Pan Pacific Singapore

Yea, darren made those cake.. Evelyn is so fortunate to mary such a good guy. He is a very sentimental guy. Like the part when he picks his bride...so touching!

haha, have just spoken to Johnny. He is superb busy...so my next appointment with him is delayed till May 04. Quite good..can save some $ to pay for the deposit!

Sorry for the late reply guys...

Concerning the deco, yeah...Zen 3 will be coming up next yr. I have spoken to Juliana abt the decor and she assured me tat its rather flexible on the changes required...;p We will get to choose the theme tink 2 mths b4 the wedding. PP will called us 3 mths prior to our wedding date for collection of invitation card etc..

Hi Qing,
Hey, tink you got quite a gd deal ! Juliana oni gave me 36 bottles waiver for wines...and no nite stay at all leh !!
I should go jio jio her liao..wonder still can negotiate after signing???
*sign*

As for bridal, I have signed up with Whitelink. Like their wedding gowns very much...

Hi Miata16,
Yes, you can be assured of the signature scroll, it looks rather sweet and prof...you can actually ask ur coordinator to shw u a sample. Btw, I really like their wedding favors from PP. Dont u gals tink there's a wide selection??? Somemore can choose 2 out of the 4 !! YIPPIE ! :D

Hi qing,
I think they are selling OB package more.. no choice lah.. hehee I love romantic feel of PB.

Hi serene,
U suppose to see the place then if u like, talk more to teh coordinator then ask for contract. Meanwhile, u can look for more venue now.

Hi ppgroom,
D&E cakes of course real one, cos Darren bake them himself.. so romantic.. perhaps u can do that too. :p

Hi qing,
Is teh signature scroll A2 or A3 size? so u have any idea?

Hi miata16,
I saw them before, but smaller version.. like photo collage with background design and 1 photo at a corner so that ur guest have the space to sign.

baobao i think can only put one photo but can ask maybe can put more than one =) i dont have the sample u can ask from them

joyce, my coord was johnny so i think maybe he in higher position to request for more thing actually i didnt request for it i just went down n he just tell me what will i get and what can i upgrade he is quite nice
yup i saw their favour too very cute there a pair of bear

icy i not sure about the size of the scroll should be quite big he only show me the small sample

hi ying,

johnny is really busy i be meeting him apr 10 to sign the contract already and he say he is meeting me the last for the day coz he is really really very busy and he already trying to find time already =)

Hi Joyce,

Think you can bargain with Juliana, esp on the night stay for your wedding coordinators. Like Qing, I agreed that Johnny is very nice but very busy person to catch hold.

Wing, have to delayed till May 04 as my husband is travelling...mean time, can save for the deposit. Have not really met Johnny in person. But saw their wedding favors (The Bear only)...wuite nice if you have a lot of kids on your AD.

Hi Icy,
Have you signed the contract with Pan Pac?

The thread on Wedding Prep 2005 is moving so fast...
...so interesting. have lots to read every night!

hi joyce,

yup u have to bargain for it if not they wouldnt give u if not maybe you can meet up with johnny he will surely give u

hi ying,

u be gng down to sign contract with johnny rite?
he show me alot of wedding favour which is quite nice not like normal hotel give chocolate or cake i have their bear too coz i went to one of my friend wedding and get the bear quite sweet =)

PP brides n grooms , all of u sound so excited abt the whole wedding ....your enthusiasm really rubs off me . the only thing that is holding me back is the decor, low ceiling .still in a dilemma . can u share with me , why did you all choose PP-OB in the first place ?

Hi Miata
your turn soon right?
Signature Poster is A2 size. They will provide you with either silver or gold marker. So remember to submit photos with appropriate background colours. Everyone says the Signature Poster is very nice.

Miata, our honeymoon postponed till end June! Hubby's leave application rejected cos they rushing for project lor... hmmm...

Hi Cutiebear, sequence as follows:

Cocktail Reception at Foyer
Door Opens, Guests Seated
Wedding March (we chose music with dry ice effect)
Proceed with cake cutting
1st Course Presentation (music)
Food Served
Couple leaves to change at end of 1st/2nd course
Couple returns at start of 3rd/4th course (we chose music with guests throwing rose petals)
Champagne pouring (music)
General Toast/Speech
Table to Table Toast/Photography

blim ~ thanks for the info!! the rose petals provided by PP???
does it sound like a stupid question???

