Pan Pacific Singapore

tiglet,
my food tasing almost same as yours...except that we tried the shark fins, pipa dark, lotus leaf rice and mango pudding with strawberries and cream

fuyutsuki,
i'm not sure leh..that's y asking anyone has any similar encounter as mine? Ivan brought the new guy up to intro to us when we're doing food tasting...so I'm not sure whether he'd just reported not long ago or what...i'm now a bit blur

fanfan, Ivan came up to say hello during the dinner but didn't say anything that nite.. hmm maybe it's just confirmed or something...

the mango pudding with strawberries and cream was part of your menu or a special request?

yah man .. mango with strawberries sound yummy !

ivan changing job scope ? he didnt mention to me lei .. i jus met him on sep 5 !

Hi Fanfan , ur food tasting u tried shark's fin ah ? how was urs ah ? coz mine was blend ..

Oh mi chef's name is Eric leh ... they got so many diff chefs?

aiyo, i hope pan pac won't change a new coordinator for me, still think ivan is the best

Was wondering anyone here use Focal-ad before for their printing of invitation inserts. I was thinking doing hotstamping on the card as shown in the www.focal-ad.com website.

Any comments on this printer than the recommended Jasvy?

Thanks all...

how come oni me gana changed?

tiglet> i'm taking Ocean ballroom..think the mango pudding is for Pacific menu..requested them for that at no extrac charge =p

crystal> we oso found the shark fin abit bland.. had told the chef...

Kellie> i used Focal-Ad. i did hotstamping for my cards. very nice =) Within 1-2 day after confirming, they sent us the softcopy to verify. Very fast response. Prices can negotiate one =p

Javy abit more ex compared to Focal-ad. But the boss not as bad as what other threads had commented. Found him okay. We decided to go for Focal-ad cos we like the design of our church invitation card that they came up for us. Simple and nice

Fan Fan .. then ur mango dessert was it nice ?? hehehe .. if nice i also wanna change !! it sounds more yummy then mine ! woooo ...

Tiglet .. when's ur ad ?

hi fanfan, my AD will be mar next yr, also at Ocean ballroom. from what i can remember, the mango pudding is one of the choices for the dessert, so how come u mentioned the mango pudding is for the pacific menu? is ur banquet on a weekday or weekend?

mine is on a weekend...i remember mango pudding + strawberries n cream is only on Pacific menu leh..

the initial Ocean menu dessert only 2 choices:
1) Cream of Red Bean with Lotus Seed
2) Chilled Cream of Mango with Sago

Hi brides,

I am also taking the ocean ballroom for this yr banquet. The dessert menu they offer are Chilled Cream Rock Melon with Sago or Almond cream with glutinous rice dumplings. Anyone has this menu for dessert?

Hi Fan Fan ...

was ur shark's fin orangy ?

but i love the prawn lychee sumting ... e prawns were extremely fresh n big! n the juice was oozing out .. heheh .. hungry liao ...

crystal> yes...the shark fin orange orange one..cos of the crab roe...we requested the chef to make it a bit thicker..put a bit more cornflour.
agree wif ya that the prawn lychee very nice...yum yum...one of my favourite dish in fact =p

tiglet> my bargaining skill if good, will manage to get free waiver of corkage for all wine liao lor...i only managed to get 12 bottes

Hi Frenchmaze...

my AD is oso on weekday.. Btw, you are oso in the SWC's forum right? heehee... I'm oso using SWC...

Hey gals..

Anyone know if we have to arrange the songs for the dinner ourselves or Pan Pac will arrange for us?

Fan Fan .. OooO ..
ur ad 21st oct rite ... =) i wanted that date loh .. heheh .. when i called it was booked liao .. heheh ..
anyway ,, my ad is one wk one day more ! argh ..
any advice for me?
hehehhe

after my wedding .. i shall feedback n show u all fotos of the wedding ? ballroom decos?

anyway wad deco did u all choose?

crystal> oh...when did u call? i enquired them in Nov and they initially told me that the date was tendatively "reserved"...so i kept pestering them...hahaha..asking them, tendative reserve when will be confirm take or no take...then 1 week later, they emailed me and told me the couple before us gave up...so become we "chop" the date lor..

i havent choose the decos ...you leh? i'm only going meet with my new wedding co-ordinator after this whole IMF saga...

Hi Fanfan ... hmmm .. i also enquired ard that time leh =( ... heheheh ... heheh .. hmm ... no choice leh .. =)
oh i chose ocean bliss =)
really changing co ordinator ah ?
table cloth for vip will be copper whilst guests will be cream or gold sumtin like that .. heheh ..
argh ! one more wk to go ....

wah! u so fast ah..u r earlier or later than me huh?

shld be really changing lor..Ivan already brought the person to intro to us leh...so sadz..we didnt do anything and he dun want us..sob sob...

Heheh .. where got fast ? my ad is next wk ! hahah exactly 7 days more .....
heheh .. no lah .. hmm .. for mi i guess no changes as my ad very near already that's y i dunno bah ... heheh =)

Hi Pan Pac brides! I'm currently considering PP, could I seek your advice please?

