Pan Pacific Singapore

Winnie,Joline, WCG, eto, ying & Jean
The photos are taken by friends, so it is quite blur, anyway I just mailed u all. I hope I can get my photographer one soon

Joline,
Pan Pac dun provide Emcee, think we asked before already. So i guess u have to get friends or relatives to help. U might want to get a notebook if u are using softwares to run the montage. Mine are all in DVDs, so I just use their DVD player.

ETO,
which ballroom are u using, I am using the Pacific Ballroom. I used garden plus candle theme (old one) cos the new one not in time for me.

Ying,
Yah I know ur point, just try to minimise.. hahaa else really costly for these additional stuff. :p U just went for a short trip right? Dun worries, still have chance, we will meet up again after our AD, to show pix and video. :D

Icy, thanks for the lovely photos! may i know how you print out your collage? i am thinking of doing my own collage too!

Hi icy,

So much thanks for sharing the pics...by the way, can't see your signature scroll leh.. eager to know how it looks like,

I feel that you look like U-channel mei nu Evelyn Tan in some photos leh.. I look forward to viewing your next series photos, hee..

Hi Icy,

Thanks for the photos! I will be using Pacific Ballroom... I'm having about 40 tables, how about you? How long did you take to finish all the table toasting? Can I also ask where did you change your gown? My coordinator suggested doing it in a function room as the 'journey' back to the suite is a bit long... what you suggest?

Winnie & Joline,
I did the collage using softcopies of my my PS pix then I let Pan Pac print for me, so i dun have signature scroll just enlarging a pix to A2 size.

Kep, sharon, starlet,iso,momoko
U got mail.

ETO,
Oh sama sama, did they tell u what theme u can use. At first I can use the new themes but later, it wasnt ready and approve by mgt so I had to stick to the old one. I had 37 tables, mine quite overrun becos I start march in at ard 9pm. I start to go table to table at around 3rd dish and finish when they serving the 2nd last dish.. I actually changed at the Bridal Suite, I dun think it is very far, I guess it is more convenient for me, cos I can use the toilet, change my accessories and touchup my makeup.. and less mess up, cos if use function room means we have to make sure, we collect back our things later.

momoko,
11pax means charging 1 more pax to ur table.

momoko,

I did not take the merc from the BS, and they informed me that the market rate for rental of merc for wedding is $500 whole day.

Maybe you can use that as a benchmark to find a lovely vehicle.

I will try to ask around for you too. Will be best if can get friends who owns one than an ang pao will do.

hi momoko,
i saw somewhere in the forum tat a brand new jaguar xtype 2.5 for rental.. $200 for weekday $250 for weekend incl driver... can try to call 96933315 to check.. i dunno whether is real or not..

Sharon,

which forum was that from...such a big diff from what my BS said.

Maybe she trying to carrot me. Brand new jaguar@$250 compared to a merc@$500?

Its a steal!

momoko,
think you better check it out fast and secure before others do ya!

nisiel and sharon,
thanks thanks
that's the plus point of a forum... everyone throwing ideas and info. Thanks so much..

nisiel,
i just checked with BS and they told me $600 for one day rental. More exp than yours leh.

sharon,
ur jaguar very cheap leh. will call them up. Make sure they don't cheat me

Hi icy,
do i have the honour to view ur mei mei pictures?

11 people to a table means charging one more person price?? then how they charge? Since they charge us, do they increase the portion of the food to accomodate 11 pax??

hhaa, not my jaguar lar, i saw it somewhere in Sgbride lor. i also think its cheap so quickly copy down but i havent called yet coz my AD is next year! let me know if the deal is real!

Hi joline/ying11/iso,

thank you girls for being so supportive, my heart's been warmed by all you girls.

momoko, no problem, as you can see all of us here are trying to share, give ideas and help if we can.

Hi ksbride,
I think I asked Kevin abt the 11 person thingy before. He told me they chg per head, that means will have additional setting, the portion will be for 11. They dun just add one person to sit and then the foor portion to be shared by 11 ppl.

Hi Icy,
Can I view your pics too? Thanks!! [email protected]

Huiling,
My bridal suite on the 15th floor, just see swimming pool and suntec convention hall.. nothing interesting. hahaha.

Yan,
They will charge additional, things like sharkfin, abalone.. they will have to cater extra for that person.

nisiel, yan, sel, mgt,
U got my blur blur pix.

