Pan Pacific Singapore

wat if bride's parents r divorced and custody is with mother. bride is not in good terms with father. whos name should put? mother's name or father's name? ...

hahhaha Icy,
Then I think Sharon is correct.

Sharon & Icy,
I talked to Pauline and she told me its better to print on inserts rather than to hotstamp. Which card are both of you choosing? The Gold card is very nice hor....
I will bring down my card and let the printer suggests something. They are the professionals. I am thinking of using Kentrich. heard positive comments on them.

Hi Icy,
Dun mind pass me the contact for the Wolfbass? Thanks...Is 18nett or exclude GST? If we both get from same supplier, maybe they can give a better price??

hahhaha Icy,
Then I think Sharon is correct.

Sharon & Icy,
I talked to Pauline and she told me its better to print on inserts rather than to hotstamp. Which card are both of you choosing? The Gold card is very nice hor....
I will bring down my card and let the printer suggests something. They are the professionals. I am thinking of using Kentrich. heard positive comments on them.

Hi Icy,
Dun mind pass me the contact for the Wolfbass? Thanks...Is 18nett or exclude GST? If we both get from same supplier, maybe they can give a better price??

Sharon,
I saw some couple cards..like what u mentioned bride's parents r divorced and custody is with mother. bride is not in good terms with father.
then either just Mr XXX and Mdm XXX.. will tell that they are divorced.. else already not good terms, just out the mother name also have.

ying,
will pm u the contact later, me go lunch first. :p

icy,
do u think its weird that i print 2 versions? one showing only mum's name, another showing only dad's name? my original intention was to do that... dun think mum will want her name to b placed anywhere near dad! hahaa!

U all start sending ur cards for printing liao ah?
Hmmm... Me still not sure who my coordinator after jennifier leh...

Btw, when do u all think i shld get cards frm them? mine in 4june...

Hi Linah,

Pauline told me that the collection of invitation cards is normally 3 months before our AD leh. I think you better check with PP.

Sharon,
i dun think is werid if it makes both party Happy. :D just a bit of additional cost and make everyone happy and you less problems.. why not? after all, no body will receive 2 wedding cards.

Ying,
Yah man, I will try and enquire together and see if we can get a better price. :D

Linah,
My AD just 1 day before yours and becos my fil needs the cards ready by 1st April (for overseas friend, cos he going over) that why I contact them myself. My previously also Jennifer, then now new guy called Ivan Tan. I got quite a good impression of him on the first meeting.. so more or less at ease now. Actually for my date, he told us that he will only contact us in April.

i think SB's one of the most informative forum around... thus anything you wish to find out, good or bad, just look under that section, look for the name and you shall find out what you need to know

Hi garfield..
I thought you have already confirmed booking? Are you still attending their bridal show?

Hi Sharon,
Agree with garfield that you cna just leave your Dad's name out.

garfield & ying,
thanks! i think i will print 2 versions, one with mum's name only, another with dad's name only... coz i m inviting dad side relatives also so not so nice not to put his name in..

garfield,
can tell me more about PP bridal show on 3rd april? coz i kept asking pauline and she says no plans for it yet for this year! she lied to me!

icy,
oic, mayb the PP wedding show has just been organised. anyway i will buy the latest style magazine tomolo at the taka show... i presume theres more feebies if i buy it there.. ??

Yar, definately SHaron. Think you will have more freebies compared to us who did not sign with them during the show.

By the way, can anyone explain to me what's the difference between duty-free and duty-paid? Hehhehe..I am quite blur on the terms. For a Sunday dinner of about 30 tables, how many bottles of wine will I need?

Thanks Joline.

Hi Icy,
I jus got a letter frm them yeaterday. Mine oso Ivan Tan liao... Hehehee...

Hmmm, i think i will called them sometime nx week lor.
Then mayb arrange for meet up sometime mid or end march for cards collection...
Hope it will not be too tight!

Btw, u will also send for printing over AMK there?

Sharon,
heehee I am not sure about that.. U are talking abt buying the magazine right?

Linah,
Oh..also Ivan. I guess better than getting the Ms B mah. :p

My printer not selected yet, i will still go down and see Jasvy this sat first.

icy,
do let us know how U feel abt Jasvy services.
i may oso go 2 them.

mi still haven't met my coordinator, Ms B... only liaise thru' emails with her & Kelvin. They replied 2 my emails' queries very fast, but still wonder how their services are.
We will have our food tasting in Apr, 2 mths b4 our AD... is it too late or early?

Der all pan pac btb,

can you pls share how much is your wedding package and if you think it's a good deal? I am considering pan pac as one of the short-listed wedding venue. Need your advice, pls.

