Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi Celestine,

HUH???? you really got a complimentary LCD projector???? can confirm? i dun wish to whack them wrongly WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Starlet,

Congrats!! so you're the first in the queue right? think the date shd not be a prob... in fact, might be better cos everyone still on holiday mood, so all the more to go to a joyous occasion!!

hi starlet... my AD is in Oct 04... yup... jumped for joy then man....!

dear all... just spoke to my coordinator... he's agreed to waived the projector charges!!!!

everyone... start calling...!!!

hi... i think it's quite difficult to compare the perks across the board... i think a lot of factors come into play when they decide wot perks to grant us... like if the date is a hot date, and there are ppl lining up for it, naturally the hotel will have better bargaining power cos there are couples who will settle for less

i think naturally the no. of tables you book will be a factor as well -- the more you get, the bigger a customer you are, the more profit they earn, and more leeway they can afford to give you...

so quite difficult to tell them that this other person got this this this how come i dun hv?

and of cos, the skill of bargaining is important.. :D

Hi PPgroom,

Shall we whack PP?? of cos by not letting PP know is our fellow PP brides and grooms told us one lah!!

Hi all PP Brides & Grooms,
wanna check with you pple..
i believe most of us would sure b prepared that we would need to add in a seat more to some of the tables for the dinner to turn it from 10/table to 11/table due to some rigid guest lists whereby we can separate one from another???
do u pple knoe if PP would be kind enuff to allow this kind of arrangements without extra cost? Thks..

hmmm... i tot adding an extra chair shd be FOC? cos i think the food is still 10 ppls share... meaning 11 ppl sharing 10 ppl's food... usually this arrangement of 11 ppl/table is usally to cater for the kids right? i think shd be FOC la... just my personal tots

hi ppgroom,

ya, mine contract also states abt the complimentary LCD projector. think you can call them.

hi starlet,

finally u got a place in PP.. so happy for u..

I have this concern too. Cos my guestlist looks big. But not sure if the table is large enuff to accommodate add'l seat.

PPgroom, I'm not sure if you are handsome anot loh.. Only QiQi can comment.. But to her, you must be good looking lah..

Hi all PP couples,

wanna check on the reserved tables

how many tables can we reserved? and if we didn't use the table at all is there any charges?

i tink besides for kids, adults oso hv leh...i did went for dinner and saw this kind of arrangements for 11pax table for some of the tables leh..i guess reason is that coz 11 all know each other and not the rest so the bride and groom got no choice but to put the 11 together...and oso i heard from some of my married frens whom oso no choice got to last min add in extra tables coz their guest last min bring their spouse along....

tat's y im pretty worried for such cases.....and hv questions whether is PP's table big enuff for such arrangements? do they charge for this? do they hv napkins, bowls, spoons, favours & etc prepared beforehand before dinner to cater for such last min unforeseen cases? their response time in setting up extra seat fast? is the food portion normally big so that it would even be just right for 11pax? *headache*

hmmm... think it would be best to check all these qns out with your coord... but usually, shd be ok lor... 11 ppl/table shd not be tat much mah... dun tell me out of 30 tables, u gonna have 11 ppl for every table? kekeke

anyone of you have booked / confirmed but with less than 30 tables? Is it alrite even though they state minimum 30 tables??

hi cutiebear,
i tink for Ocean ballrm's capacity is 36+2...meaning u hv a guestlist of 360max and they will set up two more tables extra in case u need them...and they dun charge you for the extra unless u do use them in the end...

Hi PPgroom,
keke..of coz dun mean tat lah...otherwise my wedding will look like sardine cans all over the place liao...LOL..

oic... u meant 2005 couples pay more thus we get the LCD projector?

hmmm... Miata, rosalind, you ladies wanna try asking for the projector FOC?

hi starlet,

dun worry... dun be kan cheong spider kekekekeke... yours is abt 27 tables right? i'm sure it's ok one. but do call her and inform her lor...

Hi..Ppgroom...

hehee..ask ask 1st just in case mah..
think i will tell her this Thursday..since meeting her this Thursday..
Btw..when do u all pay the deposit har??

Ocean Ballroom allow 2 reserve tables??
This apply to 2004 too??
If yes, I really want to faint liao...
My "wonderful" coordinator told me standard 1 reserve table for Ocean Ballroom cos of the promotion. So now I'm left with very allowance for attendance manoever.

HI blim..
sorry...think there is a misunderstanding...
the 2 reserved table..is what i assume..(not quote by PP)
hehehe
dun faint...

It different becos they pay S$ 30 more for each table, and the contract can't be same wif those 2004 contract. Actually reserve for table you can request them to do for you. Cos for ocean ballroom if you have 30 table there is still ample space behind to put the reserve table so don't worry

Hi Starlet,
Congrats!!
Hi PPgroom, cutiebear & convoy,
Yes, it's true. Actually we never ask for projector, is Jonny gave us as complimentary when we had 1st meet up on 6th Dec. Yes, 2005 package pay extra $30 more due to GST.

wat feb bride 05 had posted,
(Hotel will charge the guaranteed attendance or the actual attendance, whichever is higher).
My fren told me to check wif PP coz this sentence very cunning, may lead to pay more for it. I going to check it up when i meet jonny.

Hi celestine,

I dun see anything cunning about it... itz a normal hotel/reataurant practice.. if your min guaranteed for the ballroom is 30 tables and your actual is 32, it is only logical to pay for 32 isn't it? hypothetically speaking say only 20 ables turned up, and if you pay for only 20, the hotel's gonna lugi big time isn't it?

I agree with Demio. If you've booked 30 tables and only use 28 tables, u gonna have to pay 30 tables... if you use 32 tables, of course you'll have to pay 32 tables... it's only fair.

can i just check with all of you whether your coordinator promised you a waiter/waitress ratio of 1 to each table? If so, did you have it in the contract? is it necessary?