ISO,
me started late becos my makeup is late and I tried to come down with my cocktail dress.. then there are mess up at reception table which needs my attention. *sigh* Then when we are ready, it still take time for Emcee to start, show montage then we march in. :D

Hi Icy,
Saw your beautiful pics already. Wow, you look very calm on that day and the pics are taken very nicely. I think those by the professional photographers will be even better..

I love your Angbao box and the collage you have done. Nicey!

I think you are going for a honeymoon on this Sunday, right? Enjoy yourself..

hi icy,

Oh? was that your MUA late? At what time you think it should be the best time for MUA to arrive? I was thinking to put on cocktail dress and get changed into wedding gown half an hour before the dinner starts, do you think it is possible in terms of time and makeup touch-up?

I tot we can see the marina views from our bridal suite, so it's not the case huh?? quite disappointing leh.. I've requested Pan Pac to let me view the bridal suite, but Iky said she need to check for the availability then can arrange.

Hi momoko,

Iky will leave the invitation cards at the concierge for me to collect this Sunday. After discussion with my FH, we might go for Jasvy's printing service, cos the car petrol consumption for making a trip down to Pan Pac almost comparable to the price difference in printing compared to the other printer. I've called Jason yesterday for the sample of artworks, wordings etc. Tomorrow morning will make a trip personally to Jasvy and ask them to collect from Pan Pac directly..

Icy/ying11/ETO,

Is there anything that me and momoko need to look out for for invitation card printing?

icy,
thanks for sharing your beatiful photos. Like your sexy back CS
The collage you did was very well done... nice nice. Initially I thought can only have one photo for the poster :P

joline,
actually I'm also thinking of using Jasvy. They knew best how to print the inserts or hotstamping for PP cards. Find that PP cards kinda of weird if place inserts in. Dunno how to put...

hi momoko,

have already contact Jasvy? It's best that you can go down physically to view their samples lor.. the card is a bit out of proportion.. But I think it should be okie to tie string on one side at the top, and glue a bit at the folding edge at the bottom to secure the inserts.. Hope u understand what I mean, hee.. It's just my wild imagination, will have a clearer picture when meeting them tomorrow..

joline,
can roughly visualise wat u saying. i also think have to use glue, if not there will be so many pages to flip...
btw, i've not contacted them, will call them later. will they be able to send softcopy of their samples thru email?

sharon,
i tried calling the number u gave me but call was diverted...hmmm... will try again later and let u know

Ying,
Yah, they keep asking me if I nervous or not, think they only nervous thing is I keep triping over my can can.. so my photographer was very worried too, cos he say I look for serious. Fortunately, hb kind of make me laugh when he start waving around.

Yah Yah, me flying off this sunday, will be back in 2 weeks time. I am trying to get a 1/2 day leave today.. so I could be away in the afternoon.

Joline,
Yah, she was late and I have 6 pax to do makeup. Try to have the MUA for urself then it is more assuring. :D Depending on ur MUA working speed, my makeup took, 1.5 hrs. so if U want to go down by 7pm, then perhaps u should get ur MUA to come by 5.30pm.. I think early is better than late. Bring ur own powder and lipstick so that u can do ur own touchup when u are changing.

I dun think it will take so long to change a Wg bah. But iof course things will be possible as long as u have do ur Maekup early. Pan Pac no marina view, just buildings view only.. and I think the highest level for bridal suite is till 24 storeys.. so not much difference on high or low level. :p

Joline and momoko.
I used Jasvy for hot stamping my cards, of course very impt thing is check ur text. I made a small mistake for printing cards, like I had one young brother only, and I called myself the eldest daughter, after printing then I realised should be only daughter..this kind of thing if u are not familar then better check with printer, dun assume. And then better to liase and write down everything in email, going through phone can be confusing for them and proned to mistakes. :D If U are using jasvy, the u dun have to collect all the cards urself, PP can do the delivery for u. :D

Momoko,
Thank You, u can do ur own collage then let them print. heehee I think their designs very limited so if U can get someone to do the design for u then very nice. :D and I also find werid placing inserts, that why I used hotstamp. I even print small AP at jasvy, 100pcs is more than enough. :D

Winnie,
It is the small signature scroll then PP provided for us FOC, but we can just choose to enlarge it to a pix. :D

Hi Icy, great pics, your CS very sexy! Btw how many tables did you have for PP ballroom? The tentage looks nice..so dreamy..Only PP ballroom has tentage right?
And such a Cute AP box!! Was that handmade by you also?

