Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi AhDa and Ryan, if you both really have lobang to book a room on wedding anniversary, let me know too. The whole experience with Pan Pac was really memorable.

Hi Bear,
i remember u liao. one yr ago,we were still discussing our wedding prep and now we are planning for our wedding anni!!
Will let u know if i got the lobang

Hi ,

Im a PP btb .. mi Ad will be next mth =) 23 sep
who's this miss p ? ahahha .. jus kpo .. was served my a gal as ivan was on leave ( when i first signed up ) but she was super nice . Now it's Ivan whom we liase with .. but i must say PP service is very good ! everything i wanted they have accomodated !! hehhe ..

Hi Ryan, you sure its the correct bear or not? I think there's a few bear in this website leh. Or maybe its me who is blur...

Me will be holding my dinner in ocean ballroom this coming Nov, jus want to see if they will be providing the LCD projector or we have to pay for it. also have anyone see their latest decor for the ballroom.

Kindly email me the pics if there is any.

i'm having my banquet at panpac soon too. so far they've been very helpful. rather than me chasing them, it's them chasing us to get things done coz we've been so busy. our coordinator is Ivan but Iky does most of the admin liaison. so far so good

did all of you did the insert-printing with Jasvy? anyone used other printers? those who took the ocean ballroom package, any dishes to recommend? thanks

Hi Tiglet .. heheh ... mine's the same too =)
im having mi food testing next wed =)
yah ... any food to recommend ???
TIglet .. when's ur AD ?

Congrates tiglet.
I'm meeting with Ivan next week to view the ballrooms.
Glad to know that the service is good.
Pls do update us on your preparation

take the mushroom one.. can't remember the names..
overall quite salty when we had our food tasting.. coz not canto so we felt very salty..
but talking to the chef and the taste on actual day was good.
Change dessert to yam paste.. kekeke.. FOC..
why dun those with the menu scan or type for future pp as a guide?
I did shared the card decor, making other people's life easier..

good idea nihpcac! only have the menu i chose:
OCEAN DINNER MENU II

Combination of Deluxe Appetizer
(Suckling Pig, Roast Duck, Prawn Salad, Deep-fried Crab Meat Ball, Pacific Clam Thai Style, Jelly Fish, Vegetarian Spring Roll, Chicken Money Bag)
(Select any five items)

Braised Shark’s Fin Soup with Crabmeat and Crab Roe
Or
Braised Lobster Broth with Shredded Scallop, Crabmeat and Crab Roe

Stir-fried Fresh Scallop and Celery with Szechuan Chili Sauce,
Silver-threaded Yam Roll in Home-made Basket
Or
Wok-fried Fresh Prawn with Lychee
and Crab Claw Stuffed with Seafood Paste in Home-made Basket

Roasted Chicken with Crispy Minced Garlic
Or
Roasted ‘ Pipa ‘ Duck served with Special Barbeque Sauce

Steamed Twin ‘Soon Hock’ “Hong Kong Styleâ€
Or
Steamed Fillet of Sea Perch with Minced Garlic in Superior Soya Sauce

Braised Sliced Abalone and Fragrant Mushroom with Oyster Sauce on Seasonal Greens
Or
Braised Sea Cucumber and Fish Maw with Oyster Sauce on Seasonal Greens

Wok-fried ‘Udon’ Noodles with Seafood in Black Pepper Sauce
Or
Fried Rice with Preserved Pork, Conpoy and Diced Mushroom Wrapped in Lotus Leaf

Sweetened Cream of Red Bean with Lotus Seed and Lily Bulb
Or
Chilled Cream of Mango with Sago

any advice anyone?

yup..same chef. i think my chef er.. got names or not.. coz that day of tasting got a bad day at work and arrived late for it and was scolded by my sister, so can't remember...
anyway, the only time u can eat is during food tasting..
exact dinner, only maybe 1st dish and 2nd, then no more.. coz too tired moving ard and no time to sit and eat..

