Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi Winnie,

how come you thanks the ladies only? nvr thanks the GUY ah? me guy leh kekeke...

anyone can share on the details of the 2005 package for Pacific Ballroom? just wanna check for consistency kekeke...

seems like 2005 brides and grooms gonna RULE this forum WAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!
38958.gif

Hello, sorry thanks guys and gals for helping to send me information. hmm, have a few dates in mind for 2005, will call them up today to check if still avaialble. really worried seem like very hot like that. hehehe. but how do you all confirm your date is the auspicious one, did you all go and check and calculate??

Winnie,

I picked mine with reference to these websites:

http://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/GoodEvents.htm
http://mindcity.sina.com/cgi-bin/MC-lunar/search.pl?cat=03&start=20&limit=10&sy=2005&sm=08&sd=07&ver=gif&choice=ii
http://verywed.com/lunar/index.php

I did ask my father-in-law to calculate some of the dates we shortlisted and it is proven to be quite accurate.

Anyway, I can't guarantee it is 100% accurate hor. You can use it as a guideline to simplify your date picking and further check with senior lor.

hi blim

Glad to know u are in gd hands.
I hope my new co-ordinator is Johnny too. I bet he'll be overworked this year *grin*

Winnie,

this one I'm not too sure liao...
Anyway, you still got two more links to try rite? Just make sure the date you pick appear as an auspicious wedding date in both websites then it should be no problem liao. Hee...

I've just checked with Priscilla that sash will only be provided for VIP tables (alternate chairs). Can anyone confirm with her again?

It is very misleading. Those who went to Pan Pac lobby will notice that even the reserved table have sash for alternate chairs. But in fact they only provide sash for VIP tables.

Thanks Winnie,

but it seems the 2005 package only for OB leh... PB package not out yet? or they intend to retain? hmmm....... Thanks again

Hello, the promotion is only for OB package. but did enquire if they are having any bridal show, they said not at the moment, but if there is, the PB will have promotion and not OB package.,

would any1 know if july 05 will still be available? is the price still $668 nett? what's the full perks available? seems like people at PP lay their cards upfront ya

PPgroom, not really explore lei. No time to do it. Busy at work these days. You tried?

Qiqi and you settled the bridal package yet?

Chermin, you have to call and reserve the date now. the dates i am looking at is Sept and Dec, and i have to be put on wait list liao. they told me unless i can pay the $3k deposit now, then they will give a dateline to the couple before me to revert. if the couple dont want, then i can confirm the date liao. but i do not want to commmit the $$ yet. so i have just left it as it is. if anyone wants the same date, PP will call you to see if i want to let go. sigh, everyone is so fast. as the price is for both weekend and weekdays, the dates are snapped up very fast.

Winnie,
thanks for the advice, i was rather anxious as it seems like there are selling like hot cakes, so made a call, im looking at june, or early jul 05, if any1 else is also looking at that date, they still have slots.

Will go down to view the ball room before making any actual decisions =) but the banquet package really seems attractive to consider other hotels =)

hi winnie,

i made a tentative booking with Johnny for 05 also. can i say that when another couple wants my date and are willing to pay the deposit immediately, then Johnny will give the date to them? or johnny will at least give me a call?

chel, if u're the first couple who's placed a tentative booking for that particular ballroom, u can be assured that Johnny will give u a call before he gives the ballroom to other couples

hello, yeap he will call us before releasing, then if we want, we have to hurry pay for it.

Sandy thanks for the suggestion, however, it clashes with Tiger that day, my FH's nanny is Tiger. sigh, you know even choosing a date is tough :P.

think all of you may think i am mad, even for ROM i also choose the date carefully hehehehe. my FH is so frustrated with me for all these stupid things, cos even for house i go for fengshui in the layout and color hahahha.

hmm, me still trying to get the people on the line to see if i can reserve one more date which i will be first in the line.

however, if after we book right, then the tong shu comes out, then we realise it is not a good date, think i will faint.

