Pan Pacific Singapore

u r welcome.

If u r interested, quick go check it out cos it's selling fast.

Hi all!! i'm a PPgroom

I was introduced to this forum by my lovely fiancee and i am glad to say that this forum really let me learnt alot!!

but i'm not telling who's my lovely bride

anyways, i have seen that quite a few of you have Juliana as your coordinator... but i also notice that there's 2 Juliana... one's Tay and the other's Tan... just wondering how's Juliana Tan? Cos she's out coordinator and we're really scared that she's the bo chap and miser type... anyone any comments?

hi orosalind
me also thinking of the same question. but me n FH decided that we can confirm later cos i do not think they will mind if we change (not too late lah). got mood dan stay loh.

but keep it for ani also good cos we will b going back to our new hse wif the parents ard sure excited to go home. but aft 1 yr we can refresh our memory when go back PP to stay........

Hi twinkleglint,

I oso have the same thinking as u so in a dilemma lor. Stay extra nite good in the sense can enjoy one more day and relax cos the day before wun be able to relax much with the late nite after the banquet. But at the same time maybe excited to go back to our new home.

Having the anniversary stay is good in the sense that it can bring back some good memory one yr after the wedding. But my coord brings up a pt that if we are careless and lose the voucher (esp if u r moving to ur new place during that period), the anniversary stay will pao tang

Ya, we are oso leaving it till nearer to the AD then decide. Not to worry cos my coord told me that we can decide to change to extra nite stay nearer to the AD. Me just want to see more of others comments and decide lata.

Hmm.. I would rather have an additional night stay. Hey, for all you know, you may be expecting a BB or have given birth, hee.. after the honeymoon and all the lovey dovey er ren shi jie, hmmm... :P

Moreover, anniversary, maybe you can plan to go somewhere right?

Hi Miata16,

You got a pt there but errr..... I mean the 2nd para cos the 1st para wun apply to me hahahahahha cos I think I'm still young to want to have baby. I think that will be 2 yrs down the road.

If I'm gg for honeymoon, no pt wasting time staying in PP for another day. If anniversary gg somewhere, the anniversary stay doesnt serve as a purpose too.

additional night stay for me... who knows wot will happen in a year's time.... and by then if you dun intend to spend your anniversary in the hotel it's one night's stay wasted.....

hi miata
u planning bb oredi har? me also share ur view cos if ani go somewhere than the i night stay at PP wil obstruct the plan. lucky i still have time to think cos my WD in dec'04.

hi orosalind
me too, wouldn't ne planning BB till 2 ~ 3 yrs later.........heeee

Hi Demio,

Thanks for ur contribution. If I'm not gg for honeymoon so soon, I will opt for 1 extra nite stay. Got to see how nearer to my AD.

Hi twinkleglint,

U oso wanna enjoy the er ren shi jie 1st rite?

Looks like only me thinking of having a BB soon. Maybe I old liao, no lah, think I'm influenced by my colleagues who are my age and are mothers liao.

Orosalind, since you in dilemma, gim me the additional night stay lah. That will solve your problem. hahaha.. Kidding lah...

Actually true lah, the additional night stay will get in the way if you are having a honeymoon rightaway.

Just wondering... during the negotiation of the contract... is it possible to negotiate on the nett price of the table? Has anyone actually successfully done it?

Hi Miata16,

Dun worry lah, doesnt mean u wan a BB means u r getting old liao. I have a few frens who were younger or of the same age as me oso a mummy liao. Just that it's in my own personal opnion that for my age, it's still young to have BB. Wanna enjoy er ren shi jie first. BB too troublesome for me now, hahahha.

Give u my anni stay? I even try asking my coord before for an additional nite stay so that I dun have to think whether I wana exchg my anni stay for extra nite stay. Hahahah, what do u think?

Hi Orosalind,

Haha, did you get it? I'm contemplating to try my luck on that too. Hee.

Really loh, having a BB means you have a MAJOR commitment. And lifetime somemore, imagine a little kiddo running ard the house, spoiling things and drawing on your walks. Hahaha *roll eyes*

Hi Miata16,

As expected, I did not get it. Anyw, not really bend on getting it but just want to try asking. I guess not easy to get a lot of freebies cos it's promotion package. I still manage to get a few more here and there (after signing the contract) lah but guess those doesnt cost the hotel much and so they willing to accomodate lor.

Ya, agree. I like to play with toddler but hate to take care of small babies. So, got to wait till I'm ready first but I guess I wun be good in taking care of babies. HAHAHAHAH....

hi missuskoh, regarding the nett price you got for the Pacific Ballroom, was it on a weekday or weekend and how many tables did u have?

Hi meixue,
Mine was a weekday package and I had 45 tables.
But one thing to add though, I took away one course so only 8 course instead of 9.

Hi PPgroom,

Really? I din know... Mebbe bcoz mine was one year ago? But to assure you, my guests were quite filled up with 8 course, bcoz of the big portions. So no worries..

oic... cos my Mrs is nagging me to add one more dish, thus if have 9 course menu would be better and more economical than adding a dish to an 8 course menu

Based on my personal experience (based on those wedding dinners which I have attended), 8 course is more than enuf unless the portion is too small. In all weddings which I attended, by the time the noodles arrive, no one wants to eat oredi cos all oredi quite full. But if u and ur wife wanted 9 course, guess PP will ask u to top up for each table. Maybe u can check with ur coord.

Hi orosalind,

Yup, you're right... usually when reach noodle dish, alot of people full liao... guess we'll stick to 8 course then.

To all,
Did any of you tried changing the dish? i.e the method of cooking... any extra charge for that?

I think you are allowed to change cooking like.. a bit saltier, not so sweet etc.... and the dish durin food tastin, eg chicken to duck, noodle to rice etc...

of cos if you wanna change vege to buddha jump over the wall or fish to abalone, be prepared to top up $$$!! =P

Hi PPgroom,

Have spoken to my coord on changing of dishes. Was told that it's possible and no extra charge if it's just changing the method of cooking. But will need to top up if any more expensive ingredients are used.

Hi PPgroom,

Ya, u r rite, from steam to deep fried, no extra charges (unless u change to more ex type of fish).

I tried bargaining but not successful. If u r not taking Ocean Ballroom promotion, can try asking cos I saw from the earlier postings that some who booked Pacific Ballroom have gotten the extra nite stay.
==================================================

Hi Oscar,

Sent.