Pan Pacific Singapore

hi girls

maybe kokeishun & orosalind were more lucky than me. cos my tentative date was let out. anyway, i do not have other bad experiences from PP further than this and want to get over it loh. i do recommend that their perks are quite std and comprehensive...so not to worried.

i think all of us very flex and can give and take as long as nothing bad turns out on AD. i believe all brides wants to be a happy bride.

Hi orosalind,

Just sms my fiance. We'd wait for Pan Pac reply and confirm early next week. We are actually deciding between Pan Pac and Grand Copthorne. We like the Pan Pac theme with Marquee, while Grand Copthorne has the paradiso room and garden Grand Ballroom . . . .

Any comments to share if I'd to choose between Pan Pac and Grand Copthorne? Thanks : )

Hi twinkleglint & kokeishun,

Your standard means just inc in % of invitation cards? In fact I got more than that. Dunno if u have sign contract or not but if u have not sign the contract, dunno if u r interested to know.

Hi Puccagal,

I used to shortlist GCW as well. I heard the ballroom is v nice and food not bad too. I think it's more ex than PP's promotion so I opt out of that (budget constraints). If PP has got no promotion, both shld be quite comparable except accessibility. Personally, I prefer GCW's ballroom more than Ocean Ballroom of PP.

I have called PP and was told that the date I want has been confirmed by other couples liao.. so sad

Hi kokeishun

Why are u
? *puzzled*

Anyway, PP is taking the hse-keeping seriously. Just received a call from Priscilla asking abt status. Shld minimise any more chances of tentative dates released without knowledge of the couple, at least for mine.

Twinkleglint,
I think u are nice customer, if same thing happen to us, i will be hopping mad and I think my hubby's reaction is worse. :P It works 2-way. On our side, we try and confirm the date we want asap so that we wont deprived another couple's choice, and hotels' side must ensure they really get a confirmation to release.

hi rocher,
sorry to hear that. Or is there other dates that u can consider?

hi orosalind,
My coordinator is also Juliana tay..think our perks are abt the same.

Hi blurq,

When is ur AD? I dunno what u have but I ask for quite a no of things from her. some she said cannot but after much neg, she gave in. I think she is willing to accomodate cos the first date which I choose is a weekday (Mon - 1 day after my WD) and I told her to give more perks cos it's a weekday and I'm paying same price as those who booked weekend. The next day after we met, she told me that the Sun which I wanted was avail as someone backed out. That's how I got more perks despite weekend.

Hi blurq,

thanks for u concern. I think I will call Juliana on Monday and ask her to put me on waiting list if they couple decided to back out. But I think the chance is quite small.

So now, I'm also lookin at other hotels but my priority is still PP...

Cheerios!

hi Rocher

Which day are u looking at? If u really want tt date and can place deposit immediately, let juliana know and she will chase the couple for an answer. Call today, at least it makes u earlier in the queue. wat other hotels are u looking at too?

yes rocher, quick place a deposit u will get the seat....like me. lucky because i heard there'r many brides nex year. sometimes when ur heart is set, very tired to look for another one...like me loh.

orosalind, u quite lucky....but i was told by my coor that if on actual day, u need more things than what is stated, they willing to accomadate cos they also dun want spoil our moods. so ok wif me loh........

Hi twinkleglint,

Glad to hear that cos I wanted to exchange one perk (stated in my contract) for another which is not stated in my contract. was thinking whether they wld try to accomodate when I ask for it nearer to the AD.

hi orosalind,
My AD is in Oct. Glad to know that u got so many perks..think i quite satisfied already..going down to sign contract soon..wanted to get one of the perks..but she can't promise yet.

hi rocher,
yes.if u really want..place a deposit soon..or r u looking at a particular date only? why not try wkday instead?
Hope that u can be a PP bride as well..wish u luck..

Hi blurq / twinkleglint,

Have u seen any wedding setup? If not, u can try gg down tmr. I'm gg down tmr to look at one.

Hi twinkleglint,

I have posted the msg.

Hi lynn & twinkleglint,

thks so much for ur concern. The dates I wanted are 21 and 26/11/04.. but two couples hv already booked and paid the deposit liao...

Now looking at concorde hotel.

I will ask Juliana to put me on waiting list for these dates...

Cheerios!

brides must be happy to look mei mei so my suggestion is to have 1 good fren to become co-ordinator on that day. she can then run around and talk to the banquet manager. my colleague's fren did such a good job by negotiating with the banquet manager that she no need to worry abt anything. she also last minute change perk and the hotel was quite reasonable (some request can some request cannot).

A fren told me act dun haf to worry abt parking coupons are PP cos they usually just leave the machine to validate parking just outside the ballroom. No need coupon also can validate.

anyone going for PP wedding show?

hi joyful i agree with you that we should engage a best friend as coordinator so she can handle the overall right? Then as for me i think i need another one to help me carry things, and do the little little things for me....Mmmmmm actually when do we decide who to help us and also if the person last min. cannot how?

hi puzzlerain

Think the bridal show is this month 24 if i remember correctly. Heard that most weekends for year 2004 are booked already but there could be only tentative booking whereby you might still stand a chance.

Check with your coordinator soonest possible so that you know which are the dates available can ask them to give u a list of available weekends.

Hi kokeishun,

Actually on last sat and yest (sat), we went to view the pacific n ocean ballroom.

Last sat's comments:
Pacfic ballroom - went during wedding dinner (buffet) preparation. very nice with high ceiling and with intelligent lightings to play with, very grand too.

Ocean ballroom - An Annual D&D was going on for its preparation. looks ok n normal to us. Dont really like ocean.

However, yest went to view ocean ballroom, saw the garden theme, very nice n it really change the perspective of my hubby and my view.