PP groom ~ chocolate cake huh???
i also know how to make

The dry ice effect for the 1st March-in makes everything so romantic and fairy-like. That's one of my best moments. Remember to march in slowly slowly and savour every moment.

We chose to have 1 big VIP instead of 2 smaller VIP tables. It was very grand and we were very happy to have both families seated together.

We had sashes for all VIP chairs. Alternate sashes for all other tables. We got 2 reserve tables but opened 1. On hindsight, we need not open both reserve tables if we have re-arranged the guests properly. But which wedding is 100% perfect? We were generally happy with the attendance.

The 2nd march-in with guests throwing rose petals got all the children excited. A few times I have to do the curtsey for the little kids to shower their precious handful of petals of my hair.

Whoa! The thread moves fast!

Yes Cutiebear, the rose petals provided by the hotel.

PPGroom, I think most guests don't pay much attention to the wedding cake leh...

Know what?... My father said his best moments is the Yam-Seng session on stage! Hahah.. We almost wanted to forgo that part cos it's quite cheesy hor?...

Hi Qing,

Ya, will be signing the contract with Johnny in May 04.

Wa, Blim..Finally over. Must be a relief,right? Can share with us what ballroom did you use, how many tables did you have and how was the food? Thanks.

hi blim...
seems like your wedding was sooo perfect...
good for you!!!!

the signature scroll is actually a A2 poster of our photo something like a big watermark izzit? is so, think i've seen a sample of tt in A4 size...

how many pax did u have for your big VIP table?

so any other stuff we would-be PP brides and grooms shld look out for?

PPgroom,
aiyo, think in the week b4 ur AD, u'll be rushing to ensure that all things are in order, etc... where got time to bake cake... think that one only for celebs cos they dun need to worry abt all these nitty gritty stuff... somemore sure got someone to clean up for them....

cutiebear,
me watched the D&E wedding but missed out on the last 15mins... supposed that was when they cut the cake? din managed to catch a glimpse of that...
think the petals are provided by PP... cos saw a small bowl of petals on every table when i went to view the ballroom then... remember my coodinator saying that they'll provide....

Hi Ying,
We chose OB and have no regrets. The lower ceiling didn't bother any of our guests except for 1 friend who is 1.91M tall. In my opinion, usually it is the pillar and not ceiling that renders a ballroom unattractive. Guests will forget about the lower ceiling but they will remember the pillar if there is any blocking them.

We had 1 big VIP table for 15 pax and 33 tables. We also had 1 vegetarian table plus 2 vegetarian pax seated at 2 other tables. Response for the food quality range from "very good" to "perfect" for both pixie menu and vegetarian menu. Response for service is mixed. Some prefer the waiter to serve while other prefer to serve themselves.

blim, congrats again! wat time does PP open the ballroom doors for guests to be seated?

ppgroom, u can try baking a cake as trial. we can help u do 'food-tasting'

did anyone said they managed to speak to johnny? i had a hard time trying to get him leh. thot he was on training or something...

hi blim, congrats!!!!

do u hv any pics of your wedding (day & night) to share with us?

btw is your VIP table rectangular one facing all the guests or a round one ? how is it place huh? did yours block the passage up the stage?

Thanks Brambles.

PP will open the ballroom doors at the time stated in your invitation card. If the guests is of a sizeable crowd, you can just request them to open the doors. May I suggest you get the punctuality reminder calendar cards from your coordinator. You mail it together with the invitation card. It works! Our photographer was amazed majority of the guests arrived well before 8pm.
We converted our anniversary suite and day room to 2 deluxe rooms with breakfast for our parents. They were very happy and appreciative. It is also very nice to have breakfast together at the summer house the next morning. The bridal suite is so huge the helpers can just rest in the "living room" before the dinner starts. There are also 2 toilets in the bridal suite.

Hi Blim

Thanks for the info. Looks like you had a almost near perfect wedding banquet. Congrats.

Mine will be in June. I think someone in this forum is before me.

Your stage is at one end of the OB rite? The big VIP table will be on either the left or right, am I right?

