Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi kite

Mine is in Oct.

Lis
You can discuss with the coordinators, the most they will 'close' up one room. The only risk, especially if u are taking pacific ballroom is that u will share the foyer with another wedding couple.

hi.. me gg to cfm with pp very soon but jus donno if i got a gd deal

Hi carebear

The info u require is quite P&C and further more, what's deem best to u might not applied to others. Also, the perks we received is based on several factors such as no of tables, weekday or weekend, type of menu, and in special cases, we give up some perks for others.

Wat i can advise u is that u weigh wat's important to u and ask from your coordinator. A general guide is asking for more seat for food taste, car park coupons n invitation cards. Good luck!

hi carebear,

lynn do have a point, mayb can discuss outside of this thread.anyway jus to assure u that the perks r the same for brides booking wif PP. cos my n some others in this thread oredi signed up n compared. so dun worry.....

thks lynn & orosalind,

I'm going down to sign my contract this evening.
Anything that i can still negotiate with PP?

Hi Lis,

You can try to neg for the things u think that u really wanted before u sign the contract and please make sure all stated in contract. The more standard ones are invitation cards, xtra pax for food tasting, parking coupon no worry as there's this validating machine

hi carebear7,

I have mail them to you. but i dun kn if it is useful to u cos i didn't neg much since the package is comprehensive enough for me.

like what Lynn had said, there isn't much to neg. however, during my food tasting, i will ask PP to add in one more person (my younger sis), total 7 person. PP says can be neg when dates r nearer.

Hi carebear,
Mine is the Ocean Promotion package, like wat twinkleglint mentioned, it's comprehensive, so other than asking for what i mentioned early, nothing extra is given.

U have to discuss with your coordinator in details of the items u want. Suspect it'll be quite diff from ours, since Pacific ballroom is bigger, nicer and definately more expensive.

Just to check, who will be going to the Pan Pac wedding show on 17/10/03 (Fri).

Hi carebear,
can I know how much is the pacific ballroom that you are being offered?

hi lynn,
oic, i hv abt 500 guests, so tink ocean ballrm cant accomodate

hi rocher,
me gg for the show too... the usual px lor $738-20+++... can nego price wan meh??? i tot only can "squeeze" them for perks...

My sis had ask PP to send her the package for the Ocean ballrm two days ago but till now she still have not receive. Can anyone of you send me a copy for Ocean and pacific ballrm so that I can compare. Thanks, my email [email protected]

blim - the package dtls you mentioned is same as pacific ballrm... does dat mean i m paying abt $200 more just for the bigger ballrm? yet i gono choice cos i hv abt 500 guests. anyway, is the menu exactly the same too? errr... then mayb got to reconsider liao....

Hi Carebear / twinkleglint,

For Ocean Ballroom promotion, the price is $638 and for Pacific Ballroom, the price is $851.95 (cheapest menu for weekend, incldg all the +++).

For weekday, Ocean Ballroom is $638, Pacific Ballroom is $736.50

carebear,
Have U signed the contract with PP? If not, I believe you can asked for nett $$ with your required capacity. Neg. with them. Or get them to throw in other things for exchange lor.

Anyone know whether PP charges for Projector usage?

twinkleglint - yeah orosalind is rite... still gotto pay +++

DK - i haven sign yet
but given my long guest list, i do not hv much choice but to pay the premium... will try to nego for better deal.

orosalind - any idea if the menu is the same for Pacific wkend vs ocean wkend?

dk - the projector u can bargain for foc usage but remember to incl in yr contract

Hi carebear,

The menu are diff and I think Pacific wkend menu consist of more expensive dishes so I guess u got to top up some $$ if u wanna have Pacific wkend menu. However, I ask my coord if I can have Pacific wkday menu for my wkend banquet at Ocean Ballroom (cos I think the Pacific weekday menu is more similar to the Ocean promotion menu but the Pacific wkday menu seems slightly nicer), she said she can let me have the Pacific wkday menu or a mix of both if I wanted.

Lis, u r welcome

Orosalind,
can i hav yr wedding perks as well pls kindly email to [email protected]
Thks

btw, did u get free projector or any other audio equipment for yr wedding?

Love,
i personally like the garden theme mayb u can go down this wkend to take a peek at their deco.

Rochor,
do u live near rochor? ;)
btw i gg for bridal show.....r u gg???

Hi Rocher,

Saw from the previous replies that there is a wedding show at Pan Pac on 17 Oct. Am interested in it. Can I know how can i register?

Hi Aspire,

hehe... I dun like near rochor, but my office is near rochor centre.
Yes, most likely I will be gg.. so you are looking at the pacific ballroom as well?

