Pan Pacific Singapore

My personal opinion is don't do inserts if you can help it. Go for hot-stamping. Every classy and nicey. You won't regret.

sorry, for my earlier posting. Missing a few 'k' because keyboard got problem :P

I would like to know how many times we need to meet Jasvy to get the invites printed
?

eto,
Oic, my one is very much like garden cum candle. Cos I like the tentage and think candles is romantic. I can request for dry ice for first march in and rose petals for 2nd march in.

Jaijia,
You got mail.

Joline,
I dun think they provide the calenders anymore.

Mgt,
Jasvy own have their standard template and u just need to fill up the form and the rest will be done for u. :D

For me, I changed 1 Eg at the cocktail, WG forst first march in and 2ne Eg for 2nd march in. I wear the first one for like 30 mins, 2nd one for like 2 dishes and the last one till the end. :D There is enough time for cocktail dresses, I think it would be hard if u want to change during the banquet, so that why I wear it during cocktail. :D I thought it is better not to wear WG at cocktail, becos it is hard to walk around and the impact is there when u do ur march in. :D

My hb only changed for 2nd March in. :D

Momoko,
Just travel once will do. The collection part at be done at Pan Pac.

Girls,
I will be away for HM from this sunday. all the best for ur wedding. I am sure it will be a moment to remember for life.

Ying,
Jia you, And congrats to you. :D

The red one is printed by Pan Pac, Instead of requesting for signature scroll, I DIY the design and just give them the softcopies for enlarge. Then my BS one is just 3-in-1 8R frame so I have a varieties :D The other black and white is done and printed by my photographer. I had 2N stay at Pan Pac.

hi momoko,
recd with thanks! just wondering r u folding the seawave insert into 3 sections to fit into the card? isit weird tat the folds are in the middle of the wordings? i hope u understand wat i m toking abt.. hehe

Icy,
Oh so the one blown up can just be framed and no need to use as signature scroll then? Coz I was told that we give one photo and the scroll will have the photo as bkground and below the pic will be a space for signatures.

So in total you had 3 gowns ya..did you change yr CS to WG to do first march-in in your bridal suite or just change elsewhere nearer to the ballroom?

Oops icy, I forgot to ask you.What do you mean by request for petals for 2nd march in? U mean they place the petals on the ground?

sharon,
based on the samples, there are only 2 folds. i think it should be placed nearer the inside edge and not the cover edge.

joline, how's ur discussion with jasvy? anything to share?

mgt,
sorry, miss u out in the previous list. Have just sent a copy to u.

How come u don't have chinese name? u not chinese ah?

hi momoko,

So much thanks for sharing the inserts info..

Like what icy said, we only need to go down to Jasvy once. They'll collect the cards from Pan Pac directly and return to hotel for your collection or deliver right to your doorstep upon request (delivery charge ~$8). We chosed to have inserts instead of hotstamping, use normal paper with gold ink, but request for tying the gold strings (they charged 10 cents per string per insert).

U can see more templates and artwork there, and quite a few different papers with different qualities to choose from. Me and FH just provide our names and fathers' names, can do without mothers' name cos we put "Mr & Mrs". There are different templates to phrase the wordings in English and chinese oso.. but me and FH didn't bother to see all the samples, just choose the first one we find ok, template acceptable then good enough liao.

We tot we won't be getting the personalized red packets, but in the end still go for it, keke.. can't resist the super mini red packets, though we know we can get cheaper supply somewhere else.. the red packets got many pics to choose oso, and available in gold and different tones of red colors..

We're told that we'll receive the actual template for our cards in these two days. Once confirmed the cards will be printed and delivered this saturday evening, together with the red packets.

momoko,

how's your progress??

I've just received template from Jasvy. Just realised that we've provided one wrong info, that cocktail starts at 7pm and dinner commence at 7.30pm sharp. In my contract with Pan pac, the dinner is stated commence at 8pm sharp. Do you gals think I should ammend? I believe if I correct it to be 8pm definitely ppl will come late one...and surely my dinner cannot start at 8pm.. how???

joline,
thanks for the detailed info. Btw, I have yet to meet up with my coordinator. Will be meeting him this week.

U mentioned u using normal paper? what colour is it? I intend to use cream coloured paper with gold ink (i will be getting seawave gold design). Not sure how it will turn out.

kekeke... u can't resist the temptation and bought the personalised red packets ah...
if i go down to jasvy, cross my fingers i won't get them

can show me how ur actual template is like? pm me.

Joline,
i think the 7pm and 7.30pm timing should be fine. My HB recently received one invite with the same timing too. Actually, I don't usually reach at 7.30pm even though the card stated clearly commence at 7.30pm sharp. In fact, most dinner start around 8.15-8.30pm.

hi momoko,

The paper we use is cream colored paper leh
I think as long as you get those color that is near to gold should be no problem..

hee.. At first my FH said their red packets charged quite ex, 1 pc is about 40 cents plus.. but after calculating all the cost for printing inserts, tying strings and home delivery charge, we still have budget for printing the red packets, so we go for it lor.. FH said it saves the trouble cos we dun have to go and hunt for nice nice red packets design

Just realised that Jason did not put in the wordings "Your presence and punctuality will be greatly appreciated", so I requested him to re-work and send me the revised form. Once recieved I forward the sample to you. I still have your email address.

my other fren also advise to put the dinner time earlier cos ppl sure come late one.. think I will just leave the mistake as it is, hee...

hi momoko if everybody think like u confirm the dinner will start late

i think that is best to go at the time which they stated on the invites as is more polite to do so and what if u are the only one who is late and everybody is waiting for u that is very rude and i think u will also feel pai seh

that is y wedding dinner always start so late due to those thinking .....

mostly people will think that is relative who will be late, for me i already tell them straight pls come on time do not be late. i know is not that good to do that but at least the dinner will start on time and they can go back home early to rest too =)

hope i do not offended u
just wanted to voice out only =)

just some experience to share.. sometimes it is the traffic that cause the guests to arrive late.. expecially those hotels/restaurants located at town area and Orchard Rd..

