Pan Pacific Singapore

orosalind,
pls resend cos i clear n try my mailbox it's working again. Thks a zillion. btw the food menu is exchangable oso rgt? Pls advice ....

just wondering besides the ocean ballroom which is fully booked for most of the wkend dates, how about the pacific ballroom wkends dates for Dec 2004? still available?

also so far hv anyone booked any lunch wedding with PP?

kite~,
mayb u can try calling them n check cos i believe the slots for wkend for PB still hav cos of their min requirement of 40 tables n the price is more ex than ocean ballrm.

i finally received the contract by post. phew...so troublesome, i must return them back by bef next wk....should have signed them on the spot but i have neg somethings so my coor needs to make amendments n it's getting late that day (8 pm) no choice cannot wait till she finished the amendments.

hi orosalind,
mi also considering getting some changes in the menu but my coor says can change during food tasting but i m thinking if we should change now...it's better? wat do u think?

hi Aspire,

Marriott will be giving the 11th table free for weekday package and 30 litre of beer, $30 off per table for weekend package and free flow of beer for this bridal show.

Rocher,
I've been to their ballroom previously, high ceiling, nice ambience...they only have 1 ballroom, i think...not too sure abt it, but will confirm again on this coming sun....

Hi twinkleglint,

Glad that u have rec ur contract.... finally.

The menu part, I think it's better to keep your choice open cos u can have more time to seek more comment as there's still quite a long way to your AD. I leave an open choice by asking my coord to add in a note at the bottom of the menu - a phrase such as "menu items can be changed" (the menu in my contract is as per the original one included in the package).

orosalind,
thks for yr mail!

twinkleglint & orosalind,
congrats to both of u!!!
btw, did u ask for free usage of their audio equipment?

Hi Aspire,

Thanks but dun scared me leh. U mean they charge u for using their audio equpt like playing of songs from CDs? I tot it is standard to be included one? Otherwise, they expect us to bring our own hi-fi set?

Btw, think I have missed out ur qns on changing of items on the menu. Please refer to my reply to twinkleglint and hope that ans ur qns as well.

which package is tat? ocean ballroom $638nett? maybe tat is 1 of the hidden costs exclude from the package since the price is very reasonable.

i really like PP pacific ballroom but too bad all my dates are gone.
anyway i hv just confirmed with regent. taking sun, same price as pacific ballroom.

orosalind,

i'm signing my contract as well soon.....
it's great that you have pointed out some pointers for us to follow...

I have won a Pan Pac( 5 tables 8 course dinner) voucher from one of the bridal show.(Valid till 30 Apr 2004) Have to sell it as i have already signed contract with another hotel...any interested, pls email me at [email protected].

Hi Love,
I remember talking to you on this forum....Are You the one AD's coming soon. Mine too..about a month to go.
How's your preparation?

Anyone here confirming booking with Pan Pac for weekend package, Pacific ballroom? What are the items to bargain for? I was told that if I sign up during the bridal show last friday, they will knock $20+++ off per table and give free flow of beer. But i still find that $718+++ (tinkerbell package) is too exp for the kind of food on that menu. Is it possible to further negotiate the price? I find the kinda perks they offer, like increasing the car parking, invitation cards, people for food tasting, etc. are really nothing much. I'd much rather exchange them for a few more $$$ off each table.

For those who went for the bridal show last Friday, how u gals find it? Anyone going for Bridal Veil?

Hi Purplehide,

Heard that u can try to bargain for nett price per table instead or u can let them know ur budget and see if they can work something out for u. As for that perks, I guess that's the usual things pple ask for. Hope this helps

Hi Orosalind

I'm considering PP Ocean Ballroom. Do you rem if there is waiver for cockage for wines? Do you get FOC rental of the projector? Wat's the maximum tables it can hold? Thanks.

Hi orosalind,
You're so lucky, can managed to book on weekend for your selected dates. I wanted to have it on weekend too.....but those dates that i have were all taken up except one on weekday. So i decided to settle on a weekday wedding.

Hi all, I will be confirming my wedding banquet reservation with Pan Pac but have not signed nor seen the contract yet. Has anyone have a copy of the contract that can be forwarded to me for my info/reference? Hope to take an early look at the contract first before signing on the dotted line.
Otherwise it will be too late to regret...
. Thank you.

Anybody knows what is the Chinese name for Pan Pacific Hotel? Can't seem to find answer from the www.Panpac website leh..

Also, did any of you view the Executive Suite? I didn't view it prior to signing the contract. Now I'm thinking is there any partition (sliding door or something) which separates the bedroom from the living room area?

Hi Angeline Goh,

My coord is Juliana, she quite friendly and easy-going. You can try to ask for her.

==================================================

Hi Miata16,

I ask for waiver of cockage for wines (certain no. of bottles, sori, my contract not with me but roughly rem it's > 15 bottles).

Max table is 38, min is 25.

Hi Lis,

Ya, just so happen that a couple who was abt to sign contract with them backed out and so my coord quickly booked that date for me, cos she recall that I did enquire abt that date. Think that's the last weekend in Sep and Oct.

Hi blim,

The chinese name is called fan(4) tai(4) ping(2) yang(2) jiu(3) dian(4). Can call PP or ur coord to find out.

hi orosalind
i today on leave leh, clearing my marriage leave if not will expire soon. now i at home replying u but not using yahoo msger at home... tomorrow then share wif my BS package..

Hi twinkleglint,

Nice to see that u still reply to me when u r on leave. It's alrite, take ur time, no hurry.
Meanwhile, I shall go WL thread to take a look.

