Park Green

Hi Bigtoes,

Actually I have water stains on my compressed marble tiles not only in the bathroom but also in the living room. Besides repolishing, is there any cheaper alternative to get rid of the stains ? Quite troublesome to repolish since got to move furniture and I guess not cheap too.

Also, anyone knows how to clean the while tiles on the bathroom walls ? I clean with CIF but does not seem to be able to get rid of the water mark. The water mark is obvious if you look at it from a certain angle.

Hey Kelly, have yet to come across any product that really works as claimed on the packaging, and yet not damage the flooring!
If anyone found any off the shelf product to recommend, do let us know!

I am thinking of installing clothes hanger at the kitchen ledge area ... anyone has any recommendation and what's the estimate cost for doing it ? The current drying ledge is not enough for hanging clothes especially during rainy days.

I installed the Ezzy Slide from Ezzy Living costing abt $700+. Its expensive but convenient for us working couples as I just need to slide in my laundry when going to work or when raining. Also, prevent back aches for me as I dun have to strain my back reaching for laundry on the ledge.

Current ledge not enough for me and do catch some rain on my laundry so reserve for hanging bed sheets and floor mats.

Thanks JM.
Will check out Ezzy Living. But 700+ is on the high end since I juz need a simple installation.

Ahbeng, I used to have the intermittent hot cold problem with the heater but not anymore after it was fixed.

Ahbeng,

We realised the hot cold problem was due to algae in the water filter box. Just need to clean it then it is ok ... but not sure if yours is similar.

Hi Kely ,thks for your respond I had asked the supplier to come and check . The man came and says that my heater got nothing wrong. We must know how to mix to cold and hot water properly. He advsied that if we want to solve the problem permanently, we need to change the tap mixer which will cost at least $600 per piece. So no choice we muct live with this user unfriendly stupid heater thing.

Nabeh.

(;-)

Hi Ahbeng,
wow tat's an expensive fix. Hmm ..
Btw, did you install any laundry hanger in the yard area ? I am trying to see if there are other contacts beside Ezzy Living.

There is algea and some black stain at the edging of the basin in my MB bath room. It stained on the silicon. I had tried using all sort of chemical to remove it but it doesn't seem to work.

Has anyone encounter the same problem?

Hey Ah Beng,
Try cleaning it with any solution with a chlorox component. We are using a spray called "Mold Duck Cleaner" - available at the household dept. in Cold Storage for about $4+ - just squirt & leave for a bit & rinse off

The mold or algae or black stuff growing are due to the poor workmanship of the silicon gel, leaving irregular pits or holes in them. Over time with our humidity and of course water being splashed on them, these organics substance grow inside them. It's close to impossible to get rid of them if they are inside the pits or holes. The solution is to redo the whole silicon gel.

Hi ahbeng, i think someone did mention a possible solution to the hot water issue. She mentioned playing around with the temperature settings. I played around abit and now my setting is at 43deg. I only need to wait a couple of seconds before the hot water is dispensed from the tap.

Hi Limay, i am intersted in the repolishing, but will only do it before CNY. No point doing now and it gets tarnish again. Anyway i have been constantly mopping with blue bell marble solution once every fortnight and it's not too bad. Shine is there.

Nutty, Aries - the company didnt get back to me on my enquirie (so slack)...no intention of repolishing now also (wld have to move all the furniture), will go look for other quotes on a later date.

Didnt they announce that they have selected the mgt ctee? No mention of names/which block etc...and that was months ago. Also no update of the last meeting!!

Meanwhile, someone dumped a broken mop in a block 6 lift again (suspect its the same culprit as the one who left broken shelves the last time)...so lazy, as if walking another few paces to the rubbish dump can kill!

Limay, when did they announce and how come residents like me are not informed. Don't even know who is the chairman and member.

can tell me where to look for it?

Let me share with u about Block 8 lift. Someone urinate in the lift when I got back after midnight. Don't know if it is from residents' pets or residents themselves! >:[

Do anyone of you know where is the nearest pos box for us to drop our letter? Is there any one at sengkang mrt?

Aries, there is a notice on the bulletin board...just saying that they have nominated the committee - but nothing beyond that. So no clue who the members are, what their duties will be, effective from when.

Taka - nearest postbox is in Kangkar - in the old shopping center (Rivervale Mall?), on the ground floor near a bicycle shop
Not that "near".

