reli huh? PP got new designs for invitation cards?? blim, how they look in terms of colour, the finish, design and material huh? kekek... excited to see leh....
as for the aroma tealights, i ever see 1 of the hotel i visited that they include the tealights as part of the design for the ballroom...they will hv pedestral stands that are extended to a mini candle stand with little bowls of water hooked to the stands..i guess they must hv drop the scented oil into the bowl of water loh...so overall the whole ballroom will hv a very light flowery scent to enhance the entire ballroom set-up...alternatively, i tink if some hotels dun hv this kind of pedestral stands, mayb can change the floral arrangements on each of the table to a nice glass bowl of water and then u can request them to throw in some rose petals and some scented candles to float on the water....quite romantic effect visually oso rite...
& blim, not to worry abt pple sneezing as long as u choose a very light aromatheraphy kind of scent..i remember hotel that i attended uses a light rose scent in which they use roses as their theme flower so once u step in, u see/feel & smell as though u enterd a garden filled with roses...Nice!!
btw thanks for the great tip abt testing the gowns...I sure will do that...the incident u mention sounds horrible...never come into my mind that tis kind of thg can happen..but if it does, wat we gonna do huh? i often "dream" if accidents like my FH's dog scratch my gown or accidentally dirtied my gown with food then how huh??
cross my fingers!!!
Hi celestine, thks for the comfort
I really hope it will be money well spent...we very scared will incur lots of costs later....scared scared ah...anyway we are asked to go down in march/apr for our first fitting to select our gowns...beli fast hor? my wedding is next yr Jan and mar/apr got to go fitting liao..
hence pp_groom, can try persuading ur wife-to-b to start looking into tis with u liao...at least u wont feel too tied up with too much thgs later on..
Hi brambles,
mayb we can try negotiate for change from the standard floral arrangements they hv on each table to bowl of water with petals and aroma candles (like the one i mention above)? i tink cost wise should be cheaper rite?