Pan Pacific Singapore

Hiya ladies!

just finished work and pop in to have a look... seems like somebody missed me ya? kekeke!!! indeed alot of ppl on leave. i was on leave last week and came back today, so many work to clear!! so Miata, gonna be 2004 liao, getting nearer and nearer to your big day huh? excited? me still long way to go but dunno why me excited nonetheless hahahahaha!!!

convoy, your food would not have been wasted if you invited me, i sure finish everything for you WAHHAAHAHA!!!

Just for those who wish to create their own photo montage (if i remember correctly, rosalind and Miata, you ladies making your own right?), there's a good software out there at Harvey Norman called 'Memories On TV' specially for this purpose (it was highly recommended in Straits' Times). You can take a look on their website www.picturetotv.com
you can even download the full TRIAL version and test out first before deciding to buy the actual full version.

hahaha... just when you start to miss him, PPgroom's back to share more goodies...

seems like PP's got alot of internal shuffling here and there... first, one of the coords change portfolio, now another resigned... let's just hope all these wun affect us

ppgroom... i didn't.

one of the photographer i met is using it. and he showed us how exactly it's done. from beginning to end. it's easy to use and more professional finishing as compared to using ppt

so hv u urself tried out the software?

brambles, how much your photographer charging you for that? i have used the trial version, easy to use lor, with professional results somemore hee hee... the full version cost ard S$70+

ppgroom... actually, we've not decided on our photographer leh. he juz showed us that that is the software he's using. not sure what's the exact cost he's charging for it cuz it's all worked into the total package cost

so r u getting the full version? btw... what does the full version include?

actually you can download the full trial version online. play with the trial (the only difference between the trial and full is that the trial, when u finish your presentation and play it, there'll be a 'Evaluation' imprinted across your presentation lor)... if you're satisfied, then u pay the money via online i think, and they'll somehow remove that 'Evaluation' thingie lor... dun think i'm getting the full version cos i dun have creative genes la... prefer to let the experts do it. save myself headache too kekeke... i just recommend cos there's a couple of brides who intend to create the montage by themselves.

I have downloaded it. But I dont have the time to explore it yet. Maybe I will ask if my photographer can do it for me, cos he has offered to help before. Hee

yeah, i still prefer to let experts do it... unless your creative juices really flowing lor... else sure headache one... but i just recommend a useful tool for those who really wanna create their own montage lor.

if the photographer i engage can do it and charges are reasonable, den of course, i'll leave it to the experts

but if they're gonna charge an arm and a leg, den i'll do it myself. kekeke. anyway, i see it as a good way to bring the r/s closer wif my hubby. can laugh at each other's 'lao tu' photos!

Hi gals, have been surfing through the messages and i hope i can join in as well. I am planning for my AD to be in 2005, and i am quite interested in the PP package.

I will like to check out a few things with all of you. May I know how do you all find the Ocean ballroom? food?

I want it to be on a weekday, may I know if you gals have any idea what is the min no. of tables?

Any good coord to recommend?

Any idea if Pan Pac srtves halal food? I saw from their website that the 2005 pkge is out, but need more info from u guys here... What shd I look out for?

Hi winnie,

weekday shd be able to secure your wanted date cos weekends very HOT!! i believe for weekends, Jan to Mar 2005 already fully booked liao. Think some of the ladies here got pics of Ocean Ballroom. and OB min table if i'm not wrong is ard 30. Pacific Ballroom is 40.

Food wise, so far haven heard any complaints from any couple who had their AD in PP

the coord much talked abt in this forum is Johnny.

Skywolf,

For weekends, Jan to May 2005 already booked liao. We have booked 18 Sept (Sun)2005 which falls on Mid Autumn Festival and the day before us also taken by another couple.

Yes, the package for 2005 is already out and you may get a hardcopy from the concierge at Pan Pac hotel.