I chose:
1)Suckling Pig, Prawn Salad, Deep-fried Crab Meat Ball, Jelly Fish, Vegetarian Spring Roll
2)Braised Lobster Broth with Shredded Scallop, Crabmeat and Crab Roe
3)Roasted ‘ Pipa ‘ Duck served with Special Barbeque Sauce
4) teochew style fish.. sometihng like that
5) abalone and dunno what mushroom.. very nice and big..
6) something like ee-mee
7) yam paste with gingko.
the rest cant remember...

REMINDER: TELL ur coordinator b4 hand that u dun want part timers for waiters.. i read from other threads but when preparing, forgot abt it.. not a good experience though..
food served slow for some of my tables, no sauces though got saucers, clearing faster than serving...
worse, poured red wine onto my "brothers"...
HOWEVER, they did rectify the wine incident very promptly.. after services are good..

Hi All ,

Just had my food tasting yest =) ....
was by chef eric ... hai tien lo ...

and Crab Claw Stuffed with Seafood Paste in Home-made Basket <- this dish is shiok ...

Roasted ‘ Pipa ‘ Duck served with Special Barbeque Sauce <- its nice

Braised Shark’s Fin Soup with Crabmeat and Crab Roe <- can improve

abalone also not bad .. for dessert i chose mango something it was nice too !!
jus that the cold dish .... the serving too little .. hahahah .. mayb i was too hungry ...
yeah .. svc wit waitress @ hai tien lo was slow .. n the waitress does not understand the word "vinegar" we had to say in mandrin before she understood ... but the overall svc at pan pan is fantastic ... the chef came out after the dinner to ask for each dish's comments =)

hi nihpcac &amp; crystal, thanks for sharing. gave me some ideas what to choose. hmm.. i was thinking of choosing the cream of mango dessert as well... now that nihpcac said can change to yam paste, i'm thinking that would be nice as well :-D

Hi Nihpcac , u chose the lobster broth ? was it nice ? coz i dun realli like the shark's fin .. but am afraid e older generation like shark's fin ... hmmm ... ur ad over already ? how was the overall experience ? oh yah ... for the beer were u given 30l or sometin like that ? after tat have to pay rite ? did u exceed &amp; by how much .. hahah .. must reseach first .. was urs at ocean or pacific ?

Hi Tiglet , ehehhe =) for me .. i dun like to eat yam paste =p (but my hb does) .. but i tink mango will suit everyone .. so heheh .. chose that instead .. have u taken ur photo shoot yet ?
invites? .. mine some not given out loh .. heheh ... hiaz ...

hi crystal, yah usually our parents probably like sharks fins - coz seems more expensive... :-p

we chose not to take PS, probably go for a short outdoor shoot on AD itself

did u use jasvy for invites? i recently asked a printer i always use for a quote &amp; guess what? it's about $50 cheaper for the same quantity! just that i have to do my own layout and give it to the printer.

tiglet &amp; crystal,
my dinner will be on 21 Oct..just wondering, what do i need to do huh? other than food tasting and card printings, is there anything i need to discuss with the co-ordinator? my co-ordinator is Ivan...

prob the flower deco and the table cloth colour, and other setup e.g. projector u might need? They told us that they will need to confirm a few stuff with us after the food tasting so I guess they will initiate after the food tasting. how's the preps coming along?

hmmmm ... my co ordinator is Ivan too =) .. OOo ... yah i had out door shots too ! at bintan =) wanna see ? ..
Oh tiglet , my invites weren't done by jasvy as well .. heheh .. went to promises wedding to do it =) .. hmmm .. i be meeting ivan prob early sept .. he says to discuss more details .. like table cloths .. wedding favors .. etc .. i also dunno .. when i discuss with him .. then i will share with u all !! heheh ...
Hi fan fan .. welcome to the pan pac club ... hohohooh ... UR AD IS 21 OCT!!!! that was the date i wanted initially but it was booked ... so it was u =( ... heheheheh!!! sob sobs ... lets exchange !! whahahahahaha ... just kidding ...
wanted to view bridal suite dat day too !! but had to go fr the food tasting so no time ..

we went to see their bridal suite we sign with panpac. quite nice, remember to request for high floor if possible

crystal, can't access the link. need to sign in?

need help from u gals. anyone has a sample of the wedding card insert with the silver/gold string tied to the card? I'm not doing it with Jasvy so not very sure how it should look like. Grateful if anyone of you can share a photo of it. thanks!