Oh Blim,

That must be a perfect wedding for you! It must have been great and thanks for your comments. Will take up OB without reserves now. You are lucky to get the pixie menue...they changed the menu for OB for those wedding that is going to be held next year. Hope that the menu is equally good.

Hi Brambles,
hahha..like your suggestion. PPgrrom bake cake, we will all be guinea pigs!
I spoken to Johnny yesterday. He is away for a training this week. Try and email him. He might read it when he is back.

To all,
I am wondering should I ask the waiter to serve or not too? What do all of you think? Has anyone do away with this before?

Thanks too Angie. The VIP table is round. You can choose to put it right in the middle right in front of the stage or you can choose to put it by the side. We chose to put it by the side so we don't need to detour to get up the stage. Still waiting for my photographer to deliver the pictures. We've requested him to scan the negatives into soft copy so that might take a while.

Tell you all something interesting... a few guests from PB mistakenly came over to OB. heheh... There was another wedding at PB on the same day. Heard that the PB couple has 60+ tables. Think the groom's father in the seafood business and most guests are business associates. I'm sure the PB banquet was even more romantic given that PB has more romantic lighting. When we checked out the next day at 2pm, I kaypoh kaypoh asked about the other wedding couple. They extended their check-out time till 6pm.
I was hoping we'd see them when we check out. hehe

blim, thanks. wat's a punctuality reminder calendar card?

oh yes, if ur stage is at the end of OB, do u hv any photo montage presentation? the screen is placed at the other end of OB rite? do ur guest find it weird?

Oh ya.. another thing..
Before the banquet starts, before you march in, the floor or event manager will do a discreet check for you and let you know how many empty seats at each table. You must quickly make a decision to re-arrange the guest seating and close up the reserve table. We didn't act quick enough or else could have saved a table.
Learn from our mistake hor...

Blim ~ is the ballroom look crampy with the 33 tables??

PPgroom ~ seems like everyone is waiting to taste yr cake huh

blim, really? that's v good to know that the event manager will do a check for us. i was counting on my jie meis to help me do that. more relieved to know that PP will help too. can ask who's ur banquet/operations manager?

Hi ying,
after a discussion with fh parent, we are negotiating for using the bigger part of PB, but with just 30 tables comfirm,... still dunno whether juliana will let me have it or not. And we might be upgrading the menu to the $768 one instead. I think until next week then sign contract. How abt you?

for waitor serving each table, I think let the guests decide, if they want to do without, they can tell the waitors to stop.. some people expect service.. hard to please everyone.

Heehee, u reading 2005 threads har.. we girls all eating snakes mah.. hahaha.

Hi blim,
do u know what kind of paper/material they use to print for the signature scroll?

And how much they charge for additional sashes?

Hi ppgroom,
Go make one lah.. I am sure ur fw will be so touched. Call my fh to bake, he was saying aiya, the Darren one, not ediable also not one knows.. he also can do.. *rolleyes*

Sorry Brambles.. can't answer that one cos we didn't have any presentation. Our wedding preparations was done in a record 5.5 months. We got our date from shifu in October-03 that wedding is in March-04. Priority was therefore not given to the photo montage presentation and we had to forgo it cos we had no time to do that. I don't think it is weird to have the screen at the opposite end of OB. Rather, it is more like fair and square. You're either near the stage or near the screen.

hahaha!!!!! i dun have oven at home leh... if have then maybe i 'might' try baking one... follow cookbook shd be ok leh
all of you see me so up, i also paiseh liao kekeke!!!

yeah, i also noticed that the cake seldom ppl will notice one...

also confirm that the rose petals will be SUPPLIED by PP

Hi icy,

just to let you know, initially i booked at 36 tables and PP was willing to let me have the whole Pacific Ballroom. But at that time they have an offer for 40 tables, so i upped mine to 40 lor... if you can squeeze out 6 more tables then can assure to get whole PB liao... i know it's tough, but just hantam lor...

Brambles, you know the wallet-size calendar card? The reminder card is actually a calendar card folded into 2 which I find very useful. Inside is the calendar but the front and back page will have phrases like "Your punctuality is the best gift" and "Timeliness is blah blah.." Cannot remember the exact wordings liao.. will go home and check for you.

ppgroom... *pengz* talk for so long den u finally realised that blim's AD is over. she's now a blissful mrs

ppgroom, follow cookbook shld be quite safe but mite hv some hiccups now n den. u go try first. we 'sarcrifice' loh. hahahahhaha

blim, thanks! sounds good. me oso v worried that guests turn up after 8pm...