My coordinator is Johny but these two weeks he is on MC after an operation. So you may consider to contact his other colleague Juliana or Priscilla at 6826 8255/8252.

I've just taken a few pictures last week when viewing the Zen 1 deco for Ocean Ballroom. I can share with you if you are interested. My email address is [email protected]

Hi Sandy, can you please send me the pic please? my email is [email protected].

really thanks gals for answering my questions, have confirm that the min no. is 25 for weekday. will chop chop find a date now. sigh, think this is really a hot place. will look out for Johny too.

Thanks a lot!! will keep coming here to listen to all of you

Just like to check, for those of you who booked the 2005 Ocean ballroom promotion, can anyone of you care to share your package with me? are you able to bargain for more perks than what is offered? e.g. projector etc? are we allowed to bargain for it?

have checked with the PP, they say even if there is bridal fair coming, there will be no more discount to this except the Pacfic ballroom package.

Winnie,

For my package, projector and screen are provided FOC. Free flow of beer is included also. Two of our wedding coordinators are allowed to stay for one night in a Deluxe room.

Other than that, the carpark redeem is almost considered 100% and wedding card also 100%. food tasting is for 10 persons instead of 6persons as stated in the normal package.

Hi Sandy, i have just downloaded the part 1, you can send me the part 2 now, so sorry to trouble you.

Thanks a lot for the tips. you from NTU EEE? I was from NTU EEE, graduated in 2001

Hi Sandy, just to check, how would you know your carpark and wedding card is 100%? is it because they will give more than waht they say?

100% carpark you can check with johny personally then you will know, keke..
As for wedding card, johny said we can as many as we need but according to him, we normally won't use much cos for relative we normally invite as a one big whole family.
I re-send to you the part 2 liao.
Enjoy viewing..

Hi Winnie, besides the mentioned by Sandy..my one nite stay in the suite was also changed to 2nites stay...Hope you can get your date

Hi Sandy, so u confirm your date oredi? when's your big day? btw can u send the pics you taken for Zen1 to me? Thks
Email Add: [email protected]

No Problem, Angie.

Ours will be 18 Sept 05 (Mid Autumn Festival). Yeah, mine also changed to 2 nites stay instead of the one night stay on our anniversary.

whoa... I'm seeing a shift in participants from 2004 to 2005!

Our AD is March-04 and we've just collected 200 cards over the weekend. My new coordinator told us if we need any more cards, just call them up to get more. I think if you don't need that many cards, just stick to 200 because most printers charge one fixed amount for up to 200 cards (be it 100 or 150 or 199 cards) and anything above 200 cards is charged on per card basis.

We sat down and count count count... actually don't think we even need 200 cards even if we intend to invite up to 38 tables. Relatives will be 1 card per family. Close friends will be 1 card per couple. It is the colleagues and not-too-close friends that require 1 card per person...

convoy yes!
When's yours? I think Miata is next after us in June-04. Miata may get the new wedding card design. Ours is still the old design. Took the ivory one... ok lah.. not that bad.

oh ya... we also took a look at ballroom wedding set-up over the weekend. Pacific Ballroom is of course nicer... with higher ceilings and there was even a little marquee on the stage. Ocean Ballroom is nice too but I wonder if we could request for more flowers... heh..

Table-cloth is the wrinkled wrinkled kind of material... different from the usual crisp white ones we usually see.

We were also happy to note that there was no wedding favour placed at the reserve table. You know.. i kept having nightmares about unruly guests rushing to chop the bear-bear if we don't open the reserve table.

Blim

who's ur new coordinator? gd or not?
I bet u must be very excited. Have u gone for food tasting already? Heard that Pipua duck is very tasty, u taking tt dish? must give us, the brides after u some guidance. :P

Envy u guys who signed the contract later, no need to bargain for free projector and perks seem so much better too
well, can't complain too much also lah.

lynn, our new coordinator is.... Johnny! Will give feedback once we've gone for our food-tasting.
Now busy busy with printing of card inserts...