Pan Pacific Singapore

Just had our wedding over the weekend.
Whoa.. beautiful experience!
I'm sure you'll love it too.

Actually, you'd be surprised to know that some photographers prefer OB to PB. We spoke to 2 photographers who said the same thing. Lighting in OB is more conducive for photo-taking. But of course PB lighting more romantic lah.

Ok talk to you later...

baobao, u can call johnny to ask for lowering of min tables. they're v nice

blim... congrats!!!
. not going for ur HM yet? nice to know that OB is good for photography

Hi Icy,

Juliana is very good...in fact of them seems nice...

Wah Blim...are you very glad that now everything is over? Also, what theme you used?

So any1 bargain for 2 nite stay at the Executive Suite? I hv managed to bargain for 2 nites coz me and my FH tink Executive suite so nice..must stay 2 nites...

hi blueblue,

I thought it is default 2N stay??

One for the wedding night and one for anniversary. Anyway, I had requested to have 2N together instead.

hi Chel,
No, never heard him said tat b4. Tis is to play safe coz our AD may b a yr later, no. of guests can b change any x, we unable to gauge in advance the guaranteed attendance. Go for the min no. of tables, the losses can b minimise.

Hi ying,
U really noe a lot, so when is ur AD? So glad tat ur both sides parents not so particular abt the date. Although we have choosen our date, my FH's granny still wan to wait for 2005 tong shu to choose from it, she don believe the date we choosen is good, hope she wun change our date, else we will b in very deep trouble. (PP all weekends seem to b fully book for next yr)

Hi Blim,

Congrats to you!

Were your liquor duty paid? What if I am bring duty free liquor? Any idea how much they will charge?

Hi Garfield

I also learnt from the other gals..

Thinking of AD on 7 May 05. Have not sign the contract with the hotel yet.

Wah, Pan Pac's OB is really really hot! Practically, all sats are booked. Bo bian, good price.

hi baobao, can i check if we still wanna keep the anniversary stay at suite for nx yr, u mentioned it's subject to availability. if not available, will get deluxe room. so i suppose if deluxe room, they should be giving us 2/3 nights rite?

blueblue, u mean u managed to bargain for 2 nites stay in suite excluding the anniversary stay that u're given?

Hi Brambles,

From my understanding, if you want to do away with the anniversary complimentary stay (which is one year later), you can ask them to convert to 2days of stay in the suite on your AD.

I think its better as you won't know what will happened one year later. You might be overseas at that time or suite might not be available. So might as well ask for 2 days stay on your AD.

hi ying11, thanks. but as we're contemplating whr to convert to 2 nites stay on AD or take the anniversary stay 1 yr later, am now doing my homework

Hi Brambles...no problems.

Which date are you looking at for your AD?

Hi Winnie..
You can bargain with them for 25min tables for OB. If they dun give it to you....tell me. I will tell them off for you. hahahhaha...

ying11, my AD is this yr Dec. be taking OB. how bout urself?

managed to 'dig out' the list we have. all newcomers, kindly add urself in!

May04 - pom, PB
Jun04 - miata, OB
Aug 04 - meixue, OB
Sep 04 - Christine, OB
Oct04 - feroy, OB
Oct04 - orosalind, OB
Nov04 - blurbrainne, PB
Dec04 - brambles, OB
Dec04 - Piglets, OB
Dec04 - irenes, PB
Dec04 - gigi20, OB
Jan05 - ppgroom, PB
Jan05 - cutiebear, OB

Hi Brambles..

Have not sign with Pan Pac yet..so will update you when its all confirmed..Wait I changed date..Hhahahhaa....

yah... pom muz be bz wif her wedding preps now. how bout u miata? hows ur prep coming along?

ying11, no prob. juz update when u've confirmed wif PP

Ying11, no bingo lei.

I am doing neither of those you have listed.
I am in fact, trying to gain more "fats". My colleagues are even teasing me to get pregnant now to gain the "fats"

Facials, medicure, are all DIY.

Brambles, my preps are getting on fine. Am doing the guestlists.

wah... miata, u're the envy of most girls. whilst we're trying hard to lose weight, u juz need to put on more weight. yah yah, eat more. cannot look too skinny

u DIY all ur manicure? i was thinking of doing it myself too but scared not up to standard. hahaha...

guestlist? how is it oredi? think i'll hv a big headache when it's my turn. hv u sent ur invites for print yet?

