Pan Pacific Singapore

Winnie, we got very good guest feedback for the food. Note however that some guests prefer to self-serve while some prefer waitress to apportion the food. So this aspect got mixed comments lor...

Ours is very special case. The final coordinator Julianna Tay who took over our account is our 4th coordinator! We find her helpful. However, since she only took over near our wedding, our views may not be complete. You might find other feedback from others where J.Tay served them right from the beginning. Good luck! Who's your coordinator?

Hi Winne, i believe your menu would be the standard OB menu right? coz blim was one of the lucky ones whom had gotten the pixie menu with the OB package...

hmm... I thought majority were allowed to swop to pixie menu? perhaps try pestering your coordinator?...

Cutiebear, we don't have video presentation. We ran out of time to prepare for those... But I think it'd be nice to screen something.

blim ~ but the screen very far leh. as for the pixie menu, do u have to top up more $$$??? is it convenient to let us know how much u paying per table?

hahah brambles you still thinking of him!!! hahahaha.... oh yah... totally forgot about it.. still owe you an answer.. will ask my hubby. hahahha... so funny.

blim ~ all in all u have how many tables huh?? cos our menu is only 8 course, do u think is very rush for the table to table photo taking?? do u think have time to go change to our tea dress before sending off the guest?

blim, actually his good looks are juz an added bonus
but i'm actually quite impressed that the banquet manager helped to do a count and asked if you would like to combine the half-filled tables. not sure if other PP banquet managers will do that but i know some other 5* hotel doesn't. so mite juz make specific requests loh. that's y i nid the name

cutiebear

The name different leh.... that day called johnny abt this menu thing he say he charge cos pixue menu is S$ 638 +++... That wat he told me...

HUH,,, same menu,, but cheaper ah,,,

PP keep telling me cannot change the menu leh,, only manage to persuade them to change the dessert for me

hi winnie,
i do hv some pics of OB's set-up...do leave me your email so that I can send them fyi okie...

the ocean menu beli diff with pixie leh....ocean menu dun even hv sea cucumber ah...sobsob...

i changed to mango pudding lor!!

are u gog to have video presentation?? my FH keep barking at me,, ask me not to have it cos the screen too far!! he said might not be able to see clearly!! seems like this thread no one can help me with this answer!!

Cutiebear

I have montages and morning highlight loh... Ai yo tell yr FH once in a lifetime leh... Me even tell my hubby i wan 2 EG heehee and 3 hair set include WG...

And im surprise he agreed to it.... He say he want me to be happy on that day...

cutiebear, when u say video presentation... r u talking bout those powerpoint presentation etc? if yes, i'll have the presentation loh

me going off liao. catch up wif u gals later.

bao bao ~ ya lor!! dont know leh!! u also want to change 2 EG huh?? cos i gog to tailor made a Nonya kebaya for my tea dress,, so tot of changing to it during sending off guest,, but dont know got time or not leh

Blim have enough time for that let.... Time managing loh... Me oredi ask my frend to set timing liao... Me kaisu hoh... Wow brambles on the way liao... Ai yo hopefully i won't be late cos me work Tanjong pagar

must wait for me huh

hi cutie, i feel that below are the major differences

1.)OCEAN's sharks fin with shredded chicken vs. PIXIE's sharks fin with bamboo pith,
2.) OCEAN's roast chicken vs.
PIXIE's Marinated Farm Chicken in Chinese Herbs and Soya Sauce Smoked with Jasmine Tea,
3.) OCEAN's garoupa vs.
PIXIE's perch fish (lots of pple say the perch fish is nice)
4.) and lastly OCEAN's dried scallop vs.
PIXIE's sea cucumber....

and yes, me gonna hv a presentation...will be showing the video clip whereby my FH sang & propose to me...kekeke...he had got someone to tape for him when he did tat and he wants it to be showed before our 1st march-in loh...

Hello everyone, really thanks for responding to my thread on the food feedback.

Angie, my email is [email protected] Keep in touch!

Blim, i have not got a coordinator yet cos i have not signed the contract. I have fixed the date, but still waiting for tong shu 2005 to be lreleased then i sign. my FH is very frustrated about this point cos i am too superstitious.

May I know why is Juliana your 4th coordinator? the rest not so good?

I must have be a mountain tortise, did not know we can swop to pixie menu, hehehe will negotiate for it, but wont bring any names up for the negotiation.

Angie, really envy you, the last time my FH sang is before he went to army after our JC. We have been together for 8 yrs and now he no longer sings for me. sob sob.

I am thinking of changing shark fins to abalone. not sure if it is possible.

so does it mean 2004 OB cost 638 nett and 2005 cost 668 nett?

hi baobao, good morning
nice knowing n meeting u gals last nite too. yeah, do hope can meet up again!

baobao, we'll be seeing each other soon rite? at our Dec04 brides gathering?

winnie, yes 2004 OB package is $638nett while the 2005 OB package is $688nett

Hi, gals,
really enjoy myself last night gathering.
Thks to Miata & her hubby for being such a good hosts & Cutiebear for her patience to impart her skills to us.
Nice meeting the rest of the gals, like baobao, totto, Ying11, icy, serena. Looking forward to next meeting if there's any......

Cutiebear, we had 1 big VIP table and 33 guests tables. Each dish takes 15-20 mins to serve and clear. Our schedule as follows:

* Couple March-in
* Couple Cuts Cake
* 1st Dish Fanfare
* Couple goes up to change shortly after 1st Dish served
* 3rd Dish = 2nd March-in
* Champagne Pouring
* Toasting
* Round Table Photo-taking
* 6th Dish = Couple goes up to change
* Before 8th Dish = Couple arrives at reception and form receiving/thank you line

bao bao ~ thanks for sharing yr pics! the bomb shelter cover wif cabinet, is it approved to do that?? how much it cost huh??

Brambles, my hubby recall his name as Mervin or Melvin something like that... Hope it's not too far off...

Now I think back.. I still regret not being composed enough to re-arrange the guests seating and close up 1 table. Haiya... Could have saved some money. Brrr...

cutiebear,
I heard from Juliana that the menu can be change and some dishes with no surcharge, eg dessert etc. U can check out with ur coordinator.

I also have the songlist with me now, u want me to post here, email u or fax?

blim ~ thanks!! we meet up yesterday and discussed abt the issue of whether we do have time to change before sending the guest off, did u go all the way up to your room to change or did Pan Pac arrange a function room for u to change?