Pan Pacific Singapore

Huiling,
Duck is usually very oily,maybe u can change it to chicken? Are u afraid of the bird flu thats y u choose duck?

hi fanfan, by the time i speak to Ivan, will be around jul already. will it still be in time for your wedding? Cos maybe don't diturb him so early.

Hi Ryan,

Maybe will change cos that day the pipa duck is simply too oily than the outside one.. The fat is really very thick. The reason i chose duck is cos i find the name unique and it is not chicken cos normally ppl will choose chicken for their dinner

Hi Bride, my dinner will be in Oct..so long way to go..no worries..

Hi Ryan, I know Hai Tein Lo quite famous =p went there for my birthday dinner...yum yum

Hi bride,
I am also thinking of changing the centre pieces. Find them a bit pathetic. Btw when is your AD?

Hi Ryan,
You only use 1 projector? Was the screen big enuff for the guests sitting near the stage?

Hi Huiling,
I have chosen the pipa duck. During food tasting, there was abit of fats on the duck but the dish was not oily at all. Both our parents are ok with this dish. We didnt opt for the roasted chicken with garlic because it doesnt taste nice during the bridal show.

Hi Iso,
Late Feb? Then you only left with 3 weeks before your AD? What abt your deco and other coordination work? When you meeting up with the PP coordinator?

hi marchbride, my AD's in dec, long way to go. Yours is in march right? Have you spoken to them about changing the centrepieces? Do let me know how it went?

hi ryan... how many guests you have? And hor, how long is your march in song? Someone somewhere told me to prepare a 3.30min song. That long?

hi bride,
yup, my AD in march.
Ok, will be miting up with ivan after cny. Will let you know again..

hi marchbride,

yeah loh, they say CNY Hai Tien Lo all full so cannot have food tasting then, grr!! deco i confirm the theme already, what other coordination work have you done already?

hi Iso, what theme did you select? What choices did you have? Can you choose the flowers? Or their colour? pai seh... so many ques

Me went for my anniversay stay 2 wks ago..wanted to extend another nite but was told $500+++..so give up idea...(but pity no free breakfast tis time) ..

Wanted to hv dinner at Hai Tien Lo on our anniversary but was fully booked! and it is on a wkday too..din knoe is tat popular..

Guess tat Pan Pac is more flexible last time..got 2 nite stay on wedding nite and another nite stay at anniversary nite..

blueblue,

you mean bfast not provided on your anniversary stay? I changed the anniversary stay to 2nd night stay and the bfast (buffet style) was provided.. u signed package during Johny's time?

OOps.. me made a mistake.. we changed the anniversary stay to helpers' one night stay, hee.. ya ya.. think the anniversary stay doesn't come with bfast cos it wasn't provided to my helpers..

Hi Joline

I remember the first nite stay..me & hubby missed the breakfast! we woke up late...if hv known.. should hv it changed to anniversay stay..hehe..

hi S

yup the bridal suite is the same as executive suite..find it ok lah..so so..if u compare it to M hotel, hell of a diff..

M hotel one i dunno.. but heard is very high tech and very nice. But afterall, let you experience a suite stay. Normally when we book hotel room where will book a suite one
The buffet is it at summer house?

If my co-ordinator very "cat" and not willing to give any freebies except can i request for another change of co-ordinator who might be willing to give in ?

hi ryan,
thanks! Just nice. I also have around 31-33 tables.

hi iso,
what theme you taking? I have yet to start on the coordinating work. Just finish the food tasting. Ivan says to call him for appointment after cny oni... just no choice have to wait...

Hi Iso and marchbride,

I think we are all having our AD one after another....

If I remember correctly, marchbride, urs on 3 Mar? Iso's on 5 Mar? and Mine's on the 4th.

I have yet to contact PP for decor, had my cards printed though.

Was so angry with the printer....they damaged my cards, luckily Pauline from PP was very nice to give me another set of cards for free.