So good, u on marriage leave. I use my 6 days marriage leave all for preparing my exams last year cos my ROM near my exam and got no enuf leave for my exam so the marriage leave comes at the rite time.

blim,

Yes, there is a partition separating the bedroom and the living room area. One of the best suite that I have seen so far - really enjoyed my 2-nites wedding stay at PP.

Thanks Petals. Glad to know you've enjoyed yourself.

Know what?.. we forgot to ask for a separate room to solemnize our wedding prior to the dinner. Both my FH and I are not comfortable reading out the vows on stage in front of so many guests. Also, we want to first walk into the ballroom as a married couple. We're going to ask the Pan Pac coordinator if she could find us a small function room for 15 mins for the solemnization. But I have this feeling our coordinator may not be as flexible. The worst worst worst case scenario would be to have our vows taken in the suite. :P Since we only intend to involve our immediate families so there wouldn't be many people. But I wonder what would the JP think... hahahah...

Wow, so many PanPac brides here.
Btw, orosalind, have you chosen your Bridal already? Can i know which one cos' i'm having so much headache now during the selection. It's quite tiring.

Hi Taqzzie,

Dont worry about the contract...your coordinator will send the contract to you directly....you'll be given more than 1 week for you to go through the details.

Hi Lis,

I'm with Golden Horse Awards. So far so good, they did a good job for my ROM (got a lot of compliements abt the gown, accessories, make-up and hair-dos - all by GHA). I bargained for quite a no of extra photos to be included in the package. But now headache cos my uncle wanted to take my wedding album but GHA oni willing to rebate $500 if I took PS out and they are not gg to provide gown and make-up and bouquet if I'm not taking PS with them. So now looking ard for someone to take over the package lor. I dun mind sticking on with GHA but my uncle not v hapi abt it cos he insist on wanting to take those photos for me and we even argue over it. So sad....

hi taqzzie
u pay oreadi? mi contract was mailed to me aft i pay for the deposit. maybe urs diff..

hi orosalind,
so ur prob is this....u r in such diff position, why didn't u n uncle discuss before signing the package? on the other hand, i think ur uncle really adore u that he insist mus be the one who capture the best moment. dan u have to search for gown, MU, everything? quite tiring.....

orosalind, datz such a difficult position to be in.. perhaps you can persuade your uncle to take the actual day photos for you? or if possible, have 2 sets of photographers!

i agree with demio. quite good idea. orosalind, maybe you can consider.

twinkeglint and demio, which bridal did you ladies choose?

Hi twinkleglint,

Ya, he took my ROM photos for me (total 300+) and I rec many compliments on his photography skill so I'm quite keen to let him do my wedding album. I tot since he didnt mention so I didnt want to trouble him. If I cant find anyone wanting to take up the package, I dun mind staying on cos I managed to bargain for a few more extra pics to be included into my 15R album and according to my fren, so far, the no. of pics I got is the highest he can find in BS in Spore. Bcos of this, at least I wun feel so bad having to stay on with them for PS. If I manage to find a taker, I will go look for some other boutiques which charge lower without photography.

Hi twinkleglint,

Sori for posting so many times, please ignore the earlier 2 msgs cos there r typo error. :P

Hi Demio and Lis,

Thanks for ur suggestion. Ya, it has been agreed that my uncle and his tu di will take my AD photo but my uncle oso wan to take my wedding album as well. Too bad, now just wait and see if there's any taker. If not, still wun feel too bad after gotten so many extra photo fm my coord. But still got to thanks my coord lah, I sign up last yr and till last week, I bargain for extra photos and some other things and she is still willing to accomodate and this is y I'm still ok to stick with them.

errr... Rosalind, I think you're either a very lucky person or a very good negotiator. Looking at the postings, it appears you got great deals both for the ballroom and bridal package.

Now I'm feeling stressed out cos we don't know where to have our solemnization prior to the wedding dinner. I saw from threads on other hotels some couples actually requested for a small function solemnization room to be thrown into the deal.

My coordinator like a bit blur and don't want to talk much. When we meet up with her again, we'll see if we can do something about it. Deposit has been paid and contract signed.

Hi blim,

Think I'm more towards lucky side cos can say the coord I met at PP and GHA are both quite nice. PP one is more easy to neg but GHA one I spend a long time to get what I wanted. But GHA one is still ok in the sense that I sign up 1 yr ago and they still allow me to neg. Before gg to her last week, I was thinking I may not be able to neg much cos most salesperson wld be thinking since u sign up oredi, no nid to give in to u but the GHA one apparently doesnt think this way so I'm still quite satisfied with her serv.

As for the extra room for solemnisation, I didnt ask for it, my coord volunteered a room for my tea ceremony (I dun have solemnisation ceremony), I didnt know can even ask for extra function rm for tea ceremony / solemnisation beforehand until my coord say so.

So really hapi to have met 2 nice coords for my banquet and bridal package. If I dun have relative taking my wedding album for me, I wld be v hapi staying with GHA.

Dun worry too much cos if any of the Ocean Room (6-10) is empty on that day, I'm sure ur coord will give u cos it doesnt cost them a cent to do so. And for my case, I oni know she can give me this extra room when she mention to me on the day of signing contract so, it's not in my contract too.

Hi blim,

I don't think it is a problem for PP to provide you a function room on AD if any of the room is available, as what orosalind had mentioned. From my experience with PP, they are quite flexible and accomodating to the couple's needs & requirements. Do try to talk to your sales coordinator further. Otherwise, you can approach the sales director directly.

As a matter of fact, I was most happy with the services rendered by PP's staff - they were very helpful and professional. My wedding banquet was held at the Pacific Ballroom quite recently and we received many compliments from our friends, colleagues and relatives on the food, service and ambience. Those who have signed up with PP should not have much worries ...