Pan Pacific Singapore

Really? Then I got no worries liao...

I can cross my fingers to wait and see those who wed this year in preparing your wedding liao...

Hi brambles/ sandy,

dun worry abt the waiters' attitude. the waiters deployed will be 1 to 1 ratio. thus they will not be overworked and thus their service shd be good. din hear any complaints on their service level so far either.

hhehe... on the contrary, i heard that 2004 is a good year for marriage!

ppgroom, thanks. i actually did get to see all waiters rehearsing juz b4 the dinner. so am quite assured of their service

WOW!!!! i din even know they rehearsed before the banquet... they really do that?? boy am i super assured of PP's service level now

by the way, your AD's in 2004 too right? earlier than Miata?

yes!!! they rehearse b4 the dinner itself. it's more for the first course presentation. but nevertheless, my hubby and i were impressed. walk in and out rehearsing till they get it right. and the in-charge was fierce! hahahaha

yup, mine in Dec 04. so later than Miata rite?

computer too slow to open up the archive, so it is something like

2004-03 Blim
2004-06 Miata
2004-12 Brambles
2005-** All the rest of you!!

heheh..

Ya ya..

PPgroom, you mean for non-VIP tables the waiters deployed is also 1 to 1 ratio har?

I didn't expect such a thoughtful arrangement leh...
Must tell my hubby tonight, keke..

blim... yah, somethin like that. me lazy too

sandy, yes the weddg banquet @ pan pac are one waiter to one table for ALL tables!!!

YES! PP use ONE waiter for ONE table for your banquet!! impressive leh? hehe

ok, so for 2004, first up is blim followed by Miata... then there's rosalind somewhere in Oct or Nov then brambles... anyone that i missed out? kekeke!!!!!

for 2005, anyone earlier than 8 Jan? else me and my FW (together with cutiebear and FH) will be the 1st couples for year 2005

Hi PPgroom,
Glad u still remember me
have not been posted on this thread very long liao.

all PP OB brides and grooms, anyone request for special lightings at OB?? or rather can PP arrange any special lightings for us??

dunno whether they will entertain special request from us or not.. I heard that some other hotels ask their waiters to dance during the fanfare leh

I can't remember liao. But heard that some even have emporer with "gong nu" arrived before the the 1st march in leh.. I read it from other threads..

brambles,

i'm thinking to use those hip pop songs for the first dish presentation plus some spotlights if possible!!

Hello all

long time no post..hope all well with wedding planning..

i did attend dinner at pacific ballrm before and they do hv the usual fanfare...no dance leh...but the lighting and music oredi compliment the fanfare so in my opinion i wont nid them to dance with the plates in liao...keke...scared if they dun dance well, plate drop, all will die laffing ah...kekke..but it reli an interesting idea though

I did ask johnny abt fanfare and lighting for OB and for wat i was told is that they do include fanfare but no special lighting...in fact OB is not capable of special lighting...they dun even hv spot light....so i did asked him if we can bring in our own spotlight....and he say can but must inform him in advance...but can onli bring in one...coz power consumption for spotlight is pretty high...

btw i just signed up for my BS with graceful image

seriously, hv not attended a wedding at OB b4 sure nt really sure how it'll turn out. but i hv confidence in PP! juz that it'll be nice to be able to do somethin special... has anyone attended a wedding at OB b4? hows the first course presentation like?

hv u all read bout the aromatherapy thingy that some couples placed at discreet places in the ballroom? nice yet subtle smell. i quite like this but so far no luck on the info...

hi angie... congrats! another big stuff settled!
btw, when's ur AD?

hi cutiebear,
yalor...no choice leh, but luckily got a fren's husband whom helps to set-up lighting & stuffs for events so may approach them for it loh...

hi brambles,
my AD is 29th Jan 05 (Sat)..
but abit scared coz i read a thread abt graceful image and some r complaining abt their svc but so far i went thr once and am happy with them leh....anyway im crossing my fingers and hoping for the best loh...kekeke...

I have viewed the Pan P ballroom(pacific balroom)and have blocked e date on 22 may 04. Thot e lighting was good. wonder if there is special arrangement to have diff lighting for the subsequent march in? anyone know?

Hi PPgroom,

Sorry to reply so late; got myself hositalised coz my tonsils got infected. ouch...

I think Celestine and Petals answered yr qtns...

Juz wondering: how come PP has so many bookings? I understand that they are fantastic, but, booked up till mid 2005?

though i am aiming for late 2005, i am already on waitlist. can i find out from all of you, can we opt to change a certain dish hah?

Hi Sandy,
Priscilla told u that sash will only be provided for VIP tables (alternate chairs)?
But i asked Jonny abt it last month, he told me tat the sash is part of the decor theme, should b the same as the photo albums of ZEN 1 & 2 themes he showed to us.
Can anyone confirm wif this?

Hi Angie,
no worry abt graceful image. My fren had hers wif graceful image last yr, her WG & EG are very beautiful, photos taken were very nice & impressive. If u ever attend their bridal show last yr at oriental, u should have viewed her gown.

Thanks skywolf. so touched that u still reply me after so long and after hospitalisation somemore

Hi winnie,
yes, u can request to change certain dish, but will need to pay additional charges if you're upgrading your dish. if you're just changing the method of cooking eg from steam prawns to deep fried prawns, then NO CHARGE.

ok, so 2004:
Mar --> Blim
Jun --> Miata
Aug --> Meixue
Oct/Nov --> Rosalind
Dec --> Brambles

since we're at it, let's start 2005 too kekeke!!!:
Jan --> ppgroom

Jan --> cutiebear
anyone care to add on hee hee... this is FUN!!

welcome biba...

wow... Pan Pac's weddg package is really selling like hot cakes! bookings for Dec 05?! good good. den got plenty of time to plan for ur wedding!

WOW!! PP's really cookin' WAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!! think i shd quit my current job and be a PP coord instead. wonder if they earn by commission? kekekekeke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hahaha ppgroom, if u become coord, good! we can ask for lotsa stuff. projector will be first on my list!!! followed by the sash!!! hahahahahha