Park Green

Carol, call the main con 1st then the main con will give u the number to call directly to the heater company to make appointment for servicing ur gas water heater.

Kyosho1,
The nearest mail box is at Rivervale Plaza. Most of the things can be found at Rivervale Plaza. But if you do pass by Compass Point, there's also one outside the entrance facing UOB bank, I think.

Carol,
tat wat i tot so...cos of the damp floor after bath. Tat y i alwiz like to leave the toilet door opened, so that it can get dried easier.

Ah Eng,
Hee... remember I recommended you guys to go and get a squeegee from the Value Dollar shop? That one is useful in keeping your shower screen clean and the flr dry after you bathe. Go buy one lah...

Hi Carol,

Thanks for your info, btw beside Rivervale Plaza, is there any POSB ATM nearby HDB be'cos I am driving & if I go Rivervale Plaza, I will have to enter into the carpark everytime. Again thk in advance!!!

Alvin,
You dun have to what... you can just park at the drive in lane (for taxi)near the NTUCC side entrance, come out of your car and the ATM is there... so you do a chop chop withdrawal, there's no need to park in the carpark at all...

If you dun understand what I mean, you drive to the Rivervale Plaza NTUC and you will find the drive in lane I mention. Many pple parking there temporarily to run their errands. But of course, you got to park in a way not to obstruct traffic lah

heeh...good idea, i also want a post box at the reading room while we are at it :oP
But seriously wish we had some shops nearer than Rivervale Plaza...we were near the Hougang coffee shops Carol mentioned last weekend, & they have a couple of mamak shops there...so jealous...
Oh, and the food at Bliss (Punggol Park) is still as horrible...my fish dish tasted like it was soaked in salt water. Not edible at all, had to send it back 2X; at the end just cancelled my order

Limay,
Cancelled your order? That bad?? So did you have to pay for the fish? I certainly hope not! Or you ordered anor dish? That surely killed your mood to have a romantic and sumptuous dinner, man!

Yah Carol, it tasted like salted fish...I usually dont try to make a fuss but this one was really bad
And it was a "chef's recommendation" somemore. No, of cos we didnt pay for that...nibbled on Alex's dish & went home to eat more. We need more makan places nearby!!

carol,
we got a 3M squeegee at home. Hee...just too lazy lah. Have to work hard again.
But I find it weird leh. Why the common bathroom dun hv such problem?

Limay,
wah..i was still thinking when to try the food there. Cos was there jogging on sun....Punggol Park really a good place for jogging and family fun.

Alvin,
next time push ur girl there for a walk. She can have fun at the playground. Being pushed around at the PG is becoming bored for u and her ;)

You girls after swimming bath in the public toilet or go back to bath? I am thinking of going back to bath but how should we dress? I mean I rmb reading somewhere that we have to dress approiately after swimming.... we cannot wear our swimming attire on the way to the pool, right?

ah eng,
Thanx... cos will pai seh if I am the odd one out doing it. Wait dripping water inside the lift, ppl thought I am "Shui Gui"... Haahaa...

missylan,
dun think pple will mind seeing pretty shui gui...kekeke

its okie lah wun be dripping too much...from my experience. esp, u are smaller in size :P

ah eng,
Hey, I am not smaller in size leh... I'm fat ok somemore with stretch marks... hahaha....

Pretty shui gui don't take lift one... they float...

Aiyo, I saw myself being dragged into the FAT issue... ya wat, I am not stick thin so I'm "fat" lor...

Ah Eng,
It's time you put your 3M squeezee into good use... Dunno why the common toilet one dun have...either they have not made their way their or the black toilets make them not obvious to spot??

Haiyoh, if u people are all "fat" then that makes me "obese" no?

What insects in the black toilet are u guys talking about? We dont use the guest toilet at all, but there aren't any in the master toilet...dont wipe up after we use, but just leave the shower door open to air the area.

About the "intelligent" water heater, I think some of ours are having problem. As I flip through the water heater manual. It stated that if the water runs hot then cold that means got problem liao...

Talking about manual... is there a manual for the water filter? I dun think I was given one...Till now, I have not switched on the filter and drank from the filter tap... anyone knows how to operate?

Carol,
I also dunno... I called the contractor guy to open for me. I know that the switch is somewhere under our basin, near to the filter.

Oh yah, water heater problem, we have to call the customer service which stated in our letter. They will arrange for servicing.

Carol
There is a switch below the sink. Just switch it on. Dont drink immediately, let some water flow out first cos the water taste funny in the beginning.

Betty,
I did look for THE switch but I only manage to find the power switch to turn on the filter, then anor "switch" at the mouth or somewhere of the glass bottle containing the water... and anor switch which allows the water to flow thru the filter (which I assume this is the switch you are talking about). However after I turned on ALL the 3 switches, the water does flow when I press the filter tap for water... but somehow I notice that more water flow into the drainage/sewerage pipe than into the glass bottle (dunno how to explain clearly)!! So end up I turn off ALL the switches (gave up)! Maybe will ask the main con pple to check this weekend

Betty, are u drinking from the filter already? The source of the water seems to be from the sink (recycled from our washing -our own version of NewWater!)...not too enthusiastic about drinking from it! Notice that ours also still has lots of bubbles (e.g. when u fill the smaller sink with water from the filter, there would be bubbles on the sides of the sink)..
Rather drink direct from the tap!

Hi Limay
Initially, I tried but I dont really like it. I still follow the traditional way, boils water for drinking.

