Pan Pacific Singapore

angie... it's me who mentioned bout having aroma tealights in the ballroom. so PP dum hv ah?

okie... i'll go ask around. thanks!

blim... dun think place it on the table. i hear that they place it at disceet places within the ballroom itself so that guests get whiffs of the scent on and off. somethin nice and unique loh, i thought

blim... the incident bout the gown splitting is scary!!!!!!! u brought up a good pt. muz note to rem to twist and turn when going for my fitting!

Blim

Hope everything will go well for you, your hubby, families, helpers, etc.

Just be graceful on the AD. Gestures made gently. Have fun!

btw, when your AD? Hee

Hi Dora,
My reception is in the afternoon with PP in e pacific ballroom. So there is no clashes and definitely PP has not mess up e date. Glad to noe ttther is another couple marrying on e same day. Hope you hv a enjoyable day on ur AD.

I have jus called johnny and he will be on medical leave till 9 Feb. So i may have to look for pricsilla too. From tis thread there r good feedbk abt her.Does anyone noe for PP they hv only e Zen theme? i thot they hv e graden/candle theme?

ppgroom... i've got my projector!!!!!! hehehe. but hor, die die i insist to get black and white frm them altho the coord v nice to assure me that they will note it down and give it to us. am i v bad?

pom... they hv candle theme meh? i only know got garden theme... or do u mean they hv lotsa candles for the garden theme? hehehe...

hi sandy... r u oso shortlisting songs for ur wedding now? me too!!!

i like 'she' too. am contemplating whr to use this song for my march-in leh... now still sourcing around to see if there are better n more romantic songs around

Hi blim,

the WG case that you talked abt, i think i know which BS is that... it belongs to an ex TCS actress according to what they wrote in the forum lor (you all shd know who la huh? if still dunno then let me give you a hint, her surname starts with L)

Hi brambles,

GOOD FOR YOU!! told you you'd get it!!
it's good to put it in black and white... but for me, think i'll trust my coord for now lor...

brambles, my coord is JT... no la, it's just playing safe mah... you coord agreed right? if yes then good la. dun feel bad, this is ultimately a business transaction. (hmmm... maybe i'm a guy thus hard-hearted? kekeke!!!)

Hi Brambles,
Initially thot there is three themes which is garden, candle, balloon theme. And followed by trixie theme. I am actually confused, thot if anybody here noe in details? Coz from wat i read in tis thread there seem to be only e Zen themes.

Hi PPgroom,
Is tt right? Will most likely check w my coord. However, i have not been shown e Zen theme, so curious how it looks. Wonder is PP decor as good as wat it looks like in pictures. With elaborated flowers? How is ur planning coming along? understand tt ur wedding will b in year2005.you hv confirmed w PP already?

Hi angie,
My fren had their wedding last year sept, so far never heard them complain anything abt their service. She is very satisfied wif them,they even recommend me to GI, but too bad my hubby rather spend $$ on honeymoon. We signed up wif Universal Bridal studio, i oso worry abt their service, a bit regret to signed up so fast.

Hi Pom

Phew, for a moment thot they have some mix up cos of the personnel movements...

I think there are 2 other gals who have their ADs on the same day in the May 04 thread. You enjoy yourself too

I was also under the impression that there are the 3 themes, but anyway I fell in love with the garden theme straight away... so don't think the rest of them matters!!

Hi Dora,
Me too. I wnet to PP for its garden theme too. Are they as good as it looks in picture? Can you have a choice of the flowers?
Wow...so the other two gals r hvin it in e ocean ballroom? dinner reception?
How is ur preparations coming along? i am lost dunno wat to do next although there r lots to do

Can you share w me wat perks you have for ur package?

reli huh? PP got new designs for invitation cards?? blim, how they look in terms of colour, the finish, design and material huh? kekek... excited to see leh....

as for the aroma tealights, i ever see 1 of the hotel i visited that they include the tealights as part of the design for the ballroom...they will hv pedestral stands that are extended to a mini candle stand with little bowls of water hooked to the stands..i guess they must hv drop the scented oil into the bowl of water loh...so overall the whole ballroom will hv a very light flowery scent to enhance the entire ballroom set-up...alternatively, i tink if some hotels dun hv this kind of pedestral stands, mayb can change the floral arrangements on each of the table to a nice glass bowl of water and then u can request them to throw in some rose petals and some scented candles to float on the water....quite romantic effect visually oso rite...