Btw,I dun understand about the Pan pac collage thingy..Which one of the collage was printed by them? Sorry but I very *blur*

hey icy,
thanks for your photos!! you look so nice and there are so many photos of the table placement, etc., good for us to-be PP couples

icy,
i saw the AP previously from one of the PP brides, not sure whether it's u
anyway, the small AP is very cute, but don't think i'll be printing. must save $

hi momoko,

According to Jason, samples sent thru email can be done, but I'm not sure how long it will take for them to reply, and if the pic files are big, then there is tendency to have failure or delay in your/their email systems.

icy,

My neighbour is a prof bridal MUA, I engaged her as my ROM MUA and AD MUA, and she'll be invited to my dinner as well.. dunno how to schedule her for doing makeup and styling for me and mum. And she needs to get changed and do makeup + hairdo for herself
I've booked 2nd MUA for MIL and 2 SILs, think she need to arrive early also hor..

Me too also think it won't take too long to change to WG, dun feel like putting on WG straight away for cocktail and let ppl see my WG so early, keke

Do you mean we can choose either the FOC signature scroll for guests to sign or enlarged photo for display (need $$ top-up???) ?

Sel,
I had 37 tables. :D That time when I signed up Pacific ballroom just need 30 tables to use 2 of the 3 rooms. :D I think GWC also have tentage. I like it a lot, unique and romantic. The angbao box is from bangkok, chatuchak. I buy it at $13 then, carry it all the way back at the plane. hahaha.

PP just wanted a softcopies of our pix, 2 choice a) use their tamplates b) just blow up what u give them. So I did my own collage and then choose option B and they blow up for me. :D

Iso,
Np, heehee taken by a friend of mine, who also have wedding dinner there, so she took quite a lot to reference for herself. :D

Joline,
oic, if u having the MUA for ur own, then I think it is okie bah, ur MUA have 1 hr to dress up if u finished at 7pm.. since dinner wont start till 8pm.. but ur mum will need to do her makeup much earlier.. and normally mum will be late becos they need to be host at home during tea ceremony. :D

Yah, I feel impact not there if u just go down in ur WG. :D

Yah yah, either FOC signature scroll or enlarge the softcopies u gave them, refer to my answer for sel.

My inlaws instruct us not to bao for helpers, cos she is baoing. I have 5 ah yees, they got ard $350.. for gate crashing, then I bao another $20 each to yisi yi si. Brothers only get AP from mil and my mum, so we giving them a treat after our HM. Kids wise, we bao $10 each. the rest all handle by mums.

Icy,
No, I have not decided on the theme yet... was told that the new design should be out but think there are some delays so I will also use their current old themes. Since you said the bridal suite is not too far from the Ballroom, think I will also forgo the idea of changing in the function, very troublesome bringing all the barang down.

Joline,
Think what's impt is to check the spelling, the dates (esp Chinese Characters) and the RSVP numbers/ email printed on the cards. Once you have decided on the printers, it's best to go down and bring along a copy of the PP cards, so they know how to align the English and Chinese wordings as PP cards are not very proportional. I did inserts, so would have to hold the inserts nicely so they fit the 2 flaps and glue them onto the card, quite a bit of work. If you have no time, you may wish to do hotstamping instead.

hi icy,

the pics were cool.. nice... i think pacific ballroom is so much nicer than ocean.. with the high ceiling and all, looked very much nicer..

anyone..
has a copy of the chinese words for prints..hard to find ah..to do one by myself, i think i will take 10yrs to do it!

anyone taking June and july dates for 2006?? any of the saturdays?

Icy,

noticed tat u had 3changes.. wedding gown, and 2 evening dresses... u had time to change?
how were the intervals like??
I also wanted to have 3 but, my future hb dun allow leh.. he said 2 is more than enough...

oh ya, i didn't see the photo collarge thingy from pan pac?? issit the photo montage? no right?

u did the 2collarges by urself and got PP to print it out? Free?? extra??

Does PP still provide this photo thingy?
oh, how many night stay wdid u have with PP?

Some of you were asking about Jasvy printing. I have no problems with them at all. What I did was, I wrote all the Chinese Characters & English characters of my parents'name, my parents' in-laws name, my name, my hubby's name and had all these information before i go down. I also told them that I am the youngest at home (have one elder sister and 2 elder brothers) and likewise for my hubby.

Everything was very smooth sailing as they have all the information onhand. Jasvy did a layout for me and seek for my approval. I didn't like their spacing, so I printed the hard copy for them, make the changes in the hard copy and fax to them. They received my fax, made the changes and everything was settled very fast.

I got my cards, printed in order within 3 working days.