I just went to see the ballroom last nite.
I only saw the one at 1st flr as that the only ballroom which can cater 50 tables.

Ballroom is rectangular in shape, the the L shaped march in is really long.Ballroom wise I think I will see the wedding show in Oct then I'll decide as I cant visualise it without any decor.

Has anyone done their AD at the ballroom yet?
Can share photos?

Hi Tulips02, when are u planning to hold your AD? I saw the Pacific Ballroom also on Sat. But was thinking of looking at Fullerton and Hyatt before deciding.

hi vivian, the style wedding show will be held at Pan Pac on 1 Oct 06, i can't remember what time it is. u may want to check out the sept issue of styleweddings

Hi, anyone got any feedback on Pan Pac's printer, Jasvy? Thinking whether i shld do my printing with them or not... Hope to spend minimum on the cards... any recommendations?

I used Jasvy for the card printing. I am not sure what feedback you want but we picked them as we are too lazy to go source around.
Anyway, its operated by a couple call Jason &amp; Ivy. Well, they are nice and they will recommendationst &amp; I think they can do the printing pretty fast. No complaints about them.

Fanfan, i'm bz with reno too. just collected my cards a few days ago. haven't print inserts yet though.

how long before AD do you'all go for food tasting? they told me to try and have it at least 2 months before but we have quite a bit of difficulty coz everyone's travelling on different dates ... :-(

tiglet,
my food tasting is next week..cos want to avoid the IMF thingy...road close during that period mah..
i think the best is to set a date that both u and your bf and parents r free...for the others not so impt mah

Hi Cherimoya,

My AD is xmas next yr. I have seen Hyatt and Fullerton. Hyatt traffic will be bad for Xmas then Fullerton crescent shape ballroom not very idea.
So not in my list anymore.
I'm planning to go see their wedding show in Oct then I'll decide. How about u?

Tulips02, my Fiance has decided on Fullerton cos it's his ideal place. Grand, classical, nice ballroom and bridal suite is wow... So we're not taking up Pan Pac anymore but I have to say that Pan Pac got a very nice, attractive package.

had my food tasting last nite. changed some of the dishes coz our parents had their own ideas... anyway, here's my verdict:

Braised Lobster Broth with Shredded Scallop, Crabmeat and Crab Roe
- very good. something different from the usual sharks fin. we actually just wanted to try it out for fun but turned out that they all liked it.

and Crab Claw Stuffed with Seafood Paste in Home-made Basket
- prawns very fresh. the crab claw a little dry though but overall very good.

Roasted Chicken with Crispy Minced Garlic
- not bad but some of the older folks don't like it coz it's a little too sweet. we changed to pipa duck.

Steamed Twin ‘Soon Hock’ “Hong Kong Styleâ€
- light &amp; fresh

Braised Sliced Abalone and Fragrant Mushroom with Oyster Sauce on Seasonal Greens
- not bad.

Wok-fried ‘Udon’ Noodles with Seafood in Black Pepper Sauce
- a little tasteless. we changed to lotus leaf fried rice.

Chilled Cream of Mango with Sago
- I love mangoes.. it's nice but think the mangoes were a little too sour last nite but i still like it coz its mangoes :-D

mine was Chef Lai. anyone had the same chef?

crystal> sorry..what was your question? *blur*

anw, my case had just been changed to a new co-ordinator, from Ivan to Thomas

Ivan said he's transferring to Corporate accounts...anyone has the same experience?