How much is the corkage charged for wines? Fanfan, I saw that you managed to negotiate for waiver for 12 bottles! Could anyone share what other perks are PP willing to negotiate on?

And I notice that some of you BTBs mentioned specific names of your Chef! Wow! This is the only hotel I've heard of where it's so personalised that you are introduced to your Chef i/c! Do you actually choose which Chef you want?? *amazed*

Anyone knows how flexible PP is with their minimum table requirement? Based on my tentative guest list, I still lack 2 tables to meet their min requirement...

For wedding coordinator, it seems like ivan is the commonly used one by the brides in this forum! How abt the other existing coordinators? Any comments or recommendations?

I've signed up for the upcoming Style bash at PP. Anyone know whether PP will offer any promos during that show? Or is that just a Style Weddings event that happened to be hosted at PP??

Thanks thanks!!

Hi Mintee ,

Welcome to the club ! hahha ..

For me , i not so lucky .. so for wine waiver .. u need to ask fan fan .. she's more pro ! my corkage charges are 580+++ for unlimited ..
HArd liquor no charge thou ..

Pan pac's min for wkends is 30 .. but im not too sure if they r flexible ..

YAh Ivan is good =) very nice & accomodating .. but im not too sure if he's still the co ordinator still ... BUt IVAN is a thumbs up !!

Thanks Crystal!

I see, so it's 580+++ for unlimited wine corkage. Is this standard or also something you have to negotiate to get?

Ya lor, I read in the recent posts of this thread and most are thumbs up for Ivan! But yet some say he's changing job scope. Anyway, I emailed PP and they are giving me Anna. Haven't heard abt any comments either way for her on this thread. Keeping fingers crossed.

Hi Mintee ,

Heh heh .. not something i negotiated ! just that most of my frens drink hard liquor so we having hard liquor instead of wines ...

As for Ivan changing job scope ... im not too sure .. coz i tink my ad too near liao .. so prob he never tell me =(

So u taking PP ? wad date u looking at ...

oh ya, crystal, has to be 2007!! haha.. i not adverturous enough to do AD in 2006 and not have a date now!!! hahah....

Actually I'm considering Marriott vs PP. Don't even have top 3. You have any advice for me?

oOOO .. MArriott was one of my choices too =) n Good wood Park ...
heheh .. but most impt u must be comfortable wit the event manager .. =) coz most of the time u wld be liasing with them ... then they must make u feel at hm mah =) ... not too sure for oth hotels .. heheh .. but thumbs up for PP =)
so far they have accomodated all my fussy , leh chey request !! heheheh ... & Ivan is good & patient Loh !

oh, so crystal did u choose PP over Marriott cos you click better with Ivan?
How did you like the other objective factors in the 2 hotels' package? Or the ballrooms? Can share?

laziegal> PP got the dinner songs.. but u have to prepare ur own march-in if u want.. they have them too..
btw, do check the system.. not all mp3 can be played..
have to have ur own laptop if u wanna show montage..
projector dunno if is free for u.. mine was free.
anything, can PM me.. will try to answer u..
btw, my coordinator also Ivan.. mine was in june this yr..

crystal> we didn't ask for shark fin but the other.. coz dun want to kill so many sharks..
food wise quite good and big portions.. but dunno leh.. friends less than 30 said that food so so..but those above 30 said is good and worthed $$.

btw, i think today newspapers got sale for red wine..
less than $15 per bottle..
honestly, no need to buy too exp coz after 2 glass of wine, all will taste the same.. this is told by the wine seller.
dun forget to ask for consignment type so that u can return if u cannot finish all u ordered.

hi all, do we need to get white wine for the banquet as well? some of my frens told me get red wine will do coz most people drink red wine.

hey Crystal! i went down to meet my PP coord yesterday and haha.. she showed me Ocean Ballroom while your jiemeis and friends were doing their dry run! When i saw the poster at the reception area saying the bride was Crystal Ng... found it kinda familiar name. Then I recalled that's you!
What a coincidence!

The ballroom was really cosy, and you got one of your friends to play violin! Wah! So nice! Your friend was rehearsing one of the songs when we went to rackee and wow.. mesmerizing I would say with this violin and the whole mood in the ballroom.
kao_babydust.gif

hI mintee, saw you at the other thread.
so when are you planning to hold your wedding? what is the name of the sale coordinator that you met? Is their service good?

Hi Mintee !! Im back !! hahha .. Thumbs up for PAn pac .. !! ahahh .. they were superb .. =) Oh u were at PP ? so coincidental !! yah .. had a band to come down ... =) .. had my march in done live by the band , din wanna play cds ,,, hehhe .. so how was the place nice ? all da guests said it was nice n cosy too =)
wow if i was downstairs .. i wld have seen u real life !! but i was in da suite ... =( getting ready .. n nervous man!! but it was really fun n enjoyable .. PP made it very memorable .. though it's been 3 days ... mi heart is still in da ball room hahaha ....