Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi Ooshie,SEL

Yeah, I have confirmed the date. My date is 29th Apr 06. I chose the Ocean Ballroom.

KS bride,sharon,
You know they have extra perks if u signed up yesterday rite? But i dun want any so I exchange the perks for another item for the package signed up before 10th apr (Hope u understand what i mean)So i got the beer, additional night and the corkage wavier for 2 cartons of wine.
No luck on the lucky draw. If i am not wrong the beer will cost 600+++ for 30 litres in some hotels.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Stage Location</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/12/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bao Bao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom 1</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cutibear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom 1</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PPgroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom 1</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom 3</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sabz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kysha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">03/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Icy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">04/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom 1</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ying11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom 3</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Starlet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/08/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WCG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom 3</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little_tinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom 3</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">07/01/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29/04/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/11/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KSbride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

Hi KSbride and Jean,

Yup,overall feel is good..very cosy. I'll be having ard 35/6 tables. Actually haven't really settle on the date yet but we gave a tentative one which is in lunar 8th month. When I get my confirmed date, I'll post it here so that it can be included in the list hee..

You gals went to geomancer aredi? KSbride, you really very early! 11/11 is a good date, initially i wanted that too!! but becoz my cousin is getting married in dec, we pushed forward ours.

hi garfield,

An update .. Having stage location at Ocean ballroom 1.

p/s my nick is wgc not wcg..hehe.

have uploaded 4 pics from the OB taken during the wedding fair. Guess some pics are quite dark coz my flash is not strong enuff. The light in the OB was quite dim. Pardon me if the pics are not well taken.
Pls find the link at:
http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2128563377&amp;code=15333211&amp;mode=invite&amp;DCMP=isc-email-AlbumInvite

Hi Sel,
You cal the date with a geomancer that 11/11 is a gd date?? How u know its a gd date??I didnt go to a geomancer. I just went to some websites that does calculation of date. See that 11/11 is acceptable for wedding, hence just go ahead with it. Coz there's a reason why I choose 11/11.

Hi Jean,
Yup, know what u talking abt. Is there any reason why u choose the 2nd portion of perks rather than the 1st? Starting i was oso in a dilema, duno which to choose. Coz I actually wan a mixture of stuffs from both perks..hehe

Hi KSbride,

We chose the second portion because we dun need the extra table cos 30 is already sufficient for us. In addition, we dun need the photo mortage cos i have already "booked" a videographer who will do express editing for me on tat day. As for the corkage waiver, 2 cartons is enough for me...so in the end, we opt for the 2nd portion lor..

Also, just being kpo, i think whether 11/11 is a gd date depends on you and ur Fh date of birth too. Cos my date is picked by looking at our "ba zhi"

Hi KSbride,
Nope,didnt cal dates with geomancer yet.But we wanted 11/11 coz my anniversary is on 11th but in May.So we tot of using 11/11 but its too close to my cousin's date and my aunt didn't want to sorta "clash", if you know what i mean. So we chose an earlier date. Its a pity May 11 is not a weekend, else I would have chose it without thinking twice!..shucks..haha

I just went to the website where you posted the pics, yup i think the stage is quite simple, wonder how much it will cost if we were to request for something more elaborate.

Btw gals, who are your coordinators?

HI jean,
yaa, I do know geomancer uses our Ba Zhi to cal an auspicous date. But to me, as long as the date is fine for wedding, me and FH is fine with it. We dun need a really good date. The date that holds sentimental value to both of us is more impt.

HI Sel,
mine is Ivan. A very experience and friendly guy I would say! Very happy my wedding is in his hand. Whose ur coordinator?
Do agree the stage quite plan huh? Wondering what that 5 mental thing infront of the curtain is for??Looks weird having them there.

hi sel,
my coordinator also ivan. yeah agree with KS, im glad he is helping me with the wedding.
hey jean,
i chose the first set coz i needed the two extra free tables hehe got 2 table free of angpaos!! and since i havent got my videographer yet, tawt free montage should be good any idea by who?

hi All,

Just wonder if anyone of you asked about the wedding favours during the show? Any new collection?

KSBride,

Thanx for sharing the pics. Any idea what are the two different types of wedding favour placed on the table shown in the pic? The stage deco a bit too simple. But I quite like the Aisle deco. Any idea if we can ask for a combination of two different theme deco?

Icy/Ying11,

Are you going to take bears as your wedding favours? Already confirm with Pan Pac and place order?

KSbrides and Ooshie,
We had the same coordinator, yeap me also very please with him. :D I am having my food tasting this friday.. Yeah!

Joline,
I had seen the wedding favour on the fair, the wedding bears not as nice anymore, already become country side bears.. so most likey I wont take the bears, I think I should be taking the wedding bells "card clipper". That one look very sweet. :D

Me havent confirm my wedding favour yet, my coordinator said can decide in 1 mth before my AD, which is MAy.

