Pan Pacific Singapore

hi rocky road, you can check with the coordinator when there will be a wedding. I went last sat, the place was already set up, it was very nice. actually the only thing lacking is the high ceiling, but i was wondering why high ceiling is a must, can anyone of you advise?

Other than that I think it look very nice. The bears are also very cute.

hi winnie

i dont think high ceiling is a must
the pacific ballroom got high ceiling as well as light effect which Ocean ballroom dont have

i think the ceiling doesnt really matter at all
and Ocean is cheaper alot leh

OB is really lovely despite its low ceiling. in fact, when my hubby and i first went down to view the ballroom, we din even notice its low ceiling, unlike some of the other hotel ballrooms that we've been.

yup i agree with Miata16
too high can have echo

low ceiling can be very nice too so winnie have u decided to take PP ocean ballroom ?

Yup brambles
me also didnt notice until johnny told me

do you know what i only went to PP and i already like it so much i didnt even go other hotel to take a look at all =)

for our handicraft seesion on Wednesday, the last namelist i received as per below:-

1) Icy
2) Cutiebear
3) Bao Bao
4) Aspire
5) Ying11
6) Serena
7) Brambles
8) Totto

anyone else gog to join in or anyone gog to back out? cos i need to go buy the materials by tomorrow!!

Thanks all. Yup, I actually prefer the Ocean Ballroom to the Pacific Ballroom. I attended the seminar and lunch at the Pacific Ballroom and it felt rather cold and echoey because of the high ceiling

cutiebear, me confirmed going! see u gals on Wed

hi rockyroad

u have better be fast to take their package coz when i went down to sign my contract johnny told me that for weekend (sep next year) is already fully book for weekend liao

that was fast rite

Those attending the handicraft session, how's dinner? Sorry cant prepare dinner for you all, cos the kitchen's not fully equipped yet.

Miata ~ shall we fix with the Pizza or KFC thingy?? wait till everyone reach yr place then we call to order, how abt that?

Miata,
Y not we collate a list of the food preferance between pizza or KFC before ordering. this is better to avoid food wastage.

HI, gals, pls choose between Pizza or KFC

1) Icy
2) Cutiebear
3) Bao Bao
4) Aspire - Pizza
5) Ying11
6) Serena
7) Brambles
8) Totto

Hi ladies...

Sorry, was on MC yesterday. Down with flu , cough and sore throat, so never come in and check my emails.

I am afraid that I can't join you gals tomorrow as my boss wanted me to bring some speakers out for a dinner after an event tomorrow. Really sorry as I also got to know it only a while ago.

If I am taking MC tomorrow, I might come and join you. Will call Icy and let her know. Icy, you can call me tonight if you are still interested in using my ROM photographer.

Cutiebear and all...have an enjoyable time tomorrow. Go slow on KFC and pizzas....
...Guess, will meet up with cutiebear and garfield some other time...

I'm now busy making thank you cards for my guests. Does any of you know if white ribbon is a taboo? Thanks!

Hi everyone..
i am fine with either KFC or pizza.. actually dun have to crack our head.. think they are under the same co (no.).. can place order when we are at miata place..
so are we meeting at the mrt of at miata's place ?

Thanks Miata. I have 4 rolls of ribbons - white, light pink, fushia and baby blue. And each card will have different design and ribbon combination. Now I begin to wonder if people will get offended with white ribbon. Heheh... Maybe I'll reserve the white ribbons for non-Chinese guests.

Hi Ying,
Take care, okie. I try to remember to call u tonight. I very blur one.. heehee

blim,
I din know white is a taboo? I thought it goes well with wedding gown?? Actually also have to think abt what jiemei will be wearing then can match with it.

ying ~ take care

ladies gog for handicraft tomorrow!! i need a show of hands who will be gog so that i can go buy the materials today!! confirmation pls!!

Miata, Brambles ~ got yr confirmation earlier~!!

Confirmation List for Handicraft:

1. cutiebear
2. miata
3. brambles
4. icy
5. Aspire

can confirm the time at Miata's place again?

1. cutiebear
2. miata
3. brambles
4. icy
5. Aspire
6. Totto

hahaha.. think me sent few seconds after aspire... :P
can confirm the time at Miata's place again?

1. cutiebear
2. miata
3. brambles
4. icy
5. Aspire
6. Totto
7. serena

ladies,,, i think that's about all!! this is the final confirmation list!!

we shall meet 6.45pm at AMK MRT (OCBC ATM Machine)!!

i will only buy 1 set of materials for each person, which is $4!! anyone need more sets pls let me know!! cos i need to go buy tonight!! Thanks

cuti.. me went art frend (bras basah) yester.. they also have some flowers.. if u need extra. let me know.. so that i can go tom lunch to get it.. but they dun have the big flowers.. all small small ones..

Not sure if you pple are aware.

Subject: (Straits Times)Road collapses along Nicoll Highway

SINGAPORE --
There is a road collapse along the Nicoll Highway, near the Golden Mile Complex.

The incident happened at 3.45pm.
Water was found gushing out from the roads and there is a jam along the road leading to Orchard.

Police have cordoned off link roads from Shenton Road.
An eyewitness reported that Suntec City is currently having a power outage. No injuries were reported.

ladies ~ i might have to drop the idea to go Plaza Singapura tonight,,, cos i'm afriad will have massive jam!!

Hope you all enjoy yourself for your craft session.

And Ying get well soon huh...

We're going to be celebrating our 1-month wedding anniversary today!
Time flies! Can't believe it has been a month already... Seems like only yesterday we marched into Ocean Ballroom. Heheh..

HI Blim, how do you find the food serve at PP?? is it nice? I am taking OB too, very excited and worried at the same time. Do you mind sharing your photos please? thank you,

may i know how do you find the coordinator?

Cutiebear, if tonight free sure pop over. Miata's house only about 5 mins from my mom's place. But today is 1-month anniversary. So want to spend the evening with hubby.

Sorly hor... the photos long overdue. My hubby and I intended to scan all the 14 rolls of photos but still couldn't find the time leh. Seems like each of the 4 weekends all got something else to do... And still in the midst of doing my thank-you cards.