Betty,
It is stated in the filter brochure that the filtered water supposed to taste "better" leh... Hee, I dun have the courage to drink yet so I dunno... so far I've been surviving on boiled water...dun think I will waste money to change the filters. I wonder what do NTUC gain for installing the water filters?? Might as well give me an oven instead!

Limay,
No lah, dun scare yourself and the rest... dun think it's that scary (drink washing water??!). It's from the main water source... so you got to turn on the water supply before the tap water flows through the filters...

dun bother with the filter thingy in the kitchen. For every glass of water that comes out from the filter, 2 other glasses of water are wasted. I just switch it off straight away when i witnessed it and clarified with the main con.

Btw..i have been away for honeymoon (turkey!). Any followup about the defects i.e.
1) Water pressure low
2) WC keep leaking due to poor design.
3) Water heater is inefficient
4) Wierd height of the wardrobe bars for hanging clothes (the bottom of your clothes will either hit the bottom bar or the shelf)

Any others?

hey Carol, are u sure? Cos i thought the inlet into the water filter was from the outlet beneath the sink. Have to go home & check again...Initially, when I first saw it, I though the water filter was a liquid soap dispenser. hehe..blur.
Kenneth - why 2 glasses? doesnt it just filter the germs/debris? I have been letting the water run (to get rid of the weird taste) & using the filter water to wash small utensils somemore! Didnt realise I have been wasting so much water...
Anyway, how was Turkey? I was there a couple of years back during winter...really pretty & the men are so friendly! hehe

Oh Limay,
Alex going to be jealous

Nutty,
You sure? Get 1(glass of filtered water) waste 2(glasses of tap water)? No wonder I keep hearing the sound of water flowing into the drainage pipes!! So that's the reason?!! Luckily I switched it off too! Should ask NTUC to give us an explanation why they install such inefficient item for us. Wonder if there's any hidden agenda for that...

I was also pissed with the stupid design of the wardrobe (bars). I had so much problem hanging both me and my hubby's clothes...

At first when you said "Turkey", I was thinking "what has a 'turkey' (fowl) got to do with your honeymoon..." blur me... it's was Turkey the country!

Carol, no lah..went there some time back with my family, before I even knew Alex.
The men were overly friendly, but good looking, so i dont mind. hehe

Anyway, Kenneth - if u have online pix from ur honeymoon, share the link with us ya?

yeah...one clean glass will result in two glasses of impure water, that's why you always hear the water leaking away into the drainage.

Turkey was great. We took hundred and hundred of pics..but too bad i can't upload all into the album. Will do so some other time. In the meantime, enjoy the pics i have uploaded!

http://community.webshots.com/user/bearybliss

wah, didnt know the water filter wasting so much water.. i havent use it yet.. our gas water heater also waste water coz we need to let the water run 1st then we can get hot water.. why the Developer gave us all these functions with our water bill going up??

Hey Nutty, ur HM pix are lovely
Seems like its still pretty cold though its already almost Summer...Thanks for sharing...
Take ur time loading the rest of the pix! We had took close to 900 for our HM & loaded 400+ into Ofoto! keke..kiasu

Hey Nutty,
Is your wedding photos taken by Sophia Wedding Collection at Tanjong Pagar? The sofa in the pics look really familiar...We were with them and had took photos on their couch too!

You a regular with the army? My hubby is also a regular, but with the Airforce.
Same rank as u.
U are in blk 8 right?

Hey Nutty,
What a sui sui couple your guy are!! Pix are very nicely taken

Are you with the Air Force too?

EIG,
How's everything? Oh yes, want to ask you, how's the Jean Yip thing? Settled?

Wahh...just saw the wedding pix as well... so very nice!!!
Me jealous...our indoor pix turned out quite "plastic" & the bridal shop didnt even give us soft copies of any of the photos
Had to secretly bring home to scan...v slack

Carol,

Regarding the jean-yip-ruin-my-hair issue, they did not revert to me on compensation... I have also been really bz, so I've got no time to write to the forum... Sigh, am wondering if I am letting them off too easily. But having to complain actually takes alot of effort. In view that we are short of time, will probably let them off.
good for them, and bad for me lah! But I won't be going to them anytime soon...so nvm lah.

Carol, Nutty is not with the Airforce. He's wearing the Army's No. 1 uniform. Airforce's includes white top and blue pants, and Navy is totally white. FYI.. hee hee..

Hey EIG,
You are really letting them off too easily... shld have told me earlier, then I can help you follow up
But if you want, there's still time to "chase" after them and I can still follow up for you

Oh, I didn't realise that Nutty's pants are black. I thought it was navy blue... and I thought I saw the "wings" on his uniform... must be sometime wrong with my eyesight (or memory)

Hee, talking about Airforce, now that I remembered that my hubb's uncle's wife is a pilot with RSAF. You think your hubb will know her (though I think it's quite unlikely)?

Carol,
You really want to follow up for me?!? It's alot of trouble leh..hmmm, maybe you can tell Jean my incident when you attend the next Star Award with her
.. and if she is 'zi dong', she better offer some form of compensation. :p

Army's (No. 1 uniform) pants is blue, but with Red stripe. Airforce is also blue, but with light blue stripe at the side. Slight differences lah.
SAF has alot of wings.. different types, different vocation. I also blue about the different vocations :p

Your hubby's uncle wife is a pilot? U know the plane she fly? My hubby may know her, there's not many female pilots around (I think).