Pan Pacific Singapore

cutiebear, since u going italy n if not in hurry, can always 'shun bian' go to paris mah. i'm so envious. think after wedding, pocket will hv big big hole, so may not go so far for our HM

but i heard that in paris, pace is v fast so pple there mite nt hv time for u. so for travellers like us, we mite find them 'unfriendly'. for first timers to france, advisable to go to small towns. i love NICE (talk like i've been there b4, haha). u speak french?

Other than mid-autumn festival, my father-in-law's birthday also fall on the same day. We might want to celebrate it at the same time... dunno whether I can request to change my wedding cake to a birthday cake and have a small session for the birthday celebration... Any comments?

brambles ~ dont know french lah!!! go there and use sign language lor,, ha ha ha

i still thinking want to go or not lah,, not firm yet,,, will book later,,, see got enough $$$ or not!!!

Hi Cutiebear..

You are a Junior Member now...go for the "Member" status. You will hit that when you have post more than 1000 replies.

This status implies that you are a loyal contributor of Singapore Brides. Hahhaa...

brambles ~ i dont dare to think of that yet leh!! now i headache abt hse reno liao!! so sian!! like so many things at 1 time!!

hi blim
so tat's to say we can still stick to 10pax Ocean menu, but seat 11pax., but mine is Pixie leh, can change to Ocean menu not, in case? ur AD nite, anything like that of 11 pax per table? n which menu u hv?

sandy,
i dun foresee a problem in the birthday celebration thing... check with your coordinator... they're all so nice & flexible so dun think they'll say no wan la... after all, it's a happy occasion... but the cake that they're providing is only 1kg... will that be enuf if you're giving your guests as well?

wa, the thread moving so fast these days!!!

Ya, agree that the thread is moving so fast. Maybe, all of us want to be promoted to be a "Member" soonest possible.

Hi sunshine, pixie menu is better than the OB menu...stick to it if you can...

Hey, plan to get a cake toc elebrate Mothers Day too..think will have to check with Johnny on this.

ying,
think the idea of presenting each lady (esp mothers if u know who's who) a rose or carnation is good... why not explore that with PP?

bao bao
me dun have the exact menu... maybe ppgroom will have? cos pixie is the weekday PB menu... so maybe when ppgroom received the quotes from PP, he might have it... or check with blim and kc... only know tt instead of a whole fish, you'll get perch fish (10pcs)... seems like the perch fish very yummy......

Hi Ying

When i went to find my PS wedding gowns i just show them wat i want and they get it out for me to try...

They are not those designer that those branded BS... ME still think if you can find fm OTR is beta still. Cos all their OTR are brand new WG and EG. As you MTM oso don't noe whether the WG will turn out to be good.

If you OTR than you can bargain for more photo

Haiyo.. the thread moves so fast i really blur liao...
Yes, I had pixie menu.

So who's planning to have babies soon after wedding??

btw PPGroom, you serious about baking your own wedding cake? Can consider asking us all to go cake-tasting and we give your our opinions!

Oh, Ladies & Gentlemen,

Forgot to congratulate all!

We are the most active thread under the wedding banquet sunject. Welldone...and keep up the good work! Let achieve a record high for everyday..hehee

Opps, hope our bosses did not hear that!

hahaha... ying11, u're v cute. yah yah... we're all v active today!!! *clap clap clap*

think muz thank blim. she revived this thread

Ya, i also think Blim is the one mann....the moment she came in this morning, we are like nonstop! Ask this, ask that..hahha..think she is more stress here than on her AD...hehee...

Wa, if my boss knows, you will see 1 10kg DHL box on my table and its time to pack up! Hehheee...

Hi blim,

hahaha!!!! just joking la... seriously where got time to bake?

cutiebear, i sponsor one of your HM ah?? wait my FW pull my ear ah!!kekeke!!!

brambles,

actually may wanna go Europe leh... nothing firm yet...

PPgroom,
I just got my soft contract and without me bargaining PP already gave me the free night stay for helpers. Think PP biz too good they got no time to bargain. But anyway, think I better not push my luck by asking them to replace that with something else.

One thing that I learnt is not to gan jiong. Went for this wedding once and the atmosphere so nice but the sad thing is that think the couple too excited so they ended up dashing down the aisle .....:p

If I'm not wrong there is that kinda tour where you go to one part of Europe and then take a cruise to another part. Think that kind super shoik.

Hi Laine,

WAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!! they gave you free night's stay for helpers AUTO ah?????? then dun exchange it liao... simply ask for what you want outright!! hahaha!!! try to bargain for what you want then!!

hmmm... can really see that PP's business really BOOMING huh? kekeke!!! very soon we'll be hearing from 2007 brides/grooms soon WAHAHAHAHA...

hello all
dis really happening thread, cant help but join in sometimes.
me oso planning to go Europe 4 HM, prob. Switzerland, Paris, London