& blim, not to worry abt pple sneezing as long as u choose a very light aromatheraphy kind of scent..i remember hotel that i attended uses a light rose scent in which they use roses as their theme flower so once u step in, u see/feel & smell as though u enterd a garden filled with roses...Nice!!

btw thanks for the great tip abt testing the gowns...I sure will do that...the incident u mention sounds horrible...never come into my mind that tis kind of thg can happen..but if it does, wat we gonna do huh? i often "dream" if accidents like my FH's dog scratch my gown or accidentally dirtied my gown with food then how huh??
cross my fingers!!!

Hi celestine, thks for the comfort

I really hope it will be money well spent...we very scared will incur lots of costs later....scared scared ah...anyway we are asked to go down in march/apr for our first fitting to select our gowns...beli fast hor? my wedding is next yr Jan and mar/apr got to go fitting liao..

hence pp_groom, can try persuading ur wife-to-b to start looking into tis with u liao...at least u wont feel too tied up with too much thgs later on..

Hi brambles,
mayb we can try negotiate for change from the standard floral arrangements they hv on each table to bowl of water with petals and aroma candles (like the one i mention above)? i tink cost wise should be cheaper rite?

Hi Pom

Actually I also haven't seen the real garden setup at Pacific Ballroom, but I've seen pics that my collegue took for his friend's wedding and they look great! Just as nice as the Pan Pac pics
According to my co-ordinator, there can be a choice of flowers, but if you want more expensive flowers like roses, then you need to top up lor. Standard is gebberas, i think (did I get the spelling right??)

Eh... when I meant another 2 girls having it on the same day, I didn't mean pan pac also... heee sorry

Think now you have to get busy with your bridal stuff, ie gowns and photoshoot. If you need a photographer/videographer then have to book them now.... errr... think these are the major ones, the rest are the nitty gritty things lor....

You can leave your e-mail then I can share with you my package...

Hi Angie

I've seen the bowl of water with petals and candles arrangement at some other places, but a lot of people commented it looks very bare, and march-in pictures also turn out quite bare cos cannot see the bowl, looked like the tables are empty, so something to consider....

Hi Dora, ya...i guess u do have a point thr.....ehhh...how huh? add colouring to the water abit funny hor? kekeke...

allo ladies & gentlemen, anyone hv any clever & creative ideas to include aroma tealights/candles/scented oil in the ballroom?

Angie

Pan Pac has a candle theme where there is a candle stand in the middle of the flower arrangements, I think its quite nice. Maybe you can replace that candle with the scented candles. But the candles are quite big so dunno can find such big and scented ones or not.... may be expensive also... or alternatively, maybe you can just replace the ones on the isle.... just an idea

Hi miata, not sure if the one i supposed it to be is the one u mean....kekke...but anyway, if it is, the scent beli heavy one rite? and how many do u nid to put? if im not wrong, its ex rite?

Angie

The scents from the Lamp Berger will not be very overpowering. Yours at OB? Maybe will need 6 or so. They have different nice scents.

Maybe can borrow from frens who have it. It's quite expensive.

A cheaper option will definitely be candles loh. Got visual effects too.

ya, agree with u..candles do create visual effects n r cheaper...kekek...so mayb will got to discuss with PP on how we can include the candles in their decor
urs in PB? taking up which theme for the design?

Yup i agree tt lamp berger hv very lovley scent. I thot of hving scents in my reception too but i come across a couple who has potpurri as wedding favours and it affected the taste of e food. may wan to take note e scent is not too overpowering.

Hi Dora,
So PP will be a garden of paradise coz both of us will be hving e garden theme on tt day. u r rite i am scounting for my AD photographer. And in e mist of looking for my WG shoes my bridal coordinator advise me to have it on my first fitting.Hv you gone for ur first fitting? I wld like to find out abt e range of flowers PP can offer instead of paying more ...do u happen to know who is their florist? and printer too?
i will be signing e contract w them soon, can u highlight to me which r e areas to look out for? This is my first time in such high monetary invlovement.

think 22nd May 2004 is super hot date!
my coordinator's assistant told us when we book, there were 4-5 couples in queue for this date for Ocean Ballroom

Angie, my wedding is at OB. So likely to be one of the Zen design.