What songs are you having for march-in....I haven't got any idea....what else do I need to do...

I think I should have gotten a wedding planner, we had been so busy with work...sigh...

Now so lost....yet to write and send out invites too.

<font color="0000ff">hi fanfan, if we compare to pacific ballroom, then yes, ocean ballroom ceiling is low. But that's why it's cosier in the ocean ballroom. In fact, I was at a wedding at orchard ballroom. 24 tables and the ceiling as very high, just lightly lower than pacific ballroom's ceiling. And because the ballroom is small, the high ceiling made the room very vacumn-like, very hollow if you know what i mean. For a ballroom the size of ocean ballroom, i feel that the ceiling cannot be too high also. It may be a bit too low but it's not that bad

thanks for the consol......i was really abit worried when I heard the comments..

btw, Happy Chinese New Year to everyone here in advance...Gong Xi Gong Xi =)

hi nisiel,
hehehe, we so qiao
Which ballroom you using?

how did the printer damage your cards? did they compensate you?

no leh.. i havent choose my march-in songs. Very kancheong liao leh... Cos I wan something different instead of walking in with my FH.

hey, me sending out the invites after CNY too...

Hi Hi!

Tis is my first post =) Am thinking of signing up with pan pac but ivan seems inflexible...
Can anyone share their perks from PP please?

hi spring,
PP is very inflexible, but i heard that other hotels are the same. anyway i book liao, no choice now :p

hi nisel,
i'm mar 18! so if you have any advice for me after your wedding, do let me know ;) how did printer damage cards?? anyway the cards cost nothing to PP, so glad they gave you some new ones...

Hi Springz,Iso,
Most hotels are also not very flexible with their packages. I guess sometimes we got to balanced up with what we will not be having and what will we be getting

<font color="0000ff">hey people, anyone here having their wedding on 30th Dec 2006? I've got a friend who's on the waiting list for Pacific Ballroom but she was told she's on the wait list cos there's another couple in front of her</font>

hi ryan,

yeah guess so.. but after u book with them they seem pretty ok and more willing to do things for you? did you feel that way also?

Hi marchbride &amp; Iso,

The printers, they accidentally created an addtional dot, which does not look like a dot, on the mould for hot-stamping.

The result, all my cards got a funny dot and the staff told me its their latest design.....I fumed and rejected all of them.

marchbride, I am using OB.

Iso, no problem, I will be more than happy to share my experiences will you.

Happy New Year everyone!

Hi Ryan/Nisiel

Can u advise me how early before yr AD u contacted yr coordinator to "reserve" the wedding favours dat u want??

Hi Ryan/Nisiel

Can u advise me how early before yr AD u contacted yr coordinator to "reserve" the wedding favours dat u want??

happy new year!

hi nisel,
are you who i think you are? G*****?
how can the printer staff say it is a new design? Luckily you got the cards re-printed.
Left with only a month liao... *so excited*

hi ryan,
I will be meeting up with ivan to discuss the deco and stuff. Any advise on what to look out for?

Hi marchbride,
Maybe u can be cautious abt ur table cloth,make sure it wouldnt clash with the colour of clothes both ur mother and mother-in-law

Dont worry, Ivan is pro enought to handle every small detail. Pls sent my regards to him

<font color="0000ff">hi ryan, i thought we only have a choice between silver and gold for the main table and the rest of the tables as well? Can choose other colours?</font>

Hi marchbride,

Yes, you are right, you must be xy....

G is now very busy with work and we are sharing this ID....

So how's everything on your side? We have yet to meet up with them to finalise the arrangement..

bride, i think there are more colours to choose from. Ivan showed us quite a few colours.

fanfan, Ivan finally agreed to give us the extra night. i think he's very busy - allowing us to drag the tentative reservation for so long :P

Hi Ryan,

For the stage decoration, what kind of flowers did u all used? It seem like they are only have the roses and garbera to choose for the decoration and themes..