----------------
Hi Little G,

Yes, there will be a wedding show on 17 Oct at 6.45pm. Cos I hv called PP & asked them abt the wedding show and one of the coordinator, Priscilla forward me with the invitation.. perhaps u can call her at 68268255 and ask her abt it

-----

btw, the wedding show is for pacific ballroom

Cheerios!

Thanks! I will give her a call. Actually I've been there before. Is Pacific room the one on the 1st floor? I sort of quite of like the room and want to bring FH to have a look.

ladies,

who's taking the PB? my wedding at wkend, arnd 50table. can email me "after bargained" perks + px @[email protected] so that i will noe how to bargain with my coordinator. I hoping to cfm before the wedding show... kiasu la... jus worried that my date will be taken up :P

wow... seems like all of you are reali ahead of me. i'm looking at having my wedding end 2004, but is reali busy wif preparation for my house reno now (just got my new house keys, am looking into quotes now). seems like i need to catch up of the wedding planning soon.

anyone has any tips to share? how shld i get started? so far, i've only been to a few hotels for site visit and a few bridal shops. i more or less wld like to choose PP. other than that, hvn't reali do much.

orosalind - do you hv to top up for changing the dishes? i heard the ee fu noodles not nice leh... i oso don like the dessert... prefer MM's dessert

little G - try to go for some wedding shows.. you may enjoy some promotions if you book the banquet or bridal package during the show.

Hi Carebear,

Was told that no nid to top up if I opted for the Pacific weekday menu. Other than that, if I were to choose some dishes with more expensive ingredients, I would need to top up (eg, brocoli with dried scallop change to fresh scallop)

Heard that the ee fu noodles not that nice but no much choice left. I wanted to change to this rice in lotus leaf but my mum told me not many pple will eat rice. As for the desert, I was given a list of other deserts (I think ard 10 choices - 5 hot ones and 5 cold ones).

Btw, saw from the earlier postings that the brocoli with dried scallop is not nice (due to the unfresh dried scallop). I think most likely I will change that dish cos my coord told me that the dried scallop is not in a whole piece and I think it'll look empty like a plate of brocoli only. Also have the intention to change the crispy chicken to the one in Pacific wkday menu cos I think that sounds special but my coord told me that the crispy chicken is their signature dish and quite popular. For this, I will see how first, maybe ask for the one under Pacific wkday menu during food tasting before deciding if I want that or the crispy chicken. Wanted to change the desert but my mum and sis ask me to stick with it due to the "hao zhao tou" in the name itself. The rest ok for me.

orosalind - say if we are not satisfied with the food during the food tasting session, how? we can only feedback, tell them our requirements n keep our fingers crossed for yummy food on the actual day?? so risky rite?

little g - i usually get to noe them thru websites, magazines, credit card promos or even thru the hotel itself wen u enquire abt the wedding package

Hi carebear,

If you dun like the food during ur food tasting, u can ask for change in dish(es) but you are not entitled to try out those new ones which u intended to change to. If u dun mind, paying for them, I think there wun be any problem. Any method which I found from this website is to ask for food tasting first before signing up the package. If u dun feel like signing up after tasting the food, at most just need to pay for those food. On the other hand, I have also see some prev comments that food dun taste nice during food tasting and feedback being provided to the chefs and on the actual day, the food turn out to be nice.

For me, I didnt go for food tasting before signing up cos I wanted PP v much and I look more for ambience then food. As long as the food not too bad, it's alrite for me.

Hi aspire,
I have called PP and asked abt the pac ballroom. The lady said there will be a discount of $20 for each table. So it will be $718+++, I think it's quite ex leh...after adding up it will be $800+

I oso considering marriott

Orosalind,
so sorry can u resend again my email add: [email protected]
i juz clear my mail. cos i dun noe how to use the yahoo messager service.

rochor,
i been to marriot ballroom quite nice n oso convienant. btw got bridal show coming up at marriot? so how's the rates like???

carebear7,
mine not set yet most likely on dec04. wat abt yrs? me thinking wkday cos not as ex as wkend if were to take pac ballroom

Hi Aspire...

when is ur wedding???have u seen their garden decoration?how abt the table clothe colour etc?

hi rochor, aspire

I also like marriott ballroom alot!! There will be a bridal show for marriott next sun (19/10). I got the perks info, if u gals wan, let me know. R u looking at weekend or weekday?? I think the perks for weekdays are better lor....and much more cheaper.

orosalind,
maybe my email having so problems.
mayb can u briefly share with me wat r the perks PP giving u & wat r the things to bargain from them??? Thks

girlz, i think my email having problems so can u oso share wat the perks marriott is having here???

love,
i think u shld go down to PP n c for yrself cos mayb different pple has different preferences. they have a range of table colour oso.