Miata

Yup we are trying to gain weight. When i abt to take my PS me trying to lose weight. Now eating all i like but will be trying to losing weight in july to dec

Yeah, too skinny also not nice. But I cant really put on weight at the right places. Only develops a tummy. Hee.

For now, just need to grow strong nails. Come nearer the AD, then I will go to the professional to do.

My company very big. Invite this person, dont invite the other, very headache. Sigh. But closer colleagues said nvm one, just invite whoever you one.

Havent sent for printing yet. Likely next month.

yo brambles,

hahaha... i tot you'r a part-time photographer... walau... dun wan la... AD only once a life-time, cannot anyhow play play ah hee hee...

Wah, Miata, you're trying to gain fats ah??? first time i heard a gal say that WAHAHAHAHA, why dun u try abit of weight lifting? add in lots of hearty meals and you shd 'plump up' nicely kekeke!!!!

wow, this thread very active for the past couple of days... great!
(but our 'lao da' ppgroom mia-ing le)

blim,
congrats! update us on how everything went ya?

miata,
lucky you!
me trying desperately to lose wt... envy envy you...
ya, know the headache of inviting this person, must also invite the other... the list will nv end... guess you must put your foot down if this really causes your guest list to balloon... after all, it's your wedding wat...
but of cos, a lot of times, it's easier said then done... cos we still have to face these ppl after the wedding...

Yeah, Feroy. My colleagues adviced me (they are all married liao) to take it easy loh. Quoting not everyone is priviledged to be invited by me. Hee...

wah baobao, u trying to gain weight now ah? u gals really making me envious. i'm the kind who can gain weight easily but to lose them? aiyoh... will take ages! hahaha

miata, yah loh. juz invite the closer colleagues that u wanna share ur joy wif. as my hubby's auntie says, it's hard to please everyone... most impt, it's ur big day, so must enjoy!

miata, is ur invitation card the new design?

ppgroom, i dun charge u. hahaha...

hi feroy *waves*

i'm here, i'm here... just abit busy these few days cos of Financial Year closing hehe... din know i'll be missed

No la Miata, you train lightly, dun train heavy. with this training then you can afford to eat heavier lor... and you can gain more 'ba' liao... As for me, sad to say i'm under the category of 'NEED TO LOSE FATS' type hahahaha!!!

yo brambles!! FOC ah?? can consider wor!! maybe i'll engage a professional photographer and get you in as well. if your skills really good, who knows? you can start your own studio liao WAHAHAHA!!!! and dun forget my credit then wor...

ppgroom, yah loh. no joke. me thinking of doing that. hahaha... now juz looking for 'willing' guinea pigs. hahahaha
if successfully change career hor, i make sure i put u n ur wife's photos big big in my studio to show other couples. *pengz* hahahahha

icy, sure! pls help urself
btw, when's ur AD?

hi lis, r u taking PB or OB? added u liao but dunno which ballroom u taking

May04 - pom, PB
May04 - Lis
Jun04 - miata, OB
Aug 04 - meixue, OB
Sep 04 - Christine, OB
Oct04 - feroy, OB
Oct04 - orosalind, OB
Nov04 - blurbrainne, PB
Dec04 - brambles, OB
Dec04 - Piglets, OB
Dec04 - irenes, PB
Dec04 - gigi20, OB
Jan05 - ppgroom, PB
Jan05 - cutiebear, OB

I have just received the contract from Pan Pac. Anyone can share what are the terms they gave? Also, what is the max of complimentary carpark passes they are willing to give?

ying11, wat do u mean by terms? think the contract is pretty standard. just check to ensure that whatever u hv bargained for is already incorporated in the contract. as for carpark passes, if u go read our archives, u'll know that dun hv to worry bout this part. PP can actually give us more than 20% of the carpark passes that they have indicated in the contract, so no worries bout that

Okie...

Yar, I think most of the terms are quite standard. Glad to know that they waived hard liquor and wing for the first 48 bottles.

hi brambles... think we can shake hands liao... me breathe also will put on wt type...
wa, your offer very tempting... think a lot of brides and grooms will start hunting for you to do their AD photography...

miata,
haha... i like your quote...

wah!!! 48 bottles!!! u bargained for it? hehe... mine v little. less than 30, i think. my friends all can't hold their liquor well