Btw, just wondering since the wkends are mostly taken up for wedding dinner at ocean ballroom, any one might consider taking up the wedding lunch? i m considering cos most date wkends are out.

Btw i would like to receive invitation to join Panpac brides yahoo groups. how do i join?

hello orosalind
actually i had book w PP 2mths ago already. but just wanna chk w u as read from d earlier msg u post tat u have go to temple to ask for dates. which temple u go? do u need to give them ur/ur hubby/both set of parents' birthday so as to choose an auspicious date? otherwise how they give u those dates?

hello orosalind
can oso recap wat good perks u hv bargain? cant seems to find d perks u hv bargain fr d earlier msg, or did u post b4 ur perks? guess d standard ones they will give will be:-
>more parking coupons
>more invitation cards
>change some menu dishes w/o additional cost if price is comparable
>waiver of corkage chgs depending on d coordinator, probably
so for ur perks, did u bargain something special tat u care to share here 4 all PP brides?

sigh actually i m looking at Dec 2004 dates but all the wkends are fully booked. so sigh. cos really like PP ballrooms. was oso quite surprise to see that PP is very HOT!
so far anyone took up PP lunch wedding banquet? cos we really like the ballrooms n might taking up there, no choice.

Hi kite~

I was in the midst of the wedding buffet lunch package discussion with Panpac. You want me to email you the package?

H Puccagal,

thanks. u can email me at [email protected]. btw which mth n yr u are looking at? i m looking at dec 2004 but all the wkends dinner r fully booked.
u? initially wanted to book PP wkend dinner too? so since now wkend dinner all gone, we might consider lunch wedding. but then my fren said very casual n some ppl might think lunch is cheaper than dinner. In fact, i have checked the dinner n lunch wedding at PP is the same price.

hi orosalind,
Yes, i went down on sat to sign the contract, and take a look at the ocean ballroom. The setup looks better than the first time i have seen. really no regrets for signing up with PP.

hi sunshine,
I went to a geomancer as well to choose for a wedding date. I can recommend someone to u. He is from Hong Kong. He is always invited to bridal show to give advises on the feng shui. Basically, he took my hubby, me, our parents and grandparents DOB and he will give u choose a few suitable dates for u.
Let me know if u wants his details.

hello twinkle
thx 4 d website reference. so when u go temple to pick an auspicious date, what details u give them so as to select?

hello blurq
actually dont want so "pangtang".:-) initially my mum had proposed a fortune teller to select a wed date for us but need both parents n ourselves birthdate but i was thinking abit troublesome so i abort d idea. so thinking whether are there other simplify ways of picking a date w/o giving like DOB :-)

Hi puzzlerain,

The bridal show is on 17 Oct 04. Have checked with my coordinator on 4 Oct when I went down to sign my contract, all weekends for 2004 are fully booked. U may like to check if anyone back out.

Hi twinkleglint / kokeishun,

I went down on 4 Oct but didnt see anyone who went to see the ballroom except myself but do u agree that the setup in Ocean ballroom (Zen Theme) on that day was great? The foyer is v nice too but the whole area seems small cos that couple used only 4 rooms (ard 20 tables oni). Tot that the min is 25 tables? Zen itself is nice enuf, hope that a nicer one is coming up soon. Understand from my coordinator that the new wedding favors even nicer.

Hi kc_sunshine ,

I got my date from a temple at Paya Lebar. The master is from China, he seems to be quite good in that. I gotten a few dates from him. He even give me a phone no. and ask me to call him if I need to ask any other things. U just need to give him an angbow, that's all. He will need your 8-character, ur future husbands, ur in-laws' and your parents' 8-character as well. For my case, I am not comfortable to provide him with these so I just give him all our chinese horoscope.

Hi blurq,

I agree with you - really have no regrets signing the contract after viewing the setup last Sat. I wanted to bring a camera to take the pics and show my future husband cos he cant make it but I forgot to do so. Luckily my coord said she can email them to me.

hi sunshine

i jus provide my & my FB 8-character. then she ask u to choose a few dates u preferred but she will give commends on whether the dates u choose good or not before u submit ur list to the person who will be in-rite with some gods/fairy. then that person will choose a date out of the rest that u have choosen. she will also give u the date for "guo da li".

hi puzzlerain,

i actuli wanted to go but last min cannot make it. when is ur AD? i make payment last mon but till now still have not receive the contract by post.

is ur coordinator going to send u the photos that was on their file? if it is something other then that show me leh....

wahh.. the ocean ballroom so popular.. im also looking at dec 04.. are most of the weekend dates taken up? hmm.. if thats the case.. i gotta decide for early 05. I think alot of pple go for dec 04 because they can escape the extra 1% for the next yr.

Hi kite

Mine is on a Fri. Fri consider weekend also, at least for other hotels, Fri is charged same as Sun.

Hi elaine77

I tot that GST is max 5% and wef Jan 2004? U might need to find out whether this offer is valid for 2005 with PP tot.

Hi elaine77,

Understand that the prices quoted by PP for both Ocean and Pacific Ballroom are only valid till Dec 04 and if you booked by Dec 04 for wedding to be held in 05, it should be subjected to 5% oredi.

Hi Elaine,
I think the Ocean Ballroom promotion is up till Dec-04. When I last checked with them about 2 weeks ago, all weekends from Sep-04 till Dec-04 are booked. But you might be able to still get a Friday if you wish. Be quick!

Hi blurq,
Yours is very detailed leh! Our dates are just based on FH and my 8-characters only... Almost all our auspicious dates are either booked or on long waiting list. We got a Sunday after several correspondences...

Now I have to go decide on my wedding gown design...

Belinda

Hi Laides,

Does the panpac coordinators allow anyone to reduce the min. no. of tables from 30 to 25?