Hi Bao Bao, I was there all the time to receive the guests. They are also pleasantly surprised. I'm sure you'd treasure the moments mingling with the crowd. It's very happy to see friends making efforts to attend the dinner. The "worst" moments would be when a few of the relatives whom I've not met for >10 years came up to you and ask "do you still remember me?" Equally "malu" moments is when a couple of hubby's relatives come up to you and ask you "Do you remember me?". Hey... I only met them for the first time when I serve them tea in the morning tea ceremony session! How I addressed them in the morning, I already forgot liao in the evening...

Wah, this thread is moving so fast!

Icy,
I am definately taking OB room cos its cheaper and within my budget. We are paying all this by ourselves..so dun want to luggi too much. haha..

Blim...wah, 5.5months of preparation. I salute you! is yours on a weekday?

Hi Blim,
you are reli making me excited abt my wedding day liaoz.....mine is still so far away~~~~ im going mad liaoz...kekek...

hey, reli like the punctuality card thingy by PP leh...keke...nice of PP to include that...Thanks for sharing

dying to see your pics liaoz...keke..

Hi Orosalind,
i notice i missed out your question much earlier on abt my PS....paisay....mine is still sometime away...it's in July/Aug and my first fitting wirg Graceful Image is on 23rd Apr...reli looking forwrad to it

all of u saw the darren&evelyn event hor? so sweet right? makes me excited to get married leh...and now after hearing such perfect experience from blim....my neck reli getting longer liaoz...kekeke...i machiam desperate...kekeke...hahhaa...

Hi ppgroom,
I dun even dare to confirm 32 tables.. cos my intial count is just 33 tables, i find a bit risky for me leh.. now I only pray hard no one will take the other room, so that when I want to add, i can add anytime.. and then can open up the whole room.. anyway will it be very empty instead.

Anyway, do u have any idea where they will put the projector at PB? Actually put more tables shouldnt be a problem.. jsut keep inviting.. but me trying not to resort to that.. later cannot fill up.. then die lah.

which menu are u using?

Hi blim,
the calendar FOC? anyway my is during June.. so werid to give calender too. hhahaa

hahahaha!!! yeah lor... i just realised that blim has become Mrs blim just now only.. kekeke...

yeah la... so who'll volunteer me an oven?? hahaha...

Blim

Ya loh it like you don't noe how to call them even... It ok lah, mummy will teach mah..

You wear yr WG down or you wear cocktail dresses. And wat time you when down to receive the guest.

Sorie for so mych questions

Hi Ying,
Most of my guests prefer to be served. Only a few wanted self-service. 1 even complained that the portions not 100% equal. He said some bowls have more sharksfin than the others. Hahah... I should have asked the waitress to use a measuring cyclinder...

Hi Blim...

You were there to receive the guests all the time for the cocktail? In your wedding gown or EG? Can tell us how you do it?

Brambles..
Wakie up...heheheee!!

Hi ying11,
Ye, I think OB package quite good, should not lugi. I praying hard, my side dun lugi too much, if not I very paiseh.. my mum already need 7 tables.

blim,
heehee... so glad to have u to share your first hand experience wif us...

wah, seems like your wedding preparations was chop chop ah... amazing...!

great that the event mgr will help u count and rearrange... just wondering... if there's really a need to shift the guests, who shld approach them? the couple? PP staff? or our jie-meis?
was the OB cramped with 33 + 1 VIP table?

Hi icy,

you know where's the screen for PB right? the projector will be placed at 1/3 of the whole PB's length from the screen. Somewhere in the middle of the ballroom. but it wun obstruct the wedding march cos the aisle still quite spacious.

blim,
heehee... so glad to have u to share your first hand experience wif us...

wah, seems like your wedding preparations was chop chop ah... amazing...!

great that the event mgr will help u count and rearrange... just wondering... if there's really a need to shift the guests, who shld approach them? the couple? PP staff? or our jie-meis?
was the OB cramped with 33 + 1 VIP table?