Pan Pacific Singapore

PP brides and grooms!!

i so KS quickly send an email to Johnny this morning!! he just called me and say that everything will still stay intact!! nice to have his response in such a short timing!!

hi my wedding is on sep 05 and my package remain the same as 668

coz my contract stated so
i dont think they will anyhow increase the prices

Winnie ~ i wrote to him to double confirm my booking,, and also the FOC projector is not stated on my contract,,, that's why i need to confirm with him!!

cutiebear,

i same day as you... dunno PP got buy extra projector boh? else i really gotta source for one liao...

any PP staff in here? if yes then go buy more projectors la since they so popular... dun be NIAO kekeke

hello, got a call from johnny liao, he is going to send me the contract via email, he says must pay deposit by end of this month to get the original package. sigh cannot dilly dally to wait for tong shu liao.

hi, I'm taking the OB and my AD is next month. Johnny said the projector is subject to availability, is it true? That means they only have one? If the PB couple is using it, I'll have to pay rental charge

icy ~ the very first time when i requested the projector, they say want to charge me $350 leh!!

PPgroom ~ i remember u told me that PP did bought another set and u got it liao??

hi cutiebear how come they didnt give u FOC

i think u better ask johnny again and told him that how come the rest of the PP brides get it but u didnt

cutiebear,

i sms my coord asking for the projector (after you got yuors), and she replied me that i'll get it. they din mention that they bought another one leh... hmmm... if that's the case then i guess i really have to go 'hunt' for one liao...

qing ~ they are giving me in terms of FOC now!! thanks to all the brides and grooms here who told me that they got it free,, that's why i make noise lor!!

PPgroom ~ but i tot PP got 2 projectors now??

qing & icy ~ how to ask them to state?? i already got my contract liao mah!!

cutiebear,

bo leh... the last time i tot they only have one projector? where you heard they have 2 huh? if have 2 then you and me are assured liao hee hee

ask them to sent u another contract or u go down to johnny ask him to write on the contract which u have on hand and ask him to sign loh

PPgroom ~ i tot u are the one who told me?? no meh?? ha ha ha,,, u call them again lah!! to double confirm!!

qing ~ me and PPgroom on the same day,,, he's taking the PB,, i taking the OB

icy ~ they only verbally tell me!! but i will go and look for johnny one of these days!!

qing ~ we maybe meeting for breakfast also!! ha ha ha!! juz in case my guest go put the ang bao at his ang bao box!! ha ha ha

cutiebear,

yeah, looks like i gotta pay my coord a visit one of these days too.

hahaha... if your guest really put their ang pow into my ang pow box then very difficult to get it back from me liao WAHAHAHAHA (just joking)

PPgroom, if you are taking PB, I think you will sure have the projector. I'm not sure how many PP has, but if they only have one, the couple taking the PB has the privilege to use it. That's what Johnny said. for my case, if the projector is used by th PB couple, they will rent one for me, and I have to pay for it.

Hi junni,

cannot be la... cos cutiebear got hers. i believe in fairness. if PP really only has one projector, and cutiebear got it fair and square, then i will source for the projector. (you're making cutiebear worried kekeke!!!)

hi junni then did johnny stated in ur contract that u got FOC projector to use?

cutiebear dont have to wory i think they should have more than 1 projector since they have so many ballroom

junni,
I agreed with qing, they should have more than 1 projector since they have so many function room and meetings which can be going on at the same time.

hi qing and icy,

you are wrong hahaha!! do you know that PP initially DO NOT have any projectors? even for their functions/seminars/conference, they have to rent from someone else? somehow or rather they got to know the PP brides/grooms needs, then they decide to buy one...

Wah...PP really so NIAO ar...don even have a projector for seminar ;)

BTW, for those of you who confirmed with PP OB, how many tables does that accomodate? i was told that for the pacific ballroom, unless i have more than 40 tables, else they will only open ballroom 2-3 for me

Any one got any photos of both PP ballrooms? care to share with me? thanks in advance

June,
I have the photos for OB, PP one can look at pan pac singapore website.
u interested?

Maybe I upload here or what.

wow PP really so stingy ah
such a big hotel with so many function room yet they dont have projector for free =)

Hi Icy, can u try and upload the photos here?

PPgroom, wah...u so heng ar...whom did you talk to? maybe i can also negotiate to have the entire PB
Does it look 'empty' with 36 tables? care to share some photos with me? thks!
Is yours on a weekday or weekend? my targeted date is a weekday, so maybe they will be nice to give me the entire PB...

pok,
perhaps becos of the difference in ceiling height so the deco cannot be too much and too complicated. might be messy.

but also perhaps becos of the 1st 2 photos are taken while they are preparing the OB ballroom so not exactly completed yet.

Yes, I think fuction room cannot be used to compare with ballroom loh. I am quite anxious and confued as I need to decide between Imperium and PP. I went to see OB prior a wedding dinner. Just felt that quite plain loh the table setup and overall. Sorry I didnt meant anything here just some personal views. Who knows, I might end up joing you all to use PP.