Thks ya.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/12/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bao Bao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cutibear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PPgroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sabz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kysha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">03/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Icy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">04/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ying11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Starlet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/08/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WCG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little_tinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></td></tr></table>

Hi AL, I think PP is releasing a new package sometime early March. You might want to contact a coordinator to keep you posted once the new package is out. The current package i have is as follows (Pacific Ballroom):
Mon-Thurs ($768 or $798, 8 course)
Fri-Sun ($888, 8-course)
Fri-Sun ($928, 9-course)

Hi AL,
I think the pkg tat most of us signed up r no longer valid &amp; were signed since last yr, PP has revised their pkg liao. Every year PP will revise their pkg, so is useless for u to compare ours &amp; present pkg PP has offer. For mine is $668nett for ocean ballroom &amp; signed up 1yr+ liao during their promotional period, current pkg price is higher than mine.

I agreed wif garfield, mine is oso $668nett 4 ocean ballroom. dun tink tis package exists anymore, cos PP will sure lose out like that.

Went 2 take a look at d route to PP this morning, wow... what a mess Marina Sq is causing!
Now, the oni way 2 PP (if walk), is thru Suntec overhead bridge... very d troublesome. not sure how d old folks will know d way or not.

dear sharon

i have just spoken to pauline today. i thk she herself just knoe abot the bridal show on thursday and said it was veri surprising as they have not done a show for a yr. hehe,,, don think she will lie to me cos i have not selected a date yet. i will be going for e show as i quite like divine and will need to select a date soon.

hi mas,
think u are right. however if things are not moving right then u have to act fast. planning are nvr easy.

Hi Emma,

I laughed when I was reading your post. Just imagine that even the coordinator do not know that its hotel is having a bridal show and have to wait for us to tell her.
Imagine, how bad their communication internally was.

Hi LFC,
Yes, Marina Square is in a big mess. Only place to get through is Suntec bridge. That time, I was in Marina Sqaure shopping before proceeding to Pan Pac. Was walking round and round looking for the signage before I actually got to the hotel, which was like 15 mins later! I suggets that we prepare maps for our guests who are coming via MRT.

lfc,
I am printing from Jasvy, partly becos my fil suddenly needs it asap. I talked to Jason face to face, he is quite patient while we are selecting what kind of cards we wanna print. We are printing on the Red and Gold cards. he told us it can be done without additional cost. I also printing AP with our names for fun. :p

mmm.. i wonder if I can drop by at the bridal show at pp just to look at their deco. :p

Ying,
I am printing directly on the cards.. i find it nicer this year.. gold card use shiny gold printing and red card use matt gold.. matt gold more ex.

Hi Icy,
If print directly on the cards, would there be space for both English and chinese wordings?

Why did you go to Jasvy? Are they the printer company Pan Pac recommends?

ying,
Yeap, have enough space on top.. just the chinese text smaller.. but can read.

I go jasvy first becos they are pp's printer.. wanted to see their samples first cos I think since they are pp's printer, then they should have more sample layout to see bah.. at least confirmed that they printed the new cards before. Then end up I need the card asap.. so I just get directly from them, cos i no time to ask for quotes, collect cards from pp and deliver them to another printer. my Fil wants the cards to be deliver to him by next week.

icy,
i love the gold and red cards too. think u have made a right choice. i wanna see how the cards will look like if you print on it directly. can show me when the cards are done??

momoko.
No problem, will snap pix again when the cards are ready. i want to go for the show as well.. just to see deco.. i think i will ask my coordinator at a closer date

icy,
thanks. will look out for your photos in this thread
by the way, me also interested to see the deco. Not sure whether they have intro new themes for the yr.. hmmm... better don't wait till last min then sign up for the bridal show. worry later no more tickets

Hi Bugbear,
Just curious...is it true about PanPac launching a new package? will it be cheaper or wat? Any update?

Does anyone here knows about their bridal package which they are offering during the show?

Hi momoko,
I think I am goin for their bridal show too. U going there? Maybe we can say hi to each other. kkekkee...BTW, when is ur AD?

does anyone of u know if the carpk will be closed? My fren who has wedding at oriental told her tat the panpac and mm cpk will be closed. Is this true? Any updates?

hi icy
i have oso chosen Jasvy 2 do our printing.
Will b making an appt 2 c them this weekend.
Do u think that if i print on inserts, will it b nice? Any other special icons 2 include into the layout? Whats the cost like? Thanks

Hi Icy,
Thanks. I also think that the Gold and Red cards are the nicest. The Gold card looks modern and the red card looks classy. Are the envelopes Gold and Red too? Can I also see your printed cards first before I approach Jasvy? By the way, Pan Pac gave you 60% or 100% of the invitation cards? I plan to get from them 60% first and if its not enough, hopefully, they can give me more.

When is the Bridal Show? Wow, new themes..i would love to see it.

Hi Furry,

Yes, i heard from the Coord that they have a new package and the price will increase. They are in the midst of getting mgmt approval...so the package likely to be released in 1-2 weeks.

Any one going to the PP-DC wedding fair?