Winnie,

We actually faced the same problem. Initially when we suggested to have it on 18 Sept our family members all assumed that Mid Autumn Festival sure auspicious. So we tentatively booked the date with Johny.

Until when I checked the Chinese Almanac for 2005 then realised that 18 Nov clashes with my mum's zodiac sign, though it is a good day for wedding. Luckily my cousin came out a brilliant idea that we can have tea ceremony one day earlier and followed by banquet the next day evening. Both families accepted the idea as 17 Nov also is an auspicious date for wedding and it doesn't clash with anyone in the family. Both me and FH are quite happy with this arrangement cos we have more time to do prepare our photo montage and morning highlight to show our guests. Do you want to consider this idea?

hehehe, need to discuss with my FH if he wants to commit to the date now, maybe he will get frighten off with me taking initiative!

Hi Sean, i did not approach professional fengshui master, i sought my uncle's help. He did it out of goodwill for me. just to share a bit, not to offend anyone, i have reservations on engaging master whom i do not know. this is because my thots are i very afraid if they will have a hold over us by certain fengshui setting. er, how to say? i mean, not all masters may be good, i am afraid they can modify the setting so that we will be so dependent on them for our future luck etc that we have to keep returning to them and paying more $$. sorry if i sound paranoid, really do not feel safe to trust people whom we do not know. but if you need any sharing on the certain fengshui, do let me know, hehee i read a bit. for example, in your kitchen, try best to have 1 stretch of cabinet, no L shape to contain the basin so taht basin and stove will never see each other because shui3 huo3 bu4 rong2. do not let the stove face the toilet (ku1 shu4 wu2 men2). do not have any mirror face the stove (man will have double homes). try to have 2 level of shelves under the stove. one for ceramic pots and one for metal pots for good future. there should be no drainage hole under the stove. the stove should be at least 18 inch from the basin. the best orientation is fridge, follow by basin then stove. but due to our orientation at home, it is normally fridge to stove then to basin. stove is where it will affects pregnancy thus very impt to have a good position. all this are extracted from Wan3 Bao4 (chinese newspaper). sorry hope wont confuse all of you with the han yu pin yin.

anyone else got tips to share??

I have just confirmed with Juliana, zen 3 is not out yet. They are still in the planning stage. Those who are interested to see Zen 3 deco may call them up as and when to check the status.

For your info, Johny will be back from MC in Feb.

hi brambles and winnie,

oic... thanks, so at least i don need constantly worry about my dates being taken.

hi sandy,

looks like our AD are quite close. we intend to choose Nov as well but don worry i wil not fight with you over the same date.. smile!

Chel,

I oredi signed my wedding contract and it is confirmed on 18 Sept 2005. Cheque is on the way to Pan Pac liao (I send by post).

When is your AD??

WOW!!! now the bookings have gone all the way to Sep 2005 liao??? PP making BIG business from wedding banquets alone liao kekeke... but it's no wonder too cos for a 5 star hotel, the price is considered competitive!!!

Hello, manage to reserve 3 dates liao, 2 dates on the wait list and 1 date first in the queue, was looking at Nov and Dec 2005. but if anyone comes along and place the deposit then i gone liao cos i dont want to pay yet.

Unbelievable... bookings being made almost 2 years in advance huh... We booked ours 5.5 months in advance leh... 2005 is super good year for marriage is it?

so scary ...

the first time when we meet johny was about one month ago. We went to River View, Orchard and York hotel and the staff seemed agree with us that we are a bit too early to book our banquet for 2005. Only when we meet Johny then we realised that we were just in time because many couples have booked OB from jan to may 05 liao. Luckily no one pick the date we want and we managed to be the first one in queue. Now feel so relieved at least we already signed the contract. Just worried that the food not nice and the staff attitude got problem.

sandy, no worries... so far, feedback for pan pac's food are all thumbs up!

as for staff attitude (do u mean the waiters), nv heard any feedback so far...