Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi Nisiel,

I had my inserts printed at the focal-ad marketing.. cos theirs is cheaper compare to Jasvy. I will be collecting the card at Jan. I have selected the Ivory and red.. How abt u?

Hi Iso,

How ur preparation?

Hi Iso

I totally agree with you. PP's deco is really not impressive at all.

Huiling,

What's the printing cost like? May I have the contact?

I've choosen the gold and silver design.

hi huiling,

sorry for the late reply. My AD still far away in dec next year so nope, i have not printed inserts yet. Great! My theme's gold, ivory and burgundy so PP's cards will be according to my theme. Good, then I don't have to reprint everything.

So focal-ad is cheaper than jasvy eh? Ok I will consider them.

I do agree that PP's dec is not that impressive. It all depends on the decoration using flowers and lighting lor. I think when you see the ballroom with the intelligent lighting and flowers, the ballroom will look nice.

Actually, i think PP is very cheap for a 5-star hotel and the location is not that bad too.

Hi Nisiel,

The printing cost is $90 for 300pcs inserts. You can call tel: 6749 2262 (Stephen) He will guide you.

HI Bride,

This is the two comparison that I have made for the quantity of the inserts but the pricing is the same. Agree with you that the package is reasonable for a 5-star hotel. :p

hi huiling,

this $90 for 300 inserts is just for printing issit? On what type of paper? One piece (front and back) only issit?

Hi Bride,

It is only for the inserts. The paper is the normal kind ba, don know how to descibe, u have to go down and c yourself.. If higher quality paper, then u pay more. Hmm.. only front one, that kind of paper inserts for e cards.

Huiling,

thanks for the info...I will check it out.

Hello Bride

Focal-Ad Marketing. Hmm, I think 2 months before to be on the safer side for the printing. Just in case, there is any error in printing etc. :p

Wish you all a Happy New Year 2006.

bride> i took.. but mine next yr.. so they didn't contact me yet.. anyway, i think coz nowadays when u have video/photo grapher, the pkg u signed up includes montage, so no one wants additional liao unless we can exchange.. but as the rest says, they are inflexible.. said since is foc, cannot change anything.. up to u if u want or not... this is the answer given to me when i signed up with them..

Happy New Year!
Anyone using more than one screen for the photo montage? As Pan Pac only offcering one projector, where did you get the extra projector(s) from? What abt the splitter connecting the projectors together? Any advice? Thanks!

hi nihpcac, i don't have a montage package with anyone else cos i know i have one free from Pan Pac lor... just wondering which company is doing it that's all. Have don't have doesn't matter cos it's getting a bit cliche to show childhood photos leh... trying to think of something else more exciting...

Seems that Panpac is quite popular from this thread. The packages listed on their website says 2005 - is it still the same for 2006? Grateful if anyone can give me Ivan's contact (tel/email). Thanks so much!

Happy New Year everyone!

yummymilk,

you should call up to ask, I think the package listed online is outdated.

Anyone has great songs for march-in and first dish serving? Can send me the mp3? I am now rushing already. Less than 2 months to go.....

What should I be doing now? I am afraid that I will miss out something.

Please send me mp3 to [email protected]

gotto know that someone managed to get additoinal barrel of beer and a deal of buy 2 cases of wine, get 1 case free..the couple is under Ocean Ballroom..when I told Ivan, he told me they signed up during bridal show and cannot extend..

anyone can help on this? will apporaching helen directly be able to help??

anyone here wedding is on 29 october 2006 @ Pacific Ballroom...??

fanfan,
dat couple so lucky to be able to get an additional barrel of beer FREE..

oh..how come u didnt get that additional beer and wine? i heard that bridal show give lotsa perks for u all to choose leh....maybe u shld complain

dino> yah lor...they very lucky...too bad i cant get it...

Hi ryan,

Thanks for sharing the nice pics. You and DW look great on your big day, what a perfect match lovely couple!

So happy to see your wedding pics as they remind me of my wedding held in last September @ Ocean Ballroom, everything looks so familiar, even the bridal suite, haha!

Having Andrew as AD PG is a good choice.. My friend engaged him and wife as PG & VG as well on her big day one year ago and me being her jie mei like their service too!

I've just migrated to motherhood.com being a mtb.. hope you and DW will join us soon ya!

Wish you and DW a blissful and prosperous marriage!

Hi ryan,

thanks for sharing the pics. both of you look so happy. Congrats on your marriage!

fanfan, is it because he was on leave? so far he's been quite ok - hope it'll stay the same throughout. maybe u can try iky if u can't get him - she seems to be assisting Ivan.

Tiglet> maybe i'm a bit fussy over the charges over wine and beer and trying to minimise our costs on that area..maybe that's y he found us quite ma fan lor...not sure leh

Hi Fanfan,
Ivan is not the type of person who will avoid couples. As far as i know,he is really very busy due to the departure of some colleagues. As regards to the wine and beer,the regulations are not set by him.

Hi Joline,
Andrew wife not doing videography work any more

My AD was very siong but was fun. U should know how siong it was from the photos
Having Andrew as our AD photographer was one of the best decision which my wife & I had made for our wedding. Two thumbs up for him

Hi ryan,
Can I take a look at your pic too? Would love to see how the bridal suite looks like!

Hi Joline,
CONGRATS!..so fast becoming MTB liao. You must be really happy right?! Wishing you gd health and have a chubby baby soon..