There was once FH and I drove to Shenton way to attend our neighbour's wedding, we took more than half an hour to find the entrance as every time we spotted the entrace it was too late to turn in.. so we got to turn round and round 3 times and finally managed to get in.. The traffic there on week day is so terrible that one just couldn't eat into other's lane easily.. I'm not trying to encourage the habit of being late, but sometimes it was really due to some unforseen circumstances that ppl will turn up late lor..

Anyway, it is always good to remind our guests personally not to be late.. We certainly dun wish to see them march-in after us right?

hi momoko...

i am chinese, eh.. but a bit peranakan...
dad is baba, mum chinese.. dunno why i got no chinese name lah.. haha...

Does anyone have any comments abt whether MC or PP is a better choice for wedding dinners? I'm looking at the 2006 package, both hotels are offering weekend ($808) and weekday packages ($708) at about the same price so can't decide which hotel to choose.

Any comments about the 2 hotels' ambience, food, service etc? Which one should I choose?

ah ger, are you sure Pan Pac is offering $808 for dinner? I think that's for 2005 packages. Ocean Ballroom is going for $858 for weekends. They increased their prices by $50 in April 2005 for 2006 packages already. Better check. What's MC?

JK,
PP is offering $808 for wkend 8 course and $858 for 9 course for 2006.

ahger,
u are in PP thread leh, u ask us we will say PP is better. If u go MC thread, the ppl there will say MC is better mah..
have u see their ballroom yet? talk to the coordinators already? Since their price is the same, then look out for the perks each is giving you. Then view their ballroom see which one u prefer. From there then decide which u are more comfy with....

Hi Yan06,
me wanted to know the rationale why u prefer PP mah..mmm...cos I think there r pros and cons, PP's food seem better, MC's ballrm nicer, both r v impt to me and hubby can't decide...

I'm also alil worried abt not being able to breakeven...ppl prob give bigger AP for PP?? dunno leh....GRrrrrr... shang nao jing ah! :_(

Any Ex-PP brides not being able to breakeven?

hi ahger,
my reason for choosing PP was:
1. ppl will give more AP for PP
2. its a 5star hotel & food fr well-known restauarant
3. my AD is next year so by then marina square & the whole marina area would have been fully renovation & become the most happening area in spore...

btw MC is 5star or 4star? last mth me & colleagues went there eat buffet & colleagues insisted its a 4star hotel and i tot is 5star??

ah ger,
icic...me choose PP coz the location is convenient. Which i think is impt for me coz my relative are those fussy type. So location must be easy accessible. Then i heard good comments about the food. In addition, my bf work at PP banquet before and he told me the event manager all very professional and good. Then after talking to the coordinator, we click on well. And i sign during the wedding fair which they give more perks.

u looking for good food and good ballroom? Well, PP sure have good food. And the pacific ballroom is very nice too. Have u view before?? I'm taking the ocean ballroom coz i dun have so many tables to take pacific ballroom.

hope that helps..

Hi Ahger,
Initially also I viewed MC, liked the reception area as felt that it was exclusive.
But some factors came up while we were choosing,
similarly as sharon mentioned:
1) ppl may give more AP for PP
2) MC is a 4 star hotel while PP is 5 star.
3) Some ppl dun know where MC is and esp the elders, dun know MC existed at all.

Hi Sharon, Yan and Sel,
Thanks for the advise and feedback. That really helped.. will show hubby your feedback..:P hope he'll be as moved by your comments as I am

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/12/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bao Bao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cutibear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PPgroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sabz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kysha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">03/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Icy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">04/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">16/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ETO</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ying11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Starlet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/08/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WGC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little_tinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">07/01/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Iso</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Agnes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29/04/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">22/06/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ooshie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/11/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KSbride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></td></tr></table>

Hi Ahger,

where is MC? I dont know what hotel is that.

Dont worry,Pan Pac is definately better than alot of the 5-star hotels in spore in terms of wedding banquet.

Hi momoko,

Welcome back! Hv u confirmed with Jasvy oredi? Do u intend to use Gold or sepecial color marker to write on the envelops? I'm going to popular later to have a look if there's any special nice pen/fine marker that i can use, hee..

joline,
I confirm using Jasvy liao, but have not confirmed on the no. of cards to print. How many tables u've got and how many are u printing? I intend to use either gold or silver marker for writing. Think the contrast should be fine.

Haha.. got kaki liao, keke..
I only collect 150pcs - 60% of the min tables I confirmed with PP. I did inform Pauline that my tables will be increased to 28~30, and she said I can collect more from them later.

Jasvy side I request them to print 200 pcs inserts, so I think should be no problem lor.. Last night me and hubby counted how many cards we need for our frens and cols, total about 75 we need. Think our parents will need lesser cos most relatives and frens they invited come in family lor..

I intend to print 200 but worry not enuff... me KS one. Jasvy told me got to pay min $40 if need to print more cards later. btw, my est tables abt 30.