Hi Joline,
there are only one wedding favours on the table and its the pink bag of potpurri. I didnt see the other new theme yet. Duno how it looks like. Will ask for the pic from Ivan see if he has it.

KSBride,

I see... Pauline told me that they are going to introduce new wedding favours this year. I thought you gals should be able to see the new options during the show. Ok, do keep us update after you find out from Ivan.

KSBride,
Pan Pac did display some favour outside the pacific ballroom with the wedding cards, perhaps u miss them out.

I missed the bridal show! Could anyone assist me with the details for 2006 Sat weddings? Are the prices nett?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Stage Location</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/12/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bao Bao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom 1</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cutibear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom 1</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PPgroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom 1</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom 3</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sabz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kysha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">03/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Icy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">04/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom 1</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ying11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom 3</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Starlet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/08/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WGC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom 1</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom 3</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little_tinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom 3</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">07/01/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29/04/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">22/06/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ooshie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/11/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KSbride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

Hi gals, I had Kevin as coordinator.Very helpful and professional as well!

KSbride,
I think that's the stand to place the tealights.
Also caught sight of the wedding favours.If i'm not wrong, i saw a set of teddies in pouch,2 types of name-card holders cum paperweight and the potpurri satchet.

Btw,we won the lucky draw but managed to grab the consolation only haha..

I have Bonnie as the coordinator. But i liase with kevin more often cos i more familar with him...ehhehe

OOshie,
I dunno who will be doing the photo montage...Sorry!

hi phy_*o* (phy_o) and greekgal
The prices are in nett. For weekends, ocean ballrooms are 808nett for 8 course and 858nett for 9 course. The minimum requirement is 30 tables.

Thanks so much, Jean. May I know when is ur wedding? Which ballroom did you book? Is there a minimum tables requirement?

Aiya..i missed the wedding show. Can I still negotiate the perks given at the show?
Would be grateful if you could share with me the perks you've gotten? Any discount per table kind of perk? I heard some hotels offer that..

Could you ladies recommend me a good coordinator at PP so that i can contact him/her for a meeting asap? Thanks so much!

I really hope I am not too late..

Ooshie,
Pacific Ballroom also have their own theme, I think call pacific pearl and pacific passion. :D

ling,
max no of table for Ocean ballroom is 38 tables.

greekgal,
there are still promotion going on if u signed with them before 10 april.
better contact them now, I would recommend Ivan if u wanna look for a coordinator.

Hi greekgal,
My weddinh is 29th April 06. I booked the ocean ballroom which require minimum 30 tables on weekends. I advise that if u wanna booked, its best that u booked before 10th apr cos I thing the perks are valid till then only.

There are no discount on the tables, in fact they increases the price by 30 dollars. I guess most hotels are increasing the price by 30 bucks for next year packages.

hi icy
may i have the contact no and email of ivan please? tks..

hi jean
wat are the perks that u've got? could u share with me? if its not convenient to share here, could u email me at [email protected] pls? i really appreciate ur help..

ya..a lot of hotels are increasing by 30-50 per table..so sianz..

Greekgal,
I will email u his contact. :D

Linah,
Yeap, me food tasting this friday, already decide on the food, how abt you?

Who is ur coordinator now? Did he tell you when u should decide on the deco and choose wedding favour?

hi icy,
the wedding favour i refering to is those found on the guest tables in OB inside my pics.

I do saw the few different wedding favours on the table outside PB. To me, I wld prefer the bears actually..

Hi greekgal,
yup i would also recommend Ivan. He have 15yrs exp in this line. Definitely can provide more information in preparation to ur wedding. But he very busy now due to the high applicants recently. So u better call him fast and arrange a date.

thanks icy and ksbride
i have dropped ivan a mail..hopefully he replies soon..coz i will be attending the wedding bash at RTP so need to compare urgently..

how many ballrooms does PP has?

u gals are so helpful..tks so much..

I've emailed Pan Pac to request for more details about their wedding promotions in 2006 but they've not replied me. Found the email on their website. Now I'm wondering if their email is valid! Does anyone know what I can do next to contact them?

raffles the plaze..
any comments? :D
feel free to share...

ivan hasnt replied my mail..will call him if i dun hear from him by tmr..hee..

Hi greekgal,

My actual date is 29th apr 06. Yeah, I booked my Bs already...how abt u? When is ur actual date and have u bk ur BS?

hi icy/linah...i guess i'm the slowest still...have yet to confirm the food tasting date...would like to check with you if we can ask for more cards from PP? my confirmed table is 35.. and they going to give us 210 at first...i informed kevin that i might be increasing my table to 40, so he is willing to give 240...now not sure if this is enough cos i'm doing hotstamping on the cards....scared there might be errors...you tink PP will give more? how many cards he give you?

hi greekgal
regards to RTP, it was also my initial pick coz of the capacity and high ceiling, but what put me off eventually was coz of the numerous weddings that can be held and they all share the common floor! unless you have a really grand wedding (100??!!) you probably have 2-3 weddings (if good date) alongside with you. not good... !!