Pom, I'm hunting for my shoes too. Abit panic now cos am gg for final fitting in Feb, and shoes not found yet. Must find one this sat! For your reference, my AD photographer is Albert Chua from Everafter. www.everafter.com.sg

allo pom & miata,
me abt trying to look around for shoes as well leh...graceful image ask me to start look around for it....u gals hv any idea whr to look for it? my first fitting in march...still got time to look look c c...

hi pom, as for AD photographer, i met up with Kai, Simon & George from Kalyedoscope last sunday and I wanna recommend them to u...I love their works and their price is competitive...the three of them are very nice pple as well..u can visit their webpage (http://www.kalyedoscope.com) and send your enquiry to them thr email

hi miata16, when's ur AD? we've engaged Albert to do our AD photography too!!!

angie n miata16... i got my shoes from Paradox! u can visit them. they're located at Int'l Plaza. think Leapin Lizards is there too!

fyi, if you wan juz normal open toe silver shoes, can try some of the shoe shops @ Marina Square

Is Albert ex huh? how's his rates like?

Hello brambles, thanks for the advise

will check them out....btw do u/them design the shoes for you? or do u buy the shoes off the shelves huh?

Hi Miata and Angie,
I will be hving my first fitting in Feb too after CNY. I hv visited Jw in Scotts, leapin lizard and CK tangs(Carppros).JW shoes r very well cut and comfy, i must stress tt it is very comforatble. But it is a pity they do not hv plainer wedding shoes, the lace ones r too fanciful for my WG. Most likely i will go for carppros it has a opend toes ,shoes in light gold tt match my champagne tea dress.
Thanks for e contact for e AD photographers.
I will drop them a visit.
So when r u gals hving ur AD?

Brambles, my AD is 6/7 June. When's yours? You engaging him to do AD only or the whole album?

Angie, you check out his website, the prices are there.

I have just came back from Leapin Lizard, Paradox, Heatwave. All at Int'l Plaza. The first two are expensive. I saw sth in Heatwave which I think I will take that. Went to Pedalworks and DMK at Amara Shopping Centre, they have nice strappy heels too, at affordable prices.

For me, this pair of shoes is likely to be worn only once, so dont intend to spend a bomb on it.

miata,

i was at int'l plaza too yesterday... agree that heatwave has very affordable shoes... bought a pair of mules on impulse yesterday... intending to wear it for wedding but haha... have not even settled my BS package... *siao already*

agree with u that the shoes will most likely be worn only once.. so really dun need to spend too much on them... furthermore, most of the times, nobody can see the shoes cos it'll be covered by the gowns...

hi angie... yup. u can check out Albert's website to find out his rates n wat his package include. but do take note that his will be adjusting the prices this Feb onwards...

angie, miata n pom... i bought my paradox shoes off the rack. saw one nice one which fit me well n i look nice in it, so bought that one. it is ivory in colour. i am intending to dye it to black after the wedding, so that i can use it as a normal high heel shoe (maybe for more formal occasions).

miata... wat do u mean by ur AD on 6/7 June ah?
. my AD is on 21 Dec. Albert is only doing AD photography for us. how bout u?

Hi brambles,
I went to Int'l plaza but miss out Paradox, should hv ask you first
. i will drop by Paradox aft e CNY. brambles have u signed up w PP? i am wondering if once the contract is signed wonder will they grant our further requests or will there be alot of hidden costs.

hi pom... some of paradox shoes r rather nice. they hv one design wif nice lace but i din look nice in it
if u want, can browse the bridal mags. they do advertise in it. alternatively, u can go to their website to take a look at their shoes

dun think there r lotsa hidden cost (dun forsee any for the time being). n dun worry, the PP coords r a bunch of nice pple. if u've any further requests, juz give them a ring loh. i did... n they acceded to my request

Hi brambles, can dye the shoe to black ah? u mean u gonna diy or send back to paradox for tat? any extra cost to do this if ask paradox to dye?

Hi pom, my AD is on 29th Jan next yr...still one yr to go...but coz at the same time im doing my part-time studies now so tatz y i kiasi tat later no time to plan for all these stuffs..tat's y i start all these looking around much faster...keke..so wen's ur AD? which BS u with? ur's MTM or OTR?

btw...juz wondering wat cars u all choosing huh?
and does PP allow us to park the car outside or at the carpark?

angie... yup. paradox shoes can dye to other colours one. black is juz one of the many choices available
i'm gonna send it back to paradox loh. can't rem how much it cost but shld be under $50?

my car most prob gonna be a merz. think bridal car can get the VIP lot at the hotel, am i rite?

juz wana verify coz i rem johnny told me before tat during thrz was one time whr they park it in their carpark ...not sure is it during the SARS season or during the 911 incident....

anyway, wana check with u pple, anyone choose other selection for cars besides merc? any grooms want to drive their own cars tat day?

Hi angie,

I'm considering using London Cab, Champagne colour. Anyone interested? Cos i'm trying to tie up a few couples for better rates!!