For residents determined to lodge a claim against the developer on un rectified defects will have to go directly to small claims tribunal court before the defects liability period is up.

The one year defects liability period starts at the point when the purchaser receive the notice of vacant possession. It is not the date when one receives the keys.

Limay,

Thanks. Wow, that is really quite far, just to post one letter. Don't they have any at the sengkang mrt?

Hi Taka, they do have post boxes at Seng Kang MRT station for you to drop ur letters. Need to go to out to the exit near 7-Eleven, and turn left.

At least it's was there... when I last post my letters there 8 months ago :p

The place is really good compared to PG, externally. I can't really compare the interior workmanship, but i guess with a reputable developer, it should be better. I was at my friend's place and didn't scrutinize the interior works.
I think we should organise a trip down to WW one of these days so that u can see the difference betw NTUC choice homes and Far East.
1) At the start, there is a classy entrance display of "whitewater" greeting u as u enter the driveway with a WIDE open space for u to turn into the compound. Unlike PG that forces u to do a TIGHT turn as u enter. Of course, not to mention the retro looking radar dish...
2) As u enter into the club house, u can't help but notice the amount of quality and thought that was put into the landscaping. There is a cosy lounge cum karaoke room with nice soft furnishing and a "california gym" at the clubhouse. Unlike PG cheap plastics and plantations... (Go compare their palm trees with PG.. )
3) The overall feel to the new visitors is that of a full fleged condo (Ppl won't know its an EC unless u tell them), unlike PG which the overall feel is that of a budget condo. Why? Go see the water features, the pool (compared to PG public swimming pool look-alike, not to mention the mushroom!!...), the timber flooring for the bbq area x 08, the marble top around the the bbq pits (compared to PG cement top).
4) Even the deck chairs, umbrellas are of higher quality ..not to mention quantity.
5) Prices of the units are cheaper too.
Hmmm....i even think the maintenance fee is lower compared to ours. Guess the only gripe for me is the multistorey carpark compared to PG underground.
Sigh...guess it's NTUC choice homes of wanting to get the most money out of PG resigents.
I stress again, go take a look at WW and see the difference.

oh to Aries, when WW was under construction, due to the surrounding area, my initial impression was that it looks like HDB. Gosh..u should go there now that it has already TOP. PG looks more like HDB with a public swimming pool now.
To all, plz go there and pay that place a visit. Then u would want to like me, write something to the chief of NTUC choice homes. Haha..

Anyone interested in playing tennis / soccer but has kakis? I'm looking for fellow ParkGreeners to play tennis / soccer (at open field next to PG) on Sundays. Interested please write me.

Hi Boh Eng, frankly, i dun really feel much regret. It's my own decision to buy the place. There are some good points for PG i.e. close proximity to parents home.
I just feel curious why the difference in both EC. And how NTUC choice homes do planning for the site in the first place. Money minded?? hmm...

I have not seen WW after it's TOP. But my feel is that even if the development is good, I dun think I will trade my unit for one in WW. WW is far from the MRT station, and has no view/ scenary to speak of...it's either view of the wafer fab factory or hdb flats.

Anyway, since we have all moved in, let's make the best of the situation and not complain so much and make ourselves miserable.

Kenneth - probably start first Sunday in November. Meanwhile do spread the word and hope to form a Team PG one day

Kyosho - Offroad or onroad? The stretch opposite Punggol Park is quite ideal for some on-road racing. Perhaps you can try radio control boats (Punggol Park) or radion control planes/chopper?

EIG, u should pop down to WW and see the scenery of it's own landscaping.
Initially i thought just like u, wafer fab/hdb. After viewing it, i think this comment is more for PG.
Yea..i think i am complaining why NTUC is like that. But i am not miserable in stayin in this place.

Ryue: I will be away to australia till 1st week nov. Will be back to check here! see u around.

Hi Ryue,
On road electric in the car park basement will be ideal

Off road electric at the field beside PG will be shiok

RC Chopper/plane has no competition to drive the sport.
RC Boat at Punggol Park - I have noticed but would be more expensive. Once crashed into each other, it would be a total write off.
Anyway, in case anyone is interested, over at Farmway LRT, (near compass point shopping centre) there is an RC off road track which I frequent. Go by to have a look at around 2pm -5pm on weekends. Another track is at Turf City.

Kyosho - I've got a friend who has a shop selling RC Chopper/plane. I can intro you if you're keen. It's not my cup of tea or hobby. I prefer soccer/tennis/golf/photography.