so impressed with their efficiency this time....cos my lawyer was still telling me on monday that the whole procedure will take bout 7 working days..and now she is back within 3 working days!!!

Ah Eng,
I agree with you...Limay, let's just leave the troubled individual alone and not get side-tracked

Think Fanta, Limay and I will all be envious that you have got such an efficient lawyer!

Hi Ah Eng,

Congrats to you. do you have to pay any amendment fee?

Called up Jean today & confirm that the mantaince fee is S$2400.00 exclude 5% GST. Also TOP will be end of this month.

I think maybe mid-oct then will we get our keys...unless they are really that efficient... so we might still have 1 mth for "chop-chop" reno and rectification

Btw, I have called up my lawyer to ask him to appeal for my stamp duty to be paid by CPF..for those who want to do that, do it quick. Go pester your lawyers now

wah..still got to pay GST ah!! *sianz*

btw..my lawyer told me that upon TOP, the first batch of keys will be released in 2 weeks time...so let's count down to mid Oct!!

Blk 6:
Limay
Rachel

Sure nice to hear from soon-to-be neighbours.

Limay,
Think your mirror quote is expensive.
Need to look for reasonable one.

Carol,
I am lazy to dig out my files.
Anyway, most items are from barang barang during
the July sales. I manage to ask for end Oct delivery. Not sure if that can be further extended to Nov. Anyone tried?

Also, bought a vacuum cleaner for $299 Philips Canival. In Best Deski, Courts selling at more than $400.

Still need to look for fridge, microwave oven, washing machine, tv console.

hey danny,
would u know of where u can get the mirror cheaper? do give me a holler with the details if that is the case

We also got a study desk from barang2 during the sale. Storage is FOC for 2 mths and $3/day per item thereafter...not sure how flexible they are with waiving the storage fees thou...ours is due for delivery in mid-October!

Ah eng,
Congrats to you! Your lawyer really fantastic. I'm now wondering how long will NTUC take to distribute all the keys....assuming the 1st batch are given out 2 wks after TOP?

Samily, TOP application usually do not take 2 months to approve, Nuovo is the exceptional case haha.. Hopefully ours is faster..

Danny, Please check you email

Ah Eng, Congratulations!!!! Now you will have more spare cash to do up your house! Your lawyer din charge you any fees?

You gals seems to be targeting to finish reno mid Nov hor, mine die die latest have to be done by end Oct so can clean up and move some things in.. If not you will see me sleeping in the function room!!!! Or maybe sauna is a better idea? hehehe

Danny,
I got the same wet and dry vacuum at Philips sales. I saw at Harvey Norman selling @ $450.

Thanks for the congrats...kekeke
Definitely appreciate that extra cash :p
Chinnie, i am not being charge any fees...cos my legal fees are fully subsidies by the bank...up to a limit of $2k.

Ah Eng,

Your lawyer seem to be nice. I heard of lawyers asking for more money for additional job done despite subsidy. Anyway, do you know the actual lawyers' fees? I dont

ah eng,
161415.png
Yan didn't call me... The only time she called me is regarding my hubby's PR thing... :-(
Called her just now but she didn't pick up...

Chinnie,
I dun know...but my hubb banker fren told us the banks will try to work within the subsidy limit.

Missylan,
Yan called me bcos we make a trip down to make payment. But my hubb did commented to her about difficult to get her on the phone. And she said she is really bz lately cos many pple are calling to ask her about TOP. U try again later lah.

Hi Danny & Limay,

I did asked for the delivery to be at later date (27th Nov) and Barang2 waived my storage charge only for this time. But the person did said that next time they will charge for the storage. You 2 can try to ask for later delivery date as well.

Hi all wonderful neibors,

If TOP end this month, and we could only take our key 3 weeks later. We still need time to rectify those defects. Anyone know how long normally it take? I too need to get all these done with simply reno before delivery of furniture!

Pls keep each of us update on the list of defects you find so each of us can learn from it.

Has anyone check if we could install a roof for the balcony? Because of the alternate floor balcony design, when rain come, our living room definitely fill with rain water?!! :P

Hi Danny,

Mine is on 15 floor facing Park
hehe..

Just hope is really Top end of Sep this time. Don't drag anymore.. Drag another month means i waste one more month rental

Hi Kent

The developer will consolidate the defects list and refer back to the main-contractor for rectification of defects. The whole process normally require one month.

Hey Ka Ro, 1 mth? ugh..that is if u are talking abt major defects lah...Seems like the people in Nuvuo got theirs done quite fast
Guess it depends on how fussy we are, and how persistent we are in bugging them to send their contractors! hehe

Just came to know about this forum from a friend and was happy to see so many PGers here discussing about our future home. Am anxiously waiting for it to TOP

I'm from BLK 8 facing the pool

Just went to see the progress last Sunday but got a bit disappointed as I saw one of the window glass at the corner ground floor (facing Punggol park) was broken and wasn't rectified yet. Hopefully it was caused by some accident and not that the glass is fragile.

Hi chinnie,
Would like to contact your ID for a quote also can